Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel L'Approdo 3 stars

Pagana, 160, 16035 Rapallo, Italy

#12 of 28 hotels in Rapallo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 589 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small. Nothing else

    We had a very comfortable room & beautiful view from our balcony. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful. They helped us find a physio in the area, because I had hurt my back. The breakfast delicious and had great coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exremely clean, very nice staff and rather conveniently located within five minutes walk from santa margharita ligure portofino (the hotel is closer to Santa Margharita Ligure Portofino than to Rapallo station, even though it is technically within the city of Rapallo)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a little difficult if you haven't book private parking with the hotel or are not extremely lucky to get the one free of charge spot right opposite of the hotel (we were lucky though)

    Very friendly staff. It's pleasant15 minutes walk to Santa Margherita and 10 minutes to Rapallo. The hotel is on a little hill and therefore the view is amazing. The staff was super accomodating. The breakfast is great, big variety, fresh fruit and yoghurt, outside seating available. Rooms are properly sized with a big balcony fitting even two sun beds plus chairs and a little table. Rooms are well isolated, no noise from the neighbouring rooms or the lift could be heard. Restaurants are 10 minutes walk away, which is a nice digestion exercise. We did enjoy our stay at the hotel. Recommended if you don't need to stay right in the buzz of Santa Margherita or the city centre of Rapallo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location between Santa Margherita and Rapallo. swimmable beach very closeby. very friendly staff. very clean, bright and comfortable room. good breakfast. would love to come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very hard but nice and big and very clean.

    The rooms was large with a terrace overlooking the Sea- It as spectacular!!!! Breakfast was fantastic and restaurant very big.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unpleasant Breakfast ( compared to other hotels at this region) is poor Children are not welcomed ( they have to say it honestly at the advertisement of the hotel )

    We stayed at Approdo first time 7 years ago. And fell in love with the beach nearby. This year we travelled in Ligure with our 19 month old daughter and decided to spend two days at Approdo. The beach is still perfect but to visit it you do not to stay at Approdo hotel. It is better to have 5 minute walk from some other hotel. By the way some 4 star hotels at St Margarite have the same price options. Approdo is completely unfriendly with children. They tried to add additional fee for everything ( for baby cot, for baby stay, even for hot chocolate at breakfast). The staff was very stressed and unpleasant. Rooms are clean but to dry your beach towel you need to hang it to the balcony barrier ( no equipment to dry wet towels is available ). That killed the sea view;) I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Next time we will look for another option.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is halfway between Rapallo and Santa Magherita which makes it ideal location. The train station and ferry port were a walking distance from the hotel. Breakfast was good with option of different bread, fruit, yoghurt, cereals and cold meats. They have a cute boiler if you want fresh boiled eggs every morning! Great neighbourhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. the economy plus room was a big disappointment. It is literally 2 feet wider than the economy room. The staff offered me sea view room (at an additional charge of course) 2. the drains in the bathroom seemed clogged and the water collected in the shower and the basin 3. There is NO IRON in the room (the staff didn't seem to care that not mentioning this on the website was inconvenient for customers. I was forced to take a taxi to the city center and pay handsomely for ironing clothes for an event. The staff insisted that new hotels in the area were not allowed irons in the room - which I found out later was NOT TRUE) 3. there were too many bees in the property, especially on and around the breakfast table. Despite my younger one being stung by a bee, the waiter made no attempt to close the doors or swatting the bees

    Neat and tidy hotel with great sea views. The sea view room was well presented and the balcony was an added bonus. I highly recommend the San Michele beach that is only 6 mins away on foot.The staff was helpful in arranging Taxis. Breakfast had enough variety and was sumptuous enough to start the day sightseeing. The a=manager was very polite and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    In contrast to the standard room, the economy room was small and dark - not really worth the small amount of money saved compared to the standard room. Bathrooms of both standard and economy room although clean were a bit small and could do with better showers/plumbing.

    Very friendly, helpful and professional staff. The standard double room we had was great: clean, light, well air-conditioned and a great sea-view. Reasonably well-located a 15-minute, mostly shaded walk to nearby Santa Margherite, or the bus stops right outside for either Rapallo (too far to walk in the heat) or Santa. Decent breakfast with good selection of fruit juice, fruit, toast, cereal, pastries and boiled eggs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel could improve a bit the breakfast adding a better (free) orange juice and scrambled eggs and a better choice of croissants. As it is now we found it a bit repetitive particularly if you stay several days.

    Very pleasant stay, the sea is very close and we strongly suggest the "free" beach. Personnel very nice and helpfull, parking in a nearby street almost always available for free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was a short trip worth while!

    First of all, they are super kind and nice. It startet with them sending us an information beforehand about the parking situation. Then I sent a message to ask if they could organize a bottle of prosecco, as me and my partner had to celebrate something. They kindly replied with suggestions, and it was perfect. We arrived late due to a storm, but there was no hassle. They also gave us some suggestions on what to do and where to go. The room with view of the sea was fantastic, and klean and comfy, the shower had a nice water pressure (which is important to me beign a woman with curly hair), breakfast had a great variation of bread, cheese, fruits, joghurt and eggs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking was a little bit of issue - not so many parking spots at the hotel. But we manage it with the staff help (they guided us where to park our car).

    Staff was very friendly and very knowledgeable. They gave us a lots of information about : transportation, things to see around... Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The town center's close, but still not a 5-minute-walk from the hotel, so if you want to have a quick bite, it's limited, as the hotel only have a bar, no restaurant.

    Wonderful view with quiet neighborhood, but still reachable to the town centers on foot and by bus. Clean and adorable hotel, and the view from the balcony is the best.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    access to hotel is via an unavoidable very steep driveway so probbaly not suited to people who have mobility difficulties.

    the staff were all without exception delightful. This is a family owned and run hotel and it shows. It is a 5 minute walk to a beautiful beach which has a distinctly local flavour. Breakfast on the terrace was very pleasant. Room had a wonderful seaview. Great access to Portfolio, Rapallo and Santa Margeurita

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Traffic from the nearby road can be noisy at times. Parking is limited so book a space in advance.

    Good location within easy walking distance of Rapallo and Santa Margherita. Small public pebble beaches within five minutes walk from hotel. Outstandingly kind and helpful staff. Room spotlessly clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frame of the bed was much bigger (approx. 5cm) than the mattress, and the mattress moved, it was not fixed, so I hurt my leg getting around the bed.. I suggest changing the beds..

    15min walk to Santa Margherita Ligure center where you can catch a boat to Portofino for a day trip! We had a balcony, which was great, and the view spectacular..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No car parking possibilites at the hotel. Traffic noises from the street outside during the night (despite closed windows). Also it was a bit scary to cross the street from the hotel to get to the sidewalk on the opposite side, since the street was busy and the visibility rather poor. This was however not specific only for the hotel, but a few places along the narrow street between Rapallo and S. Margherita felt a bit insecure.

    The front desk staff was really friendly and helpful and could speak English as well as German. The breakfast was great and you could even find lactose free milk and gluten free bread. We enjoyed our spacious and clean room with the great view from the balcony. The location between the cities of Rapallo and S. Margherita and nice swimming possibilities (across the street) not far away was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking space on the property and you should always reserve a spot before you arrive. I think also the old shower boxes with plastic doors need to be updated-

    I liked how simple and clean the rooms were, great wifi, crisp white sheets and plenty of towels. I like the airiness and natural light in the room, beautiful view of the gulf. I also appreciated that they didn't charge me for leaving a day early, that was very honest of them! Staff is excellent and owner so nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no parking,we had 3 rooms and they didn't give us parking, they said all parking were booked before, ( however there's parking like on a street but 5 minutes walking)

    location is good,, 7km from portofino and walking distance 2km from santa margharita ligure

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My husband didn't like shower head, the shower rose were to narrow

    We were there 5 days, the breakfast was fantastic, i did have a croissant every day plus all the other delicious food. The staff was very friendly and obliging.The room was very, very clean,the bed was comfortable, and the view was to die for. We walked to Santa Margherita daily,we also walked to PortoFino. Last time i was there i stayed at Lido Palace but i must say, i preferred Hotel L'Approdo, less hustle and bustle and more affordable. Thank-you to everyone for making our stay so enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The croissants are a big disappointment but were the same in the next hotel we stayed in also the drive is very steep so my sandals would slide so I had to walk barefoot which was my decision

    View was incredible and yes the bed was super comfy and firm and the staff very friendly Great cosy beach although no sand was very rustic down quite a few steps but lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to a beach. Close to ferries to go to cinque terre and porto fino with. Friendly staff and very clean. Plus Bus and train connections to get to genova / milan / pisa .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no Iron available in the room or at the hotel which I found rather strange, and there was no Fridge in the room, this was only available in superior rooms although I could have had one at an extra cost. The area is surrounded by steep hills so be prepared to walk or if you have a car and can get a limited space at the hotel. However we found public transport the best as the taxi would take only 5min into Santa Margarita at a cost of 20 euor was rather expensive

    The staff and the view from the hotel were excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very hard however the staff were very accomodating when we asked if a mattress topper was available. They happily found one and made up the bed for us making our stay much more comfortable.

    Breakfast was fresh and plentiful, and the staff were very helpful, friendly and accomodating with every request.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not book the parking place with 20 euro/day unless you have a very big vehicle. The street next to the hotel is free for parking and totally safe.

    The location of the hotel is great to visit Portofino and Cinqueterre. There are lots of restaurants nearby walking distance. The rooms are decorated simply and in a very good condition. Everywhere is very clean. We had a large balcony with stunning sea view. Totally satisfied with the stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar coffee inside room No refrigerate Weak internet

    I can see good location but the hotel still need some improvement such as there are no coffee bar inside room , and the internet was poor very weak , the air condition was not work well just sound without air , otherwise I like the view and cleaning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic room with 3 beds. No soundproofing - we were woken up by loud neighbours at 2am and outside hallway and lift is also easily heard. GPS coordinates don't quite match up with location; it was lucky we spotted the Hotel sign on right hand side, driving up the hill to find it.

    We were greeted with a very warm welcome by Laura. All staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and bed ok. A sufficient buffet Breakfast of breads, pastries, cakes, cereal, cheese, yogurt,eggs, ham and fruit with tea/coffee/juice was included in our room rate. Parking is also available at the hotel for 15 euros/day, must reserve.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - excellent. Could slow boil own eggs which was a nice option not seen at any other hotel we stayed in. Lovely modern room. Asked for sea view room at booking, which was granted. "Cinzia" and all staff were very helpful and friendly. Definitely book on site parking at 15 Euro per day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower's space is small and the breakfast staff is not very attentive.

    Great view, good breakfast, spacious room, location if you are by car is very good! It's a great cost-benefit!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The location is perfect , nice quiet hotel with a very well appointed bedroom . Breakfast was excellent as were the staff . Cant wait to return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were excellent! We had read some reviews about the beds being hard, so we arranged a soft mattress topper before arrival and it ensured a great night's sleep. The view from our balcony was amazing, and we really enjoyed the sun lounges to soak it all up. The location is perfect...just a short 10 minute walk to Santa Margherita Ligure, which is a beautiful town, and from there we caught the ferry to Portofino for a lovely afternoon. Hotels in the area can be horrendously expensive, and we found Hotel L'Approdo to be great value. Thanks for an amazing stay in a stunning part of Italy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We spent one of our best holiday in the hotel. The location is perfect, only a short walk to Santa Margharita. The view is incredible from the balcony, the room contains everything which is needed, and the hotel has a really good atmosphere. The staff is really well prepared, helpful and cheerful - they gave us lot of help and advice during our stay. Thank you again, we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy, because the crowded main road is in front of the hotel. Nearby rooms should have been allocated for families.

    Exceptional wiev. Comfortable bed, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has limited parking spaces. We had to park the car in the street. The hotel recommend two roads but we felt that the road next to the Imperial Hotel was much safer as it is less busy and a wider road. The road into Santa Margherita does not have a footpath in places so care needed to be taken when walking along it as it is quite busy.

    This was a lovely hotel just on the outskirts of Santa Margherita, which was a nice place for eating at night and is just a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The boat to Portofino leaves from Santa Margherita and is the best way to enter Portofino. Our room had a big balcony with sunbeds and chairs and a view of the bay. There were metal blinds on the windows to help keep the room dark and cool at night. The room had every amenity, including a fridge,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Plus
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best service ever Not to mention the cutest Hotel in front of the bus stop. We had a problem with our room (no need to explain what is was - its now fixed) and we told the hotel staff. They found a solution within the hour for the day after and we slept in an other room. All the Hotel staff is kind and always here to help you and always with a good word. Rooms are nice. Would definitely recommend the sea view. Breakfast is simple but good, fresh and tasty. Would stay there without any hesitation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An ice cube machine would have been great to have access to

    Location of the hotel was great and the view from the balcony as well. Nice and service oriented staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Plus
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some veggies for breakfast would have been great.

    The cleaning staff was amazing! They folded our pjs every morning and, one day, they even came in the afternoon to clean the room as we'd slept in. Everything smelled nice. Great aircon. Lovely and supportive front desk staff. Great location for Santa Margherita.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They don't have shampoo or conditioner. Instead, they offer a soap/shampoo... not good enough. Small shower.

    Just between Santa Margarita Liguria and Rapallo, easy to access both towns walking or with the bus (bus stop in front of the hotel). The views are great from the balconies and just across the street you can find a small beach with a cute bar. Good breakfast and 24-hour bar/lounge in reception. Very clean and modern looking rooms. We loved it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is just criminal. We wanted to go away and he charch all 5 day, so for one day we stay there he charch 750€ to us.In high season like that he can sell that room in one second but he just dont care. Still money for him is just more important.

    Nothing, place for old people, no one place with the send for relax, and if you wanna umbrella for the beach you need to pay 40€ for one day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We not got wineglasses to our room. In hotel should have glasses in room, not only plastic ones. Hotel is little bit too far from Rapallo centre.

    Nice, clean room with big terrace. Breakfast was ok. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom design a little awkward and cramped. Not a good shower. Although the location is good, there's no pavement for a couple of 100 metres when you walk from the hotel into town (in either direction), so you have to walk against the edges of the narrow road, negotiating traffic.

    The staff were lovely and extremely helpful. The room was immaculate and a nice, sleek design. L'Approdo is handily located for both Rapallo and Santa Margherita Ligure and, for a small hotel, its downstairs lounge space and breakfast terrace outdoors (with a canopy) are both good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No view from the room itself but we didn't need it as when we were there we sat outside on the terrace.

    Position on a hill between Rapallo and Sta Marguerita Ligure was lovely and gave the possibility to walk to either town within 15 minutes or so. Buses ran from outside the hotel which was also convenient, and we managed very well (reasonably fit 60+ people) on foot. We otherwise relied on public transport (train to Rapallo from Pisa) and using ferries around the coast and it worked out beautifully. Lovely area. Our hotel room was quiet, we had a big terrace with a sea view, and aircon worked well to cool the room. Extremely friendly staff on reception, always with smiles. Very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Amazingly friendly staff made the stay extra special. Fantastic location, easy to walk into either Rapallo or Santa Margherita Ligure for dinner. Fabulous views from the top floor apartments which have large semi-private balconies. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking to the restaurants (10 min) was along narrow side walks with lots of traffic.

    It had a nice terras and bar. Whilst parking had to be reserved there was ample parking around. The rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, close to beach and mid-way between Rapello and St Margherita, walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic cups in the room. But all in all it was great!

    Lovely terrace with a spectacular view!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the hotel very much. It is clean, good located and the staff was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No meals

    Very very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little access to food and restaurants and shops. Ire was a corner room without view No access to public beach

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Perfect stay. The staff,location, breakfast and accomodations were ideal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's nearer to San Margarita than Rapallo!

    Very friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mini-fridge in room would have been nice. Staff is noisy already before 9am with walky talkies etc.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and neatness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard as a rock! Very uncomfortable

    Lake view beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel with a great view. Nice staff and good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking available Rude staff Extremely poor quality of breakfast

    Comfortable bed Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no parking available ( except a street away)

    location is best if you want to visit portofino and santa margharita ligure

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning view from the rooms with a sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and tea making facilities in room

    Very nice balcony and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly, helpful staff. Easy to get to ferry to Portofino and other places. Nice local beach and local restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking especially for people with difficulty walking.

    Staff were very friendly and apologetic about lack of parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Plus
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad mattresses, not comfortable at all.. No iron, no safe, no laundry service on weekend.

    Friendly staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. In room for 2 only 1 beer offered in the fridge. Very hard mattress. Very noisy street just right by the hotel.

    Clean and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old & dirty

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Plus
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a hilly walk to the town.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Plus
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very nice and friendly and extremely engaged to make you a pleasant stay! The view from the room was gorgeous!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An ok hotel - best price I could find in the area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we had to leave

    We Loved everything about it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street Noise Limited parking at cost

    View

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    The staff were excellent, good English and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows could be a little more comfy

    outstanding views, cleanliness, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room Plus
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very hard, location is quite far from center of town, but on the bus route.

    Very helpful staff, free parking, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside breakfast area. Very welcoming staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mention of no footpath to walk to the town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no tea/coffee in room

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel L'Approdo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: