Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel 3 stars

Piazza Duca D'aosta 16, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#160 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2077 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I've stayed here several times and will return the next time I visit Milan. It's in an excellent location, just steps away from the Central Station and buses to Malpensa. Plenty of good restaurants around as well. Great wifi. Comfortable rooms and very accommodating staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somehow i can say lobby and the corridors were smaller than what i expected.

    Indeed the most outstanding undeniable advantage is the location. Actually you can enjoy central station proximity

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower bracket was loose meaning the water could not ne directed down into the bath, while the shower screen did not stop water between the bath and shower screen, consequently it was impossible to shower without flooding the bathroom floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out corridor carpets, furniture could use an upgrade, no cupboards in the room and no safe

    Excellent location in front of the Central metro station, Professional front desk staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming, knowledgeable, helpful hostess-owner. Room was very comfortable and cozy, at the same time, elegant interior. Bathroom very well designed. Delicious breakfast was served in the garden on soffisticated tableware.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing I have to say is that the pillows are a bit thin.

    Close to the train station! Nice, clean, comfy room! Reception is very kind! Breakfast is absolutely wonderful!!! Will stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had to go down to the bottom floor to iron, but the iron was really nice, so it was ok.

    The location was great. The staff was really helpful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really liked this hotel. At first i was not very impressed, but after my stay i have many pros: 1. Clean room 2. OK breakfast 3. Very close to the train station and to a metro station - we went to Lake Como and it was helpful 4. Nice staff 5. You have some places to eat really close

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room was on 2F and near a restaurant of another building. During the evening it was a bit noisy (may be they had a party?) but at sleeping time it was fine.

    Good location. Room very clean. Very comfortable. Staffs were helpful. I’ll definitely stay here again when I visit Milan again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure is sometimes not stable so when we were taking the shower sometimes it suddenly becomes too hot or too cold. This occurred not so often. The breakfast was normal. If there could be a bit more variety of food it would be perfect!!

    Great location right next to the train station and subway. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, clean and had a view of the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The Hotel is very close to the Milan train station. When you come from MXP airport , just buy a direct bus ticket to MILAN main train station, cost 8 Euros . After you get out of the bus stop , walk to the other side of the station, the hotel right in there , only 2 minutes walk. its location is very convenient. The breakfast is very good with ham, cheese fruits and pastries. The room is not big but very clean, only the air conditioning does not work well, but lucky the weather is not really hot at the time we stayed there. Remember to choose the higher floor to avoid the noise at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, right in front of Centrale station. It’s very easy to find and you have lots of restaurant next to it. It’s clean and comfortable. Staff is also nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect for our needs. The staff were great. Breakfast very generous. Room excellent. Nothing t to like. We stayed an extra night and are planning to go back before we leave Italy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked onto busy square so can’t open window as too noisy

    Really convenient for central station and metro Good basic accommodation. No frills but v helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin so you can hear people in the neighboring room very easily; I heard the guy next door snoring!

    Superb staff, helped with diner reservations. Very convenient location, across the street from Milano Centrale station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, relatively spacious room with a comfortable bed and a modern bathroom. Airconditioning is very silent, which is good because the street in front of the hotel can be noisy, so the windows need to be closed. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wearher was rainy and cloudy during my stay

    I liked most is location is very convenient, near Milan Central Rail Station and within walking distance of Beunos Aires St.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby is a bit dated and some vendor machine does not work during our stay. There're quite a number of non-local in front of the station so you may need to be extra careful.

    Very close to the main station, just a short walk you will easily find the hotel. Room is clean, triple room is clean and big enough for 3 ppl with big luggage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff can smile a little bit more.

    Location. Walk out of the station and the hotel is right there. Next to taxi depot. Very accessible. Multiple bed options and big bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please cover the bowls containing fruit at breakfast...people lean over them to get to other things on the breakfast bar.

    Exceptionally clean. Bed and bedding so comfortable. View overlooking station was great. Breakfast good choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower stall was too small .

    The great location with lots of places to eat and easy access to transport. Rooms with large windows with a fantastic view of train station.The rooms were clean,nice lobby and professional,helpful staff who facilitated our special request.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kettle in the bedroom for warm water and hot drink before bed time. But they do have a bar counter at the reception where we can get hot water. So that is a good alternative.

    Great location and friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast lounge has a nice view of the Milano central station. Nice to get a table with the view to enjoy the good breakfast spread too. The rooms are of a comfortable size and spacious too including the bathroom. There is also a room to store the baggage before you leave the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    some flexibility for the room could have been managed.

    Nice place. Since the room booked was for twin sharing single beds i had to sleep on a separate bed and my wife on another bed for 5 nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only way the hotel could be closer to the train station was if it was inside it. Super well-located, specially if you need to catch an early train.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The convenience of the location (just across from the main train station in Milan and the Metro) and the friendliness of the staff make staying here definitely worth it for me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only starts after 7:00. Not perfect for customers who have early train.

    Very close to the Milan central train station. Perfect if you have a early train.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - there are no hanging towels in the bathroom - breakfast is basic, but ok - the TV is too small (not so important) - the walls are very thin and you hear your neighbors in the hall - the blanket is not in a double bed sheet, there is a sheet under the blanket and a sheet over the blanket (which is disturbing during the night and is not so hygienic) - internet connection (it is said that the system requires the password every 24 hours, but it is needed several times a day but the connection is good)

    - very clean - professional reception staff (once again thank you to who brought me his key for the coffee machine at the check-in) - location, near the central station - slippers - there are no carpets in the room, making the room free of dust (important to me) - blinds that completely isolate the sun's room, allowing you to sleep in the morning (if you do not hear the neighbors)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception and the outside of the hotel looks very old and not too promising... maybe a renovation of that would better the first impression of the guests!!

    The room however was the opposite of the reception... very clean, renovated, bed was comfy, bathroom was well equipped!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked 4 weeks ago they held an Amt to authorize my card which took over 2 weeks to return. And when I arrived at the hotel they did it again. This is unacceptable. Plus the pillow was like a rock. Very basic hotel. 1 night is enough

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s quite a distance from central Milan The rooms were small and dark and the staff weren’t very friendly The shower was tiny and the bathroom was cramped

    It’s right next to the station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful with applying to the Booking because sometimes the hotel doesn't get it in the system. Thats what happened to us and we had to show an email eith reservation so they could find us a room ! Also it is too crowdy in front of hotel. Plus the breakfast is very bad !!!!

    The view is great. Only 4 stations by metro to Duomo. Very clean and neat room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - perfect for our purposes

    We were in transit to Monte Carlo and the property was next to Milan Centrale Station Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Only 3min walk from the central train station. Easy access to metro, markets, restaurant. Very professional reception. Clean rooms. Preferable for our next visit

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was our best solution, after cancelling our previous hotel. Nothing that we did not like.

    We liked the view from our room and the whole personnel ( especially Mr Carlo)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A night the square in front of the station is a bit noisy with shady characters.Would be good to have tean and coffee in the room

    Very easy to get to and find. Breakfast was great and good value.Rooms large enough and well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room, basic breakfast, inefficient heating, small flat screen and Ikea inspired decor, neon lights in abundance give room a cheap look.

    Location. Great proximity to Milan Central Station, tv channels also in other than Italian language, breakfast at the top floor with a good view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is next to the central station, it's very good for those who want to catch the train to visit other cities.The room is warm, clean and new. The breakfast is ok, but could have more types of bread

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had to be careful with our bags as central station has pickpockets however we did feel very safe.

    beds were comfortable there was also a mini bar in the room. the rooms were a great size with lots of hanging space for our clothes. It was central for everything and we really enoyed our stay. I would return back to this hotel if I returned to milan

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The croissant were a little bit tasteless, I would change supplier!

    Right in front of the Milano Main Train Station. The personnel at the entry desk or in the breakfast room is very kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist woke me early in the morning to let me know that I was smoking in the room. It turned out that in another room he had smoked!!! Unkind !!!

    Perfect location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast didn't have a lot of choices.

    Very nice, clean and modern boutique hotel. Beds were comfortable. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Beside central train station. Short train ride going to main shopping/ central area. Near supermarket (inside train station).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is not soundproof.

    Liked the location and it was clean. If you are looking for a place with a good location, but you do not care about the room size or fancy hotels, then I think this place would be okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was amazing also with an amazing view. Rooms were very clean. All receptionists were very helpful and kind. Also, value for money! Just across the road, you'll have the metro. I highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be better.

    The room was very clean and new and the breakfast was ok. The location of the hotel is central having next to it metro station, and in 4 stops you can reach Duomo!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was across from the train station, but necessary to ride the Metro to visit major sites.

    The room ws small but fine for two people for the night. It was very clean and modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very small. Seemed more like a cruise ship stateroom than a hotel room - but it did have the basics and was well maintained.

    We stayed there because it was available in the right location at a time when rooms were scarce. It was clean, safe and adequate for a quick stop-over. The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not very pleasant. Booking a breakfast please make sure that you are not leaving before 7 a.m, it is not possible to get take a way breakfast, even a coffee! In the room you feel that specific smell: a mixture of old walls and textiles, poor ventilation, dust, cigarettes even I asked for the non-smoking room. Bathroom not very cleaned, underneath the washboard particleboard which covers no one knows what ?!

    The only one advantage of this place is that it is close to Milano Centrale.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect if you are moving throughout Italy. Train station is across the street subway is just up the street. Rooms are good, we had a balcony with a nice view of the train station. Staff was top notch and they were willing to store out luggage since we arrived early. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy at night and wouldn't feel comfortable walking the area at night.

    Location next to Milan Central Station so convenient for catching train next day to Lake Como. Staff very helpful and friendly, bed comfortable and good shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luggage storage has to improve. We were told to put our suitcases in a room across from the front desk. But the staff told us that the hotel was not responsible for the safety of the luggage. They could have charged us for the storage, given us a tag to retrieve, and made the storage much safer. Such a nice hotel should have a nice and safe system.

    Breakfast was so so, does not feature Italian food. Location is excellent, just a few steps from the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful - provided early check in and reccomended and booked restaurant for dinner. Amazing view from room overlooking station. Window when shut was very soundproof. Great breakfast room on top floor with views. Very convenient location opposite central station and easy access to metro to get to centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean . Everything worked well . The reception staff were helpful and efficient . View from breakfast room is lovely. Ideal base for short sight seeing trip to Milan and side trip to Modena .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing of interest in the immediate vicinity

    The closeness to the Milano Centrale station was perfect for us Breakfast and the view from the breakfast room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were able to hear/feel? the metro trains, especially during rush hour. Our room was on the 2nd floor although we had requested a high floor.The outdoor street noise was blocked well. I don't understand the bonus question.

    Roof top breakfast room had an amazing view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection could be better

    Staff were very helpful and the location is wonderful - right across the street from Centrale! Breakfast was ok but not a great deal of selection. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again! Thanks guys :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good! Would have liked a secure place to store luggage but noticed that wasn't the norm at several places we stayed in Italy so I don't fault the hotel for that.

    The hotel was just what we need for one night stay. The room was simple an nicely appointed. The room was really quiet and the black out shades were great to help recover from jet lag. We appreciated the breakfast and the view from the breakfast room was really nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very minor - I personally do not like the modern trend of open hanging space rather than a wardrobe!

    Great overnight stay option in Milan right opposite the station. Looked recently modernised. Would stay again even if staying longer

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small addition of a kettle and coffee tray would have been good. There is no dining option for dinner available.

    Cleanliness, rooms immaculate on a daily basis, breakfast generous choices, central location for shops, train, bus, underground, Staff helpful, pleasant and cheerful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room s extremely tiny, breakfast buffet s very limited, no designated smoking areas

    location very near to everything, metro& train station within the hotel walking range,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Characterless. Unfortunately road works immediately outside during the night of our stay, VERY noisy.

    Very comfortable room, great shower, polite staff, very close to rail station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No hot drink facilities in room. At night the station area is less attractive - but didn't feel unsafe. Be warned about the restaurant next door to the hotel - it's a tourist trap - €44 for 2 beers - check online reviews before you fall for the waiters heckling you to go in - you don't want a poor start to the lovely city of Milan.

    Perfectly silenced and light proofed room, even though it faces a noisy street. Smaller size renovated room with basic (thermoelectric) fridge and bidet, good aircon and wifi. Breakfast room has a great view. Directly opposite the main train station makes airport access, city sightseeing and intercity trains a breeze (e.g. Cinque Terre). For the centre of Milan you'll have a short train ride or ~25min walk. No restaurant on site, for a cheap and cheerful drink drink in a lovely courtyard visit the hostel (Ostello Bello Grande) in the street behind the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast included, has to pay extra for that.

    The location. It was right outside of Milan Central station and very easy to find. Room is compact, but clean and sufficient for my needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was all good, but the most immediate eating establishments were overpriced and poor quality.

    Conveniently located to Milano Centrale Station, clean and with friendly and helpful staff. I was able to check in early for a small additional fee which was great after 32 hours flying.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lifts arriving directly into the breakfast room. Very small tables to fit 2 people with no room to store used plates and bowls. Staff did not attend your table until you had completely finished breakfast to clear away.

    Location, close to the train station and underground. Nice views from breakfast room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low variety of breakfast and staffs at reception were not helpful when asking to borrow things i.e. kettle to boil hot water

    The hotel is very close to Milano Centrale station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my hat in the room when checking out and came back in the afternoon but they said that it's not there.... No big deal it's just a hat, but still...

    The location is superb. Just outside Milano Centrale train station and metro station. Very easy to go everywhere...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi broke down for two days during my stay, but was perfect on the other days... some staffs are locals and are not that good at English. But overall everything is quite satisfying :)

    Great location, close to most tourist attractions. kind n helpful staffs! Two girl staffs are good at English and offered us warm welcoming and some good advices. The room is new, spacious, and most important, air-conditioned!!!which is really a plus in summer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. I meet two front office employees, one on my arrival who talked down to me and one on my departure who seemed angry at the universe and reply to my request "please, shut up until I have finished this task, then you can talk to me".

    Great view to the Piazza Duca D'Aosta

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is central aircon, can't adjust temperature, a bit too warm at night with window closed. Others are all good.

    Great location if you travel from abroad. All transportation goes to Centralle, this hotel is right next to Centralle (15 metres away) , 20/30 minutes bus to Linate, 50 minutes to Malpensa by train, 1 hours to Bergamo by bus, a lot of trains to the rest of Europe. A supermarket at Centralle basement level. The hotel has a great view of Centralle station a the breakfast restaurant, serve good breakfast, a bit more selections than just continental breakfast. This hotel room is clean, modern and nice with good space. I have a great view of Centralle station and the square form my room. Restaurants and bars next to hotel. Many policies at Centralle at night, feel safe. We leave luggage at hotel to go for a walk in centre then come back to pick up luggage for bus to airport, great convenience. I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if they offered coffee in the room and an iron for clothes (mine were pretty wrinkled fr the suitcase).

    The location to Milano Centrale train station was perfect! The gentlemen at the desk spoke English, were very kind & helpful, and made us feel welcome. This was my 2nd stay & I felt safe & comfortable in our room. Although the room was small, it was clean and modern. The bed was comfortable & the a/c worked well. I will def stay here again when I return to Milan

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size was adequate but would have been nice to be a bit bigger.

    Very convenient for the railway station. Breakfast was excellent value. Reception staff were very efficient and easy to deal with. All facilities clean and modern. WiFi worked well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't cleaned very welll At one time when we went back from a tour. After reporting it, it didn't happen again.

    We love the location, some of the reception Staff are helpful, safe area, there are restaurants around the hotel. The breakfast cafe had a great view of the station on the top floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the noise. Even if I shut the window with all the blinds close, in the evening, there were noise from behind the hotel where people were drinking and having party. Also the electric blinds creates loud noise when open and close, I could hear other people open and close the blind in the middle of the night. Noise from upper level also was bit disturbing though it lasted for 10 -15 minutes each night. I stayed there for 4 nights on the 5th floor, the noise didn't stop until after mid night. May be not good for noise sensitive person.

    The location is perfect. It is just outside the main station and very close to airport connecting buses too. There are many shops and supermarkets within the station. The room was very clean and modern. The single room is nice with well equipped bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi went out once :(

    I don't know if I was just really tired but the sheets were so soft and the bed was really comfortable! The breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable for one night stay before train travel from Milano Centrale across the road Breakfast was excellent Reception desk open late when we arrived from the train

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Aosta - Gruppo MiniHotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: