Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ariele 3 stars

Via Magenta 11, 50123 Florence, Italy

#312 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1235 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The state of the building/room and the overall facilities/ services could use an upgrade. We appreciated the "Italian Design" but the wallpaper and the furniture could definitely be benefited from a renovation. The bed was Definitely NOT an actual bed but a camping bed.

    Location was ok for just a night sleep, relatively close to the city centre (15' walk)following the riverside promenade, the size of the room was big enough, towels changed regularly and the staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room would be invaded by mosquitoes once we opened the window. Hence, letting some fresh air in was really a hassle.

    The breakfast in the little garden was really nice, the room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy hotel because of the doors , the lift It was a Group of teenagers very very noisy accommodated there they were banging the doors of the rooms ,talking laudy till 3 am in the morning ,,,, awful!!!!! Poor quality of breakfast no many options

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wass extremly poor. You could hear the noises from the other rooms. The acces to the room was a little bit dificult. The toilett was working hard.

    Big rooms. Good matress.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast did not have much variety; it could have had more vegetables breakfast room was crowded as hotel was housing large groups; on one of the mornings we had to wait a couple of minutes for a table to clear up floorboards are old and need some repairs sound proofing is quite poor some of the towels were pretty old; on the next to last day we got a towel with black stains as a replacement

    great value for money very helpful and friendly hotel staff large comfy bed location is about a 10-15 minutes walk from the train station, but about a 20-25 minutes walk from the city center large rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated near to the old town, near to the train station and near to the river, everything in 5-10 min on foot, very quite place , garden with old beautiful trees, tasty breakfast and the interior is in an amazing old style, perfect place for couples :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing particular - small request to add eggs in breakfast.

    I was a short stay, Check in & Check out was very smooth and staff was very warm & courteous. Inclusion of breakfast has certainly made it value for money deal. Location was 10 mins walk from city train station & major tourist attractions. Hotel had ample of food options nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were nice and very spacious. It had a very nice Italian touch to it. Also the location was good, close to the main train station and the river. Breakfast was also nice with varied buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater in room was very low even at maximum, TV is small too and very cold in the night.

    Staff was helpful and in good ambiance always. They can answer all your question regarding the city and good service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Stuff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is tasty. Location is very close to S.M.Novelle station, around 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small but it was alright for a solo traveler, I stayed for 2 nights first night was great, second night I couldnt sleep well because there was a very very very annoying sound of water running coming from the room walls, I asked for help but they said they couldnt do anything about it but in their defence they offered to change the room I dont know if it was going to be for extra charge as I refuesed, it was already very late and I was very tired to pack all my things just to change rooms.

    Check in was ready when I arrived early, staff was welcoming and helped me with printing reservations, location is great I walked to everywhere I wanted to go from the hotel, breakfast was nothing special but it was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no internet. I didn't like that there isn't a 24 hour reception desk. The Hotel was located in an apartment floor and I had to use my international minutes to call to be led in.

    The reception was nice and provide a map for us. Near the train station very close to touristic area. Clean and had its own private bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and particularly coffee. One can hardly imagine, that such horrible coffee can be served in Italy... At the same time, the croissants and bread were fresh and good enough.

    The hotel is located very good: 10 minutes walk from the central station; 20 minutes walk to Dom. The hotel is comfortable, clean and nice inside even if some facilities are quite old. The staff is very friendly and the reception is opened 24 hours.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was a perfect place to stay with nice friendly staff

    Breakfast was lovely,Beautiful Older building,Comfy beds nice bathroom hot water really nice.Location was brilliant near to restaurants and train station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the city center. The hotel was a little bit cold at night, the central heating wasn't working all the time.

    The bed was comfortable, breakfast was okay, soya milk available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even in November there still have been mosqitoes / insects in the room, it was very unpleasant. Internet in the room was very weak too.

    In general, it was OK, location was good and we were more or less satisfied. Breakfast was served rather late and it was always crowded, since all the museums open at 8.15 am...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included and also need hot water for tea.

    The room has no hot water for me to make a nice pot of tea ,also the distance from train station seems a little far especially when you arrives late at evening.the room charge not cheap but without free breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't imagine a better hotel experience in Florence for this price. Great value.

    This was an amazingly beautiful hotel, especially liked their common areas and their lovely sitting garden area. Beautiful furnishings, art, very nice continental breakfast. Staff very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked this hotel, it's about 15min walk from Ponte Vecchio and other main sightseeings. They serve breakfast there. Stuff is very hospitable and always ready to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    About breakfast arrangements, they can provide some readymade sandwiches and few healthy items like egg etc. Two days we have seen the same items and it's bit boring one. Please plan everyday one breakfast and include healthy items please.

    I am happy about the rooms and hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in the room. Cold. The bed was just two pushed together. Hard and the blankets smelled musty and old. My room wasn't even part of the hotel. You had to walk out through the garden to get to it and it seemed like an old garage turned into a room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a little small. I found the bed and pillows quite hard but my travel companion loved them! You can't please them all!!

    Francesco on the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. He is multilingual and this is very comforting for non-Italian speaking guests. Good breakfast and easy walk along the river to central Florence. Lots of restaurants nearby. Loved the linen hand towels! Beautiful city!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was clean but smelt very musty. We complained to staff and they said there was a problem with it. Gave us free parking in compensation so all good.

    Brilliant location and staff on reception were fantasic. Really knowledgeable and sent us to a local restaurant that was unforgettable. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms doesn't match with pictures, at least the room I stayed in. Unconfortable beds, modest bathroom. Poor breakfast and bad coffee.

    Kind staff, they helped us with the luggage and taxi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were issues at all.

    We had a large clean spacious room with 3 single beds facing the nice back yard, or court yard(?), which gave us a very quiet restful sleep. The wifi worked perfectly, the bathroom amenities worked very well, and the elevator was very handy across the hall. Breakfast was super and the staff was very accommodating with directions, a wine bottle opener, and hailing a cab in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wasn't so good but it seems to be general problem in hotels in Italy.

    Everything was very good, room was large and clean, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- no fresh coffee all from a horrible machine that tasted like bad instant! Not much choice and not very fresh

    Good room and near (ish) to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a large room, clean and comfortable in easy walking distance from the train station and the major attractions in Florence. The hotel is situated in a quiet area. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a large variety for breakfast with great coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent, beautiful, wonderful, we felt at home. Very clean, great location, the service is exquisite. Special thanks to Francesca, always very attentive and friendly, as well as to the super Chiara, who beautifully attends to all with elegance, and all give us information and tips super valuable. The breakfast is perfect the decor an art. The building itself is wonderful. I want to go back and stay there again. I was sad to leave because I felt at home. Sincerely I only can say thank you very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint would be that we couldn't get the wifi to work. It was still a lovely stay.

    The breakfast was absolutely delicious. The staff was very courteous and welcoming as well. We had the room in the garden which was old-fashioned and very very cute.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location can be good for train station but for the historical center it is about 20-25 min walk away.

    Staff is helpfull , nice quartier , clean and quiet .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As someone who did not want to be paying for taxis, the location was pretty far away from the main center, easily a 20 minute walk from a majority of that which you would want to see in Florence. Not a bad area, just a little far away to be comfortable walking back alone at night because of how few people there are in that direction.

    Kind employees and comfortable environment in the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom takes a little to get used to. It is hard to shower without getting the floor wet.

    The hotel is convenient from the train station and to all of Florence. The room was large and comfortable. I would highly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room. The management allowed us to change rooms as there was a party of very noisy school teenagers on our floor. Nice garden area as well. Quite a walk to the centre of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room i was given was in a terrible corner (no.36) and noisy, the door kept moving and making noises when the doors for the other rooms opened, i guess the direction of the wind was towards that corner. I could also hear the horrible noise of the toilet flashing in the room above.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit cold in the room at night.

    Good location,verry nice staff, beautiful old building ,a small garden, 10 minute walking to the train station and city centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Traveling with family 5 people. We have huge room with the high ceilling make us very comfortable. The cleaness was excellent. Breakfast perfect love the croissant and coco..we rent 1 space for parking car with the additional cost €15. For safety reasson the price was not bad. Location not very far from SMN station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little cold and I didn't find the bed very comfortable. Also, the selection at breakfast wasn't great.

    Nice hotel with beatifully decorated interior. It was also pretty quiet despite it being New Year's Eve. The location is good, you can reach the train station in about 10 minutes on foot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the room next to ours someone had a "fight" all night long, we heard slamming doors, screams and lound voices. we couldn't rest

    Clean hotel, nice stuff, pretty close to the Firenze SMN train station and the city center (15min on foot)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit off the centre but perfectly walkable in 15 minutes it wasnt a problem for us but they put it as a historic centre location so people can be confused The room was a bit on a noisy side as we were given the one at the corridor next to the elevator

    The room was decently sized. The breakfast was basic but decent one for the money we paid. Some ham and cheese boiled eggs cereals and pastries. Nice small garden to enjoy, we had some drinks and tapas there which we brought in from the supermarket and enjoyed for late supper. The staff didn't seem to mind, Wifi worked well in room Average 3 star hotel nothing more nothing less.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, cooperative front desk officials. Available round the clock. Ready to help. Cosy property. Neat and clean, well maintained. Own garden area. Walking distance (01 km) from Santa Maria Novella train station and the central part of Florence.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfasts are fine but not amazing. It takes 20-25 minutes to walk to the centre of town.

    Very helpful staff who will print off online-bought museum tickets for you at reception. Rooms are spacious and well airconditioned.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only 1 night. Parking place is only for 2-3 cars, and for smaller ones, we almost not fit through the gate (Ford S-Max). Breakfast was nice, staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They didn't provide us with shower gel and hair shampoo for three days out of four. The hair dryer was out of order. The toilet flash didn't work properly. The towels and bed sheets had holes on it. The breakfast was poor, of low quality and the same every day. Based on previous comments we have our suspicious but we didn't expect this mess. Being all day around we use the room just for sleep. We didn't complain because we didn't want to ruin our holidays by arguing especially when the people which run the hotel they don't seems to care for the services that they provide. Only exception the employees who prepare the breakfast. What to fix first anyway. We solve some of the problems by our selves and enjoy Florence.

    Only location and maybe price comparing with other establishments just to have somewhere to stay nearby to the train station for day trips Siena etc.. We have been to Florence before.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. cleaning! We wish we had better cleaning service. Daily cleaning was very fast and we were not satisfied with that - dust on the shelfs, they put only toilet paper and thew away garbage, nthg more! they didnt clean even toilet! 2. garden! We were surprised, totally! Dirty white plastic chairs, dirty cloths on the tables, cigs on the ground. This garden was very nice in general, location and atmosphere expacially fresh mornings with sun, but unfortunately hotel doesnt care about cleaning! Thats pity, we would spent there more time if its clean for sure! 3. stuff was nice and helpful in general, but when I inform our fridge is broken, just heard someone will check it and thats all. We didnt use it so we left topic, but nobody care there about such details! Our room as well had specific strange smell (probably cuz was old)

    good breakfast! (good coffee, sweet&salt, possiblilty to eat im garden) comfortable rooms and beds, condition air, good location (not so far to center - walk ca. 20min, near to bus station line C2 and C3, which go directly to center, piazza michaelangelo, uffizi gallery, railway station etc) staff was kind and nice, speak english

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom the bath tube not good and the stuff doesn't change towel and bedsheet we stay 5 dayas and bedsheet didn't change

    Ancient hotel wide room good breakfast...we had take our breakfast in the garden it is amazing friendly stuff good location..safe and quite

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A German Speaking Lady guest who was telling racial discrimination against Asian. She did not know many Asian can understand German.

    Friendly Staff, Hotel, Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The attitude of one of the staff, very arrogant and dismissive.

    The room were very spacious, and a great patio. The staff looking after the breakfast were helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose to stay here for 4 nights whilst we explored Florence and Pisa. The hotel was a 20 min walk to Florence fashion district and a 10 min walk to Florence Central Train Station. Unfortunately for us this is where the positives ended. Whilst the dated decor of the hotel could be attributed to its 3-star rating, the experience of the stay is worth only 1-star. The walls and doors are paper thin you can hear everything from other guests entering and exiting their rooms to the guests in the adjacent room using the bathroom facilities. Whilst on the topic of hotel facilities, one of the two side table lamps did not work and their was rust in the bathtub. Not to mention, this is one of the first hotels I have stayed in that uses a shower curtain which didn't appear to have been washed in some time. House keeping was atrocious to say the least, we were left without toilet paper one night, I had to go down to reception to ask for more toilet paper, there was no apology offered by the concierge whatsoever. We then had a sleepless night where we were bitten by bugs that were in the bed. Fearing bed bugs we removed the pillow cases and sheets to see what was lurking in the sheets. We did not find any bugs, but what we found were dried blood stains on the pillow and yellow stains on the mattress protector. We approached the concierge in the morning with these concerns, he assured us that the pillows and sheets/mattress protector will be changed. Neither of which were done when we arrived back in our room after house keeping. Towels supplied also had black stains on them. To add insult to injury, check out took 15minutes because the concierge did not know how to check a guest out. Wifi speeds were so slow that web pages would not load, frequently disconnecting meaning our bills for data roaming were sky high. The lift was also broken on the last day without explanation leaving us to lug 30kg suitcases from the top of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. The lifts did not work while we were there and we were told repeatedly it would be fixed in the coming hours, for days

    Rooms were comfortable. Quiet and cost location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things, the wifi worked but would kick you out every so often, and the bathroom is a wet room which wasn't all that well slanted, so it flooded a little. But minor things, all in all a great stay.

    Nice hotel, air conditioned, nice big room for four people, fridge to keep water cool which was essential in the summer. Free breakfast also had a good selection

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't so great.

    The hotel was very nice decorated, tall rooms, confortable bed, great location and quiet area. It worth the money they charge for a room!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little window in the room. TV in our room didn't work, they had to fix it on the next day. There was no water almost the whole one day and the guy at the reception was not nice. We didn't even hear: "i'm sorry for inconvenience" after the whole situation. Definetely i'll not come back there.

    nice interior, comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was rude to my friend that was staying in a different hotel near by. My friend would come for me on a morning and see me back at night. The manager accused my friend of staying and was very rude. If the manager had checked the cctv he would of know I was the only person sleeping there. Also the bed was two mattresses on a double base. I had would sink in the middle of the bed. The room was dark with a small window.

    The location was great for the train station and town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive...

    Clean and tidy. Air condition. Bathroom is really great. Good beds.Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some insects at the lobby during summer.

    A good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value hotel, only a short walk into the centre, staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet area. Very clean and well maintained. Staff excellent. Breakfast superb. I highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety box was broken and the hair dryer did not work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be a bit better.

    Great Room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast, very loud rooms, poor service

    Good location, relatively cheap, ok for the price, definitely not more than a 3-star place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs that's leads to the upper floor to small without rails

    Closed to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed bugs all over. They didn't mention the price for parking (very expensive, 30 EUR per night)

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old tired 1980s fittings.

    Wonderful position and exceptional manager.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust in the room, room

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Habitacion confortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a double bed nor double bedding. Nowhere in room or hotel to make tea beyond breakfast time.

    Large bedroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fruit at breakfast. Bath should be replaced to a shower.

    Lovely and charming hotel. Only 20m to city center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fruit at breakfast.

    Lovely and charming hotel. Only 20m walking to city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet flush was a bit temperamental

    Included buffet breakfast Huge rooms En-suite bathroom Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the time there wasn't WiFi at my room!

    Very friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast, nice location, definitely it worth the money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/ wet room would have overflowed into the bedroom.

    Large bed, lots of choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    atmosphere, mini garden, comfy bed - excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird rooms which were stinking very bad. Breakfast was also bad

    Close to city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no wifi in my room at this hotel. That was a bit inconvenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ariele traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: