Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tota Virginia Antico Podere 4 stars

Località Baudana 69, 12050 Serralunga d'Alba, Italy

#6 of 9 hotels in Serralunga d'Alba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 234 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    So much better than we expected!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather - no fault of the hotel!!

    Fantastic room, with views across the valleys to hillside towns. Small balcony (which poor weather meant was underused during out 2 day stay). The pool, gardens and outdoor areas were beautifully clean and tidy. The internal spaces were very attractive, especially the dining room and outside terraces. The food was wonderful, as were the wines chosen by the maitre d', Tizziano. He was charming and helpful and obviously cares deeply about his job and the hotel. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing views! Perfect spot for touring the Langhe Hills. The staff is wonderful. Be sure and have dinner for it was delicious. Look forward to another visit. Thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very attentive and super friendly. Excellent view, great location. Amazing pool but unfortunately the time of year unable to use. We appreciated listening to the waterfall. Very clean Excellent food, best panda cotta i have ever had. Easy location for wine tastings/tours

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Great place. Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, located at Serralunga with views of wine plantation from Barolo area. The restaurant was also perfect. We’d a great dinner that I’d recomend to everyone who stays there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Overall good, not sure will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in room very unpleasant, including bedsite. Wires below tv visible, small areas of flaking paint. No candle on our table at dinner (our anniversary). They were finished Breakfast table was not set for us. Gave the feeling we were forgotten about

    Good views. Great wine list. Good food. Bed super comfy. Staff friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location, rooms and restaurant for a Nor. Italy wine country visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have made our stay any better !!! Thank you !

    Spectacular location, charm, and service for our first stay in Italy-EVER! We hoped for a feeling of immersion in wine and history, of a Northern Italian countryside. We feel blessed to have selected this property! On site restaurant serves INCREDIBLE menu we enjoyed for dinner, included breakfast and a night of desert (after wanting to try another restaurant for a dinner - which while good - turned an even greater spotlight on how GREAT our restaurant 10 steps away, actually was!) Staff - perfect, helpful ladies and gentlemen. We will always stay here when in Nor. Italy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Well placed country hotel and restaurant with incredible views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small and the decor was rather staid. However, with a table and chairs outside the room, and the pool area with loungers, there are plenty of places to relax outside.

    This hotel and restaurant has a fabulous view over the vineyards of the Langhe. From the pool area and the terrace of the dining room you can see for miles and watch the sun set at the day's end. The hotel is easy to find and a good stop over for a driving holiday. It's also close to Serralunga, which has a few very good restaurants. The bed was very comfortable and the shower worked well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    The place to be in rhe region of Alba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Great facility on the top of a hill in the Alba region. Fabulous view and so quiet. Near many attractions but far enough to not be bothered by traffic or crowds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located in the most beautiful winery area and is itself a wonderful place to stop by. The rooms are spacious, the pool area is beautiful and the staff is really nice and friendly. Nothing to complain about, and would deifinitely go there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantasitc view over the wineproperties. Nice pool and a absulutely fantastic restaurant with an excellent wine meny! I strongley recommend having dinner in the restaurant in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Unforgettable, Mesmerizing Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We will always cherish our time at Tota Virginia Antico Podere. The property is positioned so that a breathtaking view is in sight at all times. Our room was very comfortable and cozy, with a small balcony looking out over the spectacular hills. The food was really outstanding and we are still talking about the dessert with the fresh strawberries and meringue. We were charmed by the marvelous Francesca who wears many hats. Great service underpinned the experience and we dearly hope to visit again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Some of the Most wonderful views you can ever wish to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most extensive wine list imaginable, The waiter was also a sommelier and chose an excellent wine to complement our meal, at a very reasonable price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, very nice staff and excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was really nice and welcoming, the view of the hotel is incredible and the restaurant has more than 2000 wine references with well prepared dishes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Scenic and delicious hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is beautiful ! Endless vineyards surround the hotel. It rained (a lot) during our trip, but there was even the possibility of following hiking trails around the hotel to go through the vineyards and visit other small surrounding villages. Also, the staff, especially during the restaurant hours, were incredible nice and helpful. (And the food/wine at the restaurant was incredible!)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    friendly and thoughtful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is extremely friendly and very thoughtful, the in house restaurant food is excellent (we were also served tasteful appetizer/desert free of charge).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.0
    Restaurant meiden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was not nice at all and the chef has to be changed. The white truffles were lyinga during lunch hours and then again during dinner time uncovered on a big table in the restaurant "hall". The perfume was evaporated but the price remained the same. The fish "sweet and sour" was rock hard (overcooked) and the taste distgusting. No way of sweet and sour, but pure soysauce, reduced to a thick black paste; pure salt. The veal was already smelling, bad taste and the so called tatar was served completely plain, no spices, no onions, nothing, just put flat on a plate. The amuse-guueule from the chef was terrible. Fish and mozarella mousse, like silicone or glue, sticky, The wine was formidable, but I think they could do with a smaller wine list. Nobody can get through this list, (don't ask the waitresses.... they don't even no a martini rosso) If you want to have an aperitif before dinner and you enter that huge hall, the staff is looking at you like you are disturbing them. No athmosphere in that restaurant, no lounge or even barstools, just ordinary restaurant tables. The service is slow, the kitchen even slower. ( 3 tables only but waiting time for the amuse-gueuele of 45 minutes) The junior suite had the smallest balcony of all the rooms (although it was the most expensive room) One could not sit outside, far too small. And the so called phantastic view consisted of a big part of an unfinished old house (you could see even the brticks lying around). The rest was ok. The room was very dark, but the matrasses were nice and comfortable. Over all I could not recommend this "4 Star" hotel, there are musch better ones in the area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Spectacular view and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a wonderful stay here. We spent each evening on the terrace drinking wine and watching the sunset over the vineyards. It has one of the most spectacular views of any place we’ve ever visited. We had dinner here for our wedding anniversary and were treated very well. The food was delicious. The wine selection was excellent and affordable (for Barolos and Barbarescos which are not cheap) and we were able to find a bottle here that was sold out at the wine producer’s shop. The staff could not have been more welcoming. They were warm and helpful and nothing seemed like it was too much to ask. The breakfast selection was excellent as well. The wi-fi signal was strong and always worked. We would come back here just for the wine selection and view, but luckily they have so much more to offer than that!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Meeting expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ------/

    The location ,cleanliness and the entire upkeep of the premises Staff was very friendly and helpful I would strongly recommend this location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Gorgeous romantic weekend getaway for cycling couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the rooms is quite basic and rustic hotel style but as we spent most of our time outside, that was fine.

    The scenery is gorgeous, the cool salt water pool was perfect for hot days, the breakfast was amazing and it was nutritious for us as road cyclists. The owner was super friendly explaining that there was a wedding at the weekend that restricted pool hours. Dinner was good and the views from the terrace were unbeatable. Beds were comfortable, too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Relaxed!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    The staff is superb! Sincere, warm, caring- I definitely felt like they wanted me to enjoy my stay and were natural in helping me do so. Beautiful location, pool, excellent breakfast! I would go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room wasn't luxurious, but very nice. The location felt far from Alba, but we loved exploring Serralunga and other villages nearby for aperitivo.

    Gorgeous setting, a gracious and personable host, and excellent restaurant. The view from both our room and the restaurant was just spectacular. My favorite hotel of our nearly 3-week trip for remaining authentically Italian while providing real comfort.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Stunning location, beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stunning location, beautiful views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Amazing view on Barolo hills and great restaurant (you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing view on Barolo hills and great restaurant (you can easily skip Michelene restaurants around)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    perfect setting with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the view, the location, the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent food and huge selection of wines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room (ground floor) was quite sombre.

    Excellent food and huge selection of wines. Very good advice for the wine choice. Beautiful views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.5
    Beautiful hotel, friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Breakfasts and meals in restaurant first class. Stunning views from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous place - will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spectacular views, very relaxing place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ricardo the hotel manager was absolutely wonderful. He was helpful and friendly. We will be back again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Magnificent view. Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't have a single complaint!

    The view was magnificent and the staff could not have been more pleasant! Wonderful experience!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Great wine collection with good advice on which Barolo to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great wine collection with good advice on which Barolo to take for certain budget

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location in the middle of the Barolo wine region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location in the middle of the Barolo wine region. Nice pool with gorgeous view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in a quiet setting, nice poolarea, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel in a quiet setting, nice poolarea, nice restaurant. We will definitly come back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.3
    nice stay
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner ok but very slow service

    Bed very comfortable fantastic view from pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Everything from the view, the room, the staff (and owner) to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the view, the room, the staff (and owner) to the food, wine and location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Fantastic and friendly staff, they definitely did go above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic and friendly staff, they definitely did go above and beyond what's expected. The hotel manager was extra helpful. Also, there were young, but passionate staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and extremely attentive;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food served at breakfast was good, but for the price paid we were hoping for hot dishes like eggs, sausages, or potatoes.

    The staff were friendly and extremely attentive; the surrounding views were stunning; the room was clean and spacious; there was ample parking available; they have an amazing wine cellar!

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.2
    Stuff was extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms look old and lack renvoation, however, they are really clean and well maintained.

    Stuff was extremely friendly. And the restaurant has a very nice wine list.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.2
    a brabd new,somewhat rustic country hotel beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    a brabd new,somewhat rustic country hotel beautifully located just outside the town. Stunning views,friendly owner,good breakfast,great wine list in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    Terrific room and bathroom with all the right touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I understand a portion of the clientele might be going for this, but the direction of the restaurant was too old world.

    Terrific room and bathroom with all the right touches. Great staff. Terrific wine list and dessert in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.3
    Local scenery, very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Car needed to go anywhere (but this is not a problem if you know it beforehand). Having to go outside to get to restaurant (although rooms being beside swimming pool would be an advantage in summer time)

    Local scenery, very comfortable bed. Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    The location and the surroundings is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and the surroundings is beautiful. A quiet and beautiful place, more beautiful than the pictures described. If we ever are getting married, this would be the place! Nice prices too. The staff is nice and helpful, and the breakfast is great!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Stayed there 3 times Now and it is always a pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Stayed there 3 times Now and it is always a pleasure. The Staff is extremly frendly an helpsome. The restaurant is good and The winelist impressing. Nice hotel in a perfect Area ;) We love The place!!

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    10
    The experience we had at this property was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The experience we had at this property was outstanding. We staying in a Junior Suite with sweeping views of the lovely vineyards from our balcony. The terrace restaurant had a wonderful ambiance and superb food and wine. The staff was helpful and attentive. This will be our first stop on our next trip to Italy. It gets our highest recommendation!

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.6
    Location, staff and the views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, staff and the views! Dinner was simply extraordinary - every single bite was amazing. The staff was very gracious and accommodating. If your thinking about a destination wedding - consider this location!!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    10
    The staff was awesome, The food at the hotel restaurant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was awesome, The food at the hotel restaurant was fantastic and being in the wine business I thought the wine list was memorable. We had some older Barolo that was great. The views were stunning. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.8
    view,breakfast,dinner,nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed and quilt not comfortable

    view,breakfast,dinner,nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.6
    Stunning views, friendly staff and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stunning views, friendly staff and good food.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    8.8
    If you looking for quiet, beautiful place, this is it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you looking for quiet, beautiful place, this is it. Food in restaurant was also good.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.8
    Location with a view to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No dislikes

    Location with a view to die for

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    Great hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hospitality. Breakfast and dinner are always top notch. Convenient location and beautiful view of the Langhe. We always enjoy staying here.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    The service, food and wine and accommodation was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service, food and wine and accommodation was excellent

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    10
    Staff are so helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff are so helpful and friendly. The room is bigger than expected. We are very pleased to stay in this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.1
    The view was marvellous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The view was marvellous

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    A wonderful situation overlooking the Barolo vignards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A wonderful situation overlooking the Barolo vignards

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic and helpful staff, great pool area with gorgeous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic and helpful staff, great pool area with gorgeous views. Our room was just fantastic with a great balcony and views of the wine ranks.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    Good clean accomodation in a beautiful part of Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good clean accomodation in a beautiful part of Italy. Very friendly staff and an excellent evening meal with an immaculate swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Breakfast and dinner with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast and dinner with a view. Good food. Attentive and friendly staff. Nice pool. Charming.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    10
    Frederico and his staff were so kind and extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We enjoyed thoroughly and hope to rent to the area and the Tota Virginia next year.

    Frederico and his staff were so kind and extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Clean, comfortable, great location and Incredible views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Clean, comfortable, great location and Incredible views.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    Couldn't have had a better stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't have had a better stay!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    The view, and the hotel manager Ricardo, very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view, and the hotel manager Ricardo, very helpful and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.2
    location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location; staff

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful area for a base to see wine country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant too salty.

    Beautiful area for a base to see wine country.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Tota Virginia Antico Podere traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: