Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ariston Montecarlo 3 stars

Corso Mazzini 507, 18038 Sanremo, Italy

Review score

Based on 680 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    We will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good, propriety, staff friendly, excellent copious breakfast , large balconnet in our room with excellent view. Supermarket next door. Good size pool not to mention excellent spritz at the bar....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, daily cleaning, nice views, wide choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    attention may be paid to the bicycles provided for use. A little more maintenance and the number to increase a little

    Very friendly staff, daily cleaning, nice views, wide choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast is ok and the lady staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quadruple room is so small and it's not comfortable. Shower room is too small. Overall, it's not a good place to relax. It's not also accessible to the beach where you can enjoy swimming as we had to drive to another place for swimming.

    Breakfast is ok and the lady staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Older hotel but nice location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the information online was a bit misleading. While there is an elevator, you still had to climb about 20 steps to enter and exit the hotel, which wasn't ideal in the heat and being 33 weeks pregnant. You also had to use stairs to access the pool. The hotel hasn't been kept up so well over the years. The wifi connection is spotty at best.

    We loved the AC unit in the room (I was 33 weeks pregnant and it was hot) and the view. We also appreciated the friendly staff and great recommendations for restaurants in the area. We enjoyed the pool and my husband enjoyed the poolside bar. The location was great since we had a car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the rooms are not the most modern in the universe, everywhere is impeccably clean, the staff are most welcoming, the sea view and location are gréât and thé breakfast fantastic! Lovely pool, lovely place, Enjoyed our stay immensely :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Small hotel with nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace. We stay at room no 209 and were surprised to see our terrace. It was small with limited sea view not like written on their pofile in booking.com and divided into 2 with other room (?) and only separated by non permanent plastic separator. However if you stayed in smaller room, you might get the room with full balcony facing the sea directly. The fridge temperature is more like cooler, not really cold. The choice of breakfast was so so but enough for me as i am not really into breakfast person. They have very good automathic coffee machine which we can select directly according what we want.

    The pool is amazing, lots of sun beds/chairs. The bar was closed already when we jumped in the pool (at 5 pm) but we can go inside and order spritz from the bar inside. The hotel building and room is already old but they keep it clean. The bathroom has been renovated though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice view, lovely scenery, nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was alot of traffic noise from the busy road in front, almost 24 hours per day. Not too close to Sanremo.

    Nice view, lovely scenery, nice pool. Friendly staff, very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Not bad, but a little expencive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant was not working in the evening and the closest place to have dinner was several kilometers away, which was very unpleasant. The balcony needs some renovation. I would say overall the hotel is overpriced for what it offers. The bed was not very comfy.

    The hotel was good, with free parking. The room was not big, but had a balcony with view at San Remo and the see. Breakfast not bad. Cleanliness was good. The bathroom was very nice. A fridge, wardrobe and safe in the room. We did not test the pool but it looked very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Very cozy atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of rooms depends of category and price. Recommend to chose room with a balcony. Brekfast in Italian style.

    Very cozy atmosphere. Nice sea view, velotrack nearby. Super helpfull staff. Two free parkings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Everything was great, we arrived quite late but the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, we arrived quite late but the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was good too. Location was perfect for us and just 5m to the bus stop to town. Free parking and breakfast was included in the price. Marco was very friendly upon check out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "pull out sofa" in reality was 2 very small and hard twin size beds

    The hotel had wonderful view of the water. The staff was friendly and the breakfast that was included was very good. The front desk recommended a local restaurant close to the hotel where we enjoyed an excellent meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    This place was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place was great! The sea is visible and just across the street. Bikes are free to use for the bike-along the coast and the staff is very helpful! I recommend to stay here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Super holiday at the Riviera di Ponente :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We did not get refrigerator. Our superior room was amazing, the view and everything, but one small suggestion for the future: please remove the air conditioner from the balcony. ;)

    Good breakfast with lot of fresh fruits View of our room Pool was cool 8-) Excellent staff!!! Easy and free parking Rooms were super clean, and the cleaning ladies are very kind I hope we will return soon! :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    - great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - bar at the pool could be opened to evening hours

    - great staff - free parking - good breakfast - great beach with parking ca 5 mins by car - city center of Sanremo few minutes by car or bus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful holiday in Sanremo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi was terrible, the connection was always broken. Access the Internet was completely unsuitable. The little fridge in the room did not work at all, unfortunately. :(

    The staff were excellent - very friendly and helpful. Very nice, clean and comfortable room. The hotel is close to the beach. The breakfast was great with the super sea view. We wanted to stay there longer. We definitely recommend this hotel! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.2
    Not a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old crumbling relic of a hotel, not worth the star rating, will never return.

    It had a pool, but no lifeguard, just sun beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Swimming pool, breakfast, quick access to the cycle and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the centre if you don’t have a car

    Swimming pool, breakfast, quick access to the cycle and pedestrian paths

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Big rooms, very clean, nice swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms, very clean, nice swimming pool. Even if the hotel is a little bit old, it has its own charm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff and clean convenient hotel room - ideal for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and clean convenient hotel room - ideal for our one night stop over.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location close to Sanremo and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, with no enough storage space. Unconfortable beds, poor breakfast.

    Good location close to Sanremo and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Not bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kind of old look, poor internet connection during the day on 3rd floor, and the plastic glasses for breakfast.

    Pool, the staff and the nice view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast and pool were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric sockets were inadequate and the area sorounding the pool was a messy in places and needed a sweep.

    The breakfast and pool were good..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, easy-going atmosphere, nice pool, plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, easy-going atmosphere, nice pool, plenty of parking space, great view from the balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired. Pool area dirty. Needs renovation.

    Good breakfast. Great view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely view of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant and difficult to find one and park.

    Lovely view of the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    All as on pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All as on pictures. Staff excelant!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    All the staff were super
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need eggs for breakfast!

    Everything was wonderful. Location. Bed. Views. Pool. Staff. Everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    A lovely holiday paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Very nice familly friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything OK

    Staff, breakfast, everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Great staff and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The nearby road was at times noisy

    The staff were excellent - very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: