Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arena 3 stars

Via Verona 90, Colombare di Sirmione, 25019 Sirmione, Italy

#43 of 70 hotels in Sirmione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 949 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit of a distance from the train station, and the buses don't run very regularly, so plan carefully or drive :) We waited 50 minutes for the bus at the Dessenzano station. Its about a 20 euro taxi if you don't want to catch a bus so take this into account. All in all, amazing hotel!

    We really enjoyed our one night stay! The hotel is fantastic and has a beautiful setting :) The room was clean and had everything we needed! The staff were great and recommended restaurants to eat at in the area. The breakfast was good. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    I like this hotel and will use it again if I travel there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I didn´t like. If I have to comment on anyting then It would be about the breakfast. The seletions might have been more.

    I like this hotel and will use it again if I travel there again. It's easy to find, we could keep our car at the property and I felt safe kepping it there. The staff was polite and did all their best to meet my whishes. The room was clean and had everything I needed. Had balcony with chairs and tabel. The sviming pool on the roof is nice. The hotel is located just few minutes walk from a grocery stor. The breakfast was okey not much selection but what was offered was good. We were traveling with another cople and I asked for rooms closed to each other and we got rooms side by side. My experienc this is a small and cozy 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great spot to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was fine

    Very nice place to stay with warm welcoming hosts who were very helpful and had given us a room upgrade which was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    A very nice experience. The staff made me feel like a customer. Nothing was too much trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to improve. A bit of noise early in morning made by breakfast staff

    Hotel exceptionally clean and great attention to detail Very attentive staff pleased to help Secure parking and plenty of space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous place and only wish we could hace stayed longer. Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of. I had originally thought we were on the Lakeside from the photos on Booking.com but the view was pleasant enough despite having to look across the road first.

    It was very clean and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the Lakeside road and across to the water. We enjoyed our breakfast. There was a lot of choice. Parking was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit too much noise from the road (we had a room facing the lake). Coffee at breakfast from the machine was undrinkable, so on our second morning I bought a cappuccino from the hotel bar - much better!

    Very helpful staff (an extra pillow and blanket no problem and a hotel umbrella lent for the day. Decent breakfast with nice variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    A Great Hotel near a Beautiful Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed although large was hard/firm so not the most comfortable stay ( Tip I folded the duvet in half like a sleeping bag making it a bit softer) this wouldn't put me off just stopped it being a 10/10 score... Tea & Coffee making facility has no milk so if you like it take some small milk pods with you or get some from next door market. (I didn't ask for any so don't know if this would have been provided had I asked) Mini bar fridge is well stocked but only for hotel use they kindly ask you not to use it for your own items which I found a little strange but worked with it.. None of the above would stop me booking again as ALL in ALL a very happy and Pleasant stay

    The Staff were friendly and welcoming, The gardens were kept beautifully neat so the hotel looked great. Rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean and cleaned every day . There is tea and coffee making facilities in your room and the breakfast is a more than adequate continental style one. a lot say the coffee machine isn't very good but I found the Cappuccino more fine while my wife had Americano coffee and added her own milk so no issues at breakfast at all. The roof top pool has some great views and is a good size however as October was a little cool to use it but still kept nice and clean. The Hotel has two lifts so access available to all floors if not able to use the stairs. The position of the hotel is good but for 2 able bodies walkers it takes 40 mins to Sirmione Castello with plenty of walking after that into the old town and up to the grotto which is well worth the walk (Grotto is Closed on Tuesdays recommend a dual ticket for Castello & Grotto ) The Hotel has Free Bikes (deposit payable) but we didn't use them as we drove up to park in the big car park near the centre. There is a Supermarket next door which has a cafe if you want any supplies or a snack. All in All a great find

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel, good breakfast options, spacious rooms and convenient for buses and supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.We would have loved to stay longer.

    Excellent hotel with friendly & helpful staff. Varied selection of fresh fruit, cereals, breads, eggs, drinks etc for breakfast. Great location beside supermarket. Handy for buses as two stops just 10 - 15minutes walk away. Room was a good size, plenty of hanging space and shelves. TV some English speaking channels, tea/coffee making facility and fridge for chilling drinks. Bathroom had all the facilities you require. Spacious balcony with view of the lake. Swimming pool and sun loungers which seemed to be very popular with some of the residents. Overall a great hotel that we would go back to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Price/quality for weekend stay in Sirmione.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for weekend stay buy the lake. 2,5km from Sirmione. 100m to the beach (Porto Riel). Free bikes. Dog very friendly. Full in green. Always take the lake view rooms. Big terraces. Decent breakfast. Underground parking with elevator. Playground for kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.2
    Should get an award for the noisiest hotel, very moody male staff, indifferent female staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very very noisy, next door to two adjoined supermarkets, with lorries making deliveries all night starting in the very early hours, air con not really working well, with the balcony doors open to stay cool the lorries kept us awake. At the rear of the hotel (where our room was) there is a very large assortment of weekend type retreats, and the parties went on from 4pm until midnight,(so don,t bank on an afternoon siesta to make up for the poor night sleep) the music stopped then but the crowd went on drinking etc the music was very loud and a large fight broke out at 1am on the Tuesday night, the hotel staff had many complaints but just shrugged their shoulders and walked away, this must be a regular event as there was a mobile bar set up and proper seating for over 100 people, they made reference about calling the police if the music went on past midnight, so there has been some history of confrontation here, the party could not have been placed any nearer to the back of the hotel about 10 feet away, fully illuminated area. This was like an 18-30 disco, professional music system, people leave the hotel to escape the music, still heard 500 mtrs away!!! The rooms are not soundproofed as stated. When I paid my bill it should have been approx £953 at an agreed exchange of 1.050 euros , they charged 1,064,00 euros at an exchange rate near .91 euros making my bill £216 extra, not they make a special note that if you want to shorten your stay they will impose a charge for the room, I think this happens often, I have never seen this anywhere else

    The hotel was clean, ample good food, readily replaced during breakfast, bikes were good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    This is a great 3* hotel, could actually be a 4*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great 3* hotel, could actually be a 4*. The room was very comfortable with good air conditioning and spotless. We have a large patio in teh garden which was nice and quite as teh front of teh hotel is on the main road to Sirmione. The breakfast was good with plenty to choice from. The bicycles are free and the cycle into the old part of Sirmione is very nice, 3 km so it not too short or too long. Would be a bit far to walk however. Staff are very friendly. The infinity pool on the roof is fantastic with a lovely view over the lake. Would like to return here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    A lovely location a stone's throw from the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The lovely man at the desk in the evening, very kind and very accommodating. The staff was accommodating for the last minute travel changes and really enjoyed an extra night's stay. A beautiful view of the lake and we loved eating breakfast outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    average Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air condition was quite loud and not very efficient - with full power it was still too hot. The pool was quite small, it looked way bigger on the pictures, the towels had yellow spots

    it was great to have bikes for free for rent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, great facilities. The room service was great and Monica the hotel manager was so helpful. Very comfortable location and wonderful room with a lake view. We enjoyed our stay a ton. Recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Mid touring holiday three day break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very easy to find. Ample onsite parking. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Lovely room with air conditioning and a balcony with Lake Guarda views. Very attractive roof top swimming pool. Very relaxed and good quality breakfast. Nearby restaurant and mini market which was very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    This is a lovely, family friendly hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly. Good, bless hotel.

    This is a lovely, family friendly hotel with friendly staff. Good value for money, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    The perfect place for a relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I spent only 2 days there, I wish I could stay for more

    The whole staff were very nice to us during our stay. The location is very nice, clean and quite. Also it was a great experience that when I arrived 2 hours earlier that the official check-in time I was able to get my room immediately. Also the receptionist mentioned that the room I booked through Booking.com is a smaller one without balcony, but they will give me a nicer (with balcony) for the same price and I didn't even ask for it. It was really nice from the hotel. I can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Have already sent review !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather ?!🙄😏if Staff could have influenced thisi am sure they would have tried

    Have already sent review !🤔However hotel staff and facilities were first class . Stayed here previously and was such a pleasure to fond everything as good as before

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and it was perfect.the staff were lovely,the hotel was beautiful and the location was amazing!nothing at all i could say bad about the hotel.will definitely be back in the future!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Well worth it, recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard and was two singles pushed together. There was an awful noise at night which we think was related to the pool drainage or the watercourse adjacent to our balcony.

    Great facilities especially the rooftop pool, friendly courteous staff, great location. Cleanliness was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    - The room was modern and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - A bit far to walk to Sirmione old town (40 min)

    - The room was modern and very clean - Had access to the pool area - Good breakfast options - Spacious parking was available - Has a supermarket nearby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel a bus ride away from Sirmione Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'd never been to Sirmione before and so had no idea you could stay in Sirmione but be an hour's walk (there is a bus) from the old town and the ferry port. The walk from the hotel is 800 m to the bus stop to pick up a bus and then change to the shuttle for Sirmione old town/ferry port. It takes about 30mins by bus to get to the ferry (as long as you know the bus timetable). Of course, this also means you can escape the tourist madness of the extremely popular town! I liked the hotel but thought it had the most unbelievably uncomfortable pillows! My friend - in her own room - agreed. My only criticism of the hotel that they can do anything about.

    The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly (I particularly found the dark haired woman behind reception in the morning and the man on reception at night helpful and extremely friendly). The pool is fantastic on the roof. The rooms are very clean and modern. Free bike hire, great for doing the Sirmione run. Lots to like about this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was what we wanted.

    The Hotel was clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel was in a wonderful position for exploring Lake Garda also to Venice. Train ride direct in to Centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Nice Family Run Hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not fault this Hotel. Breakfast could be improved with more Veg options.

    Comfy beds, friendly staff, great views of the Lake from our room. Fantastic location south of the lake in Sirmione, very close to restaurants. WiFi was great. Best part right next to Migros supermarket. So we were able to purchase local produce (olive oil, spices, wine and more). Will definitely visit and recommend this hotel. Parking is free. Air Conditioning and Heating works well. Lovely views of Lake Garda. Reasonably priced and nice clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice and modern looking rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is maybe not the best if you have small children.

    Nice and modern looking rooms Our family room Was like a small appartment. Pool in the roof Okey breakfast for Beeing in italy Large balcony with table and chairs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice accomodation close to the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking place is a bit tight.

    The breakfast was so good, staff was very friendly. The view from the top of the hotel is very nice. They have a pool from May-Sept.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    A super clean and comfortable hotel at the foot of Sirmione.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A nice modern hotel, Super clean with very comfortable rooms and beds. It offers a bountiful continental breakfast. 40 minutes walk to Sirmione centre and castle or 8 minutes walk to the shuttle bus that takes you to the centre. Located just 5 minutes walk to the bus station that takes you to and from the train station. Bus number LN026. A bus that can can take you up to Brescia or Verona for just Euro 4.00c

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay in Sirmione
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not far from Sirmione center but having children it is better to use the car to go there. The hotel does not have a restaurant.

    The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are many in the nearby. So this is not a real problem. Bikes are available for free at the hotel: very nice service to reach Sirmiofe center and ride along the lake.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    Great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our "View" was of the car park and street. Not Lake Garda. Needs to be clarified what is meant by "view". We were not in Sirmione. Not happy that all the photos on booking.com for a 4 person comfort room (2 adjoined rooms) included a balcony and in some cases a settee/bed. We had 2 Cell like rooms with no balcony but bedding for 5 (3 small single beds and a double) and a bath room unfit for claustrophobics. Reception informed us when we enquired if this was the best we would get that only some rooms had the better set up and priority went to longer stays. We were there for 5 nights! Booking.com needs to make this point clearer so when we book and choose what we think we will get, that is what we will get, even if it costs more!

    Free Bikes (essential for getting to Sirmione). Plenty of parking. Very nice roof top pool. Supermarket close by. Helpfulness of Front Desk Staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    4.6
    Hotel not exceptional, Italian landscape beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows hard. Advert said rooms are soundproof, they are not. Noisy disturbed sleep. Initial response from owners was to suggest I could leave but would need to pay 2 extra days for leaving early. They did however come round and offered me a different room, which proved to be a little quieter. Substantial distance to stops if using bus services. You are crammed in like sardines, generally having to stand for the whole journey.

    Pool was very cold, but once the initial shock had worn off, was ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.5
    More of a B&B than a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The general attitude. There were a lot of negative "rules" For example, the information sheet in the room stated that the guest could not put personal purchases in the fridge in room! We like milk with our tea and so we are prohibited to put a milk carton in the fridge. There was also a notice in the breakfast room prohibiting the removal of any food from the breakfast room, I thought this petty. There was no restaurant, so lunch or dinner was not available. The was a stream flowing by the side of the hotel out to the port, a wee bit smelly, or perhaps the smell was coming from the large communal refuse bins to be found on the other side of the stream, close to the hotel.

    Car park facility Small patio accessible through French door from room [ we had a "superior" room.] Swimming pool, but re did not get around to using it. Garden was pretty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Very good hotel, location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel offer good breakfast, but whole week the same sort of foods is there. It would be good to have little bit change in the offer.

    Hotel offer bike rental free of charge which was not announced. This is nice when you want to explore Sirmione or near by beaches.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room next to the entrance,and there were tables next to the window.We couldnt leave the window open at night and the room was dark.Breakfast was good,but coffee machine makes horrible coffee.dont try it!

    The room was clean,well equipped,wifi worked properly.The hotel has free bikes,the centre of Sirmione is 30min by bike.The pool and the view from the roof is excellent.The staff was nice,they helped us every time we asked.There is a supermarket and some good restaurants next to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Small, quiet, convenient hotel for a few days and nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast quite simple: only one sort of cheese, bread, and worst of all: no drinkable coffee! Had to take my own Maxwell instant coffee...

    Double room and double bed were big enough. Small fridge and water-cooker, shower but no bath. Safe in room, no fee. Sat-TV with many foreign channels and hundreds of Italian shopping garbage. Small pool on the roof. Location quite ok, 2-3 km from Sirmione old town, nice to walk along the Garda See or take inexpensive Navetta Bus. Big supermarket as neighbour, but hotel is still quiet. Beaches also in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel. Great pool. Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is standard european. Not to my taste but i always found something. Its not an issue. When in rome!

    Hard to fault. Great hotel and very nice clean rooms. Great staff. Just ask for a lake view and avoid ground floor if possible. Use a hotel bike to get around as its flat and free to use. Roof top pool is fantastic. Supermarket like you find in the uk is a stones throw away. Very handy. Lots of lake side bars and restaurants in walking distance. Perfect spot for travel as buses are good and train station to milan or venice is in the next town. Hire a speed boat or get a boat around the lake.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice stay for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, little bit far from the old town - 1 hour walk, if possible take a bicycle - 10-15min.

    Value for money, garage parking included, swimmingpool on roof, beds were comfy,there is a supermarket next to the hotel, old town is beautiful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    8.8
    Definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It is a very nice hotel close to the lake, a 30-minute walk from Sirmione and about 30 minutes by car from Gardaland and Movieland. The room was small but clean. The staff (esepecially the lady receptionist and the cleaning ladies) were pleasant and talkative. The breakfasts were fine, but they were the same every day. The swimming pool on the roof is pleasant. There is a huge supermarket right next to the building.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    had a great week. got up graded to lake view, booked in earlier, clean , trendy rooms, great roof top pool area , lovely breakfast, & staff friendly & helpful, would go back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Everything is excelent staff and the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the check out time was 10:30AM We didn't have time to rest and get ready. I prefer if the check out time was like all other hotels

    Everything is excelent staff and the hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    the location and the staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the air conditioner was really loud and old, we were really hot

    the location and the staff were great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel.friendly staff .breakfast was nice .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    It was everything that I imagined it to be - we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was everything that I imagined it to be - we had a fabulous holiday celebrating my 60 th Birthday. Thank you Hotel Arena

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Opposite lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far out if Sirmione

    Opposite lake

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect holiday. Would happily come back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel. Loved the pool and the breakfast. The fridge in the room was useful. Air con great. Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, amazing staff, awesome views and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, amazing staff, awesome views and pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Beds were hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard. Rooms were small. Breakfast was so-so. Hauling bags up and down 3 flights of stairs not fun

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasty breakfast, great garage, clean room, comfortable room with balcony, close to lake and good restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Very good brekfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good brekfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.8
    i won't come back anymore and i won't recommend this hotel to my friend or anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    the attitude and the service of two staffs( two ladies) are pretty unfriendly and wifi was't working.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Breakfasts were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Great convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very pleasing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast, great room with huge balcony, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, great room with huge balcony, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff and considerate , super clean rooms and a good selection of breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    great location & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    great location & breakfast clean & new, i will definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    All
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Useless internet

    All

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Overall was very nice. Most likely would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small.

    Loved the fact that we had a patio out the back. Hotel was extremely well maintained. Pool area was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, bicycles for free, big free parking area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, bicycles for free, big free parking area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately breakfast room is to small so we had to wait for a table.....

    Sound proof room despite traffic outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and nice room , nice garden and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and nice room , nice garden and swimming pool. The stuff is very freindly and only 2 min walk from the lake

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly staff, comfortable accomodation,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, comfortable accomodation, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    LOCATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THICK PRINTED BED COVER. I REMOVED IT..

    LOCATION. BREAKFAST IS GOOD ENOUGH TO FILL YOU UP FOR WALKING AND SIGHT SEEING

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Very nice stay 100% recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit disturbing is the street nearby

    Location and beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Staff very welcoming despite our arrival at 0200
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very welcoming despite our arrival at 0200

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Great Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are hard for American standards.

    Location. Best breakfast. Underground parking. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.8
    Receptionist not very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist not very friendly. location on a busy road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Excellent home for visiting lake of garda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    The location is excellent. All is clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    Very clean in all areas, good location for exploring area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room was a bit small

    Very clean in all areas, good location for exploring area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Staff at hotel were great and we had a fab holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Proper coffee in the morning instead of out of a machine, it was pretty awful!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent! Very clean! Beautiful view! Very friendly staff! Go for it!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    Spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spotlessly clean. Towels,bed linen and room. Well done cleaning staff. Staff very friendly and helpful . Salvadore always had a kind word and friendly smile. Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.3
    Clean comfortable room with plenty of cupboard space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fridge didnt work in our room when we got there but it was soon fixed. We didn't have breakfast included so I can't comment on that.

    Clean comfortable room with plenty of cupboard space. The view of the lake from the balcony was good. The hotel was next to a supermarket and down the road was the local bus stop which was convenient.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.9
    The breakfast was good with lots of choices!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was confusion between the room that was on Booking.com and the one we received. After a little time we got another room that suited us better.

    The breakfast was good with lots of choices!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    5.0
    The pool area on the roof was a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds are rock hard! One staff member was exceptionally rude and grumpy during our stay for several days. Maybe he owns the place, I don't know, but if so, he really needs to work on his appearance. Not a service minded guy, to put it mildly. Had no problems with any other person in Italy. Italians seem like nice people.

    The pool area on the roof was a plus. The easy access to bicycles and only 10 minutes ride to the heart of Sirmione.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Arena traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: