Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Appartamenti Belvedere

Via San Sebastiano 31, 52044 Cortona, Italy

#13 of 63 Holiday rentals in Cortona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 57 apartment reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    A happy comfortable and restful stay in a stunning lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked slightly more outside space but nothing else we could ask for

    The location was so easy to wander into the centre of Cortona The view from the apartment is stunning The apartment was comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful Stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment is spacious and spotless. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you may need to cook. The table in the hall is perfect to enjoy your meals with a beautiful view of the famous Trasimeno lake. The bed is big and extremely comfortable, and the same is true for the sofa which is perfect to watch tv after a tiring day. The host is kind and helpful. She helped us get to Cortona, waited at the apartment to give us the keys, and answered every question we had.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Francesca the host was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a problem at times. Not any fault of the accomodation, but can be hard to find during busy times as you park just outside the old city walls in a public place.

    Francesca the host was amazing. So friendly and helpful. The views from the room were simply stunning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Idelic little town steeped in history an absolute delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position is fantastic short walk to main centre 5 mins to bus stop beautiful courtyard to sit Cortona is a must see so quaint wear flat shoes very hilly so clean and safe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb location. Apartment very clean and well appointed and Francesca our hostess is fantastic giving us ideas where to go, places to see etc. I would highly recommend to friends and family

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice apartment in a beautiful town with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the property is inside the town walls, the car is down the hill in the car park. Not the property's fault but maybe not suitable for someone with limited mobility.

    Location and views were fantastic -second to none in this beautiful town. Owner seemed friendly but as we had no problems we had no need to contact her other than picking up keys.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, quiet, clean, and easy to access the whole town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was adorable. Loved the garden out front and the view of the countryside. Our hostess was friendly and helpful and available as we were arriving in the nearby train station. She booked a taxi for us to get to the apartment - and taxis are not easy in Cortona. All was wonderful - only wished we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Tuscan accommodation, where we felt immediately "at home" Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We all looked for a toaster and kettle in the kitchen ( and elsewhere) I apologise to Francesca if they were there and we just couldn't find them!! Of course we should have just asked!! It definitely wasn't a negative.

    The apartment is so beautiful and you feel totally relaxed as soon as you enter the gorgeous, flower filled communal courtyard. Appartamenti Belvedere is a beautiful, welcoming Tuscan home. The view over the Tuscan countryside is amazing. It is comfortable, and cosy but not small. We loved everything. Francesca was a great host and responded immediately to any request or questions. Remember, Cortona is a hilltop town, so be prepared for walking up slopes and steps. A good reason for a drink or pastry!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Ideal apartment to stay like at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location inside the walls of Cortona, fabulous views. Two cosy bedrooms and a small but very functional kitchen. Perfect restaurants within 5 min walk, central square 7 min from the place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely apartment with great view, a short walk up the hill (past a craft ale bar 👍) to main plaza. Can't wait to go back, I will try and book this apartment again. Francesca was ace, nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable apartment in splendid location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    The views are spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Exactly what we were looking for in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit warm but when the windows were open the breeze was very nice.

    The apartment was full of Italian charm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyable stay and would recommend this apartment to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great view from the apartment and felt very safe as 3 women travelling together

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place in Cortona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice service, perfect info about restaurants and the Town,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    The apartment did not have a view. You actually have to go out side to see somthing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    Great view easy walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark and damp

    Good Position easy access nice courtyard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Tuscan dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Comfy bed magnificent views. Highlight location for my trip. Will definitely return here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place to enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice apartment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Cortona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Efficient apartments well located to enjoy Cortona

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.5
    We enjoyed the independence, the privacy, the beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not happy to have to sit outside in the cold wind to get internet.

    We enjoyed the independence, the privacy, the beautiful outlook, the outdoor area to sit.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Cortona itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi, only outside, mobile connection also. Complicated parking what was not mentioned before. Appartement has limited view to lake compare to advisement.

    Cortona itself.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Romantic apartment stylish furnished, clean, air conditioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking a car can be a challenge in case of late evening arrival or during festival times. The parking areas are free but full in most of the times.

    Romantic apartment stylish furnished, clean, air conditioned. Breathtaking view from the window toward the Trasimeno lake and Tuscany landscape. Located in a silent side street of Cortona but in short walking distance to the parking and to the town center. We felt like being home here.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    Close to free parking outside City Walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only basic kitchen.Coffee maker not working.If simple things like sugar and tea bags were supplied it would help the short stay visitor.Very small bedroom so one side of bed against the wall.

    Close to free parking outside City Walls. Good aircon on those sweltering days. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.5
    Old city with plenty of steep climbs and some lovely old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived on a Sunday arvo and place was packed ,no parking anywhere because you cannot enter these old walled citiesuntil after 7pm,had to walk in and find the apartment was a bit confusing. Apartment fine, Wifi good..No one on site but easy to contact by mobile.

    Old city with plenty of steep climbs and some lovely old churches,buildings and the convent of St Margarhita is well worth the big climb up from the city

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    We liked the location best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the location best. It was on the edge of Cortona and had spectacular views of the valley. This apartment was extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated. The kitchen was well stocked and for nine days we cooked all of our own meals. I highly recommend. We would like to visit Cortona again and will stay in this same apartment. Highly recommend. And 'bravo' to the owner!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.2
    location, bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, bedroom

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: