Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Terme Bagni di Lucca 3 stars

Via del Paretaio 1, 55021 Bagni di Lucca, Italy

#3 of 5 hotels in Bagni di Lucca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 235 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, staff were very friendly and helpful, and we could not fault on anything.

    We booked this hotel last minute as we were driving from Siena to Bagni di Lucca and we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Views from our room were stunning, and the Terme was definitely a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet style breakfast very basic Breakfast tables not laid out Wifi only in reception The spa charged us €3 euros each for a herbal tea we didn't ask for and was Luke warm

    Well appointed clean rooms Onsite spa offering 15% discount to residents Panoramic views

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I enjoyed our stay. My only (constructive, I hope) criticisms were that I found the pool rather shabby. It could do with a few coats of paint to make it look spotless again! Second, the radio in the breakfast room was intrusive. Perhaps best to keep the radio in the kitchen with the volume low if the staff like to listen as they work.

    Very friendly staff. A hassle-free stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view is great from the room. Quiet place to rest, nice breakfast. Treatment at the SPA are ok. Hammam has to be booked, you can not go in anytime you want.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing as was the thermal waters. It was a truly relaxing break. I had 2 treatments in the spa and loved it. My husband was initially sore in the muscles from the waters but after another session in the waters his muscles were painfree and he was stress free. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing for that price

    thermal bath spa sauna thermal indoor swimming bath table d'ote menu 21 euro spacious bedroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a drive up the hill but knew that when booking was made

    Comfortable, relaxing with excellent spa facility, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise isolation is bad, you can hear what is going on in other room and you can hear the water flushing.

    The lady in the reception was exceptionally nice and welcome. Showed us everything and help in all we needed. The hotel is quit and comfortable. The pool is very nice and very comfortable with kids.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room not clean proper Minor helpfullness at staff Poor menues at restaurant

    Nice Location Smiling and happy chef Fine treatments at spa/massage

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise in room Condition of room

    Ok hotel, nothing to glamorous here. Photos make it look better than is. It's the loudest hotel I've ever stayed in at night, so much noise from the windows, neighbours and other guests. If you don't sleep until 12pm and wake up at 8. U should be ok or we might have just stayed on a few bad days.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room could certainly be more cleaned; reception desk not always staffed; in the (not so big pool) separate lessons for seniors were held at the same time as 'normal' opening hours of ppol. One were not supposed to use water-massage then and needed to be very quiet, a bit odd....

    Perfect place after a walk in cold water canyon l'Orrido di Botri! Relaxing warm water termae pool connected to the hotel and free access! Also easy access to variety of restaurants nearby or why not the hotel's restaurant, which we did not try. Wonderful view from room!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lounge area was a bit tired, chairs a bit grubby

    Food was lovely

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing it was excellent

    Everything was just perfect

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was extremely hot when we stayed and the air conditioning went off late at night and came back on around 7.30am.

    Very good value and spa facilities

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent staff, the receptionist Elena makes everyone smile and feel special. she speaks excellent english. delicious food and lovely baths.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite and comfartable hotel with a relaxed athmosphere Nice facilities Food simple but genuine Really good price for what you get

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: