Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Anticos Palathos 3 stars

Via Nazionale, 51, 08028 Orosei, Italy

#1 of 10 hotels in Orosei

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 394 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    delicious breakfast with local products and great coffee served on the hotel patio spacious room with small balcony quiet, relaxing and private atmosphere helpful and professional staff, great receptionist who helped us to fill every day with things to do in the beautiful area jasmine growing everywhere!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the hotel! Great staff, lovely, clean and spacius rooms and really amazing breakfast. This hotel had the best breakfast that we had traveling around Sardinia!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent and the front desk staff, particularly Maria Teresa, was exceptional. She advised us on local events and restaurants. Very knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful small hotel in a great location with very easy parking, right in the centre of Orosei. We found a warm welcome with such enthusiasm from the receptionist which made us wish that we had booked for more than one night; she made us want to take up all her suggestions for boat trips, beaches, sights. We had a lovely family suite with two rooms and a very nice bathroom. One strange thing was that there was a (not functioning) kitchenette in a large cupboard in the larger room. The fridge served as a very spacious mini bar but the room would have been more attractive and spacious without the old kitchenette. Apart from this, everything was comfortable and well furnished and lit. We had a small balcony over the street and a door and window that opened onto a small communal terrace, a lovely comfortable place to sit to read and enjoy the architecture of the historic building. Breakfast was the best we had in two and a half weeks in Sardinia. There was a great choice, lots of fruit, tarts, breads, cheeses, meats, good coffee. The only downside was that the staff were unable to keep up with the voracious appetites of our fellow guests, who wiped out plates as quickly as they had been replenished! Overall, a lovely hotel and we hope to return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Anticos Palathos is a totally unique hotel. We received very good service and the staff was very helpuful. The room was unique, spacious and clean. The hotel's location is great in the heart of the town. We really enjoyed staying here and would hope to come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needed a proper door rather than just a curtain as water went all over the floor

    Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice and pleasant courtyard and dining room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The top roof could be a bit more guest friendly. More Books for travellers and some games for children would be nice.

    The ambience. A very nice ancient little hotel. Very romantic and also family friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The beach is a 40 minute walk away, and although the rooms are sound proofed, during the peak season there is entertainment in the piazza nearly every night until 1am, which is lovely, but on occasions rather too loud if you did want an earlier evening.

    The accommodation was lovely, historic surroundings with modern amenities. The staff are wonderfully welcoming, particularly Maria Theresa who wanted to ensure our stay was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel front desk staff were superb. We needed to book a boat trip last minute. They made it happen. So patient, diligent and kind and nice. I wish I had left a huge tip!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located at the heart of Orosei - very convenient. Rooms are spacious and well maintained! We were welcomed by Maria Theresia at reception, who has been a great, helpful contact throughout our stay and provided us with a lot of good recommendations for restaurants, sights and beaches - thank you very much!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Wonderful location in a very beautyful little town. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel has a lot of charme and the breakfast was sooo tasty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful

    My daughter and I spent 2 nights at the Anticos Palathos Hotel and had a wonderful, wonderful time here. The attention to detail within the hotel, wonderful staff, gorgeous room and stunning breakfast all rolled into a first class experience that we'll never forget. I was very grateful to the wonderful receptionist who assisted us so much on our arrival. She gave many great recommendations on where to go and what to see - we had a wonderful day taking a boat down the coast from Cala Gonone on her recommendation -it was my birthday and what a brilliant way to spend the day marvelling at the gorgeous coast, incredible limestone cliffs and stunning blue waters. Orosei is a jewel of a location along this gorgeous coastline and the Anticos Palathos Hotel was the perfect place to enjoy this part of Sardinia.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much visual clutter! This place is over decorated, stuffed with objects, furniture and clashing styles of decor. Our suite was dark and depressing. Dusty plastic flowers and bowls of fruit everywhere.

    It was clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is located in an ancient Sardinian palace. Beautifully restored, the rooms are simple and sophisticated. Breakfast was rich and fresh with a fine choice of local products (cheese and salami). Staff was friendly and very helpful. We loved our stay there, far from the madding crowd.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was fantastic, no objections at all.

    Probably one of the best places to stay in Orosei. With a unique setting and the antique facilities, this place has it all to offer a great vacation in the small village of Orosei. Very central to the old town and with an outstanding staff who are there to help, guide and make you feel at home at all times. We loved staying at Anticos Palathos and will definitely go back again. They even were kind enough to react promptly to ship us some valuable items we forgot at the hotel...what a customer-oriented mindset and great people all in all. Strongly recommended, great location and close to some of the best beaches in Sardegna.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon could have worked better. Were unable to change fan speeds so the room could have been cooler.

    Adorable hotel right in the middle of Orosei. room was large with good bathroom. wifi worked well. breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we booked the junior suite just up the road - it doesn't have much charater and its HOT and noisy . felt we could have done much better somewhere else

    ovely receptionsist - couldn't have been more helpful - rest of the staff a bit distant downtown was very good but you pay for it with noise and heat. breakfast wa lovely in a courtyard

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff who checked us in was really nice, telling us what to do, where to eat, helping us with onward journey. Free upgrade to larger room too. Location was right in middle to town, and parking wasn't hard to find

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was great but it would be even better if it had a door: despite its large size and the circular shape, some water got sprayed on the floor.

    Location is great, right in the centre of Orosei, which is a very pretty medieval town. The hotel building is a fascinating and very well restored old "palazzo". We got an upgraded room, which was a super pleasant surprise: the room was big and comfortable, with a nice little balcony on the inside court. Breakfast was very good: very nice croissants and cake and a very good selection of cheese, ham and salami from Sardinia. The receptionist was very nice and helpful. All in all, a perfect little romantic hotel in Orosei.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms and courtyards Very friendly helpful staff Good location for wandering

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, very nice staff, clean and spacius rooms, best breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing style and good location, very friendly personnel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of natural light in the room.

    Private patio area. Interesting building. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic breakfast. Homemade bread, 6 types of honey, various meats and cheeses, several cereals

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff with great tips and advice. Great location and easy to walk around. Fab breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit off putting to smell cigarette smoke in the reception area.

    The hotel is very old and full of character.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an awesome hotel with a really good staff! Its lovely and you feel confortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A unique property in a perfect mid-town location. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Best stay in Sardinia. They even have us an upgrade to a higher suite, so it was amazing. The location, the hotel and the rooms are incredible. The staff super nice and the breakfast is extremely variated and plentiful. The best wi-fi we had in 15 days. Easy to park around.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being in the centre of town the view from room was a bit limited although I am assuming this would apply to the majority of the rooms.

    The hotel is in a fantastic location being in the centre of the town. Our room was fantastic with old beams and lovely bathroom The rest of the hotel is a mixture of inside and outside with breakfast in the courtyard which had everything you would want. Staff were very helpful when we asked and although parking could possibly be a problem in peak season we had no problems. If going to Orosei you will not be disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Splendid family-run hotel in the heart of Orosei. Very kind and helpful staff, great breakfast and comfortable rooms. We had the chance that Salvatore, the owner, took us on a boat excursion in the Gulf of Orosei. Great experience!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing at all to dislike.

    Old palace tastefully converted into a boutique hotel with plenty of character. The staff are excellent and can't do enough to help you.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing I didn't like

    Beautiful family-run hotel, in the centre of Orosei but it was an oasis of peace. The building is superb, an old irregular stone building, with courtyards and hidden corners. The decor has been given so much attention, it is like something out of an interior design mag. The breakfast was very good and the staff were so helpful. We had little time and they helped us pack as much as possible in to it, especially Gloria the receptionist who went way beyond the call of duty in organising an excellent restaurant and boat trip for us at very reasonable prices, and she was lovely! This was the best of our 10 day stay in Sardinia.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small detail, but the tiny curtains in the bathroom are not enough to cover the whole window. Particularly girls might feel uncomfortable with that

    the place is gorgeously designed. Staff extremely professional and friendly

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The hotel was beautiful and well laid out. Such a charming place. And Orosei itself is a lovely little town, which had markets and live music in the main square at the weekends.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking is a little tricky up behind the hotel. The air conditioning in the room was very ineffective, making our room stifling hot. Our room and bathroom were both very small and dark.

    Unique building with wonderful old architecture. The staff were very helpful, but didn't really speak English. The breakfast was incredible, with a wonderful selection croissants, bread, cereal, cakes, cheeses, meats, fruits, juices and hot drinks. The courtyard where breakfast is served is very sweet. There is also another little courtyard where you can sit quietly and enjoy a glass of wine or bubbly. Orosei itself was a really nice little town with a lot going on and loads of great beaches and activities nearby.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful, romantic and quirky little hotel, conveniently located in the middle of a quiet little town. Extremely friendly and helpful staff made this an excellent overnight stop and we would definitely aim to return if in the area again.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the standard and cleanliness of the room and the fantastic breakfasts. The hotel also provided packed lunches for days on the beach as well as lending beach chairs and an umbrella!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing all w as good

    Rooms were clean and well decorated. Breakfast was great, they offered umbrellas and chairs for the beach. The people were so helpfull and friendly and gave some excellent recommendations of where to eat and to go and even left a picnic for us when we had a 6.30 flight in the morning and to top it all brought up coffee to the room at 6.15 Loved it.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the problem with air condition,

    the place in the centre of small town, very kind and helpful staff,rich a very fresh breakfast,perfectly clean room,the perfect atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Unfortunately it is not suitable for families with small kids, parking is on the street so sometimes you park further than required, many steep steps all around and inside the place, even steps within the suite so not suitable for buggies and toddlers.

    This place really takes you to a different time and place, marvellous interior design, great breakfast, excellent location and staff was more than helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything about it.

    The hotel itself is amazing. It has such character. It is a beautiful old building, very deceiving from the outside. It has a series of wonderful little courtyards for leisure or dining. It's location couldn't have been better, right in the centre of town. Staff are so amazingly helpful and friendly. This was a wonderful place to stay. Great advice on local walks and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi in room could be better.

    Unique hotel, very charming. Breakfast was very good. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great cute place! Amazing staff. perfect location in the middle of the little town

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb!, Friendly, Helpful, Quiet. A real hidden Gem.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic breakfast and spacious room

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    the nice room, the typical house, superb breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly,welcoming staff. Tasty breakfast with delicious homemade cakes. Delightful interior. Perfect location to enjoy the delights of the town .

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A cosy and nice hotel in the heart of the historical centre.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was very helpful, friendly and professional.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location! We liked the interior design of the room!

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: