Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appartamenti Bardonecchia

Via Genova 4, 10052 Bardonecchia, Italy

#13 of 24 hotels in Bardonecchia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 88 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The shower head went to the height of my waist and the kitchen was small. The wifi work the majority of the time and the bed was not too comfortable

    One of the hosts was really friendly despite not speaking much English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ski area was a bit difficult to reach with all the equipment. However we hired a locker at Campo Smith for €50 for the week, which was great. The bus service itself was very well organised, just a bit of a trek with all the gear. The ski area was a bit limited but we still really enjoyed the stay.

    The location in Bardonecchia was great for wandering round and easy to reach all the amenities. It was easy to park outside on the road. A charming and authentic Italian town. The bus service was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was lengthy and unorganised. I requested early check in twice via booking.com and this was not even acknowledged never mind agreed. When we eventually could check in the staff couldn't find our booking and their English wasn't very good to explain what the delay was. We had to pay €8 extra per person for bed sheets! Who travels with their own bed sheets?! We were taken to the wrong apartment and had to use Google translate to tell the man why we didn't want to stay there - there was 1 bedroom not the 3 that we had booked. Once we got the right apartment everything was fine. Only downside was there was no living room or sofa to relax, only the bedrooms and a small kitchen table to sit at. I was glad to only spend one night here.

    There were individual beds for our group of 5.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartement had everything we needed, nice and pleasant. It's in a great location in the town and near all the ski runs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really fault it

    easy to find and great size

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No storage for ski.

    Great centre location close to shops, restaurants & train station. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The next door neighbors were very load and we had hard time to sleep

    The place was exactly as we expected, well equipped and very nice location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wi-Fi was awful. The students staying in the flats upstairs were very noisy.

    It was close to the High Street and ski bus stop.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The appartments are co-located with an institute of post-secondary education, so a lot of people and noise in the small common yard. Unusual heating pattern for a winter holidays appartment: the rooms were heated in the morning (when we were out for skiing) and the central heating was off during the rest of the day (probably they follow the needs of the institute where classes take place during day and students need to be warm). Around 06:30 in the morning unusual noises were heated blanket most probably due to dragging desks and chairs (cleaning the classes?) Worn furniture and kitchen utensils. Absence of any kind of taste for the interior decoration. Simply basic furniture for basic needs. The appartment we were allocated could be acceptable for students but not for a 100€ per day winter holidays appartment. On top, you are obliged to pay for the toilet paper!!!!

    Every time we were out of the appartment.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Kitchen area inadequate for any sort of food prep and not enough utensils eg a bread knife. Shower leaked and the front door had broken panels that I had to wedge tight with cardboard and was draught at times. A fair distance from main skiing area.

    Nice and warm and pretty good internet connection.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The check in location is at Viale Victorria which was different from the property location. This was annoying a bit but can be manageable.

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    5 to 10 munites walk to the main street where many restaurants and shops are located.

    Easy to pick up the key. You can just go to the designated hotel's front and the guy will take you to the appartment. So you do not have to wait in front of the appartment for somebody to bring the key. Parking on the road nereby is easy. Some mini supermakets are open even on Sunday afternoon so that you can buy something to cook.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The flat was always warm and the staff was available when needed

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The single bed was very narrow, it's really single. Not so comfortable.

    The kitchen has everything what you need and the room was nice and clean.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: