Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arcoveggio Hotel 2 stars

Via Lionello Spada 27, 40129 Bologna, Italy

#52 of 99 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1255 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    It was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were good. Housekeeping cleaned the room every day. By clean I mean, extremely clean! They were also helpful in showing directions/helping with buses and all. The property was maintained very well. Since it is in a residential area, it is always quiet. Nice balcony too. Bologna Centrale is 15 mins (avg including waiting time) from the property by bus. There are frequent buses too. All in all, it was a good experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    Loved the front desk lady ❤️
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to drag 65lbs. of luggage up 3 flights of stairs!! Had sciatica pain for the next 12 hrs. Bed felt like a board. Room very small. No balcony. Room could’ve been cleaner. Leaves and dust bunnies skittering around.

    Very cute when you walk up, classic style very secure looking. Very friendly front desk clerk and helpful. She also spoke English very well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast is included and we couldn't find a nice place for a breakfast around. However, you can take a coffee or a tea at reception.

    The ladies at the reception was super kind, giving a lot of information, recommendation and making you feel welcome. The location is far enough from the noisy center, but also very easy to reach the touristic places.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    Coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eventhough we knew the breakfast was not included, the receptionist offered us a cup of coffee and we accepted and at the end of our vacation they charged us and said "excuse me". It was sneaky move. They must informed what is free what does cost!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice place for the couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food allowed in the rooms, very low connection internet. It's close to the airport - lot of planes heading to airport above our heads

    Close to the railway station and store

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were quirky and very comfy Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, giving us tips about things to see etc. Air conditioning was a godsend Location was decent, in a quiet neighbourhood but still within walking distance or accessible by bus to train station and city centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Really nice and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was just behind the reception area, so in the morning we could hear everybody that went out and in.

    Really nice and helpfull staff. Hotel was situated just a small walk away from the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    The room was lovely, the aircon was efficient, the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish I'd had a balcony like in the description

    The room was lovely, the aircon was efficient, the bed was comfy and shower was powerful, there's not a lot more to say really,we didn't use any of the facilities, we just slept there. I only met one member of staff and that was when I checked in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a remote control for the air conditioner but I think that we couldn't adjust the temperature ourselves. Not much interaction with the staff.

    Clean and tidy. Interesting, multicultural and lively neighbourhood. Not far from the train station, just 10 minutes walking. A supermarket was just 5 minutes by walking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money... Close to everything bologna has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to computer. I had no phone but they wouldn't let me check emails or other information necessary for my trip. 24 hr 'sexy shop' sign on corner of street off-putting

    Good welcome from antonia. Location 15mins walk from centre and train station. Local buses a minute away. Great local cafe 2mins away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect, thank you!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect - the room was spacious with hangers, cupboard and chairs, everything was nicely decorated and new. The bed was comfy. The room had a balcony. They don't serve breakfast, but you can get good coffee with a snack in the morning. The lady at the reception recommended us a great place to have dinner - with bolognese food and good prices - thank you! :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, well situated, welcoming staff, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were advised that the best way to get to the Lamborghini Factory & Museum would be to take a taxi which would cost 60.00 Euros each way but when we looked into it, there was a train that took us to S. Giovanni Persiceto Station which cost 3.10 Euros each plus a taxi from there which was 15.00 Euros.

    The location was great for public transport to the Train Station and to the Centre of Bologna! The staff were friendly and helpful, plenty of wardrobe space in the room and there was a lovely balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    Overall was enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blood on the curtains, not much but shouldn't be there. Not enough toilet paper.

    The first receptionist was extremely helpful, knowledgeable about the city and friendly. After the first day though we never saw her again and instead wasn't replaced with a less knowledgeable an de quite rude receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    A really cozy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was pretty much the only thing that bothered us. The bed had a metal frame and was very loud, I couldn't roll over without waking up the misses. Also the matrace gave me back pain in the mornings.

    The staff was super friendly and kind. They helped us understand transportation around Bologna, and gave us a map of things to see. The room was spacious and very clean. The room had air conditioning and a balcony. Very good quality to price ratio!!! The garden was beautiful, a great place to have something for breakfast. Also their coffee was really good and it came with some biscuits (for 1.50€ that's fair)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Great value for the money if you need not stay in the very city center
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing in particular

    This a nice, small hotel in the Arcoveggio district, north of Bologna. It is located 30 minutes away on foot from Piazza Maggiore and 15 to the west of the city fair/convention center (Fiera). It is an unsophisticated hotel with a clean, comfortable room and great value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    calm, clean and close to CNR bologna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was short for a tall man like me and the wifi was bad but the internet in Italy problematic in general

    I was coming for a research stay at CNR bologna , it is just 7 mins walking , it is calm and clean , 5 min to center by bus 27

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly reccomend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was really nice with a lovely patio and coffee; staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was clean and nice, we also got a small terrace - great bonus for smokers :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    very pleasant stay, Bologna is super and people are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no fridge

    staff was super great, room spacious, clean and cleaned everyday, comfortable bed, balcony, bathroom had a weird configuration but was very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Visit Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice room, friendly staff, quite far to reach the city center by walking. Compared to other cities in western Europe, for the same money you get much more value. So, welcome to Italy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location, easy access to the city and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet location, some very nice local restaurants nearby. Easy access to see the sites Bologna has to offer. Good room and nice balcony, parking very secure, staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    A budget friendly and clean accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is unattended from 11pm-7am. Due to a storm during the night, we had a power cut and people could not get in or out (electric gate). We tried calling the hotel emergency number but got no reply. We could have lost our plane/train and if it were an emergency someone could have been hurt.

    A very clean hotel, no fitted carpets, good A/c.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Very cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cosy hotel, with good location and also with very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean, comfortable with all of the needed accessories and conditions for a pleasant stay in Bologna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    OK, place if looking for something low cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very loud front door and gate to access the building. Paying 10 Euros for parking. Bathroom fan sounded like a plane taking off.

    Nice staff. Very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff in reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport is close and hotel is in flight path but not an issue really. Could t hear anything overnight while sleeping just in the day time when we were mostly out

    Lovely staff in reception! Location was great just 15 mins walk from the train station/city centre. Lovely neighbourhood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    mixed experiences
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    airplanes taking off route go directly above the house (50-80m) sometimes noise terrifying, there are few hours when an airplane goes in every 5-6 minutes slight odor, cleaner used air-freshener to mask it before arrival there is only a small table which is not child friendly with it's sharp corners eating and drinking is absolutely permitted within room there is no fridge for child food when accommodation is 'children friendly'

    Balcony with living plants friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.6
    Take good booking reviews with a grain of salt! This thing is not worth over 8
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling like cigarettes inside even though smoking was prohibited!! The room and bathroom are small TV didn’t work WiFi was very slow, barely worked Beds not very comfortable Walls are thin, I could hear other people snoring and talking Neutral: It’s a 15 min walk from the central bus station, and 30-40 from city center

    The neighborhood is quiet but going alone at night in those streets doesn’t feel safe There is a small garden in front of the house which is OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Very simple,basic hotel but a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a bare basic hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. There is a lovely courtyard just in front of the hotel to relax. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location seems a bit out of the way but is really only about a 20 minute walk to the train station and a 25 to 30 minute walk to the the historical center of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit far from the city centre but it wasn't a problem as it was close to the train station and from many good places to eat.

    The staff were helpful, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Value for money, easily accessible to centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were bit thinner then usual, just take some ear plugs and you’ll be fine!

    Staff were very friendly. They let us store our bags after check out and pick up at our leisure. 15 minute walk from the train station making our stay easy! Quick bus ride (10 mins bus) into the town (€1.50 per ride make sure you have the right change). Rooms were as photographed. Small bar for hot and cold drinks avalible!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    If you do not have much expectation, I would recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed in a room on the entrance floor. The noise from the reception and other floors was uncomfortable. Ask for a room not looking at the street.

    Small and cozy hotel.. Hotel on a quiet street, close to the street. The hotel is within walking distance to the center of city. Breakfast is adequate. The room was spacious and comfortable. Internet connection is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fact that I had to drag my heavy suitcase (with books) up the steps to the door as well as the flight up to the room. Also, I saw other guests flummoxed by the absence of eggs at breakfast. I think breakfast time should be extended to 10.30 as many guests have jetlag as I too had.

    The receptionists/desk people - which works from 7 pm to 11 pm were extra-especially helpful and good and friendly. There was a direct bus to the centre - and that was great as I was trying to stay close to my workplace, which was the Fiera, but did not want to miss out on the socializing in the evening in the centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    I stayed here for 7 nights covering the Bologna book fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not provide slipper or toothbrush - so please bring your own.

    I stayed here for 7 nights covering the Bologna book fair. The room was simple but clean, and was cleaned every day with good care. Their breakfast was also quite good for a business hotel. The staff was extremely helpful - I communicated with at least three ladies at the reception and all of them were thoughtful and earnest. They helped me with fax, luggage transport and restaurant reservations, and all the things were managed with efficiency.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Thank you Donna Lorenza for a nice staying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our staying at the Arcoveggio Hotel was great! It has a good location, a 20 min. walk till the bus and train stations and a 30 min. walk till the city center. It was a very cozy room, a bit cold but we were provided extra blankets. Cleaning services were made every day and per total the room was very tidy and clean. The lady from the reception, Donna Lorenza was fantastically helpful, she always provided us with the needed information and helped with everything, always smiley and in a good spirit. I would say that even it has a rating of a 2 stars hotel, it definitely would deserve 3 stars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    It is located really človek to the centre, 30 minutes by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located really človek to the centre, 30 minutes by walking. The environment was quite no noisy roads next to the hotel and even grocery store was quite close. We really enjoyed our stát.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    I asked for a glass/cup but the receptionist was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a glass/cup but the receptionist was not happy to give it to me and said there were plastic cups inside the room, although there were a big bar and many cups available near the reception. Maybe due to the language barrier, the lady said "NO", but it made me feel a little bit uncomfortable. Also, Wifi was terrible and it seems the wifi automatically cut at 12:00 am. The location was average and a 35-minute walk from the city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very spacious, but still, it offers all you need for your stay!

    The room was clean, nicely decorated, exactly as it looks in the photos. What I liked the most, was the big private terrace (balcony) where you can drink your coffee in the morning! Until the city center, you have to walk for about 20-30 minutes. The hotel is also close to the airport, 15 minutes by taxi and you'll pay 15 Euros.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maybe a bit far from the center of the city, we found the door unlocked one day, but nothing was missing.

    nice and clean room and bathroom, balcony, quiet are, 10-15 minutes to the Central train station, 30 minutes to the center of Bologna, kind staff. The building is locked and the front gate is also locked. Secure. Close to Pam supermarket open until 21:00 and some bakeries and bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Great facilities in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great facilities in the room. Very clean in the room and the bath room. The hotel sits in a quiet location, although a little bit far from the central station. But there is a bus stop (also buses drive to the central station) nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location - a pleasant 20 minutes walk in a straight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location - a pleasant 20 minutes walk in a straight line to Piazza Maggiore. You really have to take an effort to lose your way. Extra cheerful staff, always willing to help with extra requests, the owner himself went out of his way to give us tips and pointers to make the most of our journey. Rooms super clean and cleaned daily, with precision you don't see in big-name hotels. If this is important for you (it was for me), you'll be definitely satisfied. Mattresses a bit on the hard side, might take a while to get used to if you've slept on softer ones. Not an issue for me. Fantastic value for money :) PS. if you're traveling in a group of 2+ people, it's cheaper (and much faster!) to take a taxi from the airport to this hotel. We paid around 16 EUR.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    4.2
    Accomodation quality Arcoveggio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very, very noisy place. walls and doors with no proper phonic insulation. you could hear the receptionist talking on the phone and to the guests continuously up to 10 pm. you could hear guests walking on stairs and talking perfectly. you had a phisical room, but it was rather like an accomodation in the lobby directly...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    It was a good stay for a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no shampoo toiletries. Room was cleaned after 1st day and all our personal things were were moved to different places of the room.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Nice big balcony for a warm season and seating outside the hotel. Can buy a nice wine at a reception for more than a fair price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.5
    Very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a bit away from the center (20min walk).

    Very clean room. There is a very nice pasticceria around the corner where you can have excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Good place with excellent people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't had a restaurant.

    It was nice and cozy for a two stars hotel with a very friendly staff that was very kind to inform us about the surrounding areas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Satisfied , will recommend for friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bathroom accessories for 5days And 2 person But I had a small package with myself so no big issues with that

    Friendly host, delicious cookies as well for breakfast, fast wlan connection , close to the centre , clean building

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Great and helpful personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi required reconnection often and was no fridge in the room.

    Great and helpful personal.The lady from the front desk was very nice and helped us with informations regarding where to go and how to arrive in a certain location. The room was lovely with comfy beds.The hotel is not so far from the city center (20-30 minutes walking). The courtyard was awesome decorated with nice Halloween decorations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Even though it's a small hotel, it's situated in a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it's a small hotel, it's situated in a calm n quite area, clean and very helpful staff with good breakfast, walkable distances to many eatery places.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice bright room, handy for city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness could have been better - there was used soap left in the shower and dirty tissues in the bed. Had to mark them down for lack of attention to detail on this.

    The room was lovely and bright with a large comfy bed and good location for both the airport and a short walk into the city centre. Did not take breakfast option as we had to leave early but looked a nice choice of food and coffee provided. Nice courtyard seating if you wanted to use it. Easy short walk to city centre for food and sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Our room had a nice terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really hot in Bologne and it would be nice to be able to have an access to the fridge to cool down some drinks in the room. We really needed to iron our clothes, but there was no iron in the place.It is quite far to the city center (but no problem to reach there by public buses).

    Our room had a nice terrace. Friendly staff, comfy bed, cleaning and fresh towels every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    A value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, not far from the city center, about 20 minutes walk, easily accessible from airport or railway station by public transport, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom got quite hot because the aircon didn't stretch that far, but that's something the hotel can't really prevent. Soundproofing wasn't perfect, but I had no trouble sleeping while wearing earplugs.

    Receptionist at arrival was incredibly kind and helpful! Room was very clean and had aircon, which was very nice in summer. Breakfast was great and the hotel can be easily reached on foot from the train station/the city center, but there is also a bus stop around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    20 minutes walk from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - we found trash unter our bed , beds not so comfortable , no fridge in the room

    + very kind staff , bus station to city center nearby , breakfast , big & nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    Misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is okay it is about a forty minute walk to the center of town. We only stayed for two days so we walked both there and back both days. They were kind enough to call us a taxi when we left. The two complaints I have are one the area and two the way they use words to bill you. The area is something that they can't help, but as a customer, I would like to know that the area is a little sketchy. There are questionable people on the walk over to the center. So it is something to be aware of. The second issue is how they use wording in their favor. On the website, we were told breakfast was complimentary but when you check out they tell you it's complimentary if you pay an extra 5 euros per person per day. That isn't a large amount I understand but when you are told it's complementary and you go and eat a less than breakfast it's fine but if I would have known we had to pay then we would have gone somewhere else to eat a good breakfast and paid more or the same amount. The worst part is we were encouraged to come to breakfast and then even encouraged to come back the next day without being told about the charge. I don't mind paying but I like to be told about the charges up front and not feel as if it is hidden from me. I do want to reiterate that on booking.com we were told it was complimentary but they consider complementary after you pay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Just EXCELLENT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great! Close to the railway station and city centre, but in a quiet area. Personel was very helpful and polite, there was always someone at the reception desk. We get map of the city and some advice what to visit and where to eat. Room was extremely clean and comfortable with own bathroom, great air condition (what is exceptional in Italy) and own balcony - very nice place to rest in the evening. We would recommend this hotel to everyone - because of comfort, price and great standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Good basic hotel with friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a basic hotel, with slightly outdated furniture. The friendly staff, good location and value for money make this a good choice. However, if you're looking to spend a lot of time in the hotel it might not be the best choice.

    Great location, 20 minute walk to the center or direct connection via the bus. Very friendly staff. The rooms are basic but clean. Nice little garden where you can sit in the evening with a drink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom on the small side but this is not a criticism

    Very good value for money. Good location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely spacious light and airy room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a bit small for people with long legs (toilet), but it was okay

    Very friendly staff who gave us valuable tips what to do and where to eat. There was always someone there from 7 am to 11 pm. Great value for money. Bar to buy drinks for reasonable price (water, wine, coffee, ...). Super nice little frontyard where you can sit and enjoy drinks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Very comfy bed, clean and pleasant room with a nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi required reconnection and relogin often, which was not ideal.

    Very comfy bed, clean and pleasant room with a nice balcony. Great and helpful personel and owners. Good, simple breakfast. This classy little hotel is located a pleasant short walk or 3 bus stops from the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi did not work.

    Very good breakfast. Lovely little garden. Comfortable bed (not too soft). All in all reasonable price-performance-ratio considering it was one of the cheapest hotels within walking distance (20 min.) to the historical center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Good stay for little money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got the room at the ground floor which was rather noisy (people at the reception, breakfast from 7 or earlier, people on the stairs). The bed was worn out and thus not really comfortable The quality of the breakfast was rather low compared with the delicious food available in the city.

    Overall, the hotel offers the service expected for the price. The room is simple but very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Arcoveggio Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay, clean and a 20 min walk to the center of Bologna. It has a nice garden outside and a couple of tables. The lady at the front desk helped us with our boarding passes so it was all good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little far out but still in walking distance to the center

    Everything :) Especially the balcony, room decor and the beautiful garden at the front of the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Great small Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only slight criticism was our bathroom, it was very small and shower could do with make over.

    All staff were excellent, couldn't be more helpful, Hotel was very clean and well presented. We would definitely stay at hotel again when we visit Bologna.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really enjoyed my stay at Arcoveggio Hotel. The room was very nice and very clean, the staff was friendly and the wi-fi was also good. I loved their garden and the area was quiet and nice, at 15 minute walk from the Railway station, which was a plus. I would recommend it with pleasure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner wasn't functioning. And the hotel is far from the historical center(~35min by walking).

    Overall the hotel was good and the ladies at the reception were kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Nice place in Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff! Accommodating for three bike tourers, but had to pay for bicycle parking. Stay was quiet and comfortable, shower was nice, good WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    4.2
    Avoid, not coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were changed to a room with double bed and on the ground floor because the staff said there was only stairs and it would be hard to carry the bag (originally booked twin beds). That seemed like a nice offer but we found out that the room was much worse than the one we booked. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the bathroom had the shower open - only with curtains - and there was not even a barrier for the water. We had to put towels to avoid flooding the whole room, which didn't work well, because the drain was pretty clogged (check picture). **Completely different from what we booked** On top of that: - We could hear everything from the other rooms and water running from the pipes! - Breakfast was the worst I had. Coffee undrinkable - There are similar comments to this one, most of them are in written in Italian, so I'm not the only one!

    The location was good, if you come by car and you want to stay close to the airport. The wifi worked pretty well in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel outside the old town.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the staff. They were friendly, relaxed, and full of information. Our room was spotless and comfortable. We liked the little courtyard in the front too. We would recommend this sweet little hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Practically every time I go to Bologna I stay at Arcoveggio...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Practically every time I go to Bologna I stay at Arcoveggio Hotel: for ca. 40 € you get an ample and clean room, strategically located in Bologna. It is a deal! Plus, the hotel staff is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value 2* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price - it was fine

    Easy 20 minute walk from the main sites (15 minutes from the railway station). Perfectly adequate for a 2* star hotel. Good breakfast. Good ensuite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One morning there was not hot water. But it was not a big problem for us.

    Hotel is really nice. Everything is very clean and new. There is beautiful small garden in hotel that's also nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Quiet neighbourhood but a little far away from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have been more closer to the city centre. The beds are not so comfortable as the mattress seems a little bit too stiff. Also, a little noisy as sound gets easily through doors and walls and you can hear your neighbours speaking on the phone. A little bit expensive. Decent wifi but the login process can be a hustle if you're not a techie.

    Located in a quiet neighbourhood, has a nice garden, clean rooms (also hair-drier), polite staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee machine is accessible only during the breakfast hours (for Italy it is a bit wierd).

    The room had a nice balcony. And hotel has a beautiful small garden in front to have a seat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Pretty good value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi was pretty bad, and a little bit too cold in the room. There was no blanket on the bed, and also no phone number for reception in the room.

    The stuff was very helpfull, the hotel and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Nice and cozy hotel, with a garden outside, where one can have coffee. - Nice rooms, very clean. All facilities included: towels, soap, shampoo, private showers. - Good and cheap breakfast (buffet) - Nice and helpful personnel - Good location, close to the train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    the room was very clean and comfortable,the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    about the location it is far from the center (around 3,5km) but you can take the bus which passes every 5-10 minutes.

    the room was very clean and comfortable,the breakfast was very good for the extra-money we paid.the fyrnitures were pretty new and modern and the stuff was very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: