Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Argentina 3 stars

Viale Italia, 21, 34073 Grado, Italy

#70 of 84 hotels in Grado

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Cash Cow Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    20 Euro extra charge for Dinner is too expensive. Additional charge for small children. Hotel is obviously from last century (unsafe keys/door locking, elevator of children size, air con makes more noise than cooling, TV with very few channels). 3 bed room has no space to open suitcases. Car to be parked in front in public space. Wifi didn't work.

    Friendly staff, Supermarket and Restaurants around the corner. Playroom for children. Tasty orange juice for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    2.9
    THE WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I REALLY DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY!!!!! !!! Hotel constructed in "1973" and nothing has changed until today, even the air conditioner which was not working and just smelt. WE HAD TO SUFFER HOT TEMPERATURE ALL DAYS AND NIGHTS. The worst experience was that on the second day, the recepcionist confirmed a discount for that, but in the last day the other recepcionist, very impolite older woman with a man who was evidently the director /manager (who lied to my eyes that was no superior and ran out). She told us suddenly that no discount for us is available (because they confirmed that we had checked the hotel on booking.com) and she offered us BOTTLE OF PROSSECCO with a stupid grimaces. She was not able to speak even en english, then she wanted to give a try to german language (not able to speak as well) afterwards she started to speak disrespectufully in italian to us, also I started to speak spanish to her, informing her about the rough reactions and I assured her that we will denounce this hotel! For me is absolutely inadmissible such a behaviour from the hotel side!! We never but never have been facing such a horrible, impolite behaviour from the hotel ´s side, recepcionist and manager ! We felt desperates and bilked! I can also add the information that from 3 breakfasts the hotel´s staff forgot on us 2 times and no desk was prepared for us. About the quality and variety of breakfast we could also dispute... Please, booking.com could you delisted this hotel from your website? thank you so much..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    The city is so cool and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. Room had old furniture. Tv disaster, from the Stone Age. wifi did not work. breakfast was bad because there was not anything warm. They did not have eggs.

    The city is so cool and beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    Lovley staff and an ok breakfast, don't expect anything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very 70's vibe.

    Lovley staff and an ok breakfast, don't expect anything special.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    4.2
    Location is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room had no window only a balcony with no view. Bad was a disaster. Furniture and all hotel equipments are very old. You can feel the old smell everywhere. No aircondition in the room. You can survive here one or two nights but dont choose this hotel for longer period.

    Location is ok. Staff friendly but unprofessional.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    4.6
    Bad service on reception!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad service on reception!

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.1
    Late checkin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was working only in lobby

    Late checkin Good breakfast Walking distance to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    very friendly staff, well situated near from the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very friendly staff, well situated near from the sea

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.1
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1980s decor and furniture. Breakfast fruit almost non-existent.

    Location is great. Budget price is good.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    5.8
    No Wi-Fi in the rooms, small amount of TV programs
    • Family with young children

    No Wi-Fi in the rooms, small amount of TV programs

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loud Elevator and AC. Wifi only in reception area. Breakfast mediocre but good coffee.

    Friendly staff. 10 Min. walk to the beach.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: