Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arena 1 stars

Stradone Porta Palio 2, Verona Historical Centre, 37122 Verona, Italy

#59 of 66 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1370 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    It's all you need for a citytrip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is oke, but easy to improve ( no fresh juice )

    Clean room with a private bathroom. Airconditioning works good and quite. Frontdesk 24h! No traffic noise and the location is just superb. Good comfortable bed. Great airport service! It's all you need for a citytrip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Location, Location, Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The have a little courtyard which, if the made free for motorbikes would attract lots of couples like us. Paying 10 euros a night when there is free parking outside is never going to work

    Location, Location, Location! So easy for all the sites. Everything in easy walking distance. Free motorbike parking on street outside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Reasonably priced and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit tired and could do with freshening up.

    Staff very friendly and couldn’t do enough to help. Very central and only 5 mins from Arena - perfect for late night opera finish.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location, clean and good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's just a bit old with very limited facilities but couldn't ask for more for the price

    Very good location, comofrtable room, clean bathroom and room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    We had problems with the window shutter that rolled up to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems with the window shutter that rolled up to far and got stuck, the toilet seat was not straight and so very uncomfortable and the tap of the vanity got stuck down and we could not run water anymore or it will fill up. We also had ants on the floor. Overall low maintenance but for one night stay was perfect with a very good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent quality affordable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Arena appears hidden from the street but it’s perfect for keeping it quiet. It is also right next to Castelvecchio and a short walk from the main piazza and the ancient Roman Arena.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    The location of the hotel is really good, very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the price paid, breakfast may as well have been included. We took it anyway; it could have been richer.

    The location of the hotel is really good, very central. The hotel personnel is also kind and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel for your stay in Verona.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    I recommend this hotel. The best location and super clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a little hard to find as its through an arch and are no signs on the outside of the arch way! Their instruction to find them are a little weird. They say turn left at the bow and should say turn left at the arch! May better signage outside may help!

    Very clean nice hotel. Fantastic location. 5 mins to the Arena and right beside the Castle. We went to the Opera and walked there and back. Close to restaurants, shops and the historic town. Fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    We booked a Room with 3 single beds, but there is only a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a Room with 3 single beds, but there is only a room with A Double bed and one single beds😂 And The air conditioner had been dropping water all night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location for the price .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin bed option should be available. Not clear on Booking. Com entry for this hotel.

    Only issue is that rooms do not have twin beds but double and small single in the corner of the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.0
    Basic accommodation in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, just opposite Castelvecchio. Everything else was pretty much basic/standard, the hotel could use some renovation work. We stayed only for one night, so that was just ok. Not the worst of course but not the best either, just some simple accommodation to have a decent night's sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location just outside the medieval castle and near to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard and would have liked more than one pillow.

    Great location just outside the medieval castle and near to the other main attractions of the old city. Good restaurants and cafes nearby. Clean standard room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent since you are 5-10 minutes of walking from the main monuments and squares. Room and bathroom were in excellent condition as they were recently renovated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Affordable and with inner courtyard parking(for a charge).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smokers in the lobby instead of outside.

    Very basic accommodations, but directly across the street from the castle. The old city is small enough to walk in one evening, so being a bit outside the area is no problem. Rooms were a bit small, so if you are a big person you might be more comfortable elsewhere. We loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    It was close to the castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the train station and the staff wasn't very helpful with helping me find the police office when my phone was stolen. The bed linean doesn't seem to be clean because I got several bites from the flees during my stay.

    It was close to the castle. Free luggage storage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.2
    Bad Staff
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was not helpful at all.. Even angry at me for asking for the A/C.. The room was extremely hot and the room was supposed to have an A/C.. The shower was dirty..

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    Is close to the main city attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unhelpful and careless. The guy at reception was shouting on the phone to someone whilst doing our check in. After we went to our room on the 3rd floor you could still hear him shouting. Place really old, not clean, and staff really noisy in the morning. Couldn't take the elevator in the morning with the luggage because they had it blocked using it as a service elevator with linens. Around 02.30 am someone started to fight in the corridors and went on for at least 15 minutes, banging doors and shouting so loud we woke up and got really scared thinking something really serious was going on. When we mention this on check out, the reception guy did not care at all, or apologise for it, he said it may have been guests leaving at 4 am. Not worth the price at all.

    Is close to the main city attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    A well-located and economical choice for those planning a short stay in Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a functional but well-located hotel with the main sites of Verona within a 5 minute walk. The room was basic but comfortable and the staff were helpful and efficient with check-in/check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower drain was a bit clogged and we had to ask for soap, but those are little things that are alright for this price.

    Far cheaper than other places I saw in Verona, and therefore good value for money. It's a basic hotel but it has everything you need. The room and bathroom were clean. The room was silent and had good shutters.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is nice and clean.
    • Group
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is nice and clean. The room was very nice, with a big bathroom. The staff has been super nice and helpful and the location was more than okay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    Not recomendable
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not clean the pillows has white stains...the personal ask me for money when I ask support for leaving my loggage after make the check inn.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. The location is great. Very close to the arena and great restaurants nearby. There’s a bus stop about a block away where you can take the bus to and from the main train station. It was a great stay. Highly recommend for a stay near the center without having to pay outrageous prices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Really cool hotel stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor remark is that the rooms on the 1st floor are a bit too dark for my taste, but overall it was really pleasant.

    Really cool hotel stuff! Great location. Clean. I can recommend further.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely use the hotel again if returning to Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room would be more comfortable to use if there were 2 bedside tables instead of 1 and if there was a towel rail in the otherwise lovely en suite shower room.

    It is a good hotel if you are looking for basic accommodation, the hotel is clean and the staff very friendly and helpful with good English spoken by most. A decent continental breakfast every morning. Good value for money and excellently located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    The genuine welcome and warmth of the staff is enough to make one want to return.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were small but comfy, breakfast choices OK. I would still recommend it without hesitation as it is great value for money.

    Very central location, 5 mins walk of the city center. Extremely friendly & helpful staff, Very reasonable airport shuttle. Property old but well kept and clean. I will stay there again for sure. Tom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Nice place in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find because it has no good exposure.

    Small hotel next to the Old Castle (Castello Vecchio). Recently renovated. Clean, good size room new furniture. Quiet environment. Close to all major attractions. Perfect WiFi (router just a few meters away.)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Will definitely stay here again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price, it is perfect!!!

    The place is two blocks from the Arena and across the street from the main art museum with lots of restaurants in the area, so for the price, it is a tremendous bargain! The hotel is set back off the street, so there was no traffic noise and the room was small, but very clean and newly renovated. Also, Alessandro and Francisco at the front desk were great!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Perfect location but dirty rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was in totally unhealthy condition, the walls of the bathtub filled with mold and mildew, they do not provide a crib for babies and there are not enough parking spaces in the place. The room was really small.

    The location is perfect, Castelvecchio is just crossing the street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice small hotel in a walking distance to old town with nice staff and private parking on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They might improve the service with giving map of a city. And the breakfast could be improved with fresh orange juice, milk and more fresh fruit selection. Otherwise everything was great.

    We liked the possibility that we left the car in the back yard after check out. It was really helpful because we still wanted to visit a city for few hours. The room is small, but we got everything that we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower did flood the bathroom slightly, but it wasn't too bad once we fiddled with the shower head and kept the flow a bit lower

    Excellent value for a place with 24hr desk meaning bags could be left there after an early flight (before we could check in) Also, as many have said, it's very close to lots of the main attractions. Finally our room was really clean and had a very efficient air conditioning unit - very necessary!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.6
    Nightmare night at Hotel Arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a machine outside my window which was running all night and made constant noise. I could not sleep. I enclose a picture. There was a wardrobe with no hangers inside. Parking was very tight. I have to say it is very bad policy to charge guests €16 for onsite parking. Fair enough to pay if you have to go to a public parking lot, but if there is space owned by the hotel, guests should not be charged. I would not recommend room 101 if you want to get any sleep. I would never stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    In the heart of Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower on the small side, uncomfortable bed.

    Located in the heart of Verona, close to key tourist spots. Air-con kept the room pleasantly cool, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Good looking room, very clean, but poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor and my room, despite being very clean and good looking, had bad circulation of air. They have air conditioner but I get sick when I use it, so maybe a ventilator could be also an idea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, very clean and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains.

    Perfect location, very clean and nice staff. 24 hours reception. It is quiet even though well located. Air conditioning was really appreciated since it was very warm in Verona.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Very up-to-date clean room in an old building very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of the difficult parking

    Very up-to-date clean room in an old building very close to the sites with some very tight parking at a price. Staff were very helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel for a night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't something that I didn't like really. I knew it was going to be one quick night since we were passing through and it was good enough for my family. It was our second time in Verona and we had already seen all the sights. But we still walked downtown, had dinner, breakfast and visited the Arena briefly before heading to the train station. So the location was great and close to everything. I just wish the room was bit bigger and that the bed was more comfortable. The bed was very hard in my opinion. Maybe they had other bigger rooms that were occupied the night we arrived, with more comfortable beds. Since I made a mistake in my reservation, I was glad that we had a place to stay after all. Other than that, no complaints.

    The hotel was right downtown and next to the main attractions. Even though it was located in a busy street, we couldn't hear much noise from outside in our room. We arrived in the evening and were catching a train in the morning to Venice. So it was ok for one night. The hotel is about 9 minutes drive to the Train station and about 15 mins drive to the airport. The Arena di Verona is a few minute walk distance and there are many lovely ristorantes in the surroundings. The hotel staff was very accommodating, as I made a mistake in my reservation and booked the wrong day. The still managed to have a room waiting for us. The hotel was basic but clean, and great for one quick night stay. Our room had s tv and and ac as long as a wardrobe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    The location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold but they can't organize the weather as well for us :-)

    The location was amazing! Also the staff was very very friendly and always helpful. We really liked staying here because it was directly in the center and the perfect hotel for a city trip. AMAZING SHOWER with LED LIGHT

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    very close to the main Verona attractions, helpful staff and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not large but they are very clean and nice. The staff were all all helpful. They helped us print few pages... And the location is really the best - CastelVecchio Bridge and CastelVecchio Museum is next to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Good location- good price- good place for rest after long walkin day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I tried to find a hotel near the railway station but everywhere the prices were too high for me about 100 eur. Finally I found one Arena but it 1 star. . .perhaps shared both rooms , no breakfast ... but I read good responses on booking com. and decided get it. So I was satisfied ,everything OK. Staff was helpful and friendly . Breakfast good . Room 105 on 1 st floor was normal size has comfortable bed , sink. tualet. shower. From the station just 20 minutes slow walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Great location and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More hooks and shelves in room and bathroom are necessary. Impossible to hang towels/clothes in bathroom.

    Hotel location is great, just in the city centre! Room and bathroom are newly equipped and clean. I guess some floors are still being repaired, smell of whitewash is here (not irritating).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is located 5 min walk from Verona Arena, train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located 5 min walk from Verona Arena, train station Porta Nuova is 20 min walk. Very friendly staff, they speak English. 24/7. Very clean everywhere. Excellent Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed for a night. Room basic but sufficient. The location is perfect - just around the corner from the main square, Arena etc. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Good budgethotel near the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First it is a low budget hotel so it's not a problem, because it's within expectations, but: * maybe the matras is not fit for everybody (pretty hard); * we don't like a floor covered with carpet because it doesn't look clean; * the lit of the toilet was lose (broken); *it can do with a bit of painting etc

    Good location near the tourist attraction and not to far from treinstation. There was a refrigerator with beverages, free wifi and a 24h hotelreception and at the reception we receved a free map of the city. It was quiet, no noise from the city or nearby bars. It was possible to make the windows dark (i like to sleep with nog Lights comming through) Good watertemperature to take a shower. We got New towels the next day and the bed was made. Very quick and easy checking in and out. When leaving they offer to call a taxi if needed. The room was big.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    An excellent stop over in the centre of beautiful Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price it was excellent value, clean and comfortable and nothing to complain about.

    Its location 5 minutes from the Arena and near the old city was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom ceiling was so off putting to have a shower as it was filthy. Broken toilet seat still there despite having read that comment weeks ago!!!! We only came back to the room after dinner to sleep as would not stay and try to relax.

    Fantastic location. Quiet rooms. Great wifi connection. Near everywhere & transport. Beds comfortable and clean linen/towels. Room 104. Hotel great value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    simple hotel but in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a bit small and not really comfortable. Frigobar was also missing.

    Service was really good, workers parked our car for us and were really helpful and tried to make as comfortable as possible. Location was also a highlight.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    3.8
    It is listed as a three stars but at best I would only give it one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes in room made sleep difficult. No help in lifting luggage up stairs and there is no elevator.

    IT is within ten minutes of walking to the Duomo.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfy bed, helpful service, good air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was functional but outdated with some peeling paint

    Comfy bed, helpful service, good air con

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice apartment. The location was good, parking was really good but you had to walk a bit. The wifi did not work but place was clean and really big.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Nice location, staff, room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet! And a great place for walking from. Private bath and friendly staff, very good value. Grazie!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    If hotel is not your priority in your trip than this is a good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location but basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very basic and not enough room for my 2 children

    The hotel was well located to the centre of Verona

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    It was ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not given any shower mat

    Locations, 5 mins walk from the Arena and the old town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Basic , no frills but cLean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic , no frills but cLean and comfortable. Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    2.5
    good location , bad staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unpolite staff on reception, bad communication, unprofessional(

    good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.0
    Great location, basic but functional room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, basic but functional room. TV and sofas in reception where we watched the world cup.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    We went to the opera at the Arena and for an overnighter it was suitable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were on the smaller size

    Location good walking distance to main square ! Property older style and very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    room quality and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room quality and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    perfect location, very friendly staff, room regular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maintenance of the property and the bathroom could be better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    basic hotel with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    basic hotel with great location. we spent 1 night only during our travels and it had everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Great spot .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Coffee and tea facility in room .

    Location and 1 off the staff members Mr Francesco . Very good with directions and the history of Verona.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.6
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were 1cm thick asked for extra. Did not have any.

    Close to attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Τέλεια επιλογή
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean room, very close to the city center, near to the castelvecchio and 4' to Arena. 15' by foot to station porta nuova

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    the bed was comfortable, clean room, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom was small

    the bed was comfortable, clean room, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee in room

    Helpful reception staff with good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Right next to the castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to the castle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    It is okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, bed and bellows not comfortable, room view so bad

    2 min walking to city center, parking for 10 Euro, so friendly reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Almost nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its like a hostel

    Almost nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to the city center (20m walking).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast inclued, you need to pay for it.

    Close to the city center (20m walking). Strong wifi conection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Bed extra confy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed extra confy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is not level on the floor

    Breakfast is ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    rooms, staff, location and parking as well.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms, staff, location and parking as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    very well located, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    very well located, good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.0
    Very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms and decor is very old

    Very central

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    We had great time staying in this place and good for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is nearby castle vecchio. The receptionists are very informative.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Arena traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: