Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appartamenti Astoria

Via Fratelli Rosselli 14, 40121 Bologna, Italy

#220 of 325 Holiday rentals in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 643 apartment reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Worth the money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's difficult to get the keys because the apartment is far from the hotel desk.

    I like that the room is spacious and clean when we arrived. The place was also quiet and near public transport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay with family or friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to say about bad. I kept thinking about 5 minutes but unable to find anything. May be I can say that this apartment is situated in restricted parking Zone so you can't park on pay display even if you find the parking space unless you have zone card. it's better to park in parking area provided by the landlord with 20 Euros per night. Yes on more, it's not ideal for couples to stay because both rooms have open plan in between so may be privacy issue.

    Beautiful apartment, very well designed. Toilet very clean. Air condition working in full speed in such a hot weather. outside the apartment you can sit and have evening drink. Fully secured apartment. Actually I better say this apartment was full equipped with all facilities which a 3-4 star hotel can provide.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The keys I was given did not work. As a female travelling alone, I would have appreciated being accompanied to the property as it was after midnight and I had been travelling for 5 hours by that point.

    It was quiet. There were chocolates on the pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    It would be better if it was possible to collect a key at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be better if it was possible to collect a key at the place of stay not in the hotel reception ( the apartment was located few streets away).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Apartment fine kitchen needs attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen very poorly equipped needs updating had to return to hotel several times to get missing bits, kettle didn't work - no sink plug or clean sponge or tea towels provided - equipment still dirty from previous occupants.

    Centrally located easy access to eveetwhere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Acceptable
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough coathangers in the wardrobe ( 2 ) and no hooks to hand big coat/jackets near the entrance, On the door itself would have been fine . Some hooks on the back of the bathroom door would have been handy as well . There was only one rail next to the hand basin . No tea towels , sponges or cleaning liquid in the kitchenette . Other than that ok .

    First floor . Newly renovated .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Convenient location, clean, well equipped kitchenette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice and clean apartment. Not in the very central part (about a 1 km away from the central square), but very close to bus stop(s), within walking distance to the railway station and a supermarket, shops, couple of restaurants and lots of fast foods at the railway station. Easily accessible, all facilities needed are there. Equipped kitchenette with pots, dishes and cutlery. The only thing missing that is a nice to have was a microwave oven. The apt has been cleaned once during our 3 nights stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.0
    Good location. Facilities and cutlery not acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet did not flush properly. Having 10 spotlights in the ceiling in the living area all controlled by one switch at the entrance was not very comfortable. There was only one bedside light. Having two steps in the middle of the living area is potentially hazardous, particularly at night for the person without a bedside light.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    The Astoria Hotel (where you check in) is very close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment is just a common room with a kitchen (I would never cook in there) and actually a bit sad. The value for money is NOT actually great (plus you have no breakfast included). Fair enough if you are in Bologna for work ... not the best solution if you are travelling for fun.

    The Astoria Hotel (where you check in) is very close to the train station and short walk away from the town center. Unfortunately NOT all the apartment are based at the same location. In fact the staff was about to accomodate us in a different apartment opposite side of the city center (15 min walking from there). We asked to obtain a better solution (closer to the station) and the staff was so kind to give us another apartment at a shorter distance. ***Make then sure what location you are gonna get when you are booking to avoid surprises. The toilet is big enough, clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Great place as a base for exploring Bologna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a kettle for a cup of coffee. There weren't power points in the right places. Likewise the hairdryer.

    Loved the location and extra living space. Having our own kitchenette was great. Beds were very comfortable. Quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Need to supply what is stated- a self supplied apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was not well supplied. One teaspoon and one knife. No plug, tea towel or sponge if you wanted to use dishes more than once. Said had iron but apparently you have to ask for it from the main hotel. Had to ring and ask for wifi code as was not given it.

    Plenty of room and great restaurant downstairs. Nice shower. They did transport you from the hotel to the apartment so you didn't have to walk another kilometer or so.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Huge room in a safe location a very short distance from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled of stale cigarette smoke when I got there, though it cleared by the following day. Having to lug the suitcase to the main location to pick up the key, and then to my own apartment was a bit of a hassle, but not a big deal.

    Huge room in a safe location a very short distance from the centre (about 5-7 minute walk from Piazza del Nettuno), and fairly close to the train station (about 10 minute walk) - this is the Via Galliera location. Clean, good wi-fi, AC, quiet, near a number of cafes and shopping area, though the nearest supermarket was a bit out of the way. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very helpful The location is convenient, within walking distance of the centre of Bologna The apartment was basic but comfortable - good, no frills value for money Lots of wardrobe space, great shower, comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    The employees are not really friendly and not helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is good but the aircon in our first unit doesn't work. And we are ask to transfer in another building which is so far from the first building. It is really difficult because we have our lagguages with us and with 2 kids ages 3 and 11. They didn't even help us to reach it by car. We did it ourselves by walking. I think we walked 3km from the first building to the second.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    A good location to discover Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1st night appartment was only satisfactory since it was a single room for four (that was our mistake not theirs). The building was well located but a bit troublesome area.

    Professionalism and kindness of staff. Great availability to assure the best possible stay for us (my wife and two adult daughters). The second night appartment was simply perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    5/7 would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's difficult to arrange a whole appartment so it seems cozy while keeping it simple enough to clean and make sure nothing's been taken by the guests. But it was a bit too simple arranged

    Nice appartment. Well educated staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value/location for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would mention two things. Shower didn't have a closing door. It neither added big problems nor didn't make it more comfortable :) The second one, an apartment needs a bit of renovation. But in general, I would stay there for the second time.

    We stayed in apartments at via Galliera for 3 nights. The Location is great, the area is very pleasent. A bathroom had lots of space, which is rare. Bad is very comfortable. I would recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    Overall alright, but there are some cons they have to work on!
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    * I couldn't figure out the airconditioning. An instruction sheet would have been handy. * Unhandy entrance with a step after the front door to the main area. * Location away from the front desk/main hotel in another street was not indicated and unhandy. * More services for longer-term staying guests would have been a good idea: information/map on ATM's, launderettes, bus services, etc. * Rather noisy from other guests/neighbors. * No microwave. * No balcony.

    * The location was really great. * Paying afterwards was convenient. * Clean towels every two days. * Kitchenette with hub, water boiler, fridge and freezer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Perfect for budget traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want luxury, pay for a fancy hotel.

    This is not a hotel room but a little studio apartment, with a kitchenette and private bathroom. Cleaning comes every other day, but the room is clean and spare, in a fantastic location (minutes walk to the Piazza Maggiore, great restaurants, the train station, or the Cinema Lumiere), at a bargain price. Couldn't be happier, and I will stay here again on future visits.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Good potential, but needs some problems fixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ● Overall, the place needs much more care - particularly in terms of kitchen and dining facilities ● Replace the odd plates, odd cups, odd glasses, odd cutlery, etc ● No conventional oven ... really requires a microwave ● Very poor power points all around - needs to be addressed with extension leads and double adapters ● TV needs to be on a swivel arm - it faces the room rather than the bed ● no English-language TV channel ● Thin towels could be better, and more of them ● It is a few hundred metres from reception (at the Astoria Hotel) - with no internal telephone - so inconvenient if there is an issue

    ● Location a good compromise between train station and Old Town centre ● Spacious, airy layout on fifth level ● Good security - three keys required plus elevator ● Effective air-conditioning ● Strong WiFi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Huge bed and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was next to the lift, which was a little annoying due to the noise. Didn't realise the apartment would be so far from where you collect your keys - wouldn't have been an issue had I arrived during the day but I arrived around midnight and had no idea where I was going! I did manage to find it OK but was a bit daunting.

    Huge apartment! Massive and very, very comfy bed. The apartment was very clean, with a large bathroom (no bath, shower only) that had shower gel and shampoo. The location is amazing! It seems to be a hotel that also has apartments around Bologna and the one I stayed in was incredibly central. Literally, everything on my doorstep so easy to get out and walk around Bologna. Also, within 5-10 mins walk of the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Recommended for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the great location, the apartment had no separate rooms, it was only one big room where on one side there were 2 twin beds, in the middle was a small kitchen and immediately near there was the other double bed. It had only one bathroom which one would eneter through a sliding door (less private). Furnished ok, but the walls would deserve a new painting and some corners better cleaning. There was an extra city tax of 10 euros which I didn't see mentioned on the booking site.

    Good location, easy to find, spacious and comfortable. Clean linnen, equipped with bath products, kitchen with stove, fridge and dishes, also pots for cooking. Suitable for a city break. 10 minutes away from Piazza Maggiore and also the train station. By car 15 minutes away from the airport. Nice and safe neighbourhood. Parking provided for extra 12 euros.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at an excellent apartment. Really clear and comfortable.. It was 10 min from the city center and 5 from the train station, so the location was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Great staff and excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The shape of the apartment was a little odd, and was a little basic.

    24/7 Open, Friendly staff, lots of advice and very helpful. Plus it is only 5 minuets walk from the train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    2.5
    Wife got allergic reaction from linens. Dirty!!! Dont stay here
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife got an allergic reaction to the detergent used on their linens and towels, if they used any. The smell of the linens and towels smelled like fried foods. My wife woke up in hives and itching and had to take benadryl for 2 days. We told the property we had to leave and they advised us to call booking .com to see if we can get a refund being that we only spent one night and booking.com saud they spoke with property and the property wont give us the money. We will be taking legal action. My hard earned money is stolen from thus dump, i was charged $980.00 for 1 night. That is infair and my wife had to go through hell for 2 days with allergies from god only knows what in the room.Also i witnessed a yound girl moppibg the floors with a bucket full of black water. Im sorry but thats not how you clean a lobby while guest are checking in.

    Nothing...the property is dirty! Management is rude as can be.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to the train station and main streets but in a quiet street. Nice little courtyard and very nice and spacious room. Huge bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    4.6
    Ok for young people, but not for a family.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking.No dish detergent and cleaning lady didn't wash them either, VERY noisy área until very late. A led light fell from the ceiling in the bathroom .Elevator doesn't reach apartment floor, had to drag all luggage up the stairs. Location is not where map shows, that's the Hotel part.

    Room was big enough, heating good,.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We we're given an apartment which was away from the original hotel without being informed first. The area was not nice at all, lots of homeless drinking around, one of the nights there was a fight in front our building, very dirty area with poor stree lighting. Compared to the 3* we were in Florence is .... can't be compared. Really hard pillow, we all had a stiff neck, no lamps for reading, 6 bulbs not working, the room had 2 plugs so for 3 people to charge their phone or camera was quite a mission REALLY OLD fridge making horrible noise, kitchen need refitting. Really dissapointed. We'll nevery book again :( :( :(

    Bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.9
    The location is near the center and close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen lacks a cutting board, a any good knife, bowls. The freezer was all in ice, could not use it. Very few power sockets, not a one near the bed. Was cold, no heating, but we eventually found blankets, so the problem was solved.

    The location is near the center and close to train station. Everything convenient is very close. Nice area and building. The stuff was nice. The window in the bathroom is interesting.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.8
    The apartment was quite spaceus with well equiped kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold and the air conditioner was not working well enough to change it. Apartments are located in a different palce than the hotel (10 min walk) and we were not informed about it in advance. There were ants in the room.

    The apartment was quite spaceus with well equiped kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location, spacious studio, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little cutlery, no electric kettle,no microwave. No markings on dials on hob. But two ladles! Unclear instructions on setting the heating. Easy things to put right. Hot water tank in bathroom only just copes with showers for two people.

    Great location, spacious studio, very clean.Overall very Good value. Happily spent three days there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.0
    1) The apartment is at 20 minutes walk from Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The apartment is at 20 minutes walk from Hotel. You have to check-in/check-out at the hotel! 2) The apartment has an open floor-with a double bed- and you get there by a very steep helicoidal stair. 3) At arriving we had no blankets on beds and I had to go to hotel to get some! Although we need 4 blankets the hotel offered us only 2 and I had to insist to get 4. 4) No picture from this apartment was on booking.com site. The hotel runs another 3 apartments!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    4.6
    The only positive point about this place is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible, old furniture full of dusk. It was dirty, full of hairs in the bathroom floor. In the last day we found also ants walking over our shoes. I wouldn't recommend anyone staying in this place.

    The only positive point about this place is the location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    5.5
    非常的不安全
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Why i lost my laptop in room ? not allowed to check the video ? there is nothing to do except you say sorry for it. hotel told two reason: 1, we didnt put the laptop in the saver ? i think you are hero if you can put it into yr small saver. 2. we didnt relock the door. ok , when we relock it in the morning, we find it is also only close when we come back in afternoon... then nothing more hotel can do ?

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    normal appartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    smoked, very smoked appartments, i smoke, my husband no and my son also no, and it was not good, i never smoke in rooms i live so that was a problem.

    Exellent situation, very close to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    2.5
    Horible
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have 2 orher times at astoria flat in via galleria and they were fair enough but this apartament in via millazo n 5 was horrible. You could not change apartament because they make you pay in advance the intire stay. They clean the room every day but there was thik dust everywere. There was rust in the door of the shower and you were scared if you enter into it. It was far away from the center at least 25 min walk.

    Nothing was horrible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Good location, but difficult to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We could never have found this place without being escorted. There was a step very close to the door as you entered the apartment, which was very dangerous. The kitchen was not equipped with the necessary dishes, and no dish towels were provided.

    The location permitted us to walk to the sites we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    3.3
    Do not stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible apartment, wouldn't recommend to anyone travelling alone, Huge prison like gates to get in, dark and dingy walk through to apartment then poor quality and cheap uncomfortable bed.

    Only plus side a powerful shower

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    4.2
    Smelled of cigarette smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole room smelled of cigarette smoke. The sheets, bef cover, pillow, everything. They must have kniwn this as the windows were open when we arrived.

    The location. It was close to the station and not far from the main center of the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Good place for short visit to Bologna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bed for the baby was available in the apartment. Hotel staff... does not get out of their comfort zone when it comes to customer service (to put it this way).

    Apartment is located closer to the city center than the main hotel. Easy to find and in close proximity (10 min walk). I traveled with a small baby and I can say that the room was comfortable for the short stay, with huge bed (no child bad though). I got exactly what I have paid for: I was looking for a decent place to spend a night in Bologna, inexpensive and close to the center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor was dirty and apartment smells horrible.

    Size of the apartment was good and bed was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    great time out in the city. the location is quiet and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    location is great, all the rest, more or less according to the money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning and room was a bit odd

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Location, good cost value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning came every 3 days, but the apartment didn’t have the basics on the bathroom

    Location, good cost value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door handle was destroyed and there was no soap.

    Quiet and clean appartment with comfortable bed right in the city center!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Close to main train station, 13km from airport, a short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints good value for money.

    Close to main train station, 13km from airport, a short walk from centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Garage should be cleaner, Hotel should have breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage should be cleaner, Hotel should have breakfast included in the rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    a good place near the train station and the most visited places in Bologna
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    in one night was noise out and hard to sleep

    we liked the location, it's right in the center of the city and it's easy to get in any direction

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.7
    We wake up with bedbugs on the bed!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wake up with bedbugs on the bed! I’m very VERY disappointed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Bologna is a great place with lots of interesting Museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Great location. Within easy walking distance of all attractions. Quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    almost everything were very good, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was not hot water.

    almost everything were very good, great staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Location was value good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses and pillows need to be changed.

    Appartment was near train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    Great location but not 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't feel clean. Muslin curtains filthy, outside area needed swept. Appartments advertised as upgraded but needed modernised.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Right in the middle of where you wanted to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff on arrival very professional very personable, just what you want from a good hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Great location, nice base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was temperamental. The host was patronising.

    The bed was comfy. The apartment was clean. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Location was good and secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not working well and staff took 2 days before a temporary solution was found.

    Location was good and secure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.3
    Nu functiona aerul conditionat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nu functiona aerul conditionat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Every thing perfetto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All. The make of the apartment and the situation in town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfy and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed iron and big spoons for cooking! Some cigarets smell in the room!

    Beds, ktchen, bathroom, ac, surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Shower was hot and strong
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some tea and coffee to make

    Shower was hot and strong

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.3
    Bed is comfortable, location is great!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from aristotia hotel~

    Bed is comfortable, location is great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.1
    a lot of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location, far from the center

    a lot of space

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.1
    A microwave oven would improve facilities to warm a snack
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A microwave oven would improve facilities to warm a snack

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    4.6
    Location very close train station
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very far away the staff is very hard.never like it again.

    Location very close train station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rundown, problems with lights - on/off durinf night, poor ac, dirty floors

    Location, clean sheets.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.3
    The room was big enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only thing that we did not expect was that the rooms were not separated by a door and that entrance to the bathroom was from one of these rooms.

    The room was big enough. Also, we could leave the car in the garage even after the checkout until the evening.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    6.7
    Great room nice furniture and full of modern comforts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Please be aware apartments are located in a different address, hotel staff wasn't very keen or happy to show us the way and I didn't appreciate that.

    Great room nice furniture and full of modern comforts

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    3.8
    Nothing.
    • Family with young children

    When I arrived at the hotel at 21:00 I was told that the apartent I booked is 1 km away. I chose this hotel because it is close to the train station. But at the end of the day I was at the other part of the town. It was not mentioned anywhere on the site booking.com

    Nothing. I was quite disappointed to like something

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.8
    The apartement was lovely, excellent for me and my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    what I didn't like, but it wasn't a big deal either way, was the wi-fi, which wasn't working always or at all

    The apartement was lovely, excellent for me and my friends. Also, the area in which the apartement was was quiet and just..beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Last year, the breakfast was included for the reservations made through booking.com, this year not. Alhough, i requested a room which doesnt look into the inner courtyard, they had given the same room again. The room is airless, and hot.

    Location was good.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    8.3
    Great location for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds were not the greatest, but it doesn't matter if you're crushing just a couple of nights.

    Great location for the money. Just a couple of blocks away from a lot of bars and the train station.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    4.6
    Very good location close to the center of the city as well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We booked an apartment for four people and it turned out to be a single room in which four beds. The apartment smell was not pleasant, walls were dirty and the kitchenette has seen better times. Kitchen equipment was far from being sufficient, no detergent or towel for washing dishes and only one pot for cooking + no kettle at all. There were some water in the fridge.

    Very good location close to the center of the city as well as the railway station.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.1
    Apartment was clean, tidy and in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The address given on booking.com is for the actual Hotel. When we arrived, the receptionist told us that we had to walk 1km to our apartment and gave us a map. Our neighbours (other guests) were extremely noisy. If we had been situated nearer to the hotel staff, I would have complained and asked the staff to deal with the other VERY LOUD guests. Unfortunately, with no phone and over a 1km walk in the rain this wasn't possible to do. Bad planning on the hotel's part.

    Apartment was clean, tidy and in a good location.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    4.2
    If you were planning a nice, trouble free stay in Astoria...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you were planning a nice, trouble free stay in Astoria apartments you can forget about it! Recently me and my friends made a massive mistake choosing those apartments for our holiday in Bologna and we literally started to regret it as soon as we walked in the room. Old, dirty, dated apartment with leaking shower, broken bed and that wasn't even the worse thing. We didn't expect what might happen till the next day when we came back from shopping and builders had decided that our absence was the best time to start refurbishment in our apartment! We only came back to see floor cover with paint (few drops on our bags as well) and also the smell of newly painted walls was too much to bare! The so called manager didn't care much, said only that this was "for our good" and that we shouldn't be at the apartments at that time as they planned to finish before we came back!!! Not to mention that every single night the noise from outside was unbearable. None of us had even one night of nice good sleep! I would recommend to stay away from this place if you're planning to spend lovely time in Bologna.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: