Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Argentiere Guest House Apartments

Via Giovanni Alfonso Borelli 8, 50125 Florence, Italy

#503 of 615 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 817 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    6.3
    Cheap but neglected nad dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely neglected, dirty and obsolete. Free breakfast but with ROTTEN food (cornettos out of the expiry date with visible mould on it).

    Close to the bus stops (easy access to the city center - 3 different buses), quiet zone, nice restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Really nice staff, big and clean room, totally worth it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blankets had an odd smell.

    Really nice staff, big and clean room, totally worth it although it's a bit far away from the center and you need a bus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.8
    Close to center but not good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the room. It smelled funny and it was cleaned up in a hurry and the bathroom was not sparkling clean, and also the boiler was right above our head in the shower ( i don't think it's safe). Also, they should write at the "important information" section the fact that you need to pay 10 euro/day for parking. And what i didn't like was the check-in hours, because they have a break in the middle of the day. They should write this also at the "important information" section. We got an e-mail to confirm the reservation, and it was written at the end of it and of course we overlooked it... It is not fair.

    I liked the location of this place. We enjoy walking and the neighbourhood was indeed very friendly. It was 15 minutes away from Porta Romana. I liked that it was quiet, becausae in Italy you don't get this kind of chance oftenly, because of traffic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    Good location - great pizza/ pasta cafe walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a B&B as known in Oz: no breakfast included. Webpage shows parking but you have to pay E10 for this : very limited parking on street 4 hire car. Stay here if you have limited budget.

    Good location - great pizza/ pasta cafe walking distance - also petrol/gas station close by& McDonalds walking distance too Seemed like safe & well presented suburb/ streets.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    3.8
    I don't think I would book there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were big but not very clean. Out of the way location. 20 minutes by bus to city centre and uphill if you decide to walk back. A good pizza / restaurant by the bus stop. They need to invest some $$$ in the upkeep of their building.

    Rooms were big and a good pizza place within a 5 minute walk, by the bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    4.6
    Not great value and very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, we were in a ground floor apartment overlooking a courtyard parking area. We couldn’t sleep through most nights as there was constant activity, whether people smoking and chatting, driving cars with lights turning on and off or people walking on gravel. Same goes for during the day. Constant activity and noise. There was a smoking bench right outside the one window we could leave open for fresh air, and the smoke came straight into our place. 30 Euro city tax. Apartment quite dark and dated. Lots of mosquitos.

    Located near to bus stops. Easy in and out of city center. Big room. Nice bathroom. Good WiFi. Friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent organization even if you are running late for the check-in. You have all you need for a nice short to medium-term stay. The central area is about 25 minutes walking distance on a straight street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice place for reasonable money in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place wasn't very clean, I mean the floor, but generally this didn't ruin the whole place impression.

    The whole stay was totally okay! The neighborhood is nice, beautiful houses around, close to Piazzale Michelangelo and Boboli gardens. The walk towards the Ponte Vecchio took around 20 minutes by foot. The place inside has enough place for the big family, we had a 2 floors number. Also my niece really enjoyed the stairs inside the room, so she played a lot and had fun. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    It was great, thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very flexible, we arrived late night with no problem. Very close to the nicest part of Florance. The apartment was big and clean. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Everithink was perfect. If I will came to this place I would stay in this apartment again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was realy good, but is not including in the price. Breakfast is worth the price is more than you can expect. The city center is not far is walking distance. You have also parking. The room wich we had was like you come in 5 stars hotel . Is very clean and big room more then enought for two.The owner is very kind and helpful with informations who we nead. This is my second visit the apartmen and next time I will come again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is my first bad review after 15 trips around 6 countries and I am a frequent traveller through Booking. Was choosing location by distance to venue we play and safe parking option. We travel for work as an event entertainment. From very beginning communication was weird. No replies or really long delays with replies (tried through Booking messages, straight to location, sms to provided number). I felt it's not ok by my experience. But parking was crucial. We travel with equipment and have to have a safe place. Were nervous that we got instructions how to get in on arrival day only (not picking up phones and not replying on email) also only after I called them 2 times to ask about it. Before send messages about our late arrival 4 times! After late night arrival we realized there is no gate keys for a car in envelope with our names. Called the owner, had a fight (!) when he just resisted to help us, that said we will not get in with a car (it's too big by him but no info about it anywhere neither on Booking neither on web!). After the fight some lady came, let us in without a problem and even reserved the space for us later.. What was that fight for?! Horrible check-in!!! Dirty showers, mold everywhere, no enough towels (we had a room for two, got 2 small and one big towel)! Very poor and cheap breakfast for 6 euros: no fresh fruits, just a lot of bread, cereal, 3 types of ham, boiled eggs and coffee. So in the end it was 97 euros plus to price which I payed through Booking! 500 euros for two nights for 3 rooms!!! For this kind a experience! In total it was the most expensive and the lowest quality stay we ever had in Italy, including Florence!

    WIFI strong connection

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    It was not far away from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot use the kitchen to prepare something.

    It was not far away from the city center. A 15-20 min Walk to Ponte Vecchio. The room was nice and clean. There is a kitchen but you can’t use it as there’s no utensils or stove. So that’s a pity but overall was good. There’s a nice terrace one can use.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Really nice place near bus stop that is quick to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That reception times were so limited

    Really nice place near bus stop that is quick to get to grocery store and center. Nice roof top view with very helpful and friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    It was okay but could have been better
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Treatment for the sand flies that kept biting. Also the bathroom is too small

    Apartment was roomy and comfortable, However for an apartment, there was no cooking facilities or microwave to heat up take away. This should be considered since its an apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.4
    It could be nice place, but it needs a lot of improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditionig needs maintenance, it was extremely noisy and it needs cleaning. From the beging we could feel humidity in the air and we felt more like in a basement than it the hotel room. I know, price isn't high, but for me it's too much. We couldn't use the airconditionig because of the nosie, so we got a lot of mosquito bites. Dear hotel, if you don't want to rapair the airconditionig, at least buy a mosquito net!

    Good contact with the personel (helpful information), fast internet, big apartment. Service room worked very well and was cleaning the room everyday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is super friendly and the location is very close to the center of Firenze with the bus. That being said, the rooms are old and smelly. The beds uncomfortable and everything is just really dirty. I think this is good for a group of students that want to stay in budget, but I would never stay here myself again. Too bad, because with some proper cleaning and some renovation this would be a good spot!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    I loved the friendliness of all b&b staff 😊 especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the friendliness of all b&b staff 😊 especially receptionist 🤗 Breakfast ladies were also very kind 😉 The room was really huge and we enjoyed just chilling in cosy terrace with amazing view!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Good. Not great. Could do better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Honestly the hotel was OK, but the owner (or the person in charge) wasn't a nice guy! Our flight was cancelled for the day after our supposed check in, because of the Italian air traffic control strike. We lost our first night at the hotel. So just as it was described in the instructions for such situation, we emailed the owner to inform him of our delay and to set an hour for our arrival. When we finally arrived the next day we called the guy to ask if we can check in earlier, but no, that wasn't possible. We asked if we can at least leave our luggage but that again wasn't possible. The reception is closed from 11:30 to 3 pm and no matter the case it will not open for you. Honestly we expected some understanding but I guess this is not possible outside check-in hours. So guys if you end up in a situation similar to ours don't expect any compromise!

    The room was clean + the hotel itself had a great terrace!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    very helpful staff, short distance from center of the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast not included in the price..

    very helpful staff, short distance from center of the town by bus or even walking We had a nice appartement for real good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Cozy room, easy travel to the city, no so good breakfast - in general recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast starts late only at 8:00, which was inconvenient for us as we left earlier. Check-out also opens at 8:00, which was also quite late for us for the last day.

    Kind staff at reception. Our room was big enough to feel cozy. Travel to the city is quite easy with BUS 11 /36/ 37. Breakfast is OK, but could be much nicer with greater choice of food (e.g. fresh bread).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    very happy overall, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were a lot of mosquitoes and no mosquito nets. A small fridge in the room would have been nice.

    The bed was huge and comfortable; the room was very clean; wi-fi was good; there was a big balcony on the floor and we used it for late night snacking or having coffee in the morning; the neighbourhood is very nice - safe and a walking distance from the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    It's easy to get to from train station around -20 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water outflow in sink and shower didn't work properly and you need to be carefully even if you brush your teeth.

    It's easy to get to from train station around -20 min by bus. The room was big, but it could be cleaner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If it would be cleaner (especially the bathroom), we would rate it higher.

    Big appartment (a lot bigger than expected), good location - close to bus stops, the center is also reachable by foot (25 min).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    The ovner was verry helpfull.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ovner was verry helpfull. The lokation is perfec- you can walk is not far to all main points. When I will come to Florence will come back again .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    2.5
    My lu lu lemon pants were stolen while staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reason why I gave a low score is not because of the location or stay overall but because a pair of lu lu lemon pants were stolen out of my room that were on the bed when the cleaners came in to make the bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice and quiet localization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen availabe but can't be usefull without kettle and gas. During night was cold and we have sheet to cover without duvet.

    Nice and quiet localization. Very good wi-fi level.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    A quaint duplex warm apartment managed by very hospitable Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10:30am latest check out was tough to meet when travelling with kids.

    We enjoyed the quaint & warm duplex apartment. Parking was 10€/24hrs & on site. Staff were very nice & polite & ensured our stay was comfortable. Great little bakery close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, nice atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff, nice atmosphere. The building is a bit old but fits very well to the atmosphere of the city. There is beautiful terrace with a lovely view - nice to have a cup of coffee admiring the Italian landscape!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    The location was excellent-calm and clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately - the bath was not so large, especially the shower (it was for a baby-so small). Under the window I saw a huge spotted mold.

    The location was excellent-calm and clean place. The stuff was very polite. B breakfast is good. Who planing trip with a car can park it on the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little bit far(approximately 25min to the center by walking).

    The room was clean and big. The wifi connection was great. There was not any open place to buy something to eat or drink after 22 but in the garden of the hotel, there was an automat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful, comfortable and large room in quaint area close to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not amongst the best buffets I've had at similar places.

    The room was large and very comfortable. It was just the right temperature and had a beautiful view with a balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Good size and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slow internet.

    Good size and comfortable room for 3 persons and good localization - Great pizza and coffee places nearby. Parking place available is a must in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Everything is so cozy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn’t work when in room

    Everything is so cozy and comfortable. Location is great and you can even take a walk to the old city if you love waling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    a good experience overall and Florence is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a walk of around 30min to the city centre and on the way back it is a hill so a little tiring after a day walking around but we would definitely stay again.

    The Staff was extremely helpful, the facility and parking comfortable overall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    The room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel personel was very strict about checkin clock. We arrived at 12.40 but we couldn’t find anybody because they work 8-12 and 15-19. But beside that everything was great. Just watch out time

    The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    4.2
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable. Room was dusty and had feather pillows (I have asthma and this made me quite ill during the stay and there were no replacement pillows in the wardrobes). The fridge was very loud in our room. There was a neighbour nearby with a dog, which would continuously bark through the night (another resident had to shout to them to deal with the dog). The walls were very thin and you could hear everything. There was nothing on the advert about the extra tourist (€5 per room per night). No breakfast included (even though advert said it was). Did not feel this was value for money compared to other places that we stayed in.

    There were good places nearby to have breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Very happy with our stay, could walk into main area or it was a short bus ride.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an Apartment but it did not have the full facilities that I would expect. The apartment had crockery,cutlery, pans etc but no facilities to use such as microwave ,kettle etc but I requested a kettle and they were very obliging.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    Located close to Bus, and provided the needed info to and from City (15-20 minutes)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots

    No coffee or tea bags in room. We purchased some (from outside shop) but no jug to heat the water.We went to seek assistance from Check that you have Breakfast and FREE parking on your confirmation.Reception but closed at 8 pm and we had no phone connection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    The location, although outside the centrum, was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, although outside the centrum, was nice. Neighbourhood was quiet and very quick and easy to reach by bus. Don't forget to enjoy your morning cappuccino and cornetto in the lovely cafe nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom decor is modern, room decor is dated, could use a revamp at some point. Does not spoil enjoyment of stay though.

    Place is clean and well equipped. Easy to get to on the bus, and very comfortable once arrived. Casual staff, nice balcony, we had a very relaxed stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    We had a great stay! Private, comfortable, relaxing and the terrace was very beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea or coffee making facilities and no kettle, there was a microwave though so we did get a coffee or two by using that. Not a massive deal.

    The room was great, very spacious and cosy! The aircon was wonderful and there was a lot of natural light, private bathroom was great! There was a beautiful outdoor terrace we made great use of.. the breakfast was pretty good value for money too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Basic B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The B&B was full and for the first night we had a service room next to the parking with a lot of people passing by. The surrounding area is quite poor

    Air conditioning. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.8
    Not good..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was advertised to be on the way to attractions, but was actually in the opposite direction from the train station by bus. It was advertised to be 3 stops from the train station, but was actually 10 stops away. Not in a tourist location. Had to sometimes walk a mile or two because the buses were not always on time. The room ended up having ants crawling all over the window curtains and a few near the bed. The towels smelled like they hadn't been washed and just sprayed with lysol so I was air drying with a hair dryer. It is an apartment and not a hotel, so the owner is not always there if you have any issues (such as the ants). The hours he is available is in the morning and then 2-8. Not a good experience for the expensive cost.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Could be better even for money vs. quality ranking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 102 - was not like on the photos. Room 102 - Very bad mattress on the bad - back pain Room 102 - Broken shower spraying water in all directions and generally in poor state Parking is very tight in space for bigger car but better then nothing (parking not possible on the street for non-residents) Room 102 - Left unlocked after room service cleaning. Asked the staff not to clean the room. Better to keep valuables in safe. Refrigerator kinda small for the whole floor Breakfast could have bigger tea cups for us non Italians who do not drink coffee in the morning :)

    Good location - 35 minutes by walk to city centre, bus stop 2 minutes walk Clean bathroom Terrace for evening chill Shops in few minutes walking distance Generally nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.0
    Dirty, but cheap with good and affortable breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - we get to the hotel during the siesta, we wanted just to leave the luggage and to check-in in the working hours of the reception. unfortunately, the hotel was closed so we had to wait till three o'clock in 30 oC heat, for the staff to let us in. - the bathroom was dirty and the toilet didn't work properly.

    very good breakfast - great selection of food in affortable prices, a very nice lady responsible for the buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Within bike riding distance from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an uphill walk or bike ride from the city, ok for me but not ok for my mother.

    Within bike riding distance from the city. Breakfast was very good and reasonably priced. Quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value/price ratio. You won't find this much quality for so low a price anywhere else.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    There is a washing machine, but it is temperamental at best, though staff were able to coax it repeatedly back to life. There is a rooftop for hanging laundry out to dry, however.

    The staff are very friendly, willing to help, and multilingual. The cleaning staff work extremely hard and are conscientious (as well as friendly). The terrace (see photo) is absolutely beautiful and relaxing. The air-conditioning was excellent and operable by remote control. For cooler nights, the management/staff had a good supply of "vape" (plug-in mosquito repellent). Close to Via Romana and close to an excellent selection of alimentari, rosticcerie, banche, and pasticcerie. Tip: Instead of going to the nearest bus stop, walk to the Due Strade bus stop which gives you 3 bus lines (11, 36, 37) for going into the center. The rapido bus to Siena can also be caught at Due Strade.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos are not exactly what you are going to get.

    Great location, only 20 min on foot to the historical center. Close to bus stations. Private parking place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.7
    Simple but rather good for visiting Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "low cost" equipment in the room Building and resident area without charm Curtains on windows you can't open

    Close from Florence city center by bus Spacy room with a mezzannine Good for the price securised parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Huge room, you will feel like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive parking. Only warm water, never cold.

    Huge room, you will feel like home. Includes couch, kithen table, writing table. Good distance from the city if you have a car (it is not possible to drive into city center in Florence). This hotel is still possible to drive into and 20min walking to city. You can walk to Piazza Michelangelo from hotel via nice promenade to have great view to city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.1
    reasonable place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is large and there are few good restaurants around. It’s not in the touristic area which is a plus! They didn’t change the towels or the bed sheets during our stays for 3 nights :-/

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of a distance to the city centre but not too far

    Staff were very friendly. Leaflet about all the local restaurants and bus stops was useful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    9.2
    Happy with facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Happy with facilities and friendly staff. Satisfied with breakfast offered in the morning. A nice little variety of food on offer. The area of Florence we stayed in was beautiful. Getting to anywhere was either a lovely walk away or if you preferred there was regular bus services which could take you anywhere. We did use the taxis on two occasions and found the drivers to be approachable and quite good. We would recommend Florence to anyone. I'm a fan of smaller cities and towns so this was right up my alley.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Great Stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ONLY thing that could have been better were the instructions for the using the Train to get to the stop. It said if you were at the Santa Maria Novella train station to use the 11 Bus but to get off of the third stop. Actually you had to take it to the Gelsomino 5 stop that would be a little clearer for future guests.

    It was a great stay! It's right off of the Gelsomino 5 Bus stop and very easy to get by the 11 Bus. Also the bus runs every 12 mins ish so it's easy to see a lot of places on one stop. The room was very clean, bathroom was clean. We were a little puzzled why the bathroom was so warm but we figured out it helps keep the towels nice and warm and the floor dry. All you need to do is open the windows and everything quickly cools off. We didn't even need to use the AC because the weather was beautiful. The breakfast was great! They had a nice variety of meats, cheese, juices, croissants. coffee, juices. etc. The receptionist Christina was very nice. She spoke some english and was very helpful with pointing out to us which buses to take to see certain areas! great place! Would definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff. Easy commute to city centre via 36/37 bus :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location, good rooms and rooftop
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, good rooms and rooftop

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    The apartment was big and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was big and clean! Only a bus ride away from town. Lovely breakfast, with loads to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    No aircondition
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Very big room, ceilings >
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very big room, ceilings >5m, parking near the room a la motel. 15 min drive to the center of Firenze

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. Excellent location, easy to reach the main attractions by bus in 10 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Staff very kind, excellent location and big room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very kind, excellent location and big room!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Very spacious room, nice roof terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky to use the busses first time, but once done very good

    Very spacious room, nice roof terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice and clean, near bus stop, as advertised.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice and very quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price you pay you would expect higher stantards in the bathroom.

    Very friendly stuff and a beautiful location outside the busy city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    3.3
    Room smelled like smoke.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room smelled like smoke.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very dirty and old

    close to shops

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Wi-fi connection was ver very unsufficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi connection was ver very unsufficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    breakfast italian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast italian

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Very close to the bus stop and not only one bus stop but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and cosy The owner are kind

    Very close to the bus stop and not only one bus stop but there’s a few bus stops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Amazing firenzi
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy to park and go by bus to city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable unit, good location, accessible bus routes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge. Loud guests that didn’t adhere to the quite hours policy.

    Reasonably close to City, several buses to choose from. Sizeable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.8
    The staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty smelly and not comfortable

    The staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Didn't get the bedroom as chosen in options, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't get the bedroom as chosen in options, but apartment with halffloor/deck with bed. The apartment was humid and stinky.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room with lot of space and furnished. Clean. 30 minutes by bus to the center. 40 walking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Little bit old, but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit old, but clean. Kitchen equipment was really basic. Overall opinion is really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: