Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arianna Hotel 3 stars

Viale Roma angolo Via Pasubio, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy

#17 of 64 hotels in Marina di Pietrasanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 738 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we are sensitive to noise and we struggled to sleep since the room we stayed was in front of the main highway. The hotel has other rooms and probably quieter than the one we stayed. Also, since the building is a little bit old, it is possible to hear the other rooms upstairs.

    Beautiful location with great staff; they were really helpful. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is great, my opinion great price-quality balance. the personal is amazing and very polite! On the check-out day we could stay in the lobby and enjoy a coffe and surf on the internet till the weather cleared. Many thanks!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two small negatives points saw by us. The noise from external (street) and very simple breakfast.

    The room was quite big. The room and bathroom were very clean. The service during our stay were very helpful, kind and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is great!! You need to drive to the restaurants and bars, but this is maybe even a good thing. The weather was not perfect for us, but all the inside offer contributed to our great stay! :)

    It is amazing 3 star hotel with perfect facilities for children. Playground, jacuzzi, toys, board games. Perfect! We only stayed here one night but felt relaxed, welcomed. Perfect choice for families. We were amazed by male receptionist, who truly tried for us and great person with a lot of attention at the breakfast. All perfect. It is not a five star hotel, but it is a great choice with all you actually need. Truly short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very simple and when I asked for scrambled eggs and I was told that I can get only one egg, if I want more it will be added to my room bill. Never saw this before in any other hotel.

    The location is perfect. Very near to the beach. They also have free bikes that you can use to ride through the town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing wasn't very good.

    We had spacious rooms, great view from the window, delicious breakfast, and free bike rental made this stay even more enjoyable! I would recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be with more varieties, the fact that we could only have one egg per person was a turn off

    Good location, perfect environment for kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only for 1 night in October. Staff was friendly, they gave us recommendations where to eat. Room and bathroom are standard, breakfast was good. Hotel has own parking place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water of the jacuzzi was not at its cleanest but is was doable. The jacuzzi didn't work everywhere , only at one part it worked. I couldn't get the hairdryer on and also the (male) receptionist didn't know so I let my hair dry naturally.

    The bed was comfy, everything was clean, I appreciated that there were electric blinds that didn't make noise like the manual ones so the room was dark at night which is very good. Generally it was quiet in the room. Breakfast was good, I really liked the carot cake and it's nice that there's the choice between salty and sweet breakfast. The crambled eggs were also tasty. The room with sofas at the entrance is cool also to hang out and very clean. The jacuzzi was so cool with a beautiful view. I also liked the fact that we could go to the terrace after we already checked out (that day).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent facilities. We took advantage of the free bike rentals and location across from beach. We would have taken more advantage of roof top patio had we not realized how amazing it was on the last night. Good Breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of places around, where you can go/have a dinner after 9 pm (we stayed there on the last week of May, maybe during the high season it's different).

    Great choice for families: children playground, bicycles to rent. Couples will find a jacuzzi on the roof where it is great to watch the sunset. Very close to the beach. Helpful personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management unfriendly Wifi didn't work Breakfast poor choices Pineapple offered only one day and it was dry

    Bed was comfortable and clean room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the other hand bicycles could be better (seats were a bit broken, no possibility to arrange the height). Coffee during the breakfast was bad (you would not expect that in Italy).

    The hotel provided bicycles. It was a really great way to travel around the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bikes need a bit of attention. The saddle broke on one of ours and they were quite noisy. The pillows were incredibly hard and uncomfortable. They seemed old and past their 'sell by' date

    The hotel is lovely and in a fairly good location, although quite a long walk to the restaurants and trattorias, the walk is flat and easy. Bus stop just round the corner and free bike hire if you prefer to ride. Breakfast was simple but adequate, with fresh pastries and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast: from my point of view (and expectations) it is poor although we didn't end up hungry. You can choose between fresh bread and toast, cheese and salamy, cookies, fruit, cornflakes, muesli, tea, coffee, juices, jam, yogurth... But, I missed fresh vegetables, eggs and similar things - all things that shouldn't cost much, but can make table looks better. Still, I know that lot of people will be (and is) more than happy with current choice, so it's very personal view.

    Before making a decision to book this hotel I have read a lot of other reviews, especially those negative :) So, for all negative comments I can say following: this is not 5 star hotel, so you can't expect 5 star service and facillities. But, for a 3 star hotel, it is excellent. Also, if you're looking for quiet place (we were there in October so it was out of season, but I can imagine how can it be in the summer with traffic and clubs accross the street): why should you go in the middle of tourist season in such place? If you're looking for silence, go in the mountains! We were family of four, but more like 4 adults, but we still booked family rooms (2 connected rooms). This was good choice for us. Everything was very clean! View from the terrace (4th floor) is great and worth every cent! We used whirpool at the terrace one evening (it is available from 8am to 10pm, free of charge, additional plus) and that was nice experience (outside temperature was arround 12 degrees, but it didn't matter - view from the whirpool was amazing). Parking is free and you can even rent a bike for free (we didn't have enough time to do it). One day we spent in Lucca and Pisa and other day we went to La Spezia and Cinque Terre - so, hotel location is ideal for excursions in all directions! If you like walking, running or biking - I can't imagine better place. If you have small kids - the hotel has small playground! The stuff was very polite and ready to help and explain. So, all in all, we plan to return, but for more than one weekend ;)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was really bad, in this day and age you really should be able to get half decent wifi in you room, this was especially important for us as we had teenage children. You really only could get a signal in the reception area. The only other bad thing about the location of this hotel, and it really isn't their fault but i mention it here for others, but you have to pay to go on the beaches, even though this hotel is directly opposite a massive beach, you cant use it as you have to pay around 30 euros maybe more to use the beach clubs. This was something we didn't know about and was a bit of a shock. We were here only for three days, and wasn't really a beach holiday, but i can imagine if you were here for two weeks it would get very expensive, especially if you have small children that want to just play on the beach....so be warned, or go to Spain for a beach holiday. We used the bikes but had problems with the saddles keep breaking, apparently the bikes were new, so i suggest they get back in touch with manufacturers and get it sorted. But was nice to use them and to offer them for free. It would be nice if there was an information pack in the room as none was provided.

    On the whole, this was a perfectly good hotel, basic, clean and functional. The breakfast was really nice, lots of choice, fresh pastries, cooked egg and much more, we really filled up on the breakfast and didn't really need lunch. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and were always on hand to help out with directions and more. We didn't eat in the restaurant but looked ok. The hotel was tidy and clean. The roof terrace was good, especially if you didn't want to pay to go on the beach, we used the spa bath on the roof which was nice too. The hotel is in a great location for lots of restaurants and attractions nearby. We went to Pisa for the day and is only 30mins away. The hotel offers free bike hire, which is very usefull to get around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we weren't pleased with is the internet connetion. It was very poor.

    The staff was really helpful and kind. The room washingtoni clean and well equipped. We enjoyed staying there :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was 30 minutes from Lucca but well worth it! Furnishings were older but very clean!

    Was expecting to stay in Lucca so initially was a little upset with Booking.com but they found us a GEM!!! A beautiful beachside city with great people and a wonderful hotel, great staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, family and pet friendly, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor and the same in every day. There is’nt air conditioned

    Location near the sea. Big room and very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfocto. We couldn't find olive in İtaly in the breakfast.

    🍳 omlet and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very tasty breakfast. Personal helpful in every situation and a big plus - the possibility of free rental of bikes!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money which included a fab breakfast. Staff helpful about best places to eat in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to main road, moderate traffic noise

    Great value, spacious room w balcony, nice personel, good breakfast, close to beach, free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    internet was very slow, we couldnt use internet

    nice location, close to beach, nice terrace, very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the nice beach where you can enjoy beautiful view of mountain.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No variation in the breakfast, mostly sweet stuff

    price-quality/ location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the first floor wifi was poor

    Grate localization, calm place, sea view, tarase

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast: no fruits at all

    room was big enough and bathroom was very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful, amazing view. Next to beach. Clean big room. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect! we've been there only one day, but want to come back again. Thank you for everything:)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly staff with nice welcome and very professional. Big room with lovely view, Free bikes. Good buffet breakfast choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is great.Service is excellent and room is very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be better

    Okay breakfast, nice to lent bicykles

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Depressing atmosphere of the room, based on the pictures we expected something completely different

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is strategic, the price was convenient, the room was clean and breakfast was tasety. Kind staff and beautiful view

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff super disponibile !!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Everything was ok,but breakfast drab.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The internet connection through the wifi was a disaster, every few minutes the connection was lost and then it lasted sometimes to long untill the connection was established. In our 5 days the problem was not solved. And the bed was too hard and the pillow to thin (which caused us neck and back pain)

    Nice staff, really good value for money, great location at a big sandy beach, clean and modern room with a nice sea view, delicious breakfast, roof terrace, free parking, outdoor toys for small children

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The manager of the hotel was very unpleasant and constantly in a bad mood disturbing the atmosphere of the hotel, which otherwise had very agreeable staff.

    Good location, nice rooftop terrace, the room had a good view of the sea. Good value for money (having booked a very good off-season offer).

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    There's a fabulous roof top deck looking over the beach and the strip! Location a couple blocks from the crowds, so very quite, and convenient if you want a busy spot close by!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Good spacious room for family of 5. Free private parking. Easy to locate. Near to main motorway + highway. Very near to pisa tower. Excellent view. Beach right in front. Decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room overlooking the street can be quite noisy. Thin walls. Beds a little bit hard.

    Very good value for the price. Clean, spacious room with nice bathroom. Wooden floor (room and bathroom). Good buffet breakfast with standard choise (cereals, ham, cheese, eggs, croissants, jam, youghurt, etc.). Stuff very kind. Free parking. Perheaps 250 m from the seashore and half that from the beach. Good size beds.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was great, right on the boulevard across from the water. Clean. A bit more pricey than further away from the water, but it was very pleasant. Good off street parking in an otherwise busy area. Great restaurant choices all around.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to pay 20 euro per day for the beach chairs and umbrellas. Facilities in the bath cabin could be a little updated, though generally everything was great.

    Friendly staff, free parking, free bike rental, good breakfast, good location. Staying here for the second time!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location is ideal, it's just over the road from the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean and the food good. We could not fault it.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing.

    Very good hotel for a perfect price! Very good breakfast. Nice staff. Good location. Highly recommend! P.S. normal price is 35 EUR, so do not pay more!)

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money in that price range. But do not expect 4 or 5 star facilities other wise you would be dissatisfied. Bus stop is very near to the hotel that goes to Viareggio or Peitrasanta. The beach view is excellent from the rooftop.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bright sunny room, everything one could wish for in a very clean hotel. The man at the desk was friendly, efficient, and helpful. We chose this hotel for an “easy-off-easy-on” from the highway, after a long drive from France. The hotel is in a quiet area, the next day we were able to visit Pietrasanta (charming town about 10 km north), and in the afternoon the old part of Viareggio. Private parking, good breakfast. Highly recommended. We would definitely stay here again should we be traveling this way.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-fi was bad in the evening. It is near traffic road so it could be noisy. It wasn't season, so it was ok for us.

    We stayed there for a four nights with 10 month old baby. The hosts and staff were very friendly, helpful and full of understanding about our needs for the baby (prepare food for the baby, put the carpet in room for his crawling..). The room was cleaned every day. Nice breakfast and great view from the room and roof top.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Family with older children

    Although the room and the bathroom were cleaned everyday they didn't look too clean . There were a lot of rusty stains in the bathroom making it look dirty.

    Beautiful location ,amazing view from the room and roof top, friendly and very helpful staff , free bike rentals and wifi

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy - you can hear cars passing on the street and noise from other rooms.

    Sea view from the room. Good location for visiting Cinque Terre and Lucca.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It was ok even though the wifi didn't work.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we enjoyed our stay at Arianna,as usual.... so we come back next time!

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    free bikes location

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrific value off season stop!

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything - view, free bikes, food.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Great location, friendly service, excellent breakfast and hot tub fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is very limited , hardly I could catch the WIFI during the whole stay.

    View, staff, park space

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was a little bit dirty with a mould in corners.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thin walls.

    Close to beach, modern, nice personnel, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, close to the town of Pietrasanta, which is a must to visit. Close to the sea and many restaurants around.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    terrace on the roof was nice, good breakfast nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rent a bike

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location with super staff

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Young lady receptionist Was vey nice and very helpful. Great location. Clean

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast, Wi-fi,

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not luxurious but comfortable and well positioned. Lovely staff made it feel homely. Hot tub on the roof at night made us feel special :)

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aircondition not very effective. Hard bed as usual in Italy

    Good value for money. Really nice breakfast. Parking on site free.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Group

    all was good

    staffs very kinds,clean ,good brekfast ,easy place

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise (from street, at night).

    Location, view..

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor wi-fi coverage

    free bikes, terrace, helpful staff, location - you reach the beach just by crossing the street, tasteful breakfasts,

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: