Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Occidental Aran Park 4 stars

Via Riccardo Forster 24, Eur & Garbatella, 00143 Rome, Italy

#495 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 765 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a little inconvenient. Also there was only one receptionist at any one time which meant having to wait for quite some time to check in, check out and make any enquiries.

    The food was fresh and appetising, and the restaurant service excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Alright Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clearly about to be renovated and felt quite old! Rooms were nice though. Shuttle service into town was great as the hotel is about 20mins from Rome centre city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    It's okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was not impressed by the restaurant, either the quality or the range. I booked a double bed and asked for it and check in but was given a twin.

    Nice enough hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for family traveling with small children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found nothing to dislike.

    Though this property is far from the center you won't regret staying here. It is a world class hotel. The staff even the restaurant chefs were all so welcoming and easy to approach. Parking is provided for free unlike from any other hotels in the center city. The rooms were all comfortlly perfect. What really matter most my grandchildren enjoyed their stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Quiet area, close to bus and metro stations to get into...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center, and also there was no shower curtain so the whole floor would be soaking wet by the end of your shower.

    Quiet area, close to bus and metro stations to get into central Rome. Staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.3
    The only thing I liked about this property was that it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty; it hadn’t been cleaned properly and the grouting was filthy. The toilet didn’t flush properly there was no shower screen. The bath didn’t drain properly and was badly stained. There was no room service during the day I broke a bottle of water and there was glass all over the floor - it took two phone calls and one hour and 10 mins for someone to clear it up There was no information about the hotel in the room and no room service menu There was a balcony but no furniture The room was ok in terms of size but old and not well cleaned The mini bar contained just 2 bottles of water and nothing else There was no-one to help with luggage and check-in took over 30 minutes The food was ok but nothing special In no way is this a 4 star hotel

    The only thing I liked about this property was that it was quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Perfect for your stay in Rome!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    HIghly professional, courteous staff, cleanliness of the room. Breakfast is excellent. It is perfect for many reasons, holiday with family or friends and business. You get to the center in 20 min by car and I usually rent a car at the airport, therefore the secure parking is key for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Reception staff will help you to feel more comfortable
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is NOT a 4 * hotel, but it is sometimes of 2 * and 3 *

    Reception staff will help you to feel more comfortable Breakfast - yogurt and snails with raisins and fruits were fresh and very good The hotel shuttle connects with Venice plaza

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    The room was very nicely decorated, modern and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Avoid the rooms at the 6th floor. There is a restaurant at the 7th floor, and every day from 6am people start having breakfast there. There is no way not to wake up with all that noise made by chairs moving around, people walking or occasionally dropping a fork etc.

    The room was very nicely decorated, modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    The room and bathroom were spacious, the balcony was large...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room was above my room, and that woke me up quite early every day (around 6ish, and noisier around 6:30), which is not very nice if you want to sleep a bit longer. Furthermore, the air condition had some sort of air freshener coming through, something I do not like at all. The floor could have been cleaner (but no carpet which is always a plus).

    The room and bathroom were spacious, the balcony was large and had a good view. I skipped breakfast for a local breakfast in the area, which was really nice. The location was good for me, be aware however that the location is fairly difficult to reach by public transport. It is quite far from the city center. The staff was friendly and welcoming, I got served cookies when I arrived.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of gluten free options. However restaurant did cook me a fab pasta with tomato sauce. Glass broken in patio door. We told staff a couple of times. Only on last occasion did we know they understood. They did offer to change our room. Oh and two chairs on balcony would have been nice.

    Nice big room. Friendly staff. Very clean. View from room - ok. Looked out back of hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.4
    The balcony,the quietness,comfortable bed and a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom kept flooding everytime someone showered,the water wouldn't drain properly.The location was way too far out of town,that was such a bummer.It's a bit dated and needs some work as there were cracks and peeling from the walls and ceilings.

    The balcony,the quietness,comfortable bed and a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Good, but far
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Far. No instant coffee in the room. The bed is not that good, also the pillows.

    Very kind staff. Even a bit far from everything is a lovely neighborhood, and they offer a shuttle to the center. beautiful views from higher balconies. The restaurant inside is good and not expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities bar open 9:30. 10:00 was still closed. Spider webs in the room So much dust under the bed u could cultivated crops. :)

    Good position nice area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    Dirty bathroom, flooding shower, queen bed I was assured was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom, flooding shower, queen bed I was assured was just a twin with a queen fitted sheet on it... no seating on balcony as advertised! Room service hard work as no one spoke English but otherwise food wasn't bad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, great location for accessing Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. At breakfast there was no English breakfast tea, did ask but they didn't have it and the bar did have it to buy but was shut at breakfast.

    Lovely and clean, helpful, friendly staff. Great location for accessing rome. Amazing buffet breakfast! Room was spacious and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.5
    Height of Mismanagement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel management was horrendous. We arrived at 6pm to checkin into prebooked rooms but they denied us entry due to some plumbing issues (I doubt) Replacement offer was so poor that it took 2 hours for them to offer us space in another barcelo hotel near town. Manager tried to fit our family in small room with an offer of complementary chocolate (what a joke)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    I thought it was good but it is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the idea I had to leave!

    Reception is really friendly and helpful Cleaning time of the room is late in the morning and flexible in case a person desire to sleep more. They provide a smart phone you can use in case you do not have one (really cool!) Basement car park really secure (gate open with your room card) and free of charge Breakfast really good Nice gym

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    6.7
    Relaxing accommodation away from the city noise with amazing park in the front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That there is no room service all day, and they charge extra money for room service.

    I liked the neighborhood, quite and away from the city noise, and the cleanness of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.3
    Modern Hotel in quiet location, but poor service !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds pushed together to form a double, so not the most comfortable of nights sleep especially after a 2 day drive from the UK. It was 39 degrees outside, yet the aircon in the room wasn't working, and kept defaulting to 27 degrees, despite calls to reception to rectify the problem.Booked into the restaurant in the evening, which was relatively busy, but not overly so. 2 waiting staff in the restaurant, came and took my order. The starter arrived on time, but then had a 45 minute wait until the waiter actually realised that he'd forgotten about my colleague and I. He made his apologies, and 5 minutes later arrived the main course. In my case I had ordered the Spaghetti Vongole, and when it arrived I can only describe it as Spaghetti with pebbles, as clearly the clams had not been cooked as none of them had opened ! Not what I had expected from a chain such as Barcelo ! Despite the best efforts to entice me with something else, I didn't want to wait another 40 minutes for low quality food and declined the managers suggestions. Very poor service and badly cooked food ! Compounded again the following morning with ' cold' hot breakfast selection. All in all, nice hotel and quiet location, probably 20 minutes from Rome Centre. But, as previously stated, I would expect an awful lot more from such a well established chain Hotel. Sadly, I won't be returning.

    Lovely modern hotel in a quiet residential suburb. Good facilities generally and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Awesome hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything, we had a flawless stay in this hotel! Room was great, staff great, breakfast great, free parking in a garage. Yes, it is far from the city center, but a 5€ shuttle will take you to Venice square and from then on you can walk everywhere!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Very far from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location, far from metro station, bad bus connections to city centre

    nice staff, big and new room, comfortable bed, big balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel , Amazing Staff, Rome is my second home. I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s about 20us to all main attractions But taxi service is great.

    Staff= Problem solvers Great bar +Food. Wine=Best in the world

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    the balcony view and garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    the balcony view and garage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    the room is big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is big and clean.we have the dinner in hotel it is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.2
    Don't recomend. Bad conections with public transport. Shutle bus only have 8 place. WIFI is poor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, wifi, loudness

    Everything was poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff and good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy rooms on upper floor under the cafeteria with poor sound-proofing.

    Friendly staff and good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great breakfeast, confy badroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.2
    stuff ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    far away from the city,not interesting area,cold everywhere,no kettle in the room

    stuff ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    2.5
    No service, have lost a jacket-hotel cannot send out.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was 2 bed, not like my booking. Only a sorry waaas all

    No service, have lost a jacket-hotel cannot send out....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    was very nice
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    was very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.0
    The price that I paid wasn't worth it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom should absolutly be better and the bed too.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Ok for short stays and sleeping only
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom

    Quiet location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service didn't open until 7pm

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    GREAT PLACE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect but price a little high.Anyway was perfect thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.6
    too noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too noisy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Quiet place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quiet place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Hotel is better and environment is good. Staff is friendly and treats like family. Bus stop is near
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City tax was not included

    Environment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Good standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During rush hours 930 breakfast staff is having trouble refilling in time.

    Good breakfast buffet, simple but clean rooms with good beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    The restaurant has a very poor menu.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant has a very poor menu. No vegetables at all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Very good room, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good room, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Superrr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great breakfast the bed evrithing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    very comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Hotel as hotel needs to be
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and hospitality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.5
    Cosy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms were comunicating between them with a door.

    Cosy rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.4
    Room is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is stone cold No iron in whole hotel Staff don't seem to know what is goin on

    Room is nice Shuttle is useful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.1
    our junior suite was fine with a large comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    felt a little understaffed at times when a coach party arrived in the dining room and service was slow, Food was acceptable but unexciting and the muzak was terrible

    our junior suite was fine with a large comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.9
    free wifi, comfy bed, large breakfast buffet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wasn't a problem for me as I had to do nearby but the hotel is not located downtown and can only reached by bus or taxi

    free wifi, comfy bed, large breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.9
    Staff were very professional and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The minibar only stocked 2 bottles of water, also on 2nd day house keeping only left me with a couple of small towels, first world problems I know

    Staff were very professional and helpful

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    5.8
    The size and design of the suite was nice, the bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was too far from the sightseeing (coliseum etc) and you had to use the hotel shuttle which was handy because of the location (you probably would want to explore around there) but you had to pay each way which soon adds up. The shower was blocked in both rooms I had so there was a mini flood situation. The walls and halls were very thin so I didn't get a quiet nights sleep whilst there; you hear banging of doors and people using the bathroom and people talking in the hallway. The balcony view was of a rough looking housing estate.

    The size and design of the suite was nice, the bed was comfy. Breakfast was ok, some variety but not hugely appealing. Very clean, staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    3.8
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air conditiner in poor state. Bath tub not having any curtain,water splashing all over in bathroom while having bath. No properly identified place for kittle. Very far from city centre.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    5.4
    The night shift staff wasn't cooperative at all and he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The night shift staff wasn't cooperative at all and he tried to get my husband credit card details for th payment and refused to give us a payment receipt and when we said that we'll pay in cash he tried to Convinces to pay with the credit card.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    Facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I really didn't like how they've tried to cheat me with the taxi to the airport. It is cheaper to call a public taxi than to use the taxi service from the hotel. The other con is the distance to the centre. It is not a problem to go but as the public transportation ends early, you have to return to the hotel by taxi which takes the cost to a different level cancelling the advantage to have cheaper daily fees.

    Facilities. Everything is very clean and confortable. Cleaning staff are adorable.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    8.8
    Room very clean, spacious, all toiletries provided.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant in the hotel is poor in terms of choice and food quality. Insulation between the rooms not very great, as I could clearly hear a couple discussing on the adjacent room.

    Room very clean, spacious, all toiletries provided. Wi-fi connection pretty stable. Plugs close to the bed. No noise from outside as the hotel is surrounded by a green area. Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    Everything pretty much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to be honest

    Everything pretty much

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    It is a great place, great breakfast and very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a great place, great breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. Parking included in the price which is great for Rome.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.1
    Clean modern and frendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not good hotel staff

    Clean modern and frendly

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    9.6
    Lovely stay, very friendly and customer focused staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely stay, very friendly and customer focused staff. Lovely big quiet room and very comfortable room, vill come back!!

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: