Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of A Palazzo Busdraghi Residenza D'Epoca

Via Fillungo 170, 55100 Lucca, Italy

#49 of 137 B&Bs and Inns in Lucca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    There is no elevator for baggage or even for disabled guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator for baggage or even for disabled guests. It should be addressed in some way because the place is really fair for the price and the staff amazingly friendly and supporting

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfectly located character property for our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main light fitting in room seemed to have a mind of its own . There was a technical difficulty with the shower door and the shower head. However these are minor points. The steps to reception and rooms would be a problem for the less able bodied.

    The staff were so helpful - they couldn’t have been better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Central and historic hotel; lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is so central it is a bit noisy but that didn't stop us having a great nights sleep.

    Staff lovely and very accommodating. You pay extra for parking but then we had the space all of the day after we checked out. Hotel is really central - couldn't be better. Jacuzzi bath a treat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Very happy and content
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent, everything was freshly made on site. Marta and her team where so friendly and hospitable. They even asked us of how we would like our eggs cooked. I would highly recommend this place to my friends and family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    The location enabled us to experience the restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night had late night street noise but appreciate this was a Saturday during Summer Festival but second night was very quiet so maybe just unfortunate.

    The location enabled us to experience the restaurants and shopping areas whilst also being able to tour the old parts of the city, including the walls. The triple room was large with comfortable beds with beautiful shower room. Staff were welcoming,gave excellent restaurant suggestions and breakfast range was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just lacked coffee/tea facilities in the room. But the staff made me tea on request, for free.

    Excellent hotel, wonderful location. Friendly professional staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Really comfortable bed - unlike most Italian hotels! Couldn't find fault anywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel, fantastic location within city walls, easy parking friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, Niente!

    Beautiful spacious rooms, full of antique furnishings, very friendly staff and polite, was a very nice experience, would highly recommend and would return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, super kind staff, parking place just two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like sweet breakfast it is ok, (cookies, cakes, muffin, jam...) only 1 type of ham 1 type of salami. Last breakfast only salami

    Great location, super kind staff, parking place just two minutes walk and it is in a court!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    A lovely, tucked away haven in the middle of everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A larger sign outside. Both my taxi driver and I had a hard time finding it.

    The view from my window was lovely. I could see lemon and orange trees. I enjoyed hearing the sounds of people wandering on the streets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise in street outside

    Staff were absolutely wonderful - really helpful and warm and friendly. Bed very large and supremely comfy with crisp white sheets. Breakfast varied and delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    A beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of a splendid historic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was disappointed that we couldn't have a room with a proper shower as the spray attachment to the bath wasn't easy to use and inevitably water went on the floor. We were also surprised to learn that in Italy the heating can't be turned on in hotels until a certain date or when the temperature has dropped. We felt cold and couldn't turn on the radiator in our room or bathroom - but the staff were very helpful - see opposite.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. When we said that we were cold they provided an extra duvet and blankets and arranged to have the heating turned on the next day. The room was very attractively furnished, the bed was very comfortable and the bedding high quality. The breakfast was excellent - attractively presented and with a good variety of choice. The location right in the centre of Lucca is ideal and there is car parking available nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    We hope to return to this charming hotel in Lucca, Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An Nespresso coffee maker would have been a good idea for us to help ourselves at breakfast. Invariably coffee in hotels are non descript.

    Charming staff in a delightful hotel within the city walls of Lucca. Very comfortable, traditional rooms and a delicious inclusive breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    Your break in the very heart of ancient Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Braid of shower hose was broken. Only cherry tomatoes was a green choice of breakfast :-( Pastry and some cheese wasn't really fresh.

    Fantastic location just in two steps from Piazza Amphitheatro. In a real ancient building with residence of locals. Spacious room. Late reception time. Steam bath in your own bathroom - was a nice surprise :-) Staff is very friendly!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay in Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff as I was travelling alone. Food excellent and plentiful, bedroom small but very clean and more than adequate for my needs. Very centrally located and therefore excellent for sight seeing and easy to get back after restaurants and bars in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    We had a lovely time in Lucca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could have been a greater variety for breakfast but it was ok.

    The room was very clean,nice and spacious.The lady at the reception was lovely and we had a great time .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely palazzo behind private gates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brilliant location, very helpful owner and staff, very comfortable room, just perfect for a short stay in Lucca. We drove to the hotel, which seemed scary but the instructions were excellent and we arrived stress free!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Lovely boutique hotel in Lucca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower needs attachment holder on wall.We were not told about the parking charge in their own car park.

    Really comfortable room. Lovely breakfast. Pleasant and informative staff. Nice place to stay in Lucca.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Rome Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful quiet oasis in Rome full of amazing art.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly staff and beautiful place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you have heavy luggage beware there is no elevator

    Super friendly staff and beautiful place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Would not recommend room 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street noise in the room was unbelievable, may as well had the windows open.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.7
    breakfast, coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast, coffee

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Very good value;excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly helpful and accommodating.The hotel was well appointed and very well located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful building very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small, looked bigger in the photos.

    Hotel in a good location. Very old and charming hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Location, friendly staff, historic building, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly staff, historic building, very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Marta, Ingrid, and Andrea are wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to leave......

    Marta, Ingrid, and Andrea are wonderful! They are exceptionally friendly and helpful with all of our questions. It is always a pleasure to stay with them. The breakfast buffet is fresh, delicious, quiet and unhurried. Our room was clean and well-maintained. The location is central to everything and once the huge doors are closed behind you, the buzz of Via Fillungo disappears. We will return again next year and look forward to seeing the delightful staff as well as staying at Palazzo Busdraghi! Bob and Elley Matthews California

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.9
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was noisy and freezing cold. We were told that the heat was turned off April 1st and we were there April 30th.

    The location was excellent. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location inside the city walls, we found the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    our room was street side so we did get quite a bit of noise from late night partygoers room 3 if you could stay in a room overlooking the courtyard that would be perfect

    Perfect location inside the city walls, we found the hotel easily but that was by chance The hotel itself is small situated behind a very old and impressive door which leads in to a private courtyard the staff were very helpful we court not wish for more breakfast was excellent fantastic place

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    Super location, easy parking, clear directions from front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Personally we prefer a stand up shower to a bath, whether whirlpool or not, maybe some other rooms have but surprised at the design.

    Super location, easy parking, clear directions from front desk, very well furnished rooms, piece of history, really friendly and attentive staff, and Lucca is a gem of a town.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    The location was great, very easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although we had a room on the side street it was quite noisy so if you are light sleeper then this property might not be for you. Ear plugs are provided by the hotel

    The location was great, very easy to get to. The staff were exceptionally welcoming and very helpful. The property was very clean

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    This is a super hotel with a fantastic staff who will make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception is up some stairs but the staff is very willing to help with one's luggage. There is no lift.

    This is a super hotel with a fantastic staff who will make your stay more memorable. The location is perfect for Lucca and the breakfasts are excellent. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and a great value for the money. Would definitely stay again the next time in Lucca.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Perfect location in Lucca off beautiful and secure courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location in Lucca off beautiful and secure courtyard. Very attentive and gracious staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    10
    Friendly welcome - beautiful clean inviting room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing .

    Friendly welcome - beautiful clean inviting room . Excellent central location. Super breakfast . Loved here !

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    10
    The location was great for seeing Lucca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was great for seeing Lucca.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    A Palazzo Busdraghi is in a superb location on the Main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was difficult to find.

    A Palazzo Busdraghi is in a superb location on the Main Street in Lucca.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    Great staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved everything

    Great staff and location. Very charming.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband found our room (6) noisy. I slept like a log

    Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Location and ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and ambience

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Charming location.
    • Solo traveller

    Prefer a proper shower.

    Charming location. Comfortable. Very friendly staff. Parking facilities

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.9
    Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having a shower in the room in stead of a bath tub would be easier

    Hospitality

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Great location. Nice, clean, spacious room. Very nice little breakfast. Highly recommended.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: