Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Aries 3 stars

Viale Leonardo Da Vinci, 28, 36100 Vicenza, Italy

#15 of 28 hotels in Vicenza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 470 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Great value for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water leaks outside the glass door in the shower. Needs to have better way of sealing the water in to prevent leakage and accidents.

    Room is exceptionally clean. The bed is comfortable. Has a big parking space. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with incredible staff!!!
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed it all.

    The front desk staff, especially Marco were AMAZING. They were all very helpful, and very professional. The wait staff in the breakfast room were helpful and very courteous. The housekeeping staff made sure that every need we had was attended. Everything in the hotel exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Hotel staff were great at check in and check out.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was stuffy and no air conditioning or fans. In June, July and August that’s a must have in Italy.

    Hotel staff were great at check in and check out. Rooms were clean and well kept. Nice big bathroom and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    The staff was extremely helpful and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was small.

    The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. The rooms were immaculate and the cleaning staffs did an outstanding job caring for us and our friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.2
    The room was horrible, foul smell, and the furniture was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was horrible, foul smell, and the furniture was broken. I had work to do but the desk was broken and the lady charge me an additional 10 euro per day to move to a room that did not smell and the furniture wasn't broke. Stay was, only interested in taking military personnel PCS'ING money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Good solution for those who wanna have comfort and still stay cheap
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedlinnen were a bit smelly

    The mattress was soft, the staff was extremely gentle and helped us order a pizza, which arrived very quickly and was really tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    My room was very clean upon arriving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The location was very convenient for me, but outside noise kept me up a lot. Pigeons, loud people outside till 4 in the morning, loud vehicles and motorcycles.

    My room was very clean upon arriving.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and quiet the staff are incredibly nice and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is €10 for Continental 😬

    Very nice and quiet the staff are incredibly nice and the lobby smells like wonderful spa.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    The fact that I found my forgotten FIT BIT device :) .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that I found my forgotten FIT BIT device :) ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel close to Caserma Ederle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Lovely staff!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was not good to watch TV

    The staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Don't bother with any other Vicenza hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality and chic hotel... room was amazingn

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very helpful and kind, we had everything we asked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful and kind, we had everything we asked for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Very well kept and nice facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well kept and nice facility

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful . Especially Mario the reception , he went out of his way to help us out with information needed to get around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    close to emisfero (gallery) where you can buy everything and perfect silent place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everythink :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was available with limited assortment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was available with limited assortment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast not available on departure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not available on departure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.8
    K
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom or the breakfast

    Close to work.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Good place for break from busy town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location bit remote. Well if you own a vehicle no issue at all.

    Nice and clean. Fine class

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner did not work very well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    The Best Vacation Ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no dislikes for me.

    The rooms were nice and clean each day. The breakfast had several options. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    room was clean with good linens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not reliable.

    room was clean with good linens

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They allowed my pet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel near Villagio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cream croissants were amazing!😄 Also, our bathroom was sparkling each day!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Great reception upon checkin and checkout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was in the middle of nowhere. Wifi was spotty. Need a better selection for breakfast. The property had an Italian restaurant...that's closed on the weekend???? Didn't make sense.

    Great reception upon checkin and checkout. Room was nice. Good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    Everything was clean and looked newly remodeled.
    • Couple

    The only thing was the location without a car isn't super convenient because it is located on a big road without sidewalk.

    Everything was clean and looked newly remodeled. Shower was great! Pet friendly at a great price!

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    My first impression was my encounter with the desk clerk.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Although it may not be something common in Europe, washcloths would be nice. This is not a complaint, or criticism, just a personal preference. Honestly, there wasn't anything I didn't like.

    My first impression was my encounter with the desk clerk. He was extremely helpful, and very professional. He ensured all of my questions were answered, and he gave some very valuable insights about the local area.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    7.5
    When you shower,there was always a leak unto the floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When you shower,there was always a leak unto the floor. Secondly, t.v had no subtitles, it was blocked therefore boring. Finally, no privacy, for the duration, they kept forwarding my name to the Police daily and it was required by law. Treating us like criminals. I think they should always display such information on the booking website for us to decide whether or not to go ahead. Therefore my holiday was not a good one.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is nice, the reception and the lobby are modern,...
    • Group

    The asian restaurant seems to be very "posh". Food is good, nothing extravagant, but a difference between size of portions are huge. So, be careful if you order for example shrimps, the menu says its a main course but its hardly a starter (woman talking :)).

    The hotel is nice, the reception and the lobby are modern, the room looks little bit old style.. however, there was enough space and the bed and the pillow were great!! Staff is very polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    5.0
    Friendly staff, fair location close to highway and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cockroaches in the room! We found 4 cockroaches in our room and the staff offered a room change - but when we entered the new room, there was a pretty little cockroach greeting us on the carpet. We decided to stay only 1 night instead of the planned two. Weak breakfast.

    Friendly staff, fair location close to highway and city

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room I was in faced the sun in the evening and heated up a little bit.

    Very nice staff. They helped with all they could. I needed a android phone charger, early check in, and wine glass and all was accommodated.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.9
    The staff here was fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My only complaint is you could feel every spring in the mattress. I tried both beds - same result. I wish they would upgrade their matresses.

    The staff here was fantastic. Extremely helpful and outgoing. They were more than willing to help with any request - and I really appreciated it! This is a perfect location for being in the Vicenza area if you don't need to be in the center of the city. Nice size rooms, large shower, great work table, good lighting and nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.9
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is great. Plenty of parking. Easy entrance. Not far from Vicenza center. Staff is friendly and helpful. My son was sick and they were very kind with making him a nice tea. Overall, the hotel is not fancy but it is a place to sleep.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.8
    Everything was as is should be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was as is should be. A little blip in the internet one night, but it happens all over VIcenza when you get heavy rains. Breakfast was very good. Well served. Will return again soon.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.8
    It was well priced, clean and comfortable, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location only good if you have a car. Nothing near by by foot.

    It was well priced, clean and comfortable, good breakfast, staff was polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    Staff was incredibly kind and accommodating.
    • Family with young children

    Staff was incredibly kind and accommodating. An economical business hotel that provides comfort and many details typical of those in a higher category - and all in a friendly atmosphere. Well done Aries!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.2
    I have been coming here for over 10 years.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I have been coming here for over 10 years. One of my favorite places to stay. Clean, secure and competent staff. Besides a nice breakfast, the hotel has an amazing lunch buffet or you may simply have a pasta. Dinner is available as well. Will return again.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.6
    I like how I was upgraded without a price increase, the wifi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi everytime you left the hotel you had to sign back in, even if you told your device to remember it; the beds were extremely stiff; there was no extra blanket (although you could change the room temperature); the restaurant was closed when I was there

    I like how I was upgraded without a price increase, the wifi was great, the staff was very friendly (spoke English) and double checked if they didn't understand something, location was perfect, the rooms are newly renovated

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.2
    Wery profesional and nice staf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wery profesional and nice staf. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is great! Hotel is clean, nice and comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    7.9
    We liked that Krystal club was very close :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked that Krystal club was very close :)

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast included in the price, clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit far from the city center.

    Breakfast included in the price, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.5
    Very close to the highway and quite confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing remarkable

    Very close to the highway and quite confortable. Definitly a good deal for a weekend or for business trips.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    tout est très bien
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    tout est très bien

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Best Western Hotel Aries traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: