Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arcangelo 3 stars

Via Boezio 15, Vatican City - Prati, 00192 Rome, Italy

#573 of 965 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 892 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.0
    Just ok. Need to work on a few things. Be nicer to guests and have a bar service for the roof
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linens need replacing. Bedspread and blanket and towels are worn and old. The upstairs lounge would be nicer with some sort of bar access. The little machine was not great. The breakfast lady was nice but so loud with the banging of dishes constantly. Felt like we were in the kitchen with her

    The location for our purpose

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.9
    My stay was good but would have been top notch with tea making available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very narrow. Street noise -rubbish removal very noisy in early morning. Coffee machine not working properly for second morning. Lack of facilities for tea and coffee in room disappointing and surprising.

    Bathroom was large and well fitted. Plenty of hot water. Staff at reception very helpful. Excellent co-operation for leaving luggage for a late flight and arrangement of transport to airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    4.6
    No chance I stay in this hotel one more time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I took the room for one, but it turned out to be awful. The room was very small. Places are not enough to just lay things out. The room has no kettle, no tea, no coffee. The staff is not very polite. On the last day, the light in the room broke and only a small lamp remained. The only thing I could offer was another number. Breakfast is simply disgusting! Two kinds of fried eggs from which one needs to be asked, because they are taken quickly, and the second one simply can not be eaten. Out of food, that's all. Bread with butter and terrible coffee for food is not considered. By the way, I tried coffee only once, instead of drinking tea.

    Nothing special that makes me to stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    we only had plastic cups in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we only had plastic cups in our room. There was no kettle to make a cup of tea. We asked if we could have a kettle one night to have a cup of tea. We were told no we had to wait until morning and get a cup of tea at breakfast. There was no iron either and the hairdryer was useless. Anytime we asked for anything from the front desk, the staff seemed very irritated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    4th stay here, just as great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great. everything was just fine. it's the 4th time we have stayed here and will surely return. we even had the same room as last year :) Staff is great, rooms are perfect, big beds, great facilities, close to city center; historic neighbourhood.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff were fabulous, Alfonso and Carlo were very kind,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very basic. Horrible coffee from the machine - stick with the American filtered. It’s good to have, but can get better elsewhere instead.

    Staff were fabulous, Alfonso and Carlo were very kind, welcoming and very helpful. Stayed for 3 nights and couldn’t have found a nicer, quiet spot to rest in at the end of every day. About a 15/20 min walk to get to the main tourist parts, about 45 min walk to Circus Maximus and the Colosseum, but very close to the Vatican and St. Peter’s. My room was delightful and had everything needed. The rooftop is very pretty and a nice spot to relax in if you don’t want to be in your room. Gorgeous views across the rooftops of Rome and you can even spot the Basilica too. Will definitely be back; such a great find!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    The location was excellent and the staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor was tired and the breakfast was average.

    The staff were very helpful (Gino & Alfonzo): The roof terrace was very pleasant.Good aircon in the bedrooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Reasonably priced and authentic Italian experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we did not get our shuttle service from cruise port to hotel, that I had previously requested and emailed several times to the hotel and corresponded with them numerous times before our arrival.

    This location is not in the heart of Rome, it is on the outskirts, closer to the Vatican.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.8
    Would not do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not as on pictures. It was not very clean. WC was not flushing, so we got another room key to use as a WC. Not a good value for money.

    Terrace on the 5th floor has a great view. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Downtown Roma!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay parking, but only 5 euros per day on the street; not a big deal.

    Great location close to the Vatican, traditional hotel. Old world charm. Nice included breakfast. Great rooftop terrace with awesome sight lines.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    We were greeted by Alfonso as soon as we arrived and he was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a beautiful terrace however, it would have been nice to have a small bar in order to purchase a drink. You were able to purchase elsewhere and bring it up and drink it on the terrace. Really just a minor detail.

    We were greeted by Alfonso as soon as we arrived and he was very welcoming and helpful. We loved the location and the room was clean and comfortable. We would definitely recommend this property. All the staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Hotel Archangelo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel parking is very limited but Alphonse and the team will do everything to help get you parked

    The hotel is spotless and the staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The location is perfect for the Vatican and sights of Rome but quiet and peaceful in the evening. Some lovely places to eat nearby in raffas and the outstanding osteria birds del drogo

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Needs improvements in service and maintenance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet not cleaned enough; toilet only with a small tub and a plastic curtain ( no real shower); air conditioning was quite noisy; TV-set stopped working during my stay; at breakfast they did not serve any gluten-free bread/viennoiserie. The hotel interiors were quite heavy and dark-looking.

    Location very near to Vatican; free working wi-fi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was included in the rate but on arrival it was hard to find a clean table that wasn't covered in the previous sittings dirty dishes. We had to find our own cutlery even though there were staff there, they didnt even come to see if we needed anything. I am not sure what they were doing except gossiping as no tidying was done whilst we were there. It was very quiet, no music playing which would have made it more welcoming. We decided not to eat here again as it was not a pleasant experience.

    This hotel is very close to the Vatican and therefore meant we didn't have to drive through the heart of Rome, which we have been told is a nightmare. On arrival we parked behind their gate for free parking, they take the keys incase the have to move it, all very hassle free. The room was compact but everything you needed was available. It is a little dated but it was comfortable and we got a good nights sleep after sightseeing all day so thats really all we needed. The hotel had a great location and was within walking distance to most attractions. We did get the metro to the Colosseum one morning but walked back through the streets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.0
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee cups for the coffee machine on the top floor should always be available - we had to fetch them from reception every time we wanted a coffee. Perhaps the staff forgot to replace them?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Location was perfect and the rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are really hard, no comfort at all. Concierges are unfriendly and breakfast was medium.

    Location was perfect and the rooms were clean. Very convenient that you can park your car for free next to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Central Rome Hotel, Very Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No locker, No kettle in the room, very out dated.. Toaster does not work.. Coffee is not hot.. That is just very bad..

    Nice location, Mr Alphonso is a kind helpful man. But below average room, not worth the price. We booked in hurry, but there are better places to stay for this price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    A quiet and charming Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a relatively quiet area near the Vatican. There are many buses which you can avail to all major sites in Rome. The streets are not filled with tourists and I always stepped out into a quiet street ready to start the day. Had a very good breakfast and a charming bathroom. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, in particular Carlo on the desk and Sylvia on breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and hotel near to the st.Peters in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent location, very nice hotel with italian style art deco decoration in the room, lot of mirrors in the room, beautiful paper walls, amazing terrace with a view to the St. Peters. Nice breakfast. Close to the metro, st.Peters and shopping street Cola Rienzi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location but they really have to work on the breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was really poor. I stayed 4 nights and there was nothing changed on the buffet. The eggs were cold even at 8 am. When i complained about them to the reception, the next day it was fine but the following day it was cold again. Generally the quality of the breakfast was poor.

    Location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Delightful, friendly, comfortable, clean, close to the Vatican and great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having tea and coffee facilities and a small safe in the room would have been an useful.

    The staff were delightful, friendly and very helpful, particularly the reception staff (Alfonso during the day and his colleague in the evenings).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly far from centre however I was there for a sporting event and was closer to stadia Olympic. Very handy if you want to visit Vatican City.

    Basic economy room that was small but clean. Nice buffet breakfast with friendly staff. Didn’t realise they had a roof terrace until last day. Good views. Yes I would stay here again Cheap and cheerful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i was in room 48 and at 3am for two of three mornings, i was woken up by a loud humming sound coming from the wall. sounded like a mix between a humm and a bad drumming session almost like when you wheel out a large garbage container onto cobbles. i heard it even during the day at times. would be nice to make the rooms a little more soundproof or get that noise level down a little. the scrambled eggs were always cold haha other than that everything else was magnificent.

    loved the attitude of the staff. very genuinely polite and caring (must be a rome thing) the breakfast had a nice variety and it was tasty. great location for me. i drove there and they had parking available which was a great plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    It is a perfect hotel with a very goog location - close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a perfect hotel with a very goog location - close everywhere and the best personel I ever met in the hotel - personaly I thank a lot Mr Carlo for his kindness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Our second visit to this hotel on both times the reason being to attend six nations rugby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Orange juice is weak at breakfast, a very minor comment as the rest of the breakfast is very good.

    The location is really good, a ten minute stroll to the Vatican and perhaps fifteen minutes into Piazza Navona. Wonderful view of St. Peter's Basilica from the rooftop terrace especially good at night when the Basilica is illuminated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice stay..value for money. The size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've booked for a soundproof room but that wasn't the case. I could hear the telly from thr room next to me and even their conversation!

    The bathroom was very clean. Breakfast was fine though the eggs and bacon weren't that hot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All are fine

    Staying for two nights. Location was superb. Breakfast was nice. Room was comfortable but a bit cold. Room was spacious and very clean. Bathroom was good. Staff was very gentle( not friendly)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    We had a great experience at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this hotel! It's so close to the Vatican & St. Peter's. Was also within walking distance to metro. So many good restaurants & shopping close by. The room was clean & comfortable. The Solarium was a pleasant surprise! Breakfast was wonderful. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.2
    Rome fantastic hotel arcangel very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The possition of the hotel was very good for sight seeing

    Booked room decoration very depressing, hot breakfast not very hot, hotel bar never open, roof top garden nice but drinks cabinet had no acholic beverage.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    This was probably the smallest room I have ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    size of room

    This was probably the smallest room I have ever seen. Small bed plus 3 feet wide. The price was good, 218 euros for two nights. I would definitely have upgraded to a larger room. The room was nice and very clean and the bathroom big and also nice. People were helpful and the breakfast was good. I think the size got to me and I felt closed in. I would not recommend or stay there again. The hotel was in a nice residential area within a 20 min walk from the Vatican. So many nice things about the hotel but get a larger room!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Overall it was a good stay. Beautiful view from the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was awkward like they were unhappy but not with us, a little like Fawlty Towers.

    The bad was pretty hard, the eggs were undercooked for typical Americans (who tend to like eggs more well cooked)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    A bit strained but nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The very poor internet connection. The room was not quite suitable for a stay longer than 2-3 days. There was only one chair in the double room, so while one of us was sitting the other had to stay in bad (laying or sitting).

    The perfect location in many aspects, the easy access from the airport by a shuttle, the building itself, the furniture, the quiet street, the roof terrace with its magnificent view to St Peter's Dome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.0
    Absolutely not a 3 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) wifi speedtest checked by O0kla ...Download 0.23Mbps Upload 0.22Mbps !!!! 2) Breakfast time 6:45-9:15am were overcrowded & staff only 1 person in charge per day. 3) Coffee machine was broken on second day we stayed...... and then staff offered coffee from the bar but again it was unprofessional by adding chill milk to make Cappuccino !!! 4) 21 inch LCD TV (look like computer monitor) by Q.bill not a good selection at all. Strongly recommended not booked this hotel incl. breakfast !!!

    none

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, well-located hotel in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we have to fault is the fact that the fried eggs and bacon served for breakfast were very cold. Perhaps this could be improved so that they can be kept warmer. If breakfast is available until 9.45am, then the hot food should still be at least warm at 9.15-9.30 am.

    The staff were very professional, discreet but always willing to help. We loved the rooftop area with the view of St. Peter's. Our little Romeo and Juliet balcony was really sweet too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Convenient hotel in a very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very impersonal relationship with the staff. It felt purely transactional. Also the hotel itself it's a bit small, small elevator and old-fashioned decoration. It's really a place to just stay one or 2 nights for business. In general a bit dull.

    Confortable bed and great location. A 10min-walk from the Vatican and in a very quiet street. Was also very easy to get there. Also very convenient 24hr reception. Breakfast includes a Capuccino served by the staff instead of the typical machine, which is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay in central Rome; also close to Metro so it's easy to travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is great, staff is friendly. we got in realllly early in the morning and they were helpful to check-in our luggage at that early hour so that we could visit the city until the normal check-in time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, not so ideal for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single rooms are very small and, in my case, did not really allow for working at the hotel. The staff at breakfast was somewhat slow.

    The location is truly superb, just like the roof terrace. While maybe not a perfect option for a business trip, it definitely is a venue with character and charme.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the location was great,very close to everything, i walked everywhere the rooftop terrace was a bonus with great views would highly recommend this property to anyone

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Great Stay near Vatican
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been cleaner, but the building and decor is just older, so that might just be the way it is. The gigantic heavy key fob is annoying to carry around all day while out.

    Great location to the things we wanted to see. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast! The rooftop terrace was very pretty. A/C was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms and both showers overflowed into the bathroom.

    Convenient access to Piazza Novano and Vatican City as well as a short walk to metro station. Breakfast was included. Rooms were very quiet despite being on the main floor by the stairwell and lobby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Free car parking, large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little dated but it was clean and had character.

    The hotel was well located on a quiet street within an easy walk to the Vatican or across the river into the centre. The room was quite spacious and included a full size sofa. Free parking (request when booking) was provided off street at the side of the hotel which is why we chose this location. It was a good location for a quick over night stop off in Rome at the end of our trip before going to the airport the next day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel close to The Vatican
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location. Easy walk to a wide choice of restaurants. Very good breakfast with friendly and helpful waitresses. Provided gluten free options. Good value for money. The roof terrace was a definite bonus - a great place to relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to hold the shower. Had to pay city tax in cash which we were not made aware of.

    Good location, close to Vatican and easy to get around. Comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    The kindness and helpfulness of all the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The kindness and helpfulness of all the staff. The location - in a quiet area, yet near to many things we wanted to do and see. Breakfast with a large bowl of fresh oranges next to an easy-to-use orange squeezer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for exploring Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a parking lot in front of the hotel. The room is a bit dated, but clean and comfortable. The location was great. The breakfast was fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location for short stays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was 30C and my room had no AC (though I understood there are rooms with AC available). While comfortable, I would not necessarily take e.g. my family there (though I did see families there). I would not book for an extended stay due to the bed. No ironing board available.

    Excellent location, super friendly staff, property was really clean & well maintained. Room was small (1 person bed) enough for one person, giving it a bit of a Rome-city feel with the old-school interior design. Great location for short (1-2 nights) stays. WiFi worked well enough to stay connected (not to stream), bathroom was foreseen of fresh clean towels daily & had basics (soap, shampoo & conditioner). Breakfast covered the basics (boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, ham & cheese, some cereals & yogurts) I was on a business trip, but from this location managed to roam around in Rome & see the city in about 4 hours. The location also has the convenience of restaurants & small convenience stores in its vicinity. And was easily accessible through the airport shuttle (Eur 6). Would strongly recommend it for short stays.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one member of staff serving breakfast. When I went for breakfast 30 minutes before it finish, there was nothing left pretty much, hot food was cold, no plates, no cutlery, dirty tables, it was a disaster. The poor girl serving breakfast had to do everything on her own.

    The location of this hotel is great, close to the Vatican and Castello D'Angelo. 10 minutes walk to the town center and all the restaurants. Staff is very friendly and helpful in particular Carlo. Rooms are very beautiful, modern bathrooms and very clean. The terrace at the top floor is a bonus, amazing view from there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    We were very happy with the choice of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a quiet street within walking distance to the Vatican. The staff was very helpful providing information about the city and is available 24 hours. Good value for Rome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.7
    Very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No availability to make drink in room and vending machine on roof terrace not working whole time there.

    Location 10 minutes from Vatican City and easy walking distance from lots of other places and eating venues. Buffet breakfast well worth paying additional for.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Smashing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Staff were very accommodating. We were allowed to leave our luggage at the hotel as we had a late pick up to airport and were allowed to sit in lounge for last hour

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.4
    accomodation superior room(for 3 days), after two days staff's change for worse standard room :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have booked the superior room for entire stay, but after two days staff changed our room to worse standard (staff statement: "There is a problem in your room" without apology). Breakfasts - tasteful, multiple choice of food, fresh juice Location - good

    We have booked the superior room for entire stay, but after two days staff changed our room to worse standard (staff statement: "There is a problem in your room" without apology). Breakfasts - tasteful, multiple choice of food, fresh juice Location - good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    My second time in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe some vegetables for breakfast would be very nice.

    I like very much the locacation of the hotel, very central position combined with quiet place. Walk distance to Castel St. Angelo 7min., Pantheon 25min. Looking forward to my third time... :-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.8
    A lovely place to stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel Arcangelo is a lovely old building in the area of Vatican City. The staff were amazing and our room was good with a lovely bathroom and balcony. The roof top terrace was a huge bonus, somewhere to sit and relax with a great view of the Vatican. Breakfast was very good and there were lots of restaurants and shops nearby. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.9
    There was a charge made of 5.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a charge made of 5.50 Euros for the minibar, which were drinks neither me or my colleague had. One felt very frustrated and short-changed and it took the gloss of a good experience

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only staying one night

    The Staff were very friendly and welcoming, we even managed to park directly outside the entrance. Roof top solarium was a hidden gem. Thank you we will be back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel close to the Vatican
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly both on check in and check out. Gino was especially very helpful with booking a dinner reservation for us which by the way was at L'osteria dei cocci, just a few minutes walk away and the food was sublime! The breakfast was excellent with scrambled eggs and bacon! Very unusual in Rome! The location is brilliant for the Vatican. Far enough away from the tourist traps but still really close to Castel Sant' Angelo, St. Peter's square, Piazza Navona etc. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location, but ask for an upstairs room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked all over the bathroom floor and despite commenting to the staff wasn't fixed. There was also a sewage smell? Though this is perhaps a common complaint for Rome hotels. Our room was on the same floor as the entrance so this may have had something to do with it

    Location of the hotel is excellent within walking distance of major sites including the Colosseum

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    5.8
    The personnel was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are dated, with old furniture and wallpaper. The bathroom was very small. Breakfast is basic. It doesn't justify the price at all, only recommended for a short stay if on special offer.

    The personnel was very kind and helpful. The location is very good, very close to Castle Sant'Angelo and the Vatican, in a nice residential area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tinned fruit at breakfast. Fresh cut up fruit would be better.

    Good atmosphere. Friendly feel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.1
    Close to Vatican, but not really worth the extra money
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit over prices for what it is

    Close to Vatican, but not really worth the extra money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.6
    great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi worked only in my mobile :/

    great location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    3.8
    Room and the bed are so small.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and the bed are so small. Stains on the bed sheet. Not worth the money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    It was close (20mins walking) from almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Escalator was pretty narrow. But not a problem for me.

    It was close (20mins walking) from almost everything. In a great, safe street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great location, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great, room was comfortable, loved the roof terrace

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    2.5
    Hotel was the worse choice we made
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it was not a 3 star

    Nothing nice about this property Breakfast was terrible Staff the same Room dirty and smelly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Helpful courteous staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful courteous staff ! Walking distance to all major sites ! Fifth floor terrace elegant indeed and restful !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location - less than a 10 min walk to the Vatican...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location - less than a 10 min walk to the Vatican and the metro station “Lepanto”. Our room was great big and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a very simple but clean hotel with no amenities. The internet was either slow or non-existent which was a real problem for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Staff unfriendly, not enough towels and we had to go down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly, not enough towels and we had to go down twice for towels and toilet paper

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Great except for bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was too hard

    Food was OK, Reception staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Service, Staff and awesome fresh Italian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent Service, Staff and awesome fresh Italian breakfast Unique sun room at the top of the hotel with exceptional view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Andrea met us downstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Andrea met us downstairs. So nice and so attentive will be back again My Daughter was getting married in Ravello Beautiful city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good but boring breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast no fresh vegetable , no variety of fruits only apple

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Arcangelo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: