Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aquarium 2 stars

Piazza Manfredo Fanti 10, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#889 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 394 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Although the services are good but unfortunatel Rome is a very dirty city and unsafe for ftravellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Satisfied with services from the reception and the director herself for the personal attention and her consent on the desperated situation of not able to pay for the extended few hours staying in the guest room before leaving Rome.

    Yes, well recommended for the warm and kind hospitality being extended to me at time of my wallet and cash being stolen at Rome termini station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.0
    Good only for sleap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was weak, only croissants and cake(not fresh). The room was clean, but under the bed or on the wardrobe it was dirty. It was cold in the room, the central heating didnt work, but they repaired it on the third day. Ranajky boli slabe len kupovane pecivo, polotovary. Automat na kavu sa mi tiez nepacil.V izbe bolo upratane naoko. V izbe bola zima, az na treti den opravili kurenie. Cestovala som v januari s rodicmi a ubytovanie bolo vhodne len na prespatie, nie na dlhsi pobyt, co nam nevyhovovalo, pretoze si potrebovali viac oddychnut.

    The accomodation was near Termini station and so it was easy to travel where you wanted. It is good for young people , just for sleap, but I do not recommend it to the families and older people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    The bed was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The antiquated lift and no facilities in the hotel

    The bed was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fair and one day the coffee machine wasn't working. The bathroom shower and sink was leaking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    could have been better..!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we arrived around 2 oclock, the rooms were not ready yet.!! we have to wait for some of the room to be ready around 4:30 pm so we lost a lot of time in our itinerary..!! never seen something like this before, check out is at 10:30 so cant belive rooms were not ready... no room for luggage and neighborhood at night super dangerous, the antrance smell super bad all the time as the rubish of the whole bulding is alwyas there

    its just a few steps from the main train station.!! location is okay but neighborhood at night no good at all very dangerous.!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    2.9
    The hotel review on booking.come nothing like the reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was minimal and basic. The "bar" was a vending machine that sold soft drinks and water. There was no spa. They made us change rooms 2 days before the end of our stay and tried to tell us they had upgraded us as a favour and needed the room. The room we were moved to had a tiny bathroom and 2 single beds pushed together.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.2
    DECEIVED
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING!

    The breakfast was poor, no variety, old bread, rare milk. The photos shown in the booking website are wrong, they show only the deluxe room photos. Air conditioning was broken, there were no shades, the room smell like tobbacco, they did not clean the room, not change the towells, the shower was broken, there was a spiderweb in the room roof. We felt totally deceived when we saw the room in comparison to the fotos shown in booking. Definitely NOT recommended at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was extremely compact but looks pretty new. Dragging a big bag up and down those stairs was a little challenge but underestimated how hot it's there :)

    Great location, clean, close to restaurants and transport, airport shuttle is 5 mins walk. Air con!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    3.3
    Terrible place to be
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff sleep before and wake up after you.The customers open them self for the bf room in the morning

    Terrible place to be...my toilet at home is more comfortable than this hotel room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    3.3
    Massive disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't a real room but more like a cupboard, in fact it was the smallest amongs the others in the hotel. The toilet didn't flush 4 times out of 5. The sink leaked and the whole bathroom need painting, flaking away from the door the walls etc. Breakfast was cleared before the time stated on the room leaflet - cleared at 9.50am when the actual time is 10.30am. After mentioning this to the guy in the desk he said "well you know it's Italy they don't mean what they write on paper!" The staff kept asking me to pay the bill in cash as they had to finalise some transactions with the bank on one of the days we were there. It was a surprise gift for my boyfriends birthday but it turned out more like a frustrating disappointment rather than a relaxing time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    The staff were very accommodating and location close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If travelling alone you would need to be careful in this area late at night fine otherwise

    The staff were very accommodating and location close to termini station, breakfast good value for what we paid

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    4.5
    Doesn't quite look like the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny little breakfast room, breakfast is very basic bread some cheese and eggs. Bathroom in the rooms were missing a door so they had a curtain to cover the missing door which didn't really stop the water coming through and wetting the rest of the bathroom floor. Our Shower was broken it kept falling off from the fixed position and wouldn't stay still. Did make a complain without expecting any result but surprisingly they moved as to a different (recently renovated) room. Very basic hotel.

    Location was good in terms of getting to tourist attractions. But the area the hotel is located isn't. Seemed unsafe if you walking in the night. Roma Termini is 3 minutes walk. Hotel had a lift for the luggage. Able to leave our luggage in the hotel when we checked out as our train was quiet late in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice ,quiet room which was cleaned every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Липсва асансьор. You can't use the lift which was very bad first impression for us /we had a big suitcase/.

    Nice ,quiet room which was cleaned every day.Very helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.3
    Not satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast-joke. Just yogurt, milk and cereals, bread for toast, jam and no butter even. No coffee or tea from profesional coffee machine. Just industrial one which you can find probably in every industrial site,they had to top up every time when someone used all credits already. No ham, no veg! Few boiled eggs! And you have to be there really early to get something.Pictures on website not accurate to what you will have there!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    2.9
    Horrible stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was noisy because of the neighbors (party on the street). The heater was broken with the heat on. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The shower was unbelievably small and the breakfast was packaged toast. I will never stay there again.

    The location near the train station was nice, but noisy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Ignore the bad reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower water takes a while to warm up. Breakfast was OK but bit plain and not much choice. Window slightly broken so there was a cold draft.

    After reading lots of bad reviews was a bit worried. However, room cleaned to high standard daily. Room wasn't that dated and flat screen TV. Very useful location next to central train station, friendly and helpful staff and Wifi worked fine. Value for money was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    3.8
    awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    heating not working, room looked nothing like the picture. Asked them to book me a cab at 4am and there was no one in reception to confirm or help properly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -The disadvantage was the soundproofing of the room with the outside noise. - The breakfast was inadequate. It could have a better quality and options. - Also, the most of the rooms were not in proximity of the wifi! Poor. - One room is not renovated yet.

    -The stuff was friendly and helpful. -The room was warm and the water hot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.8
    Very nice-Good value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too small bathroom room Cheese in breakfast would be nice

    Location of the hotel perfect-close to the central station of everything-train-metro-tram-bus. Staff polite-very friendly and helpful Nice breakfast - All you need to start your day

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Great staff, location and value. Would highly recommend this hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the room was quite dull.

    Monica the Receptionist at the front desk was excellent. She was so accommodating and helpful. We had a room with a window that had a view of the Rome skyline. The bathroom was clean. The location is close to the train station and we could walk to numerous sites from our room. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.4
    Know what you're booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled like stale urine despite housekeeping cleaning it, area around Termini doesn't feel safe, intermittent hot water supply, beware rooms don't look like the photos - only the reception area seems to have been renovated recently, unusual hotel set up as the building is part hotel and part apartments

    Cheap, convenient location near Termini station, wifi, front desk staff were helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Good location, small shower and so-so AC
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower, water pressure and AC unit. Both pressure and AC were weak. Not a good combo for the hot days. Rooms looked different than what's on the website. Old, outdated and dusty furniture.

    The male receptionist was friendly and helpful! Always greeted with a smile and asked if I was enjoying my stay and if there was anything else he could do to help me. Wifi was fast and the bed was so comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    4.2
    The air con in the room was jot working properly and the bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in the room was jot working properly and the bed had an smell. The wifi was not good. The breakfast room did not have place for all the guest and sometimes it was difficilt to find clean cups. The staff did not understan english too much

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    A wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Firstly Monica and Al were superb kind hosts. Helped with where and how we should go. So friendly. Helped us find a family tree investigator and did a translation for us. Fantastic people. Secondly our room was ideal and all we needed or wanted. Thirdly so close to the rail station Fourthly breakfast was great and a good start to the day. We would highly recommend Hotel Aquarium to anyone

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    3.3
    Disgusting room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was disgusting. It smelt awful especially the bathroom and including the linen. The air conditioner turned on but didn't work and seemed dangerous with broken parts out and a platter for the water to drip onto. Staff were not helpful when I mentioned this and after telling me that the airconditioner was working when it definitely wasn't in the morning mentioned that there was nothing they could do regarding compensation as the receptionist only works one day a week and apparently all other staff were in Romania and or couldn't speak English. (Makes no sense) terrible customer service and a terrible room. Room 206

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    Good choice simple and basic hotel next to Roma Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lacks the basic amenity like water kettler and drinking glass/mug which for us is important.

    It's located nearby Roma Termini, just less than 10 mins away. Besides, our car rental return office is within walking distance. It's an old building with a old style lift. The staff is nice and speak english well. The old style room is clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    5.4
    Clean but we found way better hotels for the same price further down the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paint is peeling and they cover it with ikea stickers, our air con wasn't working and we told staff but they couldn't care less and pretended to see to it, with no results. We paid the same price for a much more comfortable hotel with massage beds a few streets away on our return. It's all clean so it's great if you just want a bed for the night. Prob wouldn't go back unless we were desperate.

    Location was close to termini so easy to get to other parts of Italy lugging suitcases as it was a walk away. We did the hop on hop off bus tour and that was an easy walk to get to from the hotel. It was clean but in need of a coat of paint. Fine as we were out all day/night. We thought Al was very helpful and friendly but the other staff weren't particularly interested in saying good morning they much preferred staring at the computer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator very small and luggage not allowed. How could anybody carry two very heavy suitcases up to 5th floor any other way? Reception on 1st floor, hotel not easy your find.

    Location is great, breakfast was very good, room comfortable, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    4.6
    Rome terrmi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremely poor on arrival to breakfast at 8am the milk was room temperature so were the yogurts, there was no butter we were told its finished no attempt to get any was made poor at best considering breakfast was available till 10am, the coffee was from a machine that was not working so not available

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    Pictures of hotel rooms do not correspond to the reality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pictures of hotel rooms do not correspond to the reality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Frendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    NA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    NA

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    near the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy neighbourhood, poor breakfast

    near the train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good. friendly staff. property Nearby the train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    2.5
    definitely dracula hotel without heating, cold bathroom, small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everythinf

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast consisted of poor quality products and no protein

    Friendly, accommodating staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.6
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find the room charges a bit high given the standard of facilities provided.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Easy and confortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Very nice poople and friendly Nice big room , clean and close to everything cheap

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    The servies
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The servies

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    4.2
    Nothing bases on standard quality. Only location that is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust

    Just location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel: clean, perfect location - 100 m walking distance to the Metro, friendly staff.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    The place was according to our expectations. The staff very friendly. The location excellent, near the Roma Termini.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    everything is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    should tighten the security.

    everything is fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was totally different from the pictures.

    The staff was amazing. And the hotel is really close to everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for the location and the value. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    6.3
    not bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it isn't to much clean

    The location is good , and the staff is friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    3.3
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Dirty room, poor and stale breakfast, dangerous area

    Nothing was ok. apart from the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.3
    Felt duped by the advertising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service, the room

    The view from the window

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor breakfast: only croissants, no cheese, no fruits, no vegetables.

    A 20 min walk to Fontana di Trevi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    6.3
    Price good but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed had a piece of hair, and the floor was not clean enough.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridgfe

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.4
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accomodation, breakfast, etc.

    The staff was very friendly. They are doing their job good, it is the hotel itself what is bad.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.1
    Big room, near to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old equipments

    Big room, near to city center

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    5.8
    Room 209 was allright
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 206 is too basic. Very small and equipped with a noisy and inefficient air condotioner.

    Room 209 was allright

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    5.0
    Adequate 2 star hotel, nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deteriorating room. Wall paper coming off the wall and yellowing. Shower pressure was no good.

    The room had AC and wifi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.5
    The best thing is that it is close to main places like the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms can be cleaner, or at least they could paint the walls a little bit more often. Although they say it has TV, in our room there wasn't. The neighbourhood is really dangerous, full of prostitutes and bad people. We even saw a murder.

    The best thing is that it is close to main places like the Coliseum and to the train station. It has wifi and the breakfast is more than enough

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    6.3
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The night receptionist who was very rude to us. We asked him to give us more informations about the train schedule and he said he can only use his computer for work ( 😳) after which he told me to google the info myself since I own a smart phone, he also refused to print out our plane tickets and was very dismissive and hostile toward us. He was working the night shift on the 15th and the 18th. He made us feel very uncomfortable and unwelcomed.

    The location.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    The staff were very helpful and obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful and obliging. Rooms were cared for daily. Superb location within walking distance of Termini Station and Metro. Close to restaurants and small shops. Very good break. Lift was fine!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff and cleanlyness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was poor. Stale bread and no fresh fruit or veg. Sometimes no eggs. Bad smell from rubbish bins inside the front door before enteting the lobby. We were asked to pay cash for the stay!!

    Friendly staff and cleanlyness.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    4.2
    the location has a lot of negro and is a dangerous area .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    the location has a lot of negro and is a dangerous area . the main door has few dustbin that you have to walk by everytime u go in and out. The room is super cold even though no window is open. and the heater not functioning

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    3.8
    It was near Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a verry ugly place. The room was really small, the courtains and the bed sheet had littlle round cigarett burns. It was messy and filth. The bathroom was verry small and from the shower there was a really ugly smell - I couldnt even go to the bathroon, nontheless to take a shower. It looked like a place to go with a prostitute.

    It was near Termini.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.3
    The staff was really helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe have the stuff that a room should have. For example, they took some towels and they didn't bring back new, but when we asked they did, so it's something that can be fixed.

    The staff was really helpful and kind. They kept our luggage when we checked out because we weren't leaving until 6 more hours, and we even asked them to keep some tiramisu that we bought in their fridge and they did it without hesitating.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    3.8
    Only the breakfast its normal there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is very bad and old..its not the same in the pictures never.the walls are black need paint and the wc very old and dirty.the covers have some dirty stamps..one of the two rooms we closed dont have hot never in the room only one small working with electric and its only for foots.in the rooms also dont have a fridge..and the door of the room its for trash you must pray to open the door its broken and at finally it is in a very bad condition..very bad choice .the hotel is cheap but if you see the rooms the price of this hotel is too much..the only normal there is the breakfast and working there two men one of bangladesh and one black that they are good and very smily and friendly..only these two..

    Only the breakfast its normal there

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    8.8
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a hint of bad smell coming from the bathroom every time we entered the room.

    The location was great! The hotel was very quiet and relaxing and it had a pretty good breakfast. Shower water temperature was perfect, considering it was December. Very affordable!

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    7.1
    It was very close to the station (termini) however i dont...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The air conditioner was broken and it was very cold but when i told the staff they brought a little fan immediately. There wasnt any toilet seat at the toilet at our first night, they fixed it the other day. Breakfast was bad.

    It was very close to the station (termini) however i dont feel the neighborhood is very good. I'd rather stay in a more central place near a metro station next time. The staff were amazing, they do their best if you have a problem.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    7.1
    Its really near termini train station and you can go anywere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was cold sometimes and the shower almost all the time was really cold

    Its really near termini train station and you can go anywere realy easy by metro - really afordable price

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    6.7
    Staff were so knowledgable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our floor and bedding were covered in mystery hairs. Lift is only to reception. Had to be let in a fire door that was blocked by dirty linen if wanted to take it to a different floor. Not good as a lot of stairs for less able people

    Staff were so knowledgable and friendly

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was in a bad location, the bed was very uncomfortable. There were some young travellers that were also on the same floor they were making so much noise,,, our final night we did not get sleep at all. Reception is 24hrs but for some reason they did not ask them to be quiet and be considerate of the rest of the guests in the hotel. The doors to the room were old and you struggle to lock and unlock. The stairs to get your luggage to the room was tiny and uncomfortable...no one offered to help. Then the worst, you have to give your room key to the hotel when you left the hotel and ask for it back upon your return. The old dated furniture in the room, looks nothing like the photos on their website. I asked the lady receptionist if there is a shuttle bus to the airport and she said no... And a taxi will cost about 50Euros. The next day when we walked past the bus station on our way to the Trevi fountain I saw a bus where it said : "Fiumicino Airport" and when I went to ask the driver and conductor told me it cost 4Euros Per person so we only spent 8Euros for me and my husband to get to the airport. Uninformed staff and not Helpful at all. Ohhhh it was an awful experience, do Not recommend the Hotel at all!!! Worst stay Ever!!!!!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    Very basic accomodation, located in a quiet neighborhood a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    As in many hotels in Rome, space for shower is minimum.

    Very basic accomodation, located in a quiet neighborhood a walking distance from Termini Rome. Clean and spacious room. Staff gave an excelent service at all times.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    Close to Termini train station and to the red bus stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had a certain smell which I think emanates from the wallpapers.

    Close to Termini train station and to the red bus stops. Breakfast was OK. Staff were very kind.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    2.5
    The room was really small and dirty, full of stains!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was really small and dirty, full of stains!! After complaints the manager gave us another room which was a little better... As for the staff (resepionists), only one persone (from the 5 we counted) was really polite and helpfull!!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful even sorting a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to report.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful even sorting a taxi for a concert at Ravello. Beautiful roof terrace with fabulous views overlooking the sea. Clean, spacious & comfortable with a delicious breakfast. Location couldn't have been better.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.4
    Hotel was close to the station and hop on hop off bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was very dark and air on leaked when turned on. Bathroom very long and narrow with toilet and wash basin too close so had to manoeuvre round the basin to use toilet.

    Hotel was close to the station and hop on hop off bus. Quite a few good restaurants on doorstep.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    8.3
    The location is within a 5 minute walk from the Termini with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was all comfortable and more than expected for the area of town it is in.

    The location is within a 5 minute walk from the Termini with restaurants all around. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I had slept in for my month of travel.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    5.0
    just the location as it was one minute walk from Termini,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the whole building was extremely old but the worst was the room which did not match the photos in any way!!!!! the photos in booking.com must have been edited very smartly in photoshop. so tiny and too old. even the bed too oldfashion. but at least it was clean.

    just the location as it was one minute walk from Termini, and that was convenient for our way back to the airport. but as a location in general it was the worst in Rome the Termini area!

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    5.0
    Because of the room that we were give.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Because of the room that we were give. It was smelly, old room.Not clean, door handles were very sticky with lots of germs. Cold water was not coming. Toilet flush was taking more than 30 min to fill after a flush. the door to thebath room was rotten. the tile in the bathroom was not complete. It is a white crime to give such a room to a person. They should refund our money. Speechless.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: