Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Apogia Sirio Mestre 4 stars

Via Circonvallazione 109, 30174 Mestre, Italy

#30 of 58 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1367 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    enjoyed stay but was only 1 night before flying home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bar service slow and not great beer choice

    good breakfast - main desk man on check in excellent - 3 euro return bus to venice good service - advised of this by hotel staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    good location for proximity to Venice, front desk was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad room lighting, scratchy bed linens, thin towels, tiny bathroom and shower with zero counter space

    good location for proximity to Venice, front desk was very helpful, room was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleaning service was not trained enough, staff had no reasons and opened our door without knocking the door for at least five times during our stay.

    location was great. Only 5mins away from train station (by bus).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The terrace had not been cleaned, We found a couple of used glasses on the terrace table and the ashtray full :(( Still, the room was clean, The terrace balustrade is not really safe - it should be improved.

    Breakfast - rich and great, available from 7 to 10 am Room with terrace - very nice, big room and big terrace - we enjoyed a glass of wine on the terrace each evening. Personal very nice Great location - 2 min walk to the bus station that leads to Venice (20 min ride) close to the center (restaurant, promenade, shops) Clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was excellent...short walk to a beautiful downtown plaza for dinner and drinks after visiting Venecia. Staff was very helpful with suggesting near by things to do and how to get around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Short, pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Flimsy pillows. Carpet needs to be renovated.

    Helpful staff. Quick check-in. Comfortable bed. Many aspects of room renovated recently (desk, bathroom). Breakfast had a decent variety of warm and cold options. 5-10 minute walk from downtown Mestre (restaurants, etc.).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, great location for short journey to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't any air conditioning (broken, hotel waiting to fix) so unfortunately room was stiffeling, so was given free drink at bar and 20% off meal in restaurant but didn't help lack of sleep.

    Room was adequate size, bathroom a little small. Restaurant was good, (not exceptional). The staff on the other hand were really friendly and helpful especially Franchesca on reception and the restaurant staff. Easy location for the bus to get into Venice and also just a short walk into the centre of Mestre with shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    A nice hotel for a couple of nights only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning in the room due to not working. Noisy busy road outside so had to keep windows shut and was far too hot at nights

    Easy access into Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They changed my room without giving a right answer...each staff said something else..air conditioner was not working and the room was warm.

    Close to mestre terminal. Price was reasonable...housekeepers did a clean job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and comfortable.Good restaurant near. The breakfast was really good and divers.The hotel is located near the bus station to Venice (15 min with bus to Venice for only 1.5 € but you must buy ticket from newspaper store which is near the hotel ). Very nice personal. We had a great stay at Apogia hotel. Thanks.🙂

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is very good located to visit Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is very good located to visit Venice! The bus stop is just near the hotel, in 15 à 20 minutes you are at Piazzale Roma en the water boats. Friendly staff, clean rooms and bath room! All you need for a few days in Venice. The breakfast was extraordinary good! We did'nt expect this but we enjoyed it very much! It's a place to recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.8
    wouldn't visit this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was not a 4 stars hotel by any acceptable standard. The room was very small and old, everything was poorly maintained and not very clean. the water in the shower did not go down and the shower head was busted.

    I didn't like much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent and very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is superb, just 2min walk to Bus station and you get direct bus (Bus no- 2) going to Venezia City center: Santa Lucia. Hotel is nice with all facilities, staff was very friendly. Excellent and very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    2.5
    Rip off's and the mafia thief
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel added charges without saying anything. Watch out for that. They also booked our taxi back to the airport where the driver used threatening behaviour, dragged me to a cash point to with draw an extra €60 ontop of the €50 i had given to pay for a €25 trip.

    Good location ouside of venice. Close to bus routes straight into venice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Staff were nice, location was good for my purpose of the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame that there was no room service available or any facilities to have a snack or something to eat in the hotel in the middle of the afternoon where most establishments are closed until dinner. This was an inconvenience.

    Breakfast was lovely. Good selection all round.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    The staff were lovely shame about the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was too hot and the decor was tatty the bed was really hard, the sink was broken and the shower didn’t flow away well , we had to sleep with the window open but it was really noisy so no sleep ,it said there was room service from four but it wasn’t till seven, the bar was not open had to get receptionist to go behind bar for drinks, the breakfast was not great bread stale.

    The staff were lovely. The evening meal was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Great location and
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel we were expecting a fitness center (isn’t it a minimum requirement for a 4 star?), and a better shower. Shower was too small and since it did not have a door we made a mess after each shower. Rooms aren’t sound proof, room 310 could hear what 311 were saying (without ear to wall!).

    Location was superb, nice variety in breakfast, rooms were very clean, and available parking (at a cost).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    4.6
    The location is perfect to visit Venice, there is a bus stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like sewage, very damp and small. It cannot be a 4 star hotel.

    The location is perfect to visit Venice, there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel which will take you to Venice in less than 20 minutes. The breakfast is nice and the staff in the restaurant are very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We noticed later we were charged for an item from mini fridge that we did not have.

    The hotel was quiet and staff were very attentive. Breakfast was great with good selection of food on offer. Dinner menu was more limited. Easy access to local transport. Local town lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff quite pleasant and breakfast diverse. Besides, it is quite easy to reach the hotel from Venezia Mestre station by walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean, with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charged at an additional cost. Some staff much more accommodating then others.

    Nice clean room, excellent breakfast. Good location, close to bus stop into Venice (takes approx 20 mins).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We missed the variety of fresh, crispy bread and fresh vegetables for breakfast, but this was outweighed by other different kinds of food.

    The bed was comfy, breakfast very good, staff extraordinarily polite and helpful. Very good location for visiting Venice, your car is safe in hotel's locked parking (not free of course) and the bus stop is just round the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage is a little bit expensive. The parking area in front of the hotel was okay.

    The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The design is nice. The bathrooms are very clean. The staff at the reception and restaurant is very kind and helpful. The breakfast was anazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is just ok. Parking fills up after a dozen cars. We were told to go Park elsewhere do don't count on it. Transfers to the airport (Marco Polo) are 45EUR one way. The rooms were not noise proof as we could hear the people next to us until they fell asleep at 3:00am for 2 nights straight. The best part of the hotel are it's staff, they really make up for the other shortcomings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel to spend the nites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One worker in the dining area for bfast needs major training on customer relation. He was rude to me 3x one morning while hving bfast. I finally talked to the supervisor about his rudeness. After talking the situations out, supvrsor apologized.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable.... god value for money....very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee or tea making facility in the bedroom. Breakfast 14 Euros pp. Did not partake. Car parking 20 Euros per night more expensive than Grenoble at 14 Euros per night. Loose toilet seat. Leaky dirty basin plug.

    Proximity to bus stop 3 euros pp return service to Venice. Bus tickets available from hotel reception. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.0
    i made reservation for four people when i got to the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i made reservation for four people when i got to the hotel in tge evning i was told there is room for only three people and tgat i must pay thirty more euros to get room of four,i'm very mad it's not ,ok and i want my extra money back no drinking water the worst breakfast ever every minute askedwhat my room number was as if i'm steeling the lame foid that served hotel wasfool ofmoskitos all ofus woke up stung,don'tget near this place ever

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.8
    horible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel does not deserve 4 stars. In the room we had dust everytwhere, during 3 days nobody did the aspirator, in the bathroom the towells were thrown, the bed was made very uncarrefully. in the bathroom there is no place to put the towels after use, you have no space to put your own products, and the shower was full of calcar, it was an horble experience. The breakfast was the most horible. if you go at 7 AM, nothing is ready, we were at 7.15 on our 1st day and we could not find any yaourt, no hot water for the tea, no patisery and the coffee was absilutely horible, the orange juise was a bad quality one, not so many choises for breakfast, the bread was strong and cold, croissants are industrial ones and bad quality. We remarked that arround 8Am the waitress started to bring more food and diversify. On the last day we arrived at 6.57AM in the restaurant to take the breakfast, the waiter started to yell at us saying thatt he breakfast is at 7AM, and he told us to go out and he closed the door, whaaat??? There is a bus which takes directly to Venise at 20 m from the house, it is always fool of people and it takes a lot of time to go to Venise, and the retour is always full. Better to have a hotel in the center of venise, there is a airconditioned tramway. I regret chosing this hotel, bad choise.

    nice stuff, but once they have done the job, they are back to their gossip and phones.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    The hotel itself is perfectly located, just a 15 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms could do with a proper scrub down, all faucet fixtures are dull and covered in lime scale. The rooms could also use a deep vacuuming as they're quite dusty.

    The hotel itself is perfectly located, just a 15 minute drive from Venice center. The rooms are a good size and the breakfast is plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was superb- 2 mins walk to get the bus to and from Venice; breakfast buffet was excellent; super clean and very friendly staff. I will look out for Sirio hotel anytime I'm in Europe!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, clean hotel, breakfast can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact there were no vegetables at breakfast (tomatoes and cucumbers would be sufficient). The cooked food was the same each day, instead of scrambles eggs they could offer boiled ones. Also, there were no toaster and toast bread.

    The bed super comfortable, sheets were very clean, hotel was close to bus station were you can pick line 2 and go straight to Piazzale Roma.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Very easy to get to using the bus service from Venice or the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Visited in summer, air con wasn't working properly. When we asked to have it looked at, nothing was done despite the assurance that someone would come and have a look at it. Wouldn't stay here again, far better places for both quality and value to stay at.

    Very easy to get to using the bus service from Venice or the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    Bus into the middle of venice right in front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No A/C in the room. Smallish bathroom, with a folding glass door that doesn't really block water from getting on the floor.

    Bus into the middle of venice right in front. Great staff. Nice lobby area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Cosy Hotel close to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I arrived, my booking was only for 2 people and I had to show the receptionist my printout for 3 people. I was still not offered a bigger room. While booking it was stated that the breakfast is included which wasn't, that was a negative point. Parking I found way to expensive. There shouldn't be any charge for the guests.

    It is a nice and cosy hotel, but considering that I had booked for 3 ppl (including 2 kids and one under 6) the room was way to small. Else it was nice and clean, which is very important for me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent will definitely use it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like. Was so much better than we imagined.

    The location was fantastic only 20 minutes bus ride from Venice. Lovely huge room. Friendly staff always willing to help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Highly recommendable and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-conditioner was not working, hence the room was extremely warm.

    The front line staff members were extremely helpful with how to get into Venice and gave us some very valuable tips. The breakfast was also very good and substantial.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Kind, generous people and wonderful space!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside sitting area hadn't been cleaned yet so we didn't sit outside in the beautiful yard

    Kiram was absolutely wonderful! Kind, thoughtful, spoke english well, and took care of business! He was AWESOME. A kind human being!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    We chose this hotel as it was a 4 star for a cheaper price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was the wifi was really bad, however that's probably due to our room being on the far side so maybe just out of range!

    We chose this hotel as it was a 4 star for a cheaper price than a 2 star in Venice so we decided to stay here and travel in. The hotel is about 2-3 miles from the train station down one log straight road. We took a bus that runs every 5 minutes or so from outside the hotel (buy the bus ticket from reception, cost us 3 euros each for a return bus to Venice). It was very clean and modern. The restaurant is a little pricey but you can still get a pizza for 13 euros. Personally we walked into Mestre town centre where there were plenty of people and places to eat (around a mile walk from the hotel).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    4.6
    Choose another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom smelled like mold. Air conditioner didn't work. Loud street noise with window open. Local #2 bus standing-room only at all times of day and night. Tiny room.

    Staff and lobby are nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it s not a 4 star hotel more like 3 star. the staff was not nice at all. they said that the taxi to the airport is 50 euros, it was 75. the room got very hot quickly (not because it was hot outside, it was May), there is no tee kettle in the room, no bathrobes, the shower has no door, the whole bathroom gets wet. the room is small, I would choose another hotel.

    the location is good, there is a bus station in front of the hotel that goes to Venice. the hotel is also close to the centre of Mestre in Piazza Ferrata where there are shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Don't miss a stay here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    The gentleman that checked us in couldn't have been more accommodating, he was warm, completely put us at ease about getting back to Venice, even had bus tickets for us!! Great bathroom, spacious and the shower was like a waterfall. Included breakfast had so many pastries, meats, eggs, yogurts...it was great. Of note, if traveling by train from Florence get off at the Mestre station on not Venice, this hotel is 3 blocks from there, and a 15 simple bus ride into Venice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    A hotel that will enjoy staying at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is necessary to add at least another hook for the towels, in the bathroom...

    The hotel was really great. People on the reception very friendly and helpful. The bus for Venice has a station just 2 minutes far from the hotel. The Train staition is approx. 5 min by bus. Rooms were nice decorated and very clean. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of food and good...italian coffe! Is just 200m away from MESTRE center which is a very beautiful area full of restaurants, cafe and shops. Apogia Sirio Mestre Hotel was a great choice!!! I definately recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived we were shown our room which wasn't anything like the room I booked as advertised. The gentleman on the desk very kindly found another room for us without any question. The bread selection at breakfast was pretty awful - very stale on both days we stayed. Apart from that the breakfast was pretty good

    Very close to bus stop which took about 20mins to get to Venice. Staff very nice. Big lounge area with small bar

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    -a good hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the shower was leaking -the bed mattress was not very comfortable -cleaning not very well done (dusty furniture)

    -a good hotel for the money -location near the bus station (direct 20min ride to Venice) -good coffe and breakfast (except the lack of vegetables) -friendly personnel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Location is very good just 15 min away from Venice by bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good just 15 min away from Venice by bus. Two-way ticket is just 3 EUR which you can buy at reception.Breakfast was amazing referring to European standarts.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.5
    Confortable stay with excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one coffee machine at breakfast and therefore not an easy process to get coffee! Showers not very effective with water splashing all over.

    Excellent breakfast with a good variety. Good location to get the bus to Venice. Friendly staff with comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was positive.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel room is small,a bathroom is smaller and after taking shower all batroom is wet,because there isn`t cabine doors.Parking is not free and Wifi is bad.Hotel isn`t for sure 4 stars. Also to hot in the room.

    Breakfast was positive.Near to the highway. Staff is ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    Sirio in Mestre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot criticise the hotel as it does everything you would want in this price range

    Location is perfect for the bus into Venice and also just a stroll away from Mestre piazza and the shopping centre and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    A lovely stay in a beautiful city highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE BREAKFAST COULD HAVE BEEN MUCH BETTER A LITTLE MORE VARIETY

    The locality to Venice centre was good. The rooms were cleaned daily and staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    breakfast and staff in the restaurant was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there were no coffee facility in the room and we could just get hot water from bar and make our coffee or tea in the room that was annoying

    breakfast and staff in the restaurant was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.0
    Very poor for a 4 star hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Moisture and mold in the room wall, weather was not nice in the room (possibly because of moisture) - Minibar is not cooling well - Kettle is missing, it is a very basic feature in every moderate hotel room - Breakfast is poor, taste is not good enough * I guess all above should not be in a 4 star hotel...

    + Very friendly employees at reception + Direct bus to Venice (20 - 30 minutes), bus stop is 1 minute away from the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (Air conditioner) heating didn't work?... I don't know if suppose to... Lucky that it was not so cold, there didn't get bothered about it. Shower has no door... I would never build at home shower like that - all bathroom wet after shower.

    All good. Breakfast & room... Clean & good service...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    Neat and Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plastics glasses in the room for drinking water.

    Neat and Clean. Location is good. Just beside a bus stop from where buses for Venice is easily available. Just about 15 to 20 minutes drive. Near the Venice Mestre railway station too. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice local hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear people in other rooms next to you - due to thin walls

    The hotel is in a very good location, one bus ride to Venice - bus stop literally outside hotel. Great location and much cheaper then hotels in Venice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Fantastico, meravigliosi ... We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting tea, coffee etc in our room. Also didn't understand why an iron and ironing board were not available. I had to go to local laundremat to get shirts pressed. However, for me it was another oportunity to speak Italian to friendly, helful local people.

    Excellent breakfast, good standard of accomodation. Great rapore with staff, as I made an effort to speak Italian I felt it was much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, good size room, very easy walk to Piazza Ferretto and easy access to Venice. Staff very friendly and accommodating - some even entertaining! For price this hotel is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Easy and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't have laundry service but one 5-10 mins walk away.

    easy access to venice from bus stop outside hotel. can purchase tickets from reception. We arrived early and room was ready. Room service was simple and reasonable and after a long day of walking it was nice to have dinner ready and waiting after showering.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    - Excellent location, 100 mts from a bus stop that takes you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Terrible internet - The bed made a lot of noise - Shower is very modern but you get all the bathroom wet

    - Excellent location, 100 mts from a bus stop that takes you to Venice. You get there in 20 minutes. Same thing to get back - Walking distance to Mestre center where you can find restaurants - Francesca, the lady in reception, is incredibly kind!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Great breakfast, great staff & good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that doesn't give this place a 10/10 is that the actual bedrooms were quite basic. The bathroom was clean and modern and the rest of the hotel was perfect

    The breakfast was excellent! The staff are friendly and helpful. It is very convenient for the bus which takes you into Venice and they sell the bus tickets at the desk. Made for an enjoyable, convenient & comfortable stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.5
    Big plusses and small minusses
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for its price hotel, nice personal, very helpful. Breakfast is ok, but please!!! Add some brown bread in menu. Rooms are small but causy, toilet is clean but the shower cabine should be renovated and please add some hanging hooks for the towels

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    The room was very clean and the hotel was handy for getting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable and the room could use a second chair. The concierge was very pleasant but he saw us waiting in the lobby for our room (we were too tired to make the trek to Venice that day) and we thought he could have asked housekeeping to get our room ready...just good customer service.

    The room was very clean and the hotel was handy for getting to Venice. Also pleasant outdoor restaurants were nearby and much cheaper than Venice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    All staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We had a great room and there was a wide selection of food for breakfast. It was great location for anyone who dosent stay in Venice itself and it was very easy to travel into Venice. I would definitely stay againear and I would recommend the hotel to friends. Thank you for a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.9
    good place to stay when visiting Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked a doulbe room with a double bed but we receive 2 twins bed put together. the cover sheet was not thin as it was necessary for summer time

    bus station to Venice very close to the hotel door even the distance to train (or bus to other cities) station was not so short. very good breakfast and helpful staff at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    short 2 nights stay was comfortable and relaxing..staff very helpful and friendly..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar did not open until 7pm.. limited brekkie choice for us coeliacs (gluten free)Only one choice of eggs..

    The outside comfty conservatory. The friendly staff.. hassle free breakfast.. i.e no one stopping u asking for your room number.. chilled atmosphere..quietness..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    Mestre is a very pleasant, calmer base for visiting Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't man the bar in morning so couldn't get a coffee, and no kettle in. Bedrooms.

    Modern and right by bus stop. Also Mestre itself is very good for casual dining and shopping, with large nice shopping centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.7
    Staff was really rude and racist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really rude and racist. We were treated disrespectfully by one of the front desk staff because of our nationality, he even made jokes to other guests regarding our country of origin.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful staff and good connections to both center, airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful staff and good connections to both center, airport and railway station. Easy and relaxing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Nice room, Packing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, Packing. Good service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff Very helpfull close to the bus to Venice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean and rusty; staff not so friendly. More like 3 star hotel. Genius advantage not provided (early check in)

    Great location, confortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some voice between rooms.

    Clean and confortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Need breakfast to be included
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need breakfast to be included

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    very good hotel good dreakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good hotel good dreakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean and big, lady on the reception was very supportive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    At breakfast everything was fresh and tasty.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast everything was fresh and tasty. People were So friendly.It was like we were at home. We will come again some Day. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Apogia Sirio Mestre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: