Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aphrodite 4 stars

Via Marsala 90, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#577 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1807 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be more varied.

    Perfect localization (in a front of Termini station and next to market and small shops). Room very clean. Friendly staff. Despite of being in the centre of Rome, weren't loud at the room. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom are not well designed, if you take shower you will find water all over bathroom shower not just the shower area.

    hotel was walking distance from Main station, there was a supermarket in front of hotel from where we purchased water bottles, tap water and bottle which we got from hotel were not good- chlorinated.. we recommend to stay in this hotel if you are not looking out for luxury rooms.. distance is the main advantage here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says 4 star hotel but it looks like a student camp. Reception desk and lobby looks like hostel. Rooms are very noisy and small, you hear everything from room next to you and street. They charged the whole amount in advance with no refund policy otherwise I wouldn’t stayed more than one night.

    Rooms were clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only let down by the obnoxious man on reception who only wanted cash, tried to tell me that I apparently had no money on my prepaid card and then charged me for using it when he couldn't get me to pay cash.

    Great location for trains & metro, clean and comfortable. Attentive female staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were tiny. The air-conditioning is very noisy which becomes annoying during the night. The breakfast was ok but nothing to write home about. In my opinion this is not a 4 star hotel but I cannot compare to other 4 star hotels in Rome. At the end they charge you city tax on top of the room fee which was a surprise. They also charged us commission for paying with a credit card which was not cool.

    Generally friendly staff. The waiter Fabio was very good and friendly. The hotel is in good location next train station and walking distance to city center, about 5km.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff friendly but for a 4 star hotels I was expect more personal on reception. Only 1 staff member. Plus breakfast was not good & poor product selection.

    Location very good. Just on the back of Termini station. Staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved that the hotel is located within steps of the train station. Breakfast was good. Restaurants and shopping within steps from hotel. Great staff and very knowledgeable of the area. I would recommend highly. I was alone and felt very safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood a bit seedy and rundown. A free paper map of Rome would have been very helpful. The woman receptionist lacked basic politeness in replying to my questions.good

    Proximity to train station was excellent and the reason for choosing this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private bathroom is too small and tight when taking a shower

    The property is clean, well located. The room is well equipped and the bed is confortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room size can be a little tight for some people but it is okay for me. Like any other city, area nearby to station may required caution when walking around but it wasn't any issue for me.

    The staff are very helpful and speak good English. Though this hotel may not delight you with any out of expectation, it deliver as what you paid for. There is no need to worry of moldy bathroom or stained bed sheets, because the room is well maintained. The location is also nearby by to Roma Termini station which allows you to access to metro easily. Also there is a lot cafe's,restaurants and shops around the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower, i had to slide sideway to it, noisy bed, couldn't move without waking myself and my partner up, no milk for coffee or tea, no english channels on tv

    Very helpful and friendly staff, quiet room, despite train station across the road, very tasty breakfast, late checkout without extra cost, fast WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have bee good to have more than one uncomfortable chair in the room.

    The location of the hotel is very practical as it is close to the railway station, though the area outside a bit noisy the room was quiet and the decoration of the hotel was modern and pleasant. The breakfast room was very nice and the breakfast was good too. The room had refrigerator, cattle which were a bonus. The only complaint we can make was that it had only one chair. The room was spacious it would accommodate an additional arm-chair so that the two occupants could sit and put the cloth on in the double room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level outside was high, wish there was something to do about people loitering all night outside hotel/train station. Normal city traffic noise was reasonable.

    Nice room with comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was a few bodies hanging around. However once in the hotel I felt good. Staff were amazing.

    Staff were great. Very accommodating. Very pleasant. Stored my luggage too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night as hotel is across from train station and there are homeless people that stay there at night😟 Getting warm and I don’t the AC was working yet🤨

    Price was the selling point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The room small and although recently restructured, nothing worked wll. The TV did not work the first evening, the water closet was losing eater continuously and very noisy, almost all night. The breakfast was horrible with the turkey ham stinling of not fresh and i can continue like that for pages. And all this for 150 euro/night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit smaller than expected for the price paid. 2 plug sockets did not work, would expect there for be an iron in the bed room for that price and star rating. Also on pictures advised there was dressing gown and slippers provided shown on the aphrodite website and on booking.com therefore I did not bring my own when we arrivied there was no dressing gown or slippers. Air con did not work on lower temperatures so was blowing out warm air, and could not leave window open during the night because of the noise of the traffic

    I liked the location right near the train station was very easy for us to find hotel after our late flight and was easy to find way around Rome with the metro station been so close. Room was very modern and freindly. Staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast had variety options. The breakfast staff was exceptional. Location is right next to Termini station. Convenient to all of the attractions Colosseum ,Trevi fountain etc.. just get on the Metro for 1,50 euro. wonderful stay Alexandra and Ally

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is definitelly not a 4-star hotel! It is more like 3*... Poor breakfast, 1 type of salami, 1type of ham. Scrambled egg with eggshell, tomatoes, beans, corn. Poor choice of fruit. Some sweet croissant, cake from the supermarket. I spend here 4 nights and came to breakfast always at 8:30 and there was almost nothing left... the waitress removed the food leftovers to the floor, ‘cleaned’ the cup plate with the same dish-clout and prepared like that for next guest... there was always missing something on the table- cup, knife, tissue, mug... and most of the tables were full of dirty dishes... not talking about the noise the waitress made whet ‘cleaning’ the table. The walls between the room are so thin you can hear everything from the neighbours, view to the train station full of homeless people and really noisy due to traffic.

    The room was very clear

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, loud noise during nights, no view whatsoever, no milk provided ( despite the fact that there was an electric kettle and coffee). No shampoo. Very slow lift which was out of service on our final day. One of the night receptionists was really rude (contrary to others). When we asked for towel slippers for the bathroom, he said they are only for business suites! no gym or swimming pool while it is supposed to be 4 star.

    Location just behind Roma termini, really clean, breakfast was really good, far better than expected, breakfast room staff were excellent and extremely kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise , everything could be heard from people talking to the water when they took a shower, bed not comfortable at all . Just a lot of noises

    Close to train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single room was very small, and looked out on the wall. Ended up paying extra 100 euro to upgrade to a double supreme, but it had 2 single beds that were not very comfortable Loads of homeless outside, near the station, however they didn't bother me Didn't really feel it was a 4 star quality hotel, more like 3

    Excellent location in terms of commuting, its right outside Termini station frequent direct 35min trains from Fuimicino airport Metro/buses all right outside. Plenty of restaurants all around. The "Rome Your Way" tour company few doors down is very good and you get 15% discount with this

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little noisy with it being on a main road opposite the Termini Station however this didn't put us off and we would definitely stay here again.

    The location was perfect, the staff were very friendly and helpful directing us to the tourist locations. Rooms were very clean and had everything you needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Front Desk Man No Microwave

    Hotel Aphrodite, located in a fabulous location, definitely if you plan on using the Train Terminal . There is a fabulous Supermarket opposite only there is no microwave oven in the rooms so you can't reheat or cook anything if u decide to stay in. We had 8 straight day's of rain so this would have been fantastic if there. The bed's are good but not fantastic comfort wise, and rooms are a little crampt between the beds and fridge so some may have trouble moving around . The Breakfast is good . The cleaning staff are super clean and very polite. Front desk staff are great however the Older Indian Man was definitely not great for front of house. Rude and stern isn't what anyone wants to face after 27 hrs of flying from Australia. And that manner continued during our stay. Often enough to turn people away . Over all l would recommend it for short term yes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. We stayed in many different places in our travel, and this was tops for general acceptability.

    The cleanliness and the decor. Smart! Great location too for rail travelling guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a bit noisy at night as it is right across from the train station.

    Room was small but comfortable and had a safe The wifi was reliable and good speed. The free breakfast was healthy with fresh fruit, white beans and salad as well as the typical eggs, sausage, cereals, breads and pastries. I loved the expresso. The staff in the dining room and front desk were fantastic. Hotel is well situated for persons who like to walk to the attractions they want to visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being conceived either by Booking.com, or Hotel, about the room and shower. I was lucky could just fit on the Toilet.

    The help full staff at reseption, by changing my room, to a shower that could fit me. From the booking and pictures at Booking.com , Arriving full of expectation, when I want to shower I could not fit through the door. I know I am fat, but that open door was very small. The girl at reseption took a lot of trouble to find me a single room wit a standard door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was horrible. The turkey breast smelled bad and it was still served, even if not fresh. The variety of other food in this breakfast was low and the quality even lower

    This time the room was nice and the bathroom recently rennovated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no information for additional cost city tax per day 6 Euros, in different hotel in Rome on the same street I paid 4 Euros., do no why but I don`t have time to check it.

    Rooms are very small but for one wait it was perfectly, for long term I don`t prefer such small rooms, but the price was also ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I would complain about is the fact we had a late check out on the Sunday and the cleaning staff came into the room at the usual time when we were still in a state of undress.

    The Hotel was right next to Termini Station, from which oover the weekend we were able to explore most of Rome's highlights by foot. The staff were friendly, the food served for breakfast was of a good quaility and it was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the night owing to adjacent room guest (noise not well isolated between the room in fourth floor) WiFi is not stable some times. Breakfast menu seems somewhat Not in variety but average level..

    Very good access from the Roma Termini station and big supermarket just 1 minutes away from the hotel. Hotel staff is very kind in the night check in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was good. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The room was nice and clean. We did find it a bit noisy though, you could hear everything being done in the room next door. The area is both good and bad... Great as it's easy to get to, right next to the main station. It's a 20-minute walk to the Spanish steps, and the hop on hop off buses all start very nearby. There are a lot of homeless around the area though, and there is actually a soup kitchen that opens up right across from the hotel. We had no problems, but it's not the nicest thing to see a homeless woman relieving herself across the road from your hotel. This is not the hotels' issue, but something to be aware of. The breakfast was good, hot food as well as ham, cheese and pastries. Great coffee! The receptionist recommended the restaurant next door for dinner, and it's well worth visiting. Great food, atmosphere, well priced and lovely tiramisu. All in all the hotel is a good option when staying in Rome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first floor it was a little noisy at night from the reception and people coming and going.

    Right next door to the Termini train station. Convenient location if you want to walk everywhere. I was going to do hop on hop off bus, but ended up walking to all major locations. Supermarket located straight opposite hotel for anything you might need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wait a long time to shower! Yes shower, I’m got up 7.00 because i have one traveling program at 8.30 and the Hotel had in this morning problem with water, i can’t Shower!!

    Staff are nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not believe that the hotel deserves four stars. It was clean and breakfast was decent but the room was tiny with outdated deco and there was no gym or any other amenities which a four-star hotel should have.

    The location - within walking distance to the station and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Room is big for a European standard. Bed is big enough to accomodate the three of us that we did not bother to sleep in the sofa bed. Location is accessible to train and airport shuttle

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed very noisy, uncomfortable, bathroom fittings cheep not for 4 stars hotel. WiFi weak , corridors, cabinets doors noisy and low quality. No sitting sofa only a chair. They don't accept payment by card for city tax they only want cash!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not worth the price - wifi was not functional, could not have the early breakfast and room was just okay. Expected more, given the price and reviews.

    Stayed at the hotel to be close to Termini station to go to airport very early in the morning. Location is good and easy to reach, in front of the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The reception staff were fantastic. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Answered all our questions and recommended restaurants where we ate well. Close to station with Coop and pharmacy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower area was too small and it was very difficult to move. There was no proper space to put our stuff (shampoo, soap, etc.) in the shower area.

    Very close to Termini Station, nice staff, good breakfast. Good size of the room, clean and comfortable bed and pillows. There was a safe and a mini fridge. Good wifi connection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed was made from two separate mattresses and during the night a big hole was between them.

    The staff was really helpful in providing information regarding anything. I really like that even we arrived before the check in hours they provided us with a room where we could store our luggage, and access to a toilet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small, but thats just being picky, the rooms had everything we needed!

    Location is amazing. Comfortable rooms. Good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was a bit not good but it's not bad.

    The location is very good for who's travelling by the train. Also it's not far from the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative about the property.

    A stone's throw away from Roma Termini, you can't ask for more. Just about part of the city centre. Courteous staff, good breakfast, full of variety. All good features are there. Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One particular female staff was very rude and unhelpful from the very beginning. When we called to ask for taxi service before arrival, she told us that they absolutely did not offer any transportation service in a very impatient tone(bad impression). Later, we asked another staff, he told us that they have transportation service. During our stay, we had a couple of unpleasant experiences with that same female staff. My family asked her if she could help him open the door for his room because he didn't have the only room card, she refused! therefore, he had to stay out for more than 4h waiting for his wife to come back with the card! The hotel only gave one room card per room! What happened in the end of the stay was disappointing most! We booked 7 rooms (15 people in total), we asked that female staff if she could print 8 train tickets for us in the hotel. We were shocked to hear that she wanted to charge us with 50 cents per one paper. Even though she said herself that printing 1-2 pages per room should be free of charge! We booked 7 rooms! In the end, she printed 8 pages for us. But when we were checking out, she told us that we needed to pay for the printing and that was 4 euro in total while she said herself that printing 1-2 pages per room for free was the hotel service. Of course, we refused! Just when we checked out, she wanted to put it on our final bill. We wanted to contact her manager, but she did not want to offer us the contact number. Unfortunately, we had to run for the train. But we do not want to leave this unnoticed and we felt we were being treated unfairly and rude!

    close to the train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy inside the hotel throughout with pipes banging and floors creaking. Very noisy outside as immediately outside after dark descends into a homeless camp. Only became quiet around 3.00am. Would not go outside after dark in immediate vicinity if can be avoided.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel rooms was so tight and the bed mattress was not good for the back and shower was really so small. the breakfast was really poor quality.

    unfortunately NONE

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom although clean was extremely small. The shower was so small that uou had to enter sidreways and once inside it was beru difficult to turn arount with your hands to uour side. Also checking i was only available after 2pm.. i entailed to let them knpw of my early arrival (9am) but they couldn't give me a room until after 2pm then when i came back there were 20 people checking in so i had to wait another hour sitting on the stairs.

    Location and cleanliness were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pathetic and not replaced toiletries, cramped room, high price on weekend was not value for money, staff could have been better.

    Location - close to Termini Station. Room was clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have locked 500euros when i made the reservations on my credit card and they told me that in 48 hours after i paied at the rooms they will unlock the money, its been 5 days and they did nothing , don' t make a reservation here with credit card you will pay at the hotel and they will hold the money on the credit card a month i think

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room quite small, shower room very small with shower less than 1 meter square. Clean bedroom and good quality sheets. Safe provided. Good lighting and frig. Kettle for tea & coffee making facilities. Good clear information provided in room. Good bathroom necessities. VG access to wifi on level 3. I return for the position of the hotel: immediately across the road from Roma Termini Rail station, and very easy to get to. Lift. Breakfast simple.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear toilets flushing in neighbouring rooms, but that's only a minor detail.

    Well located near Termimi station. Staff very helpful. Rooms clean, but a bit small. Fantastic breakfast. Rooms well serviced daily. Air con well air conditioned.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator bogged down when we were checking out it was a good thing we were on the first floor. But during breakfast, we had to go up and down the stairs to the 5th floor.

    The location was great, it's just beside the train station. The staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good, with the staff making us cappuccino and espresso!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioning was poor. Bathroom was leaking inspite of two complaints being made it was not fixed.

    The property was in a convenient location. Staff friendly ( if I am allowed - especially Fatima).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First, the value for money is incredibly high! 120 for a small room where you hardly can swing a cat! With a view on a line of homeless people! With a tiny bathroom with a broken shower.

    The hotel is situated near the train station and is close to the area with many restaurants. Nice view from the roof

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You could hear other guests walking in the corridor and opening/closing their doors. The receptionist that checked us in was not that sympathetic and seemed that was in a hurry.

    Very comfortable bed, air conditioning, both the room and the bathroom had a good size. Easy to find as it is next to Roma Termini and it is great if you want to travel by train and metro. There was a supermarket in front of it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey but it's high season.

    The staff were helpful and friendly. Centralized location. Very clean room. Quiet space to work. Good WIFI connection for work and SKYPE.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved. Little choice, industrial low quality products, a horrible espresso coffee

    Close to the Termini station. Staff very nice, especially Fatima and Desire'

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The magnetic key for entering the room did not work and it took 15 min to open the door by the receptionist with a universal key. The same in the morning after breakfast. The room was very small and not comfortable and the breakfast quality decreased a lot since I was some month ago in this hotel

    The girl at reception, Fatima, very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had bed bugs. One of my family members woke up to multiple bites after a single night's stay. We now have to quarantine and clean our clothing and bags very carefully before unpacking to prevent an infestation of our home. We mentioned this problem to the staff on the next morning, and it appeared that they were aware of the problem and working on a program to solve it (as of early June 2017).

    The hotel is next door to the Roma Termini train station, with very easy access to the Italian train lines and the Metro. The front desk staff were nice, and they provided a locked room for luggage storage after checkout (which made exploring Rome on the last day of our vacation much more comfortable).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The immediate neighborhood is a bit rough. The room is adequate. Beds are hard, breakfast buffet is ok. The bathrooms need a shelf to place personal items on and a mirror in the bed area would be nice. If other person is using bathroom, you don't have a mirror to use. Wouldn't recommend for families, but for a couple of days of visits for adults it was ok. I would have preferred to be in a nicer, prettier area for my first Rome visit.

    The property is conveniently located next to a major train station. Very central location for easily getting to Rome City Centre tourist stops via walking, train, or buses. Plus, stores in Termini Station offer food, drug stores and clothing if immediately needed and only a 2 minute walk from hotel. Nice wood flooring in rooms. For a couple of days it was ok. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. One unique plus was on the morning of our departure. Woke up to beautiful music coming from the Termini station loud speakers!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrible. Don't get a single room if you like space. The shower was half the size of an old phone booth.

    Liked the location cause it was close to the main stop for the hop on hop off bus, the staff was awesome and accommodating (stored my bags on my last day). There's a cool outdoor area on the 5th floor and you can ask for a cappuccino at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right next to Termini and at night outside lots of indigents and noise.

    Very clean. Small but modern rooms, bathrooms are in need of an update in a year or too. Quite nice breakfast. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location the wrong side of termini so a lot of noise from the street. A little far from major attractions.

    Location close to termini, easy to find. The staff friendly & accommodating. Enjoyed the variety of food for breakfast menu. Hooked me up with a great tour expirence operator.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had a air conditioning system but it was not working. When complained they asked to open windows for fresh air then since hotel was on a main road it was very noisy

    It's location was very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Understand this was a brief stopover, arriving late on night, deriving much needed sleep, and moving on the next morning. Most appreciative of the early coffee (5a) since I could not stay for 7a breakfast. Availability of an affable/available/able trattoria next door that stayed open late was also appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For two days the liquid soap in our bathroom was not refilled. Bed was a bit unconfortable.

    Nice Hotel close to the main train station. Staff was friendly and hotel room was good. Included breakfast was very tasty. The possibility to have an early breakfast (coffee and croissant) was a big plus. Room had a good size and the internet was for free.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was poorly isolated for the noises, there were no hotel slippers in the room.

    The room was clean, the bathroom was large and it had two large windows. The breakfast was good, the food variety was not that great but the sweets were fresh and mode than enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude and not helpful.(not everyone but cretain staff )The indian guy was not helpful and had an attitude that not suitable for 4star hotel. Asked for adopter but I was asked to buy one without checking if there was a spare one. He said to me just buy one from next shop because adopter is busy (he means that it was all taken). He did not even bother to find one but appeared to be annoyed. He did not have any customer service while handling that issue. That was first night!!. Bed impression.

    위치

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, we forgot our Nikon camera in the room and they denied finding anything. This should not happen in a 4-star hotel.

    The location was awesome. Just across from the main station. The facility is clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls was paper thin you could hear people talking or taking a shower in their rooms on the wing we was staying on! You heard doors shutting people talking in the halls most the night so didn't get much sleep at all

    Breakfast was brilliant good variety

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very noisy the whole night. You can hear the neighbors from backyard as also heavy slamming of the doors inside the hotel. The mattress had a peculiar smell. Breakfast was quite O.K but nothing special.

    Really friendly and kind staff and overall very clean room. Also the location near termini is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Haven't received the genius extra (welcome drink) and the isolation of the pipes very bad, we heard everyone's shower.... It was very loud.

    Very good location, nice rooms and hotel rooms friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The world's smallest shower was the only thing I didn't like.

    The breakfast was really good, very clean rooms, staff was nice and accommodating great location. Bonus the restaurant by the hotel was great and reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The road in front of the hotel can get noisy, my single room was really very small and right next to the hotel lift, which is a just a bit too loud (I mean the woman's voice announcing the arrival to a certain floor). At least I know what "terzo piano" means and will remember that till the end of my days :-)

    Fantastic location. The real transportation hub - Termini - is right across the street (trains, buses and metro - both lines A and B), there is also a supermarket facing the hotel's front door. Some sights are even within a 5 minute walk (Fontana delle Naiadi, Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore). The hotet's WIFI was stable and fast, the breakfast was nice, in a pleasant environment of the top floor (with the option of sitting outside on an open terrace). If you ask the waitress, you can even get good Italian espresso. Eccellente!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Aphrodite traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: