Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Argentina 3 stars

Via Cavour 47, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#442 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1852 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at 11;30 am and I have just 1 stay in Rome ,the reception checked in me sooner ,it was very important for me ,it was very small but I liked it so much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well, the hotel is in a floor of a big palace, but very usual accomodation especially in old towns

    clean, quite and friendly staff- near the train station but in the same time in a good and safe zone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most of staff was NOT pleasant and welcoming, breakfast was very, very poor, and the price of staying was pretty high.

    Location is very good, 2 min walk to Termini train and metro station. Across the street is coop market, the street is full with restaurants. Also, rooms were pretty clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the elevator is old and narrow, should be kept in a museum, sometimes requires good patience to wait in the queue

    central location, 5-min walking to the train station and metro, the room is well designed, everything is handy, quiet, good sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy with windows open. But closed totally fine.

    Only 5min walk to the train stain. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. There is a supermarket close by. We had 3 adjoining rooms for 7 people and worked perfectly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst part was the breakfast and the climb up to the 4th floor of the building. Lift was accessible but could only hold 2 people.

    This hotel was average. Worst part was the breakfast and the climb up to the 4th floor of the building. Lift was accessible but could only hold 2 people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a tipical hotel as it is located on the 4th floor of a condo building. Most of the rooms were renovated 2 years ago and are in a perfect condition. I had a single room and it was very compact with a relatively huge bathroom. The staff was very nice and were happy to help. Breakfast was good for a 3* hotel. What I liked that it was simple and clean - both the rooms and the breakfast area. It is perfect for short term stay, plus is about 5-7 min walk to Termini which is the main station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly! There's an elevator in the building. The hotel felt safe for a woman travelling alone. The location is perfect for visiting the main sites of the city, a lot of landmarks are within walking distance. Also the Termini metro station is a 3 minute walk, which is very convenient. The taxis are parked next to the Termini station as well but I would suggest trying to catch one on the street as usually at Termini there's a very long queue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Bed hard as a rock. * AC wasn't working. * Very slow wifi / internet. * Annoying and old elevator that takes only two people at a time (takes forever to go up and down).

    Nothing really

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been more complete .it would have been good to have the possibility to have a coffee during the day and not only at morning .

    The room was clean and spacious. The location is good : 2 blocks from bus stations . However , to visit the main points you have to walk more than 10 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic but was ok.

    Perfect location, spotless bathroom and room. Even that the hotel it’s located on very busy street, in the room was quite during nighttime.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The desk attendant during the day was smoking in the hallway of the building near the elevator constantly- inside! It was gross to have to walk through smoke. There were no services available, I couldn't even get a cup of hot water, or any water from the coffee machine during the day or evening.

    The room was very clean and the breakfast room was very clean and the woman responsible for the breakfast was lovely, very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in the minibar ( water would have been enough). Couldn t get a coffee in the morning when we left(checked out at 5am).

    Clean. Enough space for 2 adults. Location close to transportation and many choices to eat out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi was poor. No hooks in the bathroom. Fridge to small, could not fit in a litre bottle of water. Large block of ice in the fridge. For me the bed was a little hard. The safe was in the wardrobe. It did not have a handle on the door, difficult to open and it was not screwed down, making the safe PORTABLE. Aircon had a mind of its own. ATTENTION LADIES>>>>> Lighting ok for general movement but very poor when it came to applying makeup. Hairdryer stops working after only a few minutes of use. The shower is wall mounted and fixed. Making it difficult to have a shower without getting your hair wet. Breakfast..Basic.

    The room was cleaned everyday, even when we left late in the mornings after having a lie in. Plenty of towels. Nicely decorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for what we were looking for (walking distance from Termini, for a 1 night stand connecting to Milan). Super kind and nice attention. Food and sightseeing spots nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was stable but very slow. Breakfast could better, specially the coffee, considering you are in Italy!

    We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The location is unbeatable; 5 minutes walk to Termini, where you can catch the trains and buses to both airports, trains to other cities in Italy and buses to everywhere in the city. The hotel is in the 4th floor of a charming old classic Italian building and has everything you need for a comfortable stay in Rome; our room was very spacious as was the toilette, the beds were comfy and everything was spotless clean. You can walk almost everywhere in Rome; 20 min to the Colisseum and Forum, 25 to Piazza Navona and Fontana di Trevi. I would recommend it to people travelling to Rome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. the staff is great, always kind to child. 2. the sir in the front desk is super. thanks for he helping me fix the baby stroller. 3. wifi is good. 4. they also prepare the cute baby bed beside the king size bed, this is the sweetest thing during this trip in Italy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked my small single room and private bathroom.The room and bathroom was very clean and that's all mattered. Staff at the desk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very basic. The location is great, 2-3 mins walk from Termini.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the BnB provide slightly better facilities with a lesser price. Hotel is on the 4th floor.

    Close to Termini station. Staffs are polite with good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find at first as reception is on 4th floor of a building - but not a problem as there is a lift

    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location 5 mins from train station, 15 mins from colleseum. Hotel happy to hold cases.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included in price but was very poor offering. They also advertise a bar, but it's impossible to get a drink. Staff couldn't be bothered. We asked for different drinks all on display but we're told not possible. Not sure why !!

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying there was an absolute nightmare. Had to check out very early to catch my flight, went to the reception to pay the city tax and all sorts of problems started. Firstly the guy at the reception refused my card payment saying “it is better in cash”. Told him that I dont have any cash with me and I can pay by card. He wasnt too happy about it and threw somekind of a temper tantrum but eventually said I can pay by card. So we tried the card terminal and it didnt work, again, whiny faces and constant rude mumbling. Guy told me I didnt have any money on the card, told him that it’s impossible. Asked if there was a bank account available where I could do the transfer (in the mobile app, it would have taken 3 minutes). Guy even didnt bother to respond to my question, just rudely demanded cash only. So had to run to the streets of rome at 4AM to find the ATM (the receptionist didnt have a clue about the nearest ATM). Finally found one, got the money, delivered it and left immediately to catch my flight. Also found out that the problem with card payment was on their behalf, my card worked flawlessly everywhere else and I had enough money on it. Basically this ruined my entire hotel experience there (hotel is a too fancy of a word, rather a hostel). It isnt the 19th century anymore, card payments and terminals must work anytime anywhere. Totally rude service wouldnt reccomend it to anyone. But if you have a reservation there, then carry cash with you, because the (hostel) doesnt have properly working card terminal. Overall a bad experience. Hostel is rather old and rooms are small. Staff dont speak very good english and are impolite. Breakfast is mediocre. Wouldnt reccomend it.

    Only positive thing was the location. Close to Termini station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like is that you couldn’t pay the city tax by card. It had to be cash.

    This hotel really did fit our needs. Was perfect for a short city break. Great location, clean & excellent value for money. I would definitely stay here again :-) & the staff were lovely & very helpful too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was on the 4th floor accessed by stairs or a very small lift. When arriving with 2 small cases only 1 of us could go in the lift. On the last morning we had breakfast at 7am as we were leaving to catch a train. No bread was available and only a small choice of continental breakfast. No one serving to ask. On checkout paid city tax as required. However bill originally paid in February led us to believe that this was already paid...confusing layout of invoice. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    The room was small but exceptionally clean Fridge in room. Gent who checked us in and women at breakfast on the first 2 days were friendly Hotel close to terminus and metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The recepcionist didn't communicate good enough. It was difficult to understand (and we speak spanish and english). They didn't say enough clearly that they're going to charge your credit card 2 days in advance before your arrival, but there was no further problems with the payment.

    The bed was pretty comfy. Clean sheets and good pillows. The bathroom was very clean, with free bath toiletries and good clean shower with nice water pressure.The wifi was one of the best I ever had, better than my own house (and I have high speed optic Fiber).The breakfast is also very good, with a variety of pastries,coffe, Hot chocolate, fresh juice and elegant nice table setting. The entrance to the hotel is elegant, with beautiful floor mosaics. The location was fantastic, 4 minutes by foot from basílica Santa María la Maggiore, 15 minutes from Colisseo and 20 from Piazza di Spagna. There is also a metro stop and a supermarket 2 minutes away from the lobby. The hotel recepcionist allowed us to leave our baggage (4 suitcases) in the hotel for more than 6 hours after checkout while we were visiting the city. Finally, we were two people and stayed for one night and It was 53,10€+8€ tourist tax= 61,10€. (Thats 30,55€ per person) So I would say that's a GREAT value for all the comfort and quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The room was big and very clean, nice furniture, very comfortable bed, good breakfast for a 3-star hotel. 10 minutes walking from the Colosseum and 2 minutes from Termini station (metro and train), 5 minutes from Piazza Repubblica. There are many shops along Cavour street and also a large mall inside Termini station. Good choice for our stay in Rome!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not enough and nothing handmade, bed matress not comfy enough, staff at breakfast did not speak english

    Renovated apartments, convenient location, safe place, clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location. Best spot because it was close to the station which made it easy to get around. The 24 hour staff at the front desk were pleasant and always greeted us upon arrival and departure. The room may not have had the best view, but it was comfortable and quiet for resting at night. The room was kept clean by the staff and met our expectations for our travels. I would surely book again if I decide to come back to Rome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is within easy walking distance of Rome Termini. even when you are dragging luggage. It is on a major, busy street, but we did not hear street noise in our room. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast had a nice selection of yogurt, breads and pastries.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only the doors was bit enoing all the doors in the 5th floor was very noisy. If you want to leave your window open you will have big noise

    Area is perfect for short traveler. Rooms are clean and enough big

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise insulation is not quite good. if in the next room wash your hands, it seems the water is pouring directly at you. everything else was just fine.

    clean, comfortable room, warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ideal location for backpackers for a Rome sightseeing trip. Practically all downtown and tourist attractions are in a walking distance. Pretty nice cost/value ratio.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    absolutely nothing. this was the perfect hotel in Rome

    - Superb location. Literally a 2 minute walk from Termini the Central Metro Station in Rome. We walked everywhere. all main touristic attractions in Rome are maximum within a 20- minute walking distance from the Hotel, and we always had the option of taking the bus or the metro or a taxi from the metro station if we didn't choose to walk but we chose to walk. - There is a LOVELY street market in a side street near the hotel that you should check out, classy restaurants, casual restaurants, Gelato places, absolutely everything you could wish for is around this hotel. there is a pharmacy around the corner also, mini markets...everything - The people at the reception are absolutely the kindest people i have ever met. They invited us to breakfast for free even though it was not included in the room rate. They took great care of us. I am sorry i didn't have enough of that delicious cake at breakfast. Breakfast was varied. - The room is big and enough for two people with a lot of luggage. I loved the modern decor and the green marble hues. Beautiful, relaxing, and perfect. - The room was ultra clean and was cleaned regularly. We had all the amenities we needed. - There is a banister and an elevator in the building so moving our huge luggage in and out was easy. - The area is classy and safe. - The staff gave us a map and pointed us where to go and helped us out with everything. Thank you - The hotel is very calm. The view is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The payment method can not be done cash on the spot. Kinda hard when i travel with my friends. Who do not have credit cards.

    What a nice place to stay! Friendly workers, clean room(smells good as wel!!!), and most city attractions can be reached just by walking or taking some public buses. Italians are very and absolutely chill!!!! Not like germans 😬🤐😕😒😓

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not having an exterior window onto Rome, and being one of many hotels within the same building, felt a bit more like staying within an Apartment Building. The lift can really only hold two people and luggage, otherwise you either wait or walk 4 levels. Though great photo opportunity of the stairwell.

    Close to the Central Railway Terminal, and a good location to walk around the sights & sites of Rome, which we did daily. Just down the road are some great restaurants on the way to the Forum, as well as supermarkets only a block away. Breakfast was great each morning, and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had 2 main issues here: 1. the amount of noise the cleaners make between 7/8am-midday as it is a small place with very thin walls you can hear everything, I can understand they have to clean rooms however they were constantly talking and laughing alongside cleaning yes i am happy they are enjoying themselves but I also wanted to sleep and I really could not sleep well constantly waking up from the noise 2. There was no water in the room or minibar and when we asked the reception at night they could not provide it either we were told the bathroom tap is fine to drink but i did not particularly want to drink bathroom tap water, it would be nice if they could at least provide water in the rooms. If you stay there make sure you have these for yourself in the room.

    The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating, the location and value for money is also great, the hotel was very clean thankfully and very warm so not stingy on the heating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks a little dingy on the outside. Small slow elevator. All miner compared to the value

    Friendly staff. Excellent location for walking to all sites and restaurants. Clean. Nice sheets and towels. Large shower by Italy standards. Lots of hot water. Heating was very good in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No problems at all.

    Top location close to Termini station, walking distance to main historical sites, great restaurants and grocery stores round the corner, friendly receptionists. Perfect service for affordable price. Sure to be back :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Hotel is very close to Termini station, it´s perfect for trips (underground, hop on hop off bus). Cosy rooms, everyday was cleaning. Breakfast - tasteful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Filthy entrance to the communal building , scary ancient elevator.

    The hotel is on the fourth floor of a communal building and its difficult to trace it from the road. The buildings entrance is filthy and the elevator scary. Once you enter the room it is ok , mine was very clean with new bathroom and renovated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is realy close to Termini station, so you have metro station for both A and B lines. It is easily found and overall the location is quite good I would say - a lot of places around to have dinner. Everything else is average/good - clean, comfy bed, good size room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 of the three beds were really hard but I expect that in Rome. The AC only works when you are there so it took awhile to cool off after we came in - but that's also typical. They have a very small lift which was appreciated since they are on the fourth floor - but slow and size made it a challenge moving all our things and us up; however private car driver moved our large pieces down for us when we were getting ready to leave which was super helpful.

    The front desk gentleman was helpful - let us have our room early because it was ready; called a taxi for us to St Peters (15 E); arranged for a private car for us to FCO for the next day (60 E) and put breakfast on 15 mins early because we had to leave early to catch our flight. The room was very clean with nice decor and quite large for Europe- it was a triple and it was very quiet. Liked the fact that we could walk from the Rome Termini station - just a few blocks - good with our rolling luggage and a wheelchair. Easy walk home from the colosseum. All in all - a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing..!

    Really near from Termini station. This is small hotel but has slightly old but working well elevator. One impressive thing from Hotel Argentina is kindness of reception crew. He was very kind and warm to my children. If I have another chance to visit Rome, I'd like to stay Hotel Argentina again without hesitation. Coop located right across the hotel and very helpful to prepare something to eat and drink.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The booing.com listing specifically mentions parking, which the property does not have! I ended up paying 60 euro and wasting 2 hours. I will not using booking.com again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was quite hard and room 112 had a lot of noise coming from the halls. Espacially in the early morning

    Good bathroom, fine breakfast. Location also great in a nice area, close to small streets with small shops and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is an older hotel, the rooms are small, but that is what I expect in old areas of Rome.

    We had to change our reservation and they were very accommodating to us. It is a great location, close to train and walking distance to everything you want to see. Quiet and safe area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I walked past the hotel when I was looking for it and didn't realise due to the fact that there are other hotels within the same building so people should be mindful of that when looking for it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in Summer isn't very powerful in the room. It was manageable though as the room was coolish.

    Very clean. Large double bed. Great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and near everywhere.we walked to the tourist attractions .The hotel staff was nice and helpful.The bed was comforable and sheets were clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was situated on the 5th floor and had a small primitive lift. There were few tables for breakfast.

    The hotel is situated very close to termini station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent for main railway and metro lines. Staff were very helpful, breakfast was a bit more than adequate in decent surroundings. Rooms were clean and plenty big enough for the amount of time you're in them, (basically to sleep). Air con and wifi both worked well. Being on the fourth floor was a bit of a drag but the lift worked if you're happy to wait, something to bear in mind if you struggle with mobility though

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The signal of wifi there are extremely weak. We even cannot connect wifi. That is the biggest minus! I should have given them higher points in terms of my living experiences there. However I did not do that because of weak signal of wifi. That should be improved assp. wifi信号太弱 wifi信号太弱 wifi信号太弱 重要的事情说三遍!

    The staffs there are very kind and always answered our any doubts and questions. The room makes us feel at home to some extents.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Places is located very close from the main train station and a short walk distance from the main attractions. Staff very friendly. Good Price. I recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting good coffee. I was dissapointed.

    Our sheets were changed every 2 days and our room was cleaned every day. Very clean hotel, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was very good. AC in every room. The hotel has a very good location - 200m away from Metro station at Termini, 15 min walk from Colosseum and a supermarket across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not an otel. Its a apartmant/han and the reception is at 4th floor. All floors are a different hotels(!) it is more likely big pansion. İn the whole apartmant area, almost the all stuff at floors are smoking. My rooms were non-smoking but even in your room you can smell the cigarettes. Its was a big cloud. Nobody wants babies to smoke.😔

    The furniture was almost new.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is ok. The hotel building and elevator is old, but clean.

    Great location. Very close to Termini and walking distance to sites like Colosseum, Roman Forum and Piazza Venezia. Good value for the money. Helpful staff (especially if you can speak a little Italian) Via Cavour is a lively street with lots of restos, cafes and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, but not that it was a real inconvenience.

    Neat & clean hotel located near central station. Friendly staff who helped us throughout the stay. We could travel in the metro easily, get back for rest and go out again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we get out of the hotel they were people asking you to read something asking for directions, we knew this is their way of stealing to distract you. When we walked less than a block a lady out of nowhere kicked me .I was so scared. But then again maybe the whole place is dangerous.

    Receptionist was so accommodating. Very friendly.They are looking for your safety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff horrible, we have been yelled at by stuff to the point I cry and ask to call police, stuff scared my child and my parents, scream at my parents in Italian and hit the walls and desk with his fists, refuse to tell who is the owner, refused to refund money, overcharged for breakfast we didn't eat. Refuse to open door for us so we could access our rooms. They also have rules to leave your hotel key with them but the rule only apply to young women ( my 60 years old parents were never asked for a key ) I cry each day and all I want is to get my money back and go somewhere else where I'm not scared but neither one of the front desk man knew who they work for .... They ruin my entire trip to Rome. Do not stay there for your safety ....

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    The hotel is located near the train station so it's really easy to find. It'a also near the most important city attractions, within walking distance from everything. The room was clean, the staff really polite, the breakfast was simple but delicious. If you wanna stay in the heart of the city and be able to visit as much as possible without having to travel a lot on bus or train, this is the perfect hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bigger sign should have been placed outside the building in order to find it easily on the first day!

    This was definitely a value for money accommodation! Very clean, with satisfying breakfast, change of towels and cleaning service daily! It has all you need for your holidays in Rome! The hotel is located on a floor of a big building which is a 5 minute walk from Rome Termini Railway Station which is also a bus/shuttle station. The hotel is also twenty minutes walk from Colosseum and Fontana di Trevi!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel on 4th Floor n lift cannot fit 2 70kg adults with lauggage. We have to carry our lauggage all the way to 4th floor. Breakfast is a hoax, the same whole cake has been serve for 3 days n variety poor. Night staff very rude n unfriendly. No ethics.

    Near to central train station n restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit cramped, but we were just staying for one night and that was not a problem. And the shower arrangement is a bit slippery, though the bathroom fixtures are contemporary and nice. The hotel elevator is typical for a building of the Hotel Argentina's age--a bit erratic.

    The location near the train station was very convenient for us. We didn't have time to stay for breakfast, but it looked quite nice. And the desk staff was pleasant and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor breakfast, no fresh fruits. Just to have something to eat in the morning, can be improved.

    The room and bathroom are bigger and newer than website photos. Was a good surprise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't even know where to start. The description on booking.com is purely false advertising. Of course when you pay for the room there is no refund offered. What if you have a terrible experience, they really don't care because you already payed. They are stealing your money. I will never use booking.com again. Where do I even start. The hotel was on the fourth floor of a building and the elevator was so old with a large warning about weight (only one person and 2 suitcases at a time) and there was no way my fiancé and I were going on that! The hotel lobby itself was very old, definitely not visually pleasing but we can deal with that! Who cares we're in Rome! The front desk person we believe to be a owner was very nice, however we were given one key to the room and we were told any time we left we had to leave the key with him. We didn't like that at all because of all our valuables and it was very inconvenient. Also in the hallway just outside the hotel door there were people smoking! Even the next morning we were waiting for the front desk person to finish their smoke before he came to help! So rude. The rooms smelled bad and were poorly lit. The bedding was absolutely disgusting with a starchy sheet with stains on it and hairs and the comfortable was old and dirty. I asked for more blankets thinking we could sleep on new clean ones and there were literally crust stains and hair. They advertise a LED tv in the rooms! This is laughable. The TV was tiny and was poorly mounted on the wall so you couldn't even see the screen when lying in bed. It was like the scene from The Office when Michael shows off his hilariously smal tv. In retrospect it is hilarious. The front desk did not automatically give us the wifi either. They advertise free wifi in all rooms. Nope! When finally connecting to their wifi it was I adequate for a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly designed bathroom, so you have to get the toilet wet when you get out of the shower. Slow WiFi. Poor quality breakfast that suits early risers - not a lot left by 9am. Day manager was miserable and begrudgingly helpful.

    Reasonable location, air con and very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic hotel room, which isn't necessarily a bad thing but it lacked the common amenities of an iron and tea kettle. The wifi didn't reach the bedroom, strongest in the dining area which I had to go to at night or throughout the day to use for planning. Small elevator that takes 2-3 ppl at a time, hotel is on fourth floor.

    Location was perfect, close to the train. Very easy to get to from the airport and very day to get to all the monuments whether walking or via public transportation. Free breakfast makes it easier to start the day early.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    smelly room, poor breakfast, no tag with the staff name

    good location, clean rooms, nice staff (with one exception: unfrendly half bold man from Reception)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very poor, I use to travel to Italy very often and it was the first time when they refuse to make me cappuccino. The shower place was very tidy, and the water pressure was that low, that was impossible to wash soap from the body and from the hair not at all.

    The location of the hotel was very good, only 5 minutes walk from Termini statin.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We experienced noise disturbance in the room. Noise from another room was clearly to hear which was very uncomfortable. I would like to recommend to hotel to place coat hooks to hang up jackets (or in the bathroom for towels).

    The location is just great for a nice citytrip in Roma. Near the 'termini' from where you can reach all the sights. The room of this hotel was also very clean and comfortable. Everyday there were new towels. Moreover, the breakfast was sufficient and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy if you opened the window!

    The stafff, the location and the cleanliness of the room. We arrived early and we still got our room within 15 minutes and were offered a coffee while we waited

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar / lounge area to relax after a day f sightseeing . No tea/coffee facilities iin room.

    Great location and a five minute walk to rail and bus station and subway ideal for sightseeing, nly 35 minute's from the airport by train .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a bit better, the bread wasn't fresh. The bed was just two smaller beds joined together, and the gap was uncomfortable and not easily ignored.

    The room was modern, had everything that we needed and it was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were very hard. One of receptionists did not speak english and seemed to be quite grumpy (but we all get some good and bad days)

    We needed to stay close to Termini station (had to take train early next morning) so location was perfect for that purpose. Really enjoyed security system in Hotel and service of one of receptionist.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality and very good location close to Termini station. Could be a little less expensive (paid 412 euro for 2 for 4 nights). Breakfast is decent.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Argentina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: