Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apostoli Palace

Calle del Padiglion 4702, Cannaregio, 30131 Venice, Italy

#95 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 223 B&B reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming place. Comfortable pillows. Great breakfast. The air conditioning was nice. Clean room. The receptionist gave us free tickets for the Murano glass factory. 👍🏻

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very nice. From the receptionist to the breakfast waitress. Room was clean and comfortable. Good communication with the facility even before arrival. It is also very convenient for travellers whose arrival is in the evening, since the reception is open 24/7. Nice quite place and close to the public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi signal was not very strong in my room and was sometimes dropping off.

    Good location. Close to vaporetto stops, to city center, but also to more offbeat locations. Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, nice and clean room. Great price/quality ratio for Venice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Beautiful room, enormous bed, great amenities, delicious free breakfast, helpful and lovely staff, replied promptly to questions prior to the stay, great terrace. Extremely romantic room! Small hotel with minimal rooms so it felt cozy and without the large hotel feel which added to the romantic feel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice sitting area outside of the room, good family room with a double bed and extra bed for my daughter, fabulous shower and the room was cleaned very well every day. Very friendly & helpful Concierge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is little bit small, but has everything needed. So it is not a problem.

    Very lovely and venetian style hotel close to many attractions, but still in quiet place. Very helpful staff, great breakfast and you can leave your luggage after check-out at reception for free if you want to get most out of your stay. Rooms were clean and well equipped. I recommend this hotel and would come back when again in Venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is what I would describe as 'faded grandeur' a bit shabby and tired. It was also quite tricky to find at night!!

    The breakfast was excellent and the the service for breakfast and of our room was superb and friendly. I would definitely return and recommend to friends. Excellent value for the money. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom spotless. Loved the area - and was surprised at how quickly we could get from there to all the places we wanted to see really easily. Very walkable and safe area too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is served quite late for us early risers (from 8am) and we had to leave at 8.15 to catch our flight back, so breakfast on the last day was bit of a rush. If your flight leaves before 10am, basically you won't get breakfast on your last day. All the rooms and spaces were much smaller than they look in the photos and, although the location is blissfully quiet, the noise from neighbouring rooms travels, so if you have loud neighbours (as we did on the 2nd night of our stay) you will hear every sound.

    For me this is probably the best location of all, in that it is quiet and not overcrowded, really close to the first vaporetto stop from the airport, but still in a great area for bars and restaurants and an easy walk to Rialto, San Marco etc. The room was very pretty and exceptionally clean and the bathroom was a good size and also spotless.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps to the room were hatd to climb with our luggage

    The quaintness of the room The beautiful furniture The wonderful staff The breakfast was delicious and very personal We loved everything about the place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication was superb. Notwithstanding the fact that I was late, instructions to access my keys and self check-in was clear and executed without a hitch. Loved the ambiance and quality for the price. Breakfast offerings were a nice touch. They even held our luggage the following evening until we left. Highly recommended! Grazzi ! PS Their location is away from the busy areas so be willing to walk 15-20 minutes from the train station. This was not a problem for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were hard and tea/ coffee facilities should of been for free in the room.

    Perfect location not too close from the centre so no noise but still walking distance to San Polo

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We opted for the superior room with balcony, which was lovely. The neighbourhood was great for getting away from the crowds with some excellent local restaurants and bars. The staff were lovely and the breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's relatively far away from the centre of attractions. It may take roughly 30 - 40 minute to walk from Piazza San Marco. I had to leave early in the morning and the staff promised me to offer breakfast around 7:10am, but no one showed up.

    Clean and cozy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer to leave my keys at the reception and not take with me. So I don't have to worry about losing them.

    A nice room with a comfortable bed, clean and very tidy. Quite big as well. Although my view was on two other windows in another building one meter away, but that's the beauty of Venice. The location is really good, a short walk away from the pier with a lot of restaurants on one side and main attractions are about 10-15 min walk away too. The hotel is easy to find, there are signs on the nearby houses that lead you to it. There is a groceries store and a small tent with fruit, veg and water. In the morning I received my free breakfast, which included boiled eggs, cheese and ham, and after that there was a coffee with a croissant. There was also a selection of cereals for anyone to choose. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is travelling to Venice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place, well decorated and furnished. Located outside the main hub of San Marco which is nice if you don't mind 15 mins of walking and wish to be away from the tourist trail. This suited us fine. We found more favourably recommended bars and restaurants in this area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is absolutely great - close to local airport express stop (F.Nove) (takes less than 1 hour to get to the airport, no extra taxi required), all sightseeting attractions are within walking distance but the area is charming and not too tourist-y by Venice standards - there even seem to be some local citizens around :). The area feels totally safe, has nice bars around but at the same time there is no constant tourist flow with rolling bags Wi-fi in the room worked fine, shower is OK and hot enough but it can be a little cold in the room - do take some warm socks etc. with you when travelling in spring They provide hypoallergenic pillows and I had no allergy to fungi etc. as I often do in hotels near sea/ocean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thoughtfully welcomed with some prosecco on arrival after letting the hotel know that that we were in Venice for a surprise birthday trip for my boyfriend. Typical Venetian style hotel - beautiful! Friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect, it can be reached easily from the airport, even during the night. Although the reception closes at 8pm, we could occupy our room at midnight.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All ok

    Seems to be good value for Venice, as everything is expensive, Directions were good, WIFI was fine and a reasonable breakfast included. Location is central, but expect to get lost a couple of times!!! Handy to restaurants, shopping and public transport

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked hotel for my brother and his friend and the plan was that they pay in cash at hotel.but I noticed that the hotel had took the money from my credit card without informing me.while credit card was supposed to be only to guarantee the booking and not payment. But what really made me upset was that the staff did not even dare to reply my emails on this problem and took no responsibility for their mistake.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1). when worker asked us to go to glass fabric he told us that it is for free, he doesn't explain that hotel pay only one way. 2) when we did check out, more 8 Euro was charged for tourist tax(for 2 people) but in my booking the cost was 2 Euro p/person for tax. in the end it changed our expression

    Good room, good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a lovely quiet area but close enough to the main sights. Staff were lovely but if you arrive after 7pm make sure you let them know as there will be no one there and you will need access information. I would definitely book to go there again if I went to Venice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful and large room, newly decorated. Very helpful staff and great breakfast. Close to the centre and to waterbus to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th building was really nice and traditional. The staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a great deal! The room was cute and beautifully decorated. The staff were very friendly. The location was perfect. Great deal for the price!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Very clean, very good location, the staff is very kind .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast (was there in February)

    Good room, which was cosy and nicely decorated, very clean. Location was rather quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property...host was very friendly and helpful...room was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding it was difficult even though it was close to Rialto bride,maybe an email shouldbe sent explaining how to get there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about it

    The location was good the hotel was very quiet and clean and comfortable and the staff were impeccable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same for all 7 days.

    Location was very good. So close to the main part of Venice. Also quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blanket old and ruined, should be changed asap, as well as small antient tv

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a little cramped.

    Friendly welcome, room comfortable, big bed!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    --

    wi-fi, clean room, pleasant service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfectly arranged...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard mattress

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, very clean and tidy.

    Great hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lovely room with a/c and a balcony. Breakfast was also fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively small room, uncomfortable nights sleep and very poor breakfast.

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, Yummy breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Very professional and courteous staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Perfect base for everything we wanted to do.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Location. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Streets don't have signs and little lighting at nights. Some shopkeepers don't speak English.

    Located in the heart of Venice - churches, shops, buildings.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would be nice to be able to have lunch or evening meal in hotel. Towels could be changed more often. Better signage to help find hotel at first.

    Helpful staff. The owner? gave us very good directions on a map when we just landed and showed us how to get to several places in Venice. The location was great because it was so close to everything and especially easy to get to water bus. The continental breakfast was good. Good big bathroom; compact bedroom. Room cleaned well each day.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No food in the rooms - I do understand why; the hotel has wonderful material 'wall paper' and I assume they don't want this to get ruined by greasy fingers. Considering our room really was only fit for a couple, this wasn't a problem for us. However, families may not like this rule. Shower water was very low in volume. Great for quick morning showers, but don't try wash your hair.

    We love staying outside the mad touristy areas as it allows us to see the 'real' Venice. We like Cannaregio as there are moms with their kids, people walking their dogs, Venetian filled restaurants - a snapshot of how Venetians really live. Apostoli Palace is conveniently located on the edge of Cannaregio, which means visiting the 'real' Venice and the touristy parts is very easy and convenient. The staff were friendly and very helpful, although small talk isn't their thing. They were forth coming and we enjoyed the breakfast that was included in the hotel room, as well as the wifi. We enjoyed our stay and will happily return.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On occasion the toilet did of sewerage, but the smell soon passed. Owners had installed a motion sensitive air freshener to help

    Very welcoming staff, very clean and comfortable room, ideal location to explore the whole city from. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bigger better signage because we got lost a few times in eveing all the little streets look the same once you get near it we spent a lot of time going wrong way

    the bed was comfy and croissants were great

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    + nice design of the room and large bed, + good breakfast, + location, 5-10min to Rialto Bridge, + competitive price, + professional and helpful staff, + very clean room and bathroom, + 24/7 access

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Most horrible experience in Italy. The staff threatened to my family, treated us like enemies. Though it's a famous city in Italy, we were really disappointed at it, just because of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in the room expected to pay for it when it had been free in all other hotels I have stayed in Italy

    Lovely location out of the hustle and bustle. However the centre of Venice is but a short walk away. Lovely room and clean, bathroom was little dated.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only one cappucino at breakfast! I couldn't charge my devices when out of the room, because you need to keep the room key plugged in for power. Kind of annoying.

    Staff leaves you alone unless you need them. i love the tucked-away location in Cannaregio.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are very noisy and very small. Our room didn't look a superior room at all and the pictures are deceiving. Too expensive for a hotel like this.

    Staff is very friendly and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was uneven in the middle where the mattresses met. Wifi was very sporadic.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel was clean and fairly comfortable. It was nice to have a bath and coffee tea making facilities. The hotel was in a local neighbourhood with choice of shops and restaurants. Our room was had great windows and small balcony. Very beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is very poor in bedrooms, but OK in public areas.

    Excellent location and very helpful staff. Very good value and good sized rooms for Venice - our 2nd visit, and will continue to use this hotel whenever we return to this amazing city.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Quiet location and quiet hotel away from the huge crowds. Very gracious host Andrea made us feel immediately welcome, gave tour advice. It felt more like a home than a hotel. Best croissants I've ever eaten at breakfast. Clean, comfortable & tastefully decorated. Might be hard to find at night time- not much around in a small street.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you have any health issues you might need to make note that this hotel has no lift. The owner is very helpful and carried the bags to the rooms though. I wasn't mad about the area.

    I liked the rooms and bathrooms. The room had A/C, TV, plenty of towels and a nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bring your earplugs because the rooms are very noisy. Between the upstairs neighbors pacing day and night and the street noise, sleeping was a challenge. When there is someone at the front desk they aren't helpful. The rooms are tiny with nowhere to sit other than the bed.

    The free wifi worked, the building had a couple pretty architectural details. Breakfast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was the only thing which was just ok, not great. The choises were so limited. Just a bread, one kind of cheese, 2 kinds of sausauges, cereals, yogurt, apples, cake, sweet croisant and jams/nutella. Basically nothing salty, if you dont eat meat. No eggs, not even one slice of vegetable. Quite uninviting breakfast for such a nice authentic and perfectly clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is excessively high the price of Economy room, where my husband and I stayed for 3 nights(Dec. 30-Jan.1), as it is really small and air heating not correctly manageable, otherwise you got a cold if keeping the window open! Location fantastic, Service was rather good.

    Location in midtown area of Cannaregio

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was rather uncomfortable

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff Beautiful Room Extremely Clean Lovely Breakfast Great Location

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was nice and relaxed

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can't think of anything!

    Small, friendly place, helpful staff, nice breakfast. Close to Fondamenta Nuova boat stop from airport

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds very comfortable. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast really good, location excellent for where we like to be, all staff courteous and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hairdryer too weak !

    Location and helpfulness

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely friendly staff, really well situated, clean, nice breakfast & beautiful decoration.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast, nice and quiet area, the room was spotless and all staff were really helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Finding this property was a challenge.

    Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very cute hotel in a great location!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no clear directions to the hotel

    Kind and supportive staff

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The help I was given in local knowledge

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room but adequate, comfortable and clean. Helpful and attentive staff. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Very clean and most staff very friendly

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: