Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palazzo Maria

Piazza Duomo 18, 90015 Cefalù, Italy

#11 of 209 Holiday rentals in Cefalù

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location right on the Piazza Del Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to park nearby. Just plan for that and everything else is good.

    Great location right on the Piazza Del Duomo. Wonderful hosts. Be prepared to park near the beach and take a taxi to bring luggage up if heavy luggage. These are truly apartments, so lots of space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    A palace located in the heart of Cefalu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the area of the hotel is pedestrian and closest parking is 10 min walk. The facilities only have stairs.

    A palace located in the heart of Cefalu. Beautifully decorated rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.6
    Unclean and has mould on the wall in the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean and has mould on the wall in the bathroom. Run down and urgently in need of refurbishment and new furniture. Pictures don’t show the extent of it’s shabbiness.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    The location was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was spectacular. It was in the heart of the old town which was always lively, plus close to bars, restaurants and bakeries. The amenities in the apartment were useful so we could brew our own coffee in the morning and twice a day we would enjoy time on the roof terrace. Incredibly we were rarely joined on the terrace, so it provided the privacy we needed when wanting to get away from the touristy crowds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    The room was nice and clean and beautiful , the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no shampoo or shower gel, no room cleaning-we stayed for 10 days and should asked for bed changing and towels (but everything was given upon a request).it is a bit noisy in the evenings-but it is the main square, so it is understandable and it was also very loud in the mornings when the garbage is collected.

    The room was nice and clean and beautiful , the location is perfect and there is beautiful excellent view from the balcony, you can enjoy all the events right from your room, no need to mess with the crowds,the beds are very comfortable, the apartments are big enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    A memorable holiday in Cefalù
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is situated near church, in center. From the terrace of apartment you can see Rocca.There are pitoresque streets with restaurants, shops and old buildings. The beach is close.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    A fabulous 'palace'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    What a fabulous place to stay, it must have the best location in Cefalu, especially as we were there to see the St. Sebastian festival activities from the fantastic viewpoint of our balcony, in the cathedral square. The accommodation is decorated in keeping with the age of the building, which dates back to 1192! There's lots of space, our bathroom was massive! A well equipped kitchen area meant we could prepare our own food, then sit and eat on the balcony, watching the people below. There's also a fabulous rooftop terrace to see a great vista of Cefalu. All in all, a fabulous place to stay with lovely hosts; Emanuela, was very friendly and helpful when answering our many questions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Heart of Cefalù
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are a couple of things that made me have mix feelings about this stay. Because of the location and structure (plus the fact that we went in peak season), the hotel is pricey - which is ok. But having a place as beautiful as that one, I strongly advice to change the sofa bed which was not comfortable at all and to renovate the rooms just a little bit so everything makes sense and the hotel for me would be a '10' You couldn't leave the AC on because the electricity key is attached to the door key so the room was very warm when we arrived and when we came back. Honestly, I didn't ask to the hosts if there was a possibility to leave it open, but I gave it for granted that we shouldn't. Check out could be later too. Overall, I would recommend it for families with kids that want to do a long stay in the main square of Cefalu and to stay in an apartment.

    The location is perfect. It is facing the main square so it is very lively. The structure is marvellous as it is an old building with a beautiful terrace. My feeling is that the place is more 'enjoyable' if your stay is longer because you can have dinner on the rooftop and as the rooms are apartments you can cook, there is a washing machine, a private balcony with a table and chairs where you can spend time, etc.. The hosts are super kind. They lend us an umbrella to go to the beach and waited for us because we checked in late and came back to pick the luggage after the check out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    We had a spacious appartment consisting of a living room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a spacious appartment consisting of a living room, bed room, large bathroom and two balconies facing the Dome square. The hosts were fantastic! Definetly worth returning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location with tremendous views, especially from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with tremendous views, especially from the roof terrace. Fantastic hosts ready to help & offer advice & always with a smile! 😀Will definitely be returning!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended, we would definitely return if we are in Sicily again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We absolutely loved the charming old building of Palazzo Maria and the town of Cefalu. Our apartment (Ruggero) is decorated in a lovely colourful style in keeping with the building. Our balconies overlooked the cathedral square, what a fabulous spot to people watch and admire the centre of this beautiful small town. Very friendly and informative staff. Central position, everything easily walkable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful apartments in perfect place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Palazzo Maria is an excellent place in beautiful Cefalu. We were welcomed very warm and friendly by Emanuela and Nikolai - thank you so much! They provided us many useful information including map of Cefalu. We had stylish lovely apartment on the second floor. It had living room, bedroom, kitchen and balcony with a view to mountain Rocca. The apartment was very clean and smelled nice. In the bathroom a set of cosmetics and towels was arranged everyday. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything needed - according to description. In the bedroom there was exceptionally comfortable bed and pillows. Stylish furniture was smelling sun and Sicily... We also had exit to enormous terrace on the roof with a view to Piazza del Duomo, Cathedral, old city, sea and mountain Rocca. Something amazing! The view was outstandingly beautiful during sunset. Trip to mountain Rocca with amazing views! Cefalu and old city is one of the most beautiful places on Sicily... We highly recommend stay in Pallazo Maria, at Emanuela and Nikolai - excellent choice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely spot in Cefalu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a long way away. Otherwise, location was wonderful. Don't use GPS to drive to it. Call ahead for guidance.

    Lovely, helpful hosts. Great room. The Duomo Piazza is wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    It was the most beautiful apartment in lovely Cefalu!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the most beautiful apartment in lovely Cefalu! The staff was superkind and helpfull. We got a stunning apartment overlooking towards the Duomo! The apartment had facilities to cook at home, which we appreciated a lot. High recommendations!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Old world Sicily!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a good knife for cooking and good glasses for wine. There were none. Bed was a bit soft.

    Location and apartment size were wonderful. It was very clean and well laid out. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Good stay for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Spacious apartment. Kitchen to cook your own meal. Big and nice rooftop to overlook the city. Beautiful at the palazzo del Duomo. 10 Minutes walk from the beach. Nice place to stay for more than some days. Nice shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Wow! Perfect location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited space for clothes if you wanted to unpack for a longer stay. In our case, we were there for 2 days so no need for us to unpack.

    The location was perfect and great view from our room of the cathedral. The hosts were very friendly and made us feel at home as soon as we met them. Great sister and brother team!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great huge apartment we stayed in Frederico so had 2 balconies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioning was useless didn't work at all . This could be a real issue in the high season

    The location right in the square was great and you are so close to the beach. It could get very loud at night but that's what you would expect with such a central location. We stayed on the top floor so had sea views as well . Great sitting on the balcony people watching with a fine wine !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    The location and the view from the community roof terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the view from the community roof terrace was all wonderful. The apartment was large and very clean and comfortable. The location is perfect in the main square with views of the Duomo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    spacious with excellent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not a place for older children per se it is too special for them to appreciate. handy with small children becayse of space be aware you can t park in frint and need a taxi or a walk with luggage (no prob)

    view on the cathedralsquare and roofterrace...absolutely grand!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Centrally located- worth spending a day or two!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the entire apartment was very spacious, the bathroom (especially shower) was small. The shower facilities should be replaced as we struggled a lot to close the door in the shower cabin.

    The location was great. Just next to Duomo. You cannot get a better place in Cefalu. The view from the balcony was fabulous. The apartment was very spacious. The decor was very stylish/extravagant, although some people might not feel good seeing all those colours and pieces of antique furniture around them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    We loved staying at Palazzo Maria!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The water.

    Very spacious, with a beautiful, colorful bedroom, large bathroom, and ample living/kitchen/eating space. The apartment is part of the old historic palace owned by Roger II, and is furnished with charming antiques. A great location overlooking the Piazza Duomo, and a great value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    We loved our stay in Cefalu and would recommend Palazzo Maria to our friends, mainly based on cation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired bathroom with shower door half broken, very cheap toilet paper and smell of gas or damp in the utility room

    Location and good size of the apartment. Stunning view of Duomo from our terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice old palazzo in the heart of Cefalú
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was too short!

    Nice old palazzo right in the historical center. Nice roof top terrasse overlooking the cathedral of Cefalú. The key pick-up was quick and flexibel. We will come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Cosy apartment in a beautiful palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is impossible in the historical centre, but the reception gave us some information by phone about parking next to train station. They were very helpful and kind.

    Perfect location next to the duomo, close to everything. Cosy, stylish and well equipped apartment in a mediaeval palace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    A fantastic place to stay right in the heart of historic Cefalu!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This apartment was fantastic! It was right on the main square next to the cathedral in Cefalu. We had a balcony overlooking the beautiful historic square and also a roof terrace allowing us view of the whole town and the sea beyond. We totally enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this property to others visiting Cefalu.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    The apartment, part of an old palazzo is in a perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you travel by car it is prudent to park at one of the local parking places about 10 minutes walk from the apartment. Driving to Piazza Duomo is not permitted between certain hours. Might be best to park at the train station and take a taxi to the apartment.

    The apartment, part of an old palazzo is in a perfect position, right at the heart of Cefalu, at Plazza Duomo. It could not be more central!! The rooms were large and very comfortable. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking description at booking is inaccurate. It says free parking but it is actually paid parking on the nearby streets (around €10 per day from memory), but it is very close to the apartment

    Excellent supplied, DIY breakfast. Host was very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Very happy with my choice in Cefalu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked the bathroom closer to the bedroom as in an ensuite.

    Location was excellent. The apartment was lovely and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Traditional apartment in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small housekeeping issues but we didn't raise so as not to disturb.

    Greeted on arrival and given good info by friendly helpful reception. Traditional apartment near the cathedral with shared roof terrace giving views of the Rocca and church.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    It was a very spacious apartment with a good, comfy sofa for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, on our second day they had removed the furniture from the roof so there was nowhere to sit and enjoy the view or watch the sun go down.

    It was a very spacious apartment with a good, comfy sofa for relaxing on. It was a little dark inside but that was the style of the old palazzo building. It had great views from the roof across the city and over the cathedral.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Nightmare to get to / park but fun place to stay overlooking the piazza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking and driving to hotel- not easy AT ALL ! had to take car c 15 minutes away and pay for parking. (either port or station etc). Trying to get to the hotel was also a nightmare with the one-way streets and pedestrian zones- took us about an hour to get to the hotel. (can't actually drive to it- only to c 3 streets away)

    Great location over the main piazza in town and a little terrace with table/ chairs on the room that overlooked the piazza. Fabulous terrace on the roof you could sit up on in the evening and star-gaze etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Nicolai and Emanuella,hosts, very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is very, very far. 20min walk with bagages.

    Nicolai and Emanuella,hosts, very good. They help us find the parking. Apartament clean. Deco supermarket 1.5km away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Amazing stay - the staff were friendly and helpful, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing stay - the staff were friendly and helpful, and the apartments were perfectly located in the centre of the square. Beautifully decorated, and excellent value for money. Would stay again and definitely recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great location in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far to leave the car. And the inconvenient payment for the car. And we have a small suggestion - might be some sugar, salt and olive oil in the kitchen :)

    Great location in the heart of the city. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Amazing terrace on the roof of the house. The kitchen is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    The place was beautiful, the host was nice but the problem with the bathroom ruined our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain was clogged. It stopped draining while we were there and flooded. We had to be moved to a different place because they poured chemicals in it and the smell was unbearable and the fumes were dangerous

    Location, property building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location, wonderful roof terrace with amazing view of Piazza Duomo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good .

    Emanuela and her brother were a pleasure to deal with , they let us store our luggage as we arrived earlier than expected and would have actually let us check in earlier except a photographer was doing a shoot for their new website , can't wait to see that !! The apartments and decor are beautiful and the location could not be better , I would highly recommend .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location in a fun town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like a fluffier pillow - I should have asked.

    Friendly staff, with lots of local information. Great rooms! Large with cooking facilities, dining table and use of a rooftop terrace. I want to go back with a bunch of friends and stay a week!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Want to come back and stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared for steps to the check in and apartments

    Want to come back and stay longer! Did not have a chance to use the (well equipped) kitchen. Directly on Duomo Square

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay in Cefalu, highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small, despite being in a huge bathroom. It was also very shallow causing a lot of water to overflow.

    We had a huge apartment overlooking the square and Cathedral in this beautiful historic building. I'd definitely recommend having a room with a view, and the terrace upstairs is fantastic. Emanuela was such a gracious host, keeping reception open for us to check in and preparing our room early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Perfect view from balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a bit of a problem because it was a pedestrian area. We had a long walk to reach the hotel.

    The room was huge and lovely! The decor is very nice. To top it off, the balcony is overlooking the main square where there is the church! Hosts were really helpful too! I really loved this stay and will definitely return!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    A great family and a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    up there with our best Sicily experience. Frank and his family were generous hosts and made us feel at home from the minute we arrived. The dinner was just wonderful particularly the ricotta and eggplant dishes. Everything home grown and sweetest tomatoes ever. Nothing was too much trouble including their agreeing to teach us how to cook some of the dishes. Really special. Absolutely recommend anyone looking for a fun, authentic and human experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator but they help with suitcases. Not easy to park close to the property and if you have to walk with kids and suitcases in the heat is a bit hard. However, this is the case for the whole of cefalu historic center

    The location. The building, the view was great. The kitchen was well equipped. There was a lot of space. They host were friendly, helpful, had good manners and were very flexible. The place was classicly decorated and we like it. There were cute and extensive kitchen and serving utensils. The balconies and t trace were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Extremely friendly and helpful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and helpful hosts. Lovely to receive water and a bottle of wine upon arrival. Location is excellent and beautiful balcony overlooking the square. Very quiet in the apartment though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Go there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    It was an apartment. It had period furniture and modern facilities. It had an enormous communal roof terrace and I had my own terrace. Location fantastic, room, cathedral and great bars and restaurants all adjacent. They gave me an early checkin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is outside the pedestrianised zone, a 10min walk, pack minimally for ease with carrying luggage.

    Excellent location, warm and friendly staff and owners, care was taken to ensure we were lacking. O thing when travelling with our baby. Thanks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just next to duomo, very friendly and helpful stuff. It was much more better than we expected. The room has perfect with a magnificent terrace. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay at Palazzo Maria
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only had hot water for a very short period of time. We still don't understand how that boiler worked. And the website said there was a parking, but in practice the parking place is a few 100 m away, and you have to pay for it.

    This is a very comfortable appartment, at 10 m from the Duomo, so in the middle of the town. Nice terraces on the piazza, which you can see from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay, wonderful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I don't know where to begin but I will with the amazing Emanuela, whose kindness and care made our stay incredible. She gave us so much terrific advice and time. You will not find a kinder person in your travels. Palazzo Maria is located in a beautiful old Palazzo in the heart of the historic center -- it is comprised of six amazing apartments. Ours (Johana) was beautifully decorated, large rooms, adorable balcony, and spotless. If you are looking for independence, a historic property (both beautiful and large), perfectly-located, and have the kindness person as the property manager, then Palazzo Maria is the perefect choice!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Too short a time in such a lovely place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking - we had to park a considerable distance from the apartment but this was offset by the fact that we were able to unload our luggage

    location; helpfulness of the hosts- I have a sore knee so my luggage had to be carried up for me- done with a smile - I was very grateful for that- authentic look to the apartments made the stay fun- very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Exceptional accomodation in the historic center of Cefalù
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towels would have been nice.

    Very friendly owners. If you need anything they are always there to help. Nice appartment with a big bathroom, clean. Equipped kitchen.Nice view to the Piazza Duomo. For breakfast we got vouchers for one coffee bar in front of the accomodation so that the service at the table is free. Great roof terrace!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful historic building in the cathedral square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to telephone to enter on arrival. The reception is in the building so the doorbell code would have been useful.

    Excellent location. Lovely spacious apartment. Friendly staff. If we went back to Cefalu we would definitely consider staying there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    2.5
    Frightening experience, so steer away !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Frightening experience, so steer away !! We were here for 2 days and found that someone has locked himself into our room 2 times. Nothing was taken, but we had passports and Mastercard with us every time we went out. Discovered it coincidence that we first day returned quickly back to the apartment after we had gone out, and today we came back so was balcony door in the bedroom open, and we know that we had closed it. Next time we went out, we put one pair of shoes just behind the door so that if someone opened the door so would your shoes be pushed away. When we got back to the apartment so shoes were pushed away, and we know it with certainty that someone has locked himself into the apartment. We did not feel safe there and was very happy when we left the apartment. Would not recommend anyone to stay there even though it has a fantastic location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, beautiful apartment, excellent service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little privacy when 2 couples sharing.

    Excellent location, beautiful apartment, excellent service, access to the roof.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hosts and fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that there are a lot of stairs!

    The young couple running the apartments were lovely. Went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night from square outside

    Location is out of this world! Our balcony opened up onto the duomo. Room very grand too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location and impeccable service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very typical, amazing location and great view from the terrace! Plus the personnel was extremely welcoming and kind to us:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    I loved the location and the size and style of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved the location and the size and style of the room. The view of the sea and of the square was so lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    A great place to stay right in the centre of Cefalù
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was awesome

    Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Not accessible by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not accessible by car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, size of the accomodation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    I loved it’
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention!

    The location of this accommodation was fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Bed was amazing and the best ice cream ever it's just on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was amazing and the best ice cream ever it's just on the corner 😀. Also features an amazing terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Absolute centre of Cefalu. Large and colourful accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and very helpful and understanding hosts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Location, terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy entrance - local staff congregate at foot of stairs.

    Location, terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been helpful for staff to tell us not to drive into the city as it's not allowed only for residents

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    What a lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us nothing not to like.

    What a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location, unique experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, unique experience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    The location can not get any better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location can not get any better! Rooms are spacefull and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Magic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location in centre of charming town. Super helpful hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great place, we loved everything about it, the apartment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place, we loved everything about it, the apartment, the view, the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv had no english channels

    Comfortable,spacious and close to all attractions and restuarants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Besutiful appartnent in fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning interior, so much history. Beautiful high ceilings, two balconies,and an amazing commnal roof terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great location pretty flat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location pretty flat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location........spacious and well appointed apartment......very well priced.........highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: