Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Approdo delle Sirene B&B

Riva Garibaldi 15, Ortigia, 96100 Siracusa, Italy

#39 of 149 B&Bs and Inns in Siracusa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 B&B reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Our best accomodation experience on Sicily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One minor detail which does not change our overall view of a splendid B&B: The light over the bathroom mirror could be better ...

    The room was spatious with a fantastic view over the harbour. We had breakfast on the roof terrasse, and it was the best we experienced on Sicily - just perfect. The cleaning was on top, the room was checked twice a day, and you cannot find a better location in Siracuse. We will come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Loved this place. Non vediamo l'ora di tornare lì!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was wonderful, in the old city on the harbor. The breakfast room and terrace overlooks the harbor and was especially wonderful watching the fishing boats and yachts come and go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    I won't book at attic room again. Also will look for 24 hour reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked knowing we would get the attic room. It is pretty basic with a dark bathroom. I think it should be priced at a lower rate. Also not having 24 hour reception is problematic. Our car transfer booked for the ferry to Malta did not turn up. We were not given a backup number to ring. It was early in the morning and really stressful. Ended up hailing a cab which cost us about 50 euros extra

    The location was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Ortigia is an a quite place and this hotel was situated to take advantage of its sights and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location on the water in the old town could not be beat, especially the terrace view. Staff was very helpful to find a close place to park (like just outside the door). The bathroom was spacious--best of our trip. The staff made dinner reservations and also pointed us to the sights in town and outside of town. Breakfast was great in the sun room and terrace over the water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Off the scale location and B&B!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Off the scale location and B&B! We were stunned by the beauty of our room and bathroom--two balconies overlooking the water, fishermen below and the deep blue stretching to the horizon. The rooftop terrace breakfasts were the best we had in Italy. All the sights and the main promenade were a short walk away. Can't wait to return to this paradise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    A great choice for a stay in Ortigia/Syracuse, Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although, the bathroom was quite new and well appointed, the shower leaked so much that water spilled out over the edge and onto the floor creating a flood. There was no way to stop the water from overflowing when taking a shower as there was no barrier to stop it. Other than this minor problem, we really enjoyed our stay.

    The room was very comfortable and had a nice balcony with a view of the harbor. The breakfast had many good choices and fresh squeezed orange juice as well as fresh coffee. The location was perfect for visiting all of the sites in Ortigia and Syracuse.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I placed a do not disturb sign on the door but the cleaning staffstill came in while we were out. Bathroom shower needs updating.

    The breakfast was absolutely delicious. There were many options to try and the coffe was very good. Overall the beat thing about the hotel were the staff. Daniel went put of his way to help us reserve a taxi, find things to do in the city and even put together a sweet breakfast takeaway for us on a day we were going to miss breakfast. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    A gem in Ortiga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking, as it was Easter weekend it was very busy, but we were given useful information about parking.

    Excellent location, we had a double corner room with balcony overlooking the natural harbour in Ortiga. Room was comfortable, very clean and spacious. Excellent Sicilian breakfast with a wide range of sweet and savoury home cooked delicacies - delicious. Easy walking distance to restaurants, shops and main attractions in Ortiga and Siracusa. Daniele was very helpful with good suggestions about restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    A gem . Location perfect . B&B excellent. Felt safe at night. Friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom sink plug. Getting used to using shower .

    Loved being right next to the mooring place of local fishermen. Looking from our balcony right into their boats. Coming off the street into peace & quiet of the courtyard. The decor tasteful & first impressions did not disappoint. An extra bonus a lift for our heavy bags. Brilliant room with two balconys as our room on the corner. Friendliness of owners. Generous breakfasts on fabulous terrace. Easy to walk around at night. Did not feel unsafe. Fresh chocolate strawberries nice touch in room when we returned.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Lovely B&B in Ortigia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful apartment in a building by the sea in Ortigia (Siracusa Old Town) Walking distance to restaurants, shops and main city attractions. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and nicely decorated. Some have a balcony. An amazing breakfast is served in a wonderful roof terrace with sea view. Parking is available on site and wifi is available in all rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful room and we loved the elegant balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was comfortable and tidy

    Beautiful room and we loved the elegant balcony Breakfast was very nourishing (both continental and Sicilian items)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location near harbour and both free and paid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom small and dark. Some of the furniture looked a bit tired.

    Excellent location near harbour and both free and paid parking in the immediate vicinity. Good breakfast at a nice terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    A lovely friendly B&B which is nicely furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bathroom could have been better and it would have been nice to have a fan.

    We loved the generous Sicilian breakfast and the skylight in our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay. Wouldn't look to stay anywhere else in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was multi functional which was great but was slow to drain.

    The security of the building was first rate. Breakfast was substantial and the roof terrace was delightful for a late afternoon wine with a pleasant view of the harbour. Easy walking distance into the town itself and easy access to bus service across the bridge into Syracuse. Staff were very friendly and informative. We have stayed here before( 7 years ago) and our impressions from then haven't changed. This is a three star but compared with a four star we had just come from it rated better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    A lovely way to finish our honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Beautiful view from the balcony. Lovely hosts. Unfortunately we were staying only one night but they gave us a bottle of Prosecco to celebrate our honeymoon and were kind enough to give us a breakfast the night before we left as we had an early bus. Can't praise them highly enough! Thanks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    We loved our stay and wish we could have stayed longer. Fantastic staff, room, view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved our stay and wish we could have stayed longer. The staff, room, facilities, rooftop patio, breakfast, and location were all perfect. We hope to be back some day. Do not hesitate to book. Thank you for making our anniversary so special. Regards and all the best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air con did not work, the room was unbearable, and when told this to staff I had to beg for a fan ( asked twice). The reception area is very unwelcoming and the room is not worth the value at all.

    Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking can be a little tricky

    Excellent location close to town everything within walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb with lots of choice and freshly baked pastries, cakes and bread. Stunning view of the harbour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Very attentive staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit hard. Aircon goes on and off which kind of disturb your sleep. Small roaches crawling at night in the bathroom.

    Very attentive staff and good location. Nice breakfast. My son likes that they have English channel in tv! Comfortable and spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.8
    This place is not super bad but it's… pfff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is not super bad but it's… pfff. You won't miss it. Rooms 6 and 7 are super super closed from the kitchen (room 6) and the breakfast room (room 7). So if you want to sleep… Last but not least, the receptionist doesn't care about you. And doesn't hide.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Excellent property with added bonus of an extremely caring host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing

    Alphonso ensured that every minute of our stay was enjoyable even down to the gourmet feast of a breakfast. Our balconies looked out over the town and sea. The rooms were very large and comfortable. Highly recommend this venue. Thank you Alphonso for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Excellent, well located B&B. A real pleasure to return,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is our third stay here and, as usual, the staff were wonderful and helpful. Breakfast was simple but delicious. It was lovely to catch up with Fiora the owner again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect, the view, the location, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect, the view, the location, and the staff very helpful and kind

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Delightful staff but very cramped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable.

    Great location and view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Best B&B in fantastic location, overlooking the port and on edge of town. Could not be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The best B&B we have stated in in Sicily. Delicious breakfast very comfy bed and excellent bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Simply the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one complaint

    The owners and staff were wonderful! Breakfast was plentiful and excellent. Accommodations were first class

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    We had a great time in Siracusa, helped by glorious sunshine and views from roof terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great and staff were friendly and helpful with excellent restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay on Ortigia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Nice views of harbor from breakfast room. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful location for our Syracuse stay...so glad we chose Ortygia overlooking the waterways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spacious room with a side view of the water and boats.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fiore’s cooking class.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff was sooooo kind, the room was good and location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was sooooo kind, the room was good and location is also really nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful location looking out over the Sea and within walking distance of all the big sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best breakfast ever! Staff was very helpful with our parking - the biggest problem in Syracuse!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    The breakfast included many high quality items, such as...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing was 👍

    The breakfast included many high quality items, such as quiche, fresh fruits, fresh squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise in the morning hours - but caused by other guests.

    Everything. Great host, informed tips, great breakfast, great room for the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant, awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location location location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street parking

    Great location Good breakfast Nice view of the sea

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Great Ortygia Syracuse location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very good continental breakfast, great coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in a very nice B&B. Delicious breakfast on the terrace was a definite highlight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful location in beautiful Siracusa. Friendly and helpful staff. Sparkling clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful building, well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building, well situated. Wonderful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good position very helpful and friendly staff I would recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice breakfast. Nice view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction across the street in day and early morning was too noisy.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Small, wonderful hotel. The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. Get room number 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like.

    The location is wonderful, very close to everything; but it's the views! Incredible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Lovely B&B in ideal location for enjoying Siracusa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent service from the owner. The room was spacious and very well equipped. Breakfast offered a wide variety of options. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Delightful view over the harbour, wonderful breakfast, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful view over the harbour, wonderful breakfast, very helpful owner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Very beautiful hotel located in a fine area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very beautiful hotel located in a fine area. The owners and the staff were very nice and the service was perfect in all respects.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Great location by the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location by the coast. Enjoyable and delicious breakfast at the terrace. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    The roof top deck was beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The roof top deck was beautiful! Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location for exploring Noto;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent location for exploring Noto; Large, modern room; good brealfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Lovely B&B at Syracusa harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful terrace overlooking harbour. Excellent bfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Very friendly and helpful hosts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is in a wonderful location, overlooking the water. The owner and staff are really helpful. The views from the roof terrace are fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Everything here was beyond expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent, the room was better equipped than 4 star hotels in Sicily. Good location, room and service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    clerks on site were very helpful, esp when i had to leave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    clerks on site were very helpful, esp when i had to leave early due to a family emergency.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfy stay in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfast and roof terrace

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    The island is sensationally lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do we really have to pay a municipal tax, not previously mentioned, in cash? It felt rather sly.

    Breakfast on the roof was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.0
    Very good breakfasts--with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was rather small.

    Very good breakfasts--with great views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Excellent B and B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful view from our bedroom overlooking the small harbour. Excellent breakfast with homemade bread, croissants, patisseries and jams.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely breakfast on the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a little overpriced

    Lovely breakfast on the terrace. Nice, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Charming breakfast room roof terrace, great view and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a little tired

    Charming breakfast room roof terrace, great view and nice food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Perfect location, beautiful view, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location , great staff, clean room- perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    Very quiet as well as being central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet as well as being central.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    great location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    great location and view. breakfast unusually good by Italian standard

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    Service is 5 star not of a B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spending more time there!

    Service is 5 star not of a B&B. Place is close to the movida, there is parking around the B&B despite the island is a nightmare to park. Breakfast is amazing so the view of the terrace.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    A great location overlooking the harbour and easy to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything not to like!

    A great location overlooking the harbour and easy to get to all the sites. Owners and staff very welcoming, kind and helpful. Possibly the best hreakfast in Italy! Sweet terrace. Bedroom smallish but well furnished and large bathroom with good shower.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.9
    Lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you have a car parking is a problem The bed was quite hard. The room we had faced into an internal space and there was a noisy airconditioner turning on and off throughout the night.

    Lovely breakfast. Location was great.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    8.3
    Rooms were fresh and clean with pleasant view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They advertise having parking yet when we arrived were told there wasn't any. Eventually receptionist rather reluctantly moved her car. Quite noisy..banging from above? Doors very thin so could hear lady in reception talking loudly constantly. Emergency lights kept coming on during the night. Think this place has become rather overpriced ..probably due to overblown reviews on here....certainly compared to the delightful place we stayed in in expensive Taormina.

    Rooms were fresh and clean with pleasant view. Breakfast was nice with good choice.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    Helpful staff, particularly with parking our hire car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not stay longer, alas!

    Helpful staff, particularly with parking our hire car. Brilliant position, convenient for all we wished to do and with nice views thrown in. Lovely breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    Fiora was very welcoming and the property is very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Fiora was very welcoming and the property is very well located, quiet and secure. Every night little sweets were left on our pillows - such a lovely touch!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Hard to know where to start in listing L'Approdo's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Hard to know where to start in listing L'Approdo's virtues. Wonderful little hotel/B&B. It looks out over Siracusa Bay, and is on the street which runs along the quayside, so little noise but pleasant activity during the day, including devoted fishermen on Quay.Charming, light filled room (but excellent shutters on the windows). Comfortable queen bed, wonderful breakfastson the top floor terrace,with Fiora's amazing croissants, tortes etc. We did Fiora's cookery class with market visit. All such a good experience. Thank you to Fiora, Daniele, Hassan and Jan.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    10
    This was at the end of a two month stay in Sicily, and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was at the end of a two month stay in Sicily, and was the ideal way to end a trip. Located is very good for people traveling by public transportation, as we were, and just for viewing the area. The staff is just excellent, and helped us with transport arrangements.Ortigia is lovely, the weather was perfect, and the entire stay was just wonderful. I would highly recommend this B&B, and since we own one in Mexico, we should know! Kristine and Santiago

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.6
    After a day of driving insanity, we were greeted by a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After a day of driving insanity, we were greeted by a lovely man, who helped find parking, recommend restaurants and walks, and get acclimated. The breakfast, property, location, and view was outstanding and made us want to stay there instead of taking day trips outside of Siracusa. And if you have time to take Fiora's cooking class, DO IT! Fabulous stay!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Really, we liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing displeased us.

    Really, we liked everything. The room was very peaceful (so welcomed after a day of crazy driving), the view beautiful, the staff helpful, the bed comfortable (the most comfortable of anywhere we've stayed so far), and the breakfast a delightful surprise.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: