Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ariston 3 stars

Piazza Della Repubblica 13, 57123 Livorno, Italy

#10 of 23 hotels in Livorno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 771 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    It's perfect to catch an early morning ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite generic, nothing out of the box.

    It's perfect to catch an early morning ferry. We had a great time in the hotel. Staff was very kind and helping. It's walking distance from ferry terminal and directly connected via bus from the station. It has a gud view of republique. Lots of supermarket and restaurants are there just around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location for our purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the correct light switches for the many lights - had to actually remove a bulb from one as we failed to find the off switch and the night manager did not have enough English to explain over the phone. Airconditioning needed a little knowledge and a chair to use.

    Cosy hotel with eclectic selection of art on the walls. Small but attractive public area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Solid 7/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I usually stay in privately owned apartments but wanted a hotel this time for a treat. Unfortunately I felt value for money was not great for the standard of the accommodation. No major issues just price versus a few niggles...very few plug sockets, no mirror in room, broke window shutter, only tea in the room, small shower, no instructions for air con and not very cold, etc. The garden area was one of the reasons we chose this hotel/paid extra and it was disappointing.

    Great location with nice rooms. Very clean hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is well situated right on Plazza de la Republica -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, all was good.

    The hotel is well situated right on Plazza de la Republica - so close to lots of things. The hotel is nice, there are a few things that are a little bit strange, for example there are wires hanging out of walls, the shower floods the bathroom and there is a kettle with tea and coffee making facilities, but no plug socket. It seems a little unfinished. The staff are just fabulous and nothing seems a problem for them, they are friendly, smiley and very helpful. We'd come back for the staff - they really are VERY good!!! Breakfast is OK, but maybe that's comparing with France. The rooms is good, and I have never seen such good soundproofing. Even being right on the main Plazza, the room is quiet, cool and very clean. I really reccommend this place - we had a lovely stay here. Additionally, the staff speak French and English!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    Not clean and disgusting, no working air conditioning, location was the only nice thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were not clean and when I mean not clean I mean horrible! Mold, dust, hair, dirt, and other disgusting things! In addition to that, the air conditioning didn't work, there were bugs everywhere and I was uncomfortable with my child even walking around the room!

    Location of the hotel was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly functional and comfortable, and a good value. But beware the AC dates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of air-conditioning. When I asked in the morning why it didn’t work, the response was that it wouldn’t be turned on until June 1. Darn, we missed that by two days!

    We wanted a place to stay that was centrally located and close to the ferry port. The Hotel Ariston was perfect, and comfortable, and a good value to boot. So what if it was purely functional. Its great location allowed us to walk through the downtown to the waterfront in the evening. Very enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Fine hotel on plaza near center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC controls were not self evident, but it worked fine once we figured out how to turn it on.

    Accommodating English speaking staff and good breakfast and coffee. Nice views from room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom with no fan and the air conditioner didn’t work so the room was very warm during the night.

    Great location, good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    I was suprised by this cosy hotel and it's employees and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i would loved to stay more

    I was suprised by this cosy hotel and it's employees and owner. the elderly receptionist made our day with his energy and recomandations for restaurants and city trip. the owner is a very helpfull and communicative lady the view from the room was beautiful. I liked the colours and the furniture from the room. the inner terrace for breakfast is perfect to start a suny day in Livorno

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall, my friend and I truly enjoyed the stay. I would book again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Things that could be corrected: There was not a double lock on the door. The thermostat kept fluctuating to a higher temperature, and the bathroom exhaust vent was covered with thick dust.

    I liked the check-in desk staff and housekeeping staff! All of them were very helpful and professional. Even when I called to inquire about extra accommodations, the staff representative was very patient and pleasant in helping me to get the accommodation. The room and the bathroom (in general) were clean. The continental breakfast was fresh, and good. The packet price to stay was very reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    4.2
    I like to Livorno
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Inside the Hotel nothing is good for international travellers. I would say this hotel is just basic hotel.

    Location of the Hotel is good. Inside the Hotel nothing is comfortable stating from Breakfast, Bathroom and Seating facility. This Hotel does not have proper invoicing facility for 600euros, they just write it by hand which not at all looks professional hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Location is great: close to port for ferries, next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty scary two-level bad for kids in family room. Small room. Need to walk around 10-15 min to get something to eat in the evening, no food on site.

    Location is great: close to port for ferries, next to restaurants and shopping street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable hotel in a good location - perfect for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything that I did not really like.

    Good location on major public transport routes half-way between the port and the main railway station. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly renovated hotel but the staff was not friendly and the breakfast was very poor. For this price one can find much better accomodation. I would not recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast. Not a good choice and limited in quantity you could have. Room view was to back, with houses overlooking and several of them could see into room.

    Central location. Easy to get around from where we were.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    An enjoyabe stay in a busy Port City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cigarette smoking too close to breakfast area. Very basic breakfast, however the Lemon Tart was amazing! Would recommend this Hotel mainly because of the location!

    The Hotel Ariston was perfectly located for sightseeing. The rooms were very nice, the bathroom quite new and modern. The breakfast area near reception was spoilt by cigarette smoke filtering in from "smokers room" nearby! Breakfast was simple but adequate. Could have done with topping up supplies more regularly for guests. Staff were helpful. The view from our room over to the canals and boats was very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    splendid place !
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect place

    This is a great place ! Just at the corner of the major square in Leghorn, Republic Sq., you may miss the entrance since it is covered with beautiful ivy: it looks like an Art Gallery or Church Cloister ! Rooms are completely renovated with modern furniture of Nordic Scandinavian style and extremely well kept. Most of all, the kindness and friendliness of Mr. Andrea and Ms Silvia and their great team is really remarkable. My son and myself will certainly come back to Ariston Hotel !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It needs a renovation, especially the bathroom. As usually in Italy, you pay too much for a very simple and not-renovated room

    Very nice and helpful staff. We arrived very late at night and left early to take the ferry to Corsica; for that service is the hotel good enough. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money. Above expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking dot com said there was parking. There was not.

    Rooms were on the small side if 2 occupants but still well appointed for 1. Aircon worked well and wifi was good. Helpful concierge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sign was hard to see when finding it.

    AC and great location for going out. I have lived in Italy for three years and travel a lot and this by far has been the best Italian hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    2.9
    There was a fault in our room so we were placed in a much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fault in our room so we were placed in a much smaller room with no compensation. Lift was old and didn't work properly. Beds moved and were not comfortable. Generally the hotel is old and in need of a lot of work to bring it to an acceptable standard for the money charged. Staff were fairly unhelpful and the owner rather rude. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    First room allocated was a small back room obviously for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room allocated was a small back room obviously for cheaper bookings. Shower did not work so night manager had no hesitation giving us another room which was much larger. Bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Great place in Livorno in short distance from all what a tourist needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms require to be renovated. Breakfast is poor. One of our towels was not clean. But they changed it immediately after our request

    Great place, car park place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    A hotel with a good location but not so good with everything else.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Photos are not showing the real quality of hotel. We had a room with a terrible view towards the back inner court. We had problems using the shower, because it was poorly mended. There was no AC remote in the room and also you cannot control the room temperature (quite chilly during the night). The hallway has no ventilation so every time we were going in/out of the room we got hit by a strong smell of cigarettes. The room is very noisy during the night and you can hear everybody around your room. I don't know if it's something about the bed but both my husband and I had a terrible night sleep on them. Last, the breakfast is a joke. We went down to eat at around 8 am and we found a poor selection of food (a few thin slices of prosciutto, 4 slices of bread, a few yogurts, butter, nutella, cereals and milk, croissants and some pieces of tart, an expresso machine). At most that was a mediocre breakfast, not "good" like Booking says. Worst part is that they were not refilling each section of the breakfast once it was gone. As a matter of fact we checked out one hour later after breakfast and people were still coming down to eat and they had pretty much nothing to select to eat.

    The location of the hotel is great. Everything you need to see in Livorno is at a walking distance from this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay for a quick visit, would go back if I ever visit this area again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower head was broken so the water didn't come out in an even stream and the shower drain was slow

    The little breakfast served each morning was good & the older gentleman who worked the front desk for the night/early morning shift was super nice and had great customer service!! But overall, every front desk member was great and polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.8
    Location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not just old, it was dirty. There was stains on the shower curtains, it was very uncomfortable to have a shower. I couldn't find the tv remote controller and the ac didn't work.

    Location was good. The lady at the reception was very nice also. Breakfast is same in all Italy :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    A Very Nice Hotel in the Heart of Livorno
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The comfort of the bed. Cover the electrical sockets for safety purposes and for a more attractive room.

    The staff, location, and decor is wonderful. Breakfast was a perfect traditional europeon fare. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. View from the room overlooking a canal and ancient wall/fort was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Family trip to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little choice of breakfast. The TV did not have ANY international stations. Most normally have at least BBC World. Due to IVY? that had become overgrown we could not see the name of the hotel so drove round and round for ages until I phoned and was talked to the hotel

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Nice to have breakfast as part of the price. The rooms were good size. The owner was keen to find out how we felt about the hotel and stay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    5.4
    10am check out and NO bathroom for the guests the moment they hand in their key....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 am check out?? are you kidding? the service was horrible. we checked out, paid and handed in our key. we then asked to use the bathroom before we left and they said there was "no public bathroom". we were paying guests and they wouldn't let us use the bathroom!!

    the only good things about this hotel was its location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.5
    A little disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although this is a nice little hotel in a great location (i came by recommendation), i was a little disappointed. The staff was kind of rude, breakfast was poor, my room was very tiny and the wifi wasn't working all the time.

    It's good value for money and in a good location. It's also clean and modern

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.5
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cakes during breakfast where not fresh. Bad coffee and cappuccino Staff is not really welkoming

    Nice room. Good isolation. Beautiful view on a square. Located in a beautiful district

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Some details need to be improved, repaired or renewed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some details need to be improved, repaired or renewed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    great location. for dining in the venetian quarter and for driving to the ferry next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    but we could change it into a really nice quiet room, top!

    first we were directed to a room with busy traffic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Helpfull staff, good view, close to the harbour, perfect to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull staff, good view, close to the harbour, perfect to take the train to Pisa, Florence, Rome,...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    Hotel Ariston Livorno
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom window broken to close, bed matress unconfortable as though pillows. Breakfast needs improvement.

    Giorlano recepcionist very prestative.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Beautiful view!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    I was only in for one night so it was the perfect stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The easiest location of you are using train. Short walk to all the sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but basic. Staff did not bring more food when running low.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    2.6 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing(almost) to eat at breakfast. Small lakes(lagoons) at bathroom after showing.

    Location, value for money, staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Very comfy and friendly space!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfy and friendly space! is worth it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Lovely and friendy
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perhaps more breakfast options to add.

    The location was great.The staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Serene elegant decor and outstanding staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serene elegant decor and outstanding staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    Improove cleaning please
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cracked basin in the bathroom is not acceptable

    Helpfull staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Okay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not satisfying because of the lack of options.

    The room was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Great Price for That Quality in Italy !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lokalizacja, widok z pokoju

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    super friendly staff, family like atmosphere, great location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    super friendly staff, family like atmosphere, great location, very nice interior. good choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Welcoming and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast excellent location and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Location was good and all staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good and all staff were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Hotel was disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold. Breakfast was poor. No balcony. Far away from railwaystation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice clean room over looking the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice clean room over looking the square. Enjoyed a great breakfast. Love the espresso!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moisture in the room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in Livorno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really friendly and some of them even spoke german.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    Not a value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in bad condition, bad smell, toilet poor flashing. Very poor breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Traveling alone as a stopover.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traveling alone as a stopover. For me, it was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.4
    Stop over prior ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms air quality was not fresh.

    Family fit to the room easily. Very friendly personnel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely worth a stay if one is in Livorno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very beautiful view of the fortress and moat. Delicious breakfast with not to much and not to little. Very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.7
    Dissapointed with parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised with parking not proper parking just on the road outside my car was damaged by passing traffic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room, needs remodeling

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice reception friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in need of decoration, in the bathroom there are no shelves to put your toiletteries

    Nice reception friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Staff <
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Staff <3 Location is ok flowers in room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    just right
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staff very helpful and nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of rooms probably reflected by the price.

    Really good location and friendly front of house staff who offered a choice of rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    perfect location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    perfect location; very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff went out of their way to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff went out of their way to help. We're very accommodating to our difficulty with Italian language. We walked from the station dragging suitcases on wheels...easy to do and direct route about 20 minutes. We left walking to ferry, easy walk 15 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were unfriendly, told us we weren't entitled to breakfast, which we were, grudgingly said we werent entitled to welcome drink but would give it to us anyway, bathroom door was broken and I almost got trapped, and shower curtain was gross and mouldy. We couldn't get out of there fast enough. Was in boring dirty part of town.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    5.8
    Rooms are spacious, location central, most of reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms and their facilities looks some 30 years older than on photographs. Internet had such week signal that it was unuseable. When we informed the reception staff about it, we were offered another room, but internet still didn't work (we really wanted to get it, as it was crutial for managing our holiday plans). When addressed the problem again, the reception lady, who didn't speak any English, invited some rude guy (it wasn't even sure whether he was an employee of the hotel), who in an utterly mannerless way tried to persuade us that internet in the hotel worked.. Unnecessary stress and hugely overpriced hotel.

    Rooms are spacious, location central, most of reception staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    The very friendly staff of this hotel made our day, and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The very friendly staff of this hotel made our day, and we were given personal attention by the proprietor, resulting in a very nice tour of the city. The location was perfect for walkers from the ferry, and perfect for getting to the train station, either by walking or by bus, depending on the travelers ability and luggage.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom Breakfast

    Comfortable bedroom

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.5
    Clean & friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noises at night from street

    Clean & friendly hotel. Good breakfast & comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    Best location and very nice and confortable rooms.
    • Family with young children

    Best location and very nice and confortable rooms. Staff nice and polite. Great breakfast and good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.5
    location to ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location to ferry

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    I liked that there is inside garden!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked that there is inside garden!

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: