Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antony Hotel 4 stars

Via Orlanda 182, 30173 Campalto, Italy

#10 of 14 hotels in Campalto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1208 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    The location of this hotel suited us as we were only in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle service driver who drove us to the airport must have been having a bad day as he was very abrupt and didn't close the back door properly and another guest's suitcase fell out on the road as we drove into the airport.

    The location of this hotel suited us as we were only in Venice to fly back to Australia at the end of our holiday. The staff at the hotel were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the halls and bedrooms looks tired and dirty, and our bathroom smelt like someone had been smoking in it.

    The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. They even printed us off bus timetables, and talked us through how to get to the beach. Plus supplied us with extra towels so that we didn't have to unpack our cases that were ready to fly home the next day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    The place are very good and the hotel is very good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the front disk guys are not friendly at ALL!!! You cant speak to them and ask them something

    The place are very good and the hotel is very good and comfortable and the waiters are very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, good value for it cost, although some maintnance in the rooms wouldn't hurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like the fact the we couldn't cotrol the temperature of the thermostat or even turning it on or off. Eventually we asked for it to be turned off at the check in desk. Also some of lights in the room weren't working.

    Nice hotel near the airport and about 15 minutes from venice by bus. Quite, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovated and well located hotel with own parking. It is near the airport and the main road but very quiet inside, few minutes walk from bus stops from where in 15 minutes you are in Venice. Bus tickets are available on reception. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are big enough with plenty of storage, very clean, big and comfy bed! Breakfast was excellent :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place to spend the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place to spend the night. The rooms were large and very clean. The breakfast was a variety of different cuisines - something to please everyone. Overall very positive and good guidance on how to visit Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    It is clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is clean and comfortable. It is super close to the airport but not as good for exploring in Venice. I would recommend only staying at the hotel for the last night of your trip so you are closer to the airport for the day you leave.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    ended up costing more than we expected due to charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff did not understand English very well and gave us incorrect information for the buses to get into Venice, They were also renovating and you had to enter via the back door. my credit card was debited with 50% of the room cost before we arrived and I had already told them we would pay cash on arrival, so I ended up with currency conversion and fees. Shuttle bus was way to expensive at 9 euros per person considering most hotels around the area provided a free service.

    Nice comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.5
    Not my first choice for Campalto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above.

    This is a new hotel; it seemed that it was still under construction. The American bar was shut for our one-night stay; the lifts took passengers to the basement regardless of chosen floor. Breakfast was , well, ordinary at best. For supper we ate out. Room was comfortable and well-appointed, although it does not need an incontinence plastic cover for the mattress! Perhaps they had just forgotten to unwrap it... This is not a 4 star hotel, although it is convenient for Marco Polo airport if you need a quick dash for an early flight. But there are better, cheaper places in Campalto for that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Great find not far from Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit basic and we were disappointed that the restaurant didn't open until 7 as we were with our 1 year old and needed to eat earlier

    The location was great, convenient for both airport and Venixe, staff were lovely and a nice, big comfy bed. We also enjoyed a fabulous view of Venice from our room, stunning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts did not work and having to get my luggage down the stairs.

    The bed was so amazingly comfortable I had a hard time getting up the next morning! The staff was so extremely helpful and kind. For staying in Paris I would say this is for sure a great place to stay for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Brief stop over close to Marco Polo airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for snack/drink in the afternoon apart from a vending machine.

    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms with windows that open as well as air con.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls in our bedroom needed a freshen up paint job or washing.

    The staff in the hotel dining room were super friendly and the food was good. We were met with a very happy and helpful clerk upon arrival. Our room was ready as well at 12 pm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Good Property Centrally Located to Airport and Venice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paint work around the shower was a bit shabby from some water damage, but I guess it wasn't a deal breaker. The airport shuttle was not complimentary, and the staff in the breakfast room were a bit stern. Was also disappointing to find the entire outside of the hotel was covered in scaffolding due to refurbishment. I had some builder looking in my room from outside my 6th floor window!

    Room was a great size with a massive bed! Mini bar, TV and great Internet. Ample breakfast was on offer and the location was easily accessed from the airport. Very short walk to the nearest bus stop allowed you to catch a bus into Venice for about 1.50 and only took about 25 minutes. All in all, not too bad a place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sparse cupboard space and no bedside draws or cupboards. Only one cupboard which was situated above the open plan wardrobe.Bar was not permantly staffed,barman had to help out in the restaurant in the evening. Have stayed in better hotels but for the price was OK.

    Nice friendly staff. Good breakfast. Good shuttle bus service to Venice and also to the airport. Currently undergoing a refurbishment on the outside of the building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    3.3
    The 4 star hotel gives 2 towels for 4 people and offers an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 4 star hotel gives 2 towels for 4 people and offers an opportunity to stay / take a shower / sleep with ants:) And coffee was disgusting...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    At 100 euros it is good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better coffee needs a better coffee machine

    Very comfortable bed with a large room close to bus stop that regularly goes into Venice friendly Italian staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    We stayed one night because we had a very early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed one night because we had a very early flight. The hotel is easy to find, just about 2km from the airport, with its private parking. The room was very spacious with two double beds, very clean. They provided a babycot free of charge which was a nice touch. Checkin and checkout was fast and staff very polite and helpful. Definitely a good stay :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    The room from inside is good, but from outside it is under...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the restaurant there where only few type of food (not so many types like it would be good), but is was expensive too... At the 4.floor, from up it can be hear some noise...

    The room from inside is good, but from outside it is under renovation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were two couples of friends and got two rooms in the Antony hotel. One room was full of ANTS and the other room smelled like it had been just disinsected. Also sink was full of water because plug was stuck in it. Refrigerator didn't work either. When we asked reception to fix the sink we were told that it would be fixed next day. Then we asked to move us to another rooms and had to spend time on moving our stuff.

    Location is good, very close to the airport and 10 minutes by bus to Venice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    )))Everything))) Very dirty rooms with hair in bathroom, dirty walls with a lot of black stripes... Broken threshold in bathroom with sharp angles so my kid cut his finger... Staff told us that they don't have better rooms... But suddenly they found not so dirty room)) But it was with ants))) A lot of ants))) In your bed, in bathroom))) It was fun for kids, but disaster for my wife)) The only thing you think of whack staying in Anthony is that you want to take a shower after living in it)) Full trash bin with somebody's garbage))) Told on a reception - they just made surprised faces...))) And shakes there shoulders) Also a lot of construction works... Breakfast is... Don't like such a breakfast)))) On photos you can enjoy broken threshold(entry in bathroom) with a few ants doing there business , nice corridor views and extremely beautiful facade. Stay in Anthony! Enjoy it))))

    Nothing to say. Only location was brilliant! But there Radisson and Marriot nearby... That was our mistake to choose Anthony again. Last year it was MUCH better

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.1
    very lovely room and bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very cold hall and windy. Ground floor is too old, they need to refresh everything as they did for the rooms.

    very lovely room and bathroom. Free car park.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    A nice and comfy place to stay with family.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing important or hotel faults.

    Our room was very nice and comfortable. Linen very crispy. Everyday they clean the room properly. I like that they change the towels everyday. Room service very good. Pubblic transportation near. Pharmacy very near. A couple of bar and restaurant near and the hotel has a restaurant too. Breakfast it was good but mybe a better brioshe is better than what they had.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Great staff, beautiful views, poor nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable. The bar didn't open until 6pm and then you had to ask reception to find bar staff.

    Friendly staff and easy access to Venice. Beautiful view of Venice from our room. Excellent bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    Make sure you ask for a refurbished room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room didn't look anything like the rooms on the website. It was really old and run down. When we asked for another room and noted the discrepancy, First we were told there were no other rooms, then we were told the redone rooms were the executive level rooms, (there is no such thing). We said we could not stay in our room, they switched us to a redone room which was much better. The front desk offered to pack us a breakfast bag because our flight was very early. Once the room was sorted out everything was fine. This a fine hotel for an overnight, airport stay.

    Very close to the airport, 6 min. About a 10 min bus tide from the bus station on Venice, but beware the bus stop is about 400 meters along the road.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    currently was under renovation , so hard to see property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy from floor above , no carpet on the floor ???

    currently was under renovation , so hard to see property outside, inside was average, breakfast was ok, room was big , but noisy no carpet on the floor?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.4
    The hotel met my basic needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The taxi that was organised by the hotel charged us extra, which was not in my budget.

    The hotel met my immediate needs as I was joining a cruise ship on 21th October.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    It's a nice hotel for the night before my flight home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room.

    Near the airport for early flight. Has a very nice restaurant. Also a bar. Very quiet. There are places nearby for lunch as restaurant is not open for lunch. They have coffe and tea in the room. Nice amenities in the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    The rooms are big, very clean and modern.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are big, very clean and modern. The bed is very comfort. The bathroom is clean and modern. I like very much people in reception area, they are friendly and helpful. Will come back next time with family in Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was okay, but the warm breakfast (eggs, bacon etc) could be improved a bit.

    We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The property was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The location of the property is also good. It is close to the bus stop with transport directly to Venice, so no need to worry about getting parking in Venice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the beds could have been a bit softer ....

    A very good compromise considering what accommodation costs in Venice. Spacious room with fast wifi. The breakfast options were staggering and delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Very convenient location near Venice airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable and near the Marco Polo airport. They have a shuttle service for 5 Euros per person (at the time of this writing) upon advanced request. It takes about 5 minutes to get to the airport. There is a bar and restaurant on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is neatly tucked in the Campalto area ,. Only a few minutes away from the airport . Rooms are fully carpeted with excellent shower amenities. Only a 1 min walk from the bus stops , one of the best hotels I stayed in Italy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    An o.k hotel but don't expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not helpfull enough . Couldn't take a bath because plug was leaking and they couldn't or wouldn't fix it Breakfast not very generous .

    Rooms are big bed is good ,hotel close enough to the airport , parking convient .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    A decent all- around hotel, near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They seem to have a lot of tour groups stay there. The breakfast and dinner hours are 7-10, both AM and PM. We would have preferred to have dinner a little earlier. We've stayed there on 3 occasions, always getting our desired bed choice. I just booked a future 3 night stay, and they couldn't "guarantee" my choice. I may look elsewhere.

    Hotel is close to the airport and provides a shuttle for a fee. The shuttle will also take you into Venice for a fee. The breakfast was very good, and the dinner choices were ok. They had a $10 pizza and beverage (beer, wine, soft drink) that we ordered twice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    A good choice if you want to stay close to both the airport and Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Glass shower cabin wth no blinds or curtains in the middle of the room might not be everyone's cup of tea. Linoleum floor. Funny squelching sound the hotel slippers make on that floor. Less than perfect soundproofing - we must have been lucky with the neighbours, otherwise the ratings could be very different.

    Clean contemporary hotel, generously sized room (615), nice view over the fields and into the sea with Venice on the horizon, ample parking, solid breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Great airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle stops at 10:30 pm.

    Nice rooms, beds, bedding, toiletries, extra towels in the room. Close to airport. Complimentary breakfast. Easy bus connections. Friendly, multilingual staff to answer travel questions and provided complimentary maps.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    I think this hotel is hugely over priced for what you get...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV didn't work. There was no food service until 7pm at night.

    The close proximity to the airport is great... The shuttle to the airport is very convenient and cheap.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great for the night before an early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for the night before an early flight. The room was super comfortable and it's close to a few good restaurants though if they are closed as they were the night I was there, the restaurant at the hotel is pretty good too. Shuttle is an extra €5 and the earliest is at 5am (which was totally fine in the end).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    Not to our standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets on bed had to be changed due to uncleanliness Booking.com says you pay only when you arrive...the hotel had already charged to credit card...the receptionist did tell me that they would not use the credit card with which it had been booked.. We booked shuttle for 7:45 on Sept 7...the receptionist made mistake and booked our shuttle for 8:45

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel in an excellent location and price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old hotel but the bathrooms were renewed (we had 4 rooms), it would have been nice if the rooms and lobby were also renewed but it didn't have any impact about our stay

    Very kind staff, good price, close to the bus station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing friendly place with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel has a bar and restaurant The hotel is clean modern and not far from Marco Polo airport The hotel will shuttle you to the airport Good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Location is ideal for people staying on the mainland...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is ideal for people staying on the mainland visiting Venice. There is a bus stop two minutes walk away from the hotel that you can catch into the centre for 3 Euros, return. Breakfast was included and there was a wide range of choice for this.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location from airport and to city
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If they define themselves as a 4 star hotel It shuld be a coffee machine in every room breakfast: should be more vegetables The chief of the waiters Should be more attentive to guests at dinner !!! he should not answer the phone when a guest talks to him or makes an order

    Good location from airport and to city There is a possibility to book a shuttle from the airport For 5 euros per person. The hotel also sells bus tickets - it is very convenient and cheap The receptionists were very courteous and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast with good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Excellent breakfast with good service. Very quiet room. Obliging staff Purchased bus tickets through the hotel. Quick to the centre of Venice by bus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Its an ok hotel for the kind of money charged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower cubicle was leaking water so had to clean bathroom every time i took shower. I was very very wet even after taking shower very carefully and minimally !

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Modern hotel, very convenient for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were slightly too firm.

    We stayed here for one night as our flight into Venice was quite late in the day and we did not want to drive on to Ravenna straightaway. The hotel is modern and clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet good, with plenty of choice. We only stayed one night but would happily stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Good airport stopover though food average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't great Passable breakfast and we had an evening meal which was distinctly average, though not awful

    Perfect location for airport stopover Rooms were very modern and comfortable Easy airport shuttle

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    ask to weak up at 6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    ask to weak up at 6.15a.m. and only on 6.30 a.m. they ring paid in cash and the day before arriving blocked my account the sum ,called them and they told me will take 10 days to deblock i fell that the card is a garanty not to block my account, and in case they have to release it should be immediatly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    The property is less than 5mins away from the airport and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite low It would be nice to have an updated information guide on what the hotel offers, what's nearby (even local recommendations) the pictures and guides provided were quite dated.

    The property is less than 5mins away from the airport and provides a shuttle if you book it well in advance. The rooms were fantastic with great views of Venice in the waters. Food was good and room service were really helpful, even ran upstairs to 6th floor to give me a menu! The technology is an interesting highlight and a fun novelty in the room from a shower that changes colour and blinds that are remotely opened or closed at the push of a button.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for anyone needing accommodation close to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed here one night as my plane arrived in Venice at some ungodly hour - so I wanted somewhere close to the airport - Hotel Antony was a perfect choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dark. There was no strong light.

    We were there only one night, because we had early flight. They gave us breakfast package (we left hotel at 5am) and we could park our car at their parcking for 2 weeks (2 eur per day). They also have shutle to airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very spacious and the hotel facilities were good. The property also provides shuttle facility to the airport at an affordable price (even early in the morning). As we had an early morning flight, the hotel packed us breakfast boxes (as breakfast was included in our stay).The staff was friendly too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.8
    Arrived to find all mattresses in the hallway whilst the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived to find all mattresses in the hallway whilst the cleaners were in the rooms, strange! Got home with bites all over us and a bed bug problem. Hotel denied any knowledge but that is an insult to my intelligence.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    GREAT FOR A QUICK STAY BEFORE VENICE CRUISE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AREA AROUND ISNT VERY NICE - NOTHING -THIS HOTEL IS PERFECT FOR A QUICK STAY BEFORE A CRUISE AND BUSES INTO VENICE EASY - BAD ADVISE FROM THE RECEPTION STAFF- TOLD US A VERY EXPENSIVE WAY INTO VENICE WHEN YOU COULD GET A BUS FOR 1 EURO 50 - THEY TOLD US TO GET THERE TRANSFER TO THE AIRPORT AND GET A BOAT ROUD COSTING US 70 EUROS- IT COST 1.50 EUROS EACH ON THE LOCAL BUS !!! SO NOT GOOD ADVICE AT RECEPTION

    THE ROOMS ARE LOVELY AND VERY CLEAN - THE HOTEL IS WELL RUN AND VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY. VERY EASY PICK UP FROM THERE TRANFER FROM THE AIRPORT

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Adequate airport hotel. Very good location. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner cannot be controlled in the room. It is controlled by reception. The room temperature varies greatly so its uncomfortably too cold or too hot.

    For an airport hotel the facilities are good and sufficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    For 1 night only
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complementary water bottle in the room. Limited food menu. Furnitures seem old. The phone in my room wasn't working.

    Location to airport. Free parking. A cross the road from hotel., very tasty pizza place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Birthday break in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath in our room was high and difficult to get into and out of. There was no non slip bath mat available. The mosquitoes was a problem if the window was left open. Unable to control the air conditioning in individual rooms. The back of the hotel where we were situated was quite noisey with guests outside until the early hours of the morning when the bedroom window was left open one night.

    The best thing for me was the firm pillows. The room was spacious with tea and coffee making facilities. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Good approximity to local bus to centre of Venice. The hotel sold passes for public transport. Some of the staff was very helpful in giving information about travelling about to different places. The hotel offered a shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Air conditioning from hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only seemed to be 2 air conditioning options - Baltic freezing or off altogether & couldn't be switched off in the room only at reception. Got too hot overnight without it on so had to phone down to have it turned back on again, waking sleeping kids in the process, then shivered for rest of night.

    Convenient for airport & bus into Venice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Venice Cruise stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Language communication with staff. We had problems ordering dinner which then turned out to be poor and not what we thought we were ordering...

    Airport shuttle

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    It is in a good location and comfortable.but ants and mosquitoes found at the corridoor coming from
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many mosquiteos and insects coming from the emergency door as found partially open even after closing it , second day comes partial open again This let the insects enter the corredoor and consequently enter the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    The location was great and the restaurant wad also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate for my room was more than double than what the other people in my party paid (340 Euro) and I don't know why. I booked at a different time but they also had double rooms so the price should not have been that different.

    The location was great and the restaurant wad also good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband would of appreciated ironing facilities in our bedroom. With the temperature's quite high, changing twice a day was needed, but my husband could not iron his shirt's.

    Staff were so accommodating and happy. We asked for a late check out which was agreed to at a cost of €50, which we appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.4
    car 👍🏼 walk 👎🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i pay for the free parking 40€ because no body told me about reception ticket free , check in took to long to send someone to pick up my luggage so i do it myself , if you don't have a car don't stays in this hotel

    the hotel was big

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good location, excellent breakfast, good service. Correspond well for the 4 stars.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed wasn't what i had requested previous to my arrival, was two single beds in one very uncomfortable and i was very disappointed on this side.

    The Breakfast was excellent very fresh food and very selective options give 5 stars !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing -- everything was good.

    Great location close to the airport. Comfy bed and dinner in the restaurant was very good. The shuttle picked us up from the cruise port which was great and also took us to the airport the next day. Lovely quiet and peaceful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.6
    It was great to get to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little to offer in the town. We had a room on the 5th floor. They said it was a super upgrade. But the days we left after two nights we had 30 or 40 ants in our clothes that were sitting on the floor. We found a much nicer room in Venice for much less the night before we checked in there.

    It was great to get to Venice. Take # 5 bus about 20 min ride.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    A hotel with good access to Marco Polo Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though the hotel boasts four stars ("four S" [i.e., "superior"] on its exterior sign), it gives the impression, except for its elevators, of being a two-star hotel: its lounge is uninspired, its rooms small, its staff insufficient, its policy against providing a second electronic card-key for one's spouse arbitrarily rigid, and its amenities (except for wifi and a very meagre—by Italian standards—playground for little children) paltry. The hotel is on a busy street with ready access to the airport but with no a pleasant place to take a walk.

    The best feature of the hotel is its proximity to Marco Polo Airport (five minutes by car, depending on the traffic).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom floor is painted concrete so ask for slippers when you arrive. Basic amenities but for the price you can't go wrong!

    Nice property close to airport. Lovely foyer with bar and couches. We enjoyed dinner in their dining room and the food was very good. Breakfast was included and nice variety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    We stayed as we had a five am flight out of Venice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed as we had a five am flight out of Venice and needed to be at the airport very early. I would not stay here unless for that reason as it is very close to airport but not to Venice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful location, surroubded by trees, convenient for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A negative thing for the breakfast was that the individual butter packs were all in a bowl without ice, causing them to be melted. In every hotel I've been, there are appliances that keep the butter at the right temperature.

    Wonderful location, surroubded by trees, convenient for anyone who travels with a car, spacious parking spot even when there are several busses parked. There is a bus stop 300m away. The hotel is mostly for those who come and go at the airport, most of them stayed there for only one night, but we stayed there four (4) nights and we had a pleasant stay. The truth is we never saw the same face twice but that's not necessarily a bad thing, since it's fascinating and you don't get bored. The bedroom was clean, with regular sheet and towel changes. Qualitative breakfast, but there wasn't a big variety. Nice air conditioning controlled by hand, inside the bedroom. Lastly, the check in started at 14:00 o'clock, although, the polite receptionist led us to our room even when we arrived there at 12:00 o'clock, two hours earlier.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Camplito small town stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited restaurants for dinner in local area

    Cleanliness of the room and hotel. Friendliness of staff. Good breakfast. Convienent to purchase boat and bus tickets at front desk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have restaurant open for lunch.

    Close to the airport yet easy to get into Venice. Dinner and breakfast good. Room was nice with a view of Venice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Great place if you want to stay out of Venice central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    public transportation. No clear instructions on where to get off. We got off at the wrong town and the desk clerk's statement of "that's not my problem, sir" didn't set well. They did however send a driver after language help from a bi-lingual local. I would not let that stop me from staying here again.

    Condition of the facility. Transportation service to Vinice and Marco Polo Airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    May 23 & 24th 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress and pillows were extremely hard! It felt like you were lying on the floor.

    The location to the bus line and airport very good. Bus to Venice is a short walk less than 10 minutes and the airport is 10 minutes away as well. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast had a nice variety of hot and cold foods.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: