Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arlecchino 3 stars

Fondamenta Delle Burchielle S. Croce 390, Santa Croce, 30135 Venice, Italy

#138 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 916 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was tiny and slow.

    For a 3 star rated hotel it exceeded our expectations. We had a family room (3 adults) and it was quite roomy and comfortable. Great location close to bus and train stations, with one of the best restaurants I've ever eaten at (Rio Novo) immediately beneath our room. Staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location, good breakfast and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad approach from the staff and I am referring only to Francesco. Francesco even mentioned to us that our details were sent to the police as a matter of their internal procedures, treating us as potential terrorists (his words). I was truly offended by his comments ! The key system - did not provide us with two keys. Above all, I did not feel that our privacy was fully respected, there were CCTV cameras facing our balcony from the other side of the road and Francesco insisted to have our room key every time we would leave the Hotel. Also, the AC/ ventilation system of the building was extremely noisy inside the room during the night. On the same note, very uncomfortable pillows.

    Great location, good breakfast and beautiful hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Rooms were typically venetian style décor, very nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Rooms were typically venetian style décor, very nice, spotlessly clean. Beautiful views over canals. We asked for a room with a view and we got just that! A corner room with shuttered windows opening onto flower baskets overlooking 2 canals. Free bottled water in fridge every day. Free room safe and air con. Breakfast good at 6.50euro pp. The location is perfect for cruise terminal only 5 mins on monorail. Only 20 mins to airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful and memorable stay. Great location, friendly staff and nice buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location for Venice sightseeing , Friendly and helpful staff. I would like to thank Irina specially for all the help she provided and made our trip wonderful during our two night stay in Venice !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Very near to Bus station,Railway station, water taxi as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms and elevator. If you are ok to adjust tiny room then this hotel is good option

    Very near to Bus station,Railway station, water taxi as well. Staff was good and rooms are cleaned

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    I loved my stay here. I strongly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Small Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely helpful and nice. I enjoyed the view a lot. The room was very beautifully decorated in classical style. I loved my stay here. I strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Bike-friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotels in Venice tend to be overpriced. Among the overpriced hotels, it's still a good bargain. The rooms for three were rather cramped. The sofa bed of the third was rather uncomfortable. We were missing the third towel. The bathroom only had a rather old and worn-down tub without a shower curtain. The shower holder in our room needed repair. The lamps were old and a bit dusty. The breakfast was okay for Italian standards (extended continental), but the sitting situation was difficult: there was absolutely not much space and definitely no space for groups larger than 2 to sit together.

    The hotel could accommodate bike storage (in a safe spot in the backyard of its partner hotel next door). The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. It's easy to access when entering Venice. Airconditioning worked well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Great location, beautiful staff and the decor is fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little small.

    The hotel is close to the main bus and train stop which means you don’t need to carry your suitcase through the small streets of Venice. The room decor was amazing and we were lucky enough to get a room with a canal view. The breakfast was great value for money and delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Venice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    we asked for the corner room as there are two windows where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Small Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One staff woman reserved for us a tour but wasn't really helpful. We had an issue with the reservation because of her since she gave us wrong info about meeting the tour guide and she did not give us the reservation number so we had to go to the agency ourselves to do so. We were late one hour to the tour so we took the next one and all of this because of the receptionist fault.

    we asked for the corner room as there are two windows where both of them have views, so we had it :D and the view was amazing. The location of the hotel is superb. The size of the room was a bit small but it is normal for Venice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    I would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small dining room

    Very close to people mover to connect to cruise line and also out of the hustle and bustle of Venice if you're over the crowds Diningroom a bit small so a bit of a wait if you're a family of 6 but food was good and rooms were clean and comfy and it was a great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Good 2 night stay for a couple that wants to be on the island but doesn’t want to pay a crazy price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small (but I think that’s normal for Venice) Decent walk (45 min without stopping) to Saint Marco square (main touristy area) - but this wasn’t necessarily a bad thing because it’s good to be away from some of the hustle and bustle and also you see a lot of the streets of Venice on the walk.

    Free water replaced every day in the fridge. Very close to bus station - easy walk when we first arrived. Helpful staff at reception desk View of one of the canals from the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    SMALL and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I booked for 2 adults and 3 children when we got there ... we were advised it was a quad room.. we insisted another rollaway had to be bought in and we were unable to walk around at all ... plus the shower had no screen so after a ridiculously small area to shower and get past the bidet and toilet I had to use 3 towels to mop up all the water ... Francesco was amazing though and it was in a fab spot... would stay again but need 2 rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    It is realy good hotel nice friendly staff near to bus and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is realy good hotel nice friendly staff near to bus and tram parking and train station as well good breakfast with only 3 euro I stayed in the hotel last year too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location on the canal close to the train and bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great canal location in a quieter part of Venice, very close to the train and bus station. Breakfast wasn't included but for 3 euro it was very excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Only one criticism
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel, staff are lovely and helpful, fab location..however I think it's time they upgraded the mattress. The springs stick out causing major hard spots on the bed also through the night they go twang and make creaking sounds as you roll over.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location for cruise travellers - we were able to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to spend time shopping, you would need to travel to the busier areas around Rialto or San Marco.

    Great location for cruise travellers - we were able to disembark and take the people mover and then walk to the hotel - a very easy connection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Calm, relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big comfortable bed. Our room was large, we had smaller roof top rooms before. Period fittings and decor. Bathroom worked well- shower/bath with no curtain. Lift for 2 with luggage. V close to bus, train, car park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Our stay was wonderful and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downstairs was a little small which made it difficult to maneuver luggage and stuff. But, that is a small grievance compared to the amazing service we received.

    Concierge was so helpful and nice. They really took their time to make sure we had all the information and resources we needed. Room was clean and spacious with a fantastic view of the canals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic - we really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Small Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was great value for money - thank you. The staff exceptionally friendly and the location great. We would definitely recommend Hotel Arlecchino.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain was a big surprise. English TV would be a nice treat.

    Great location. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. Breakfast room was a a big plus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in good location for visiting Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Small Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff were exceptionally helpful when our return flight was cancelled. Location very convenient for bus/train arrivals and for water bus connections.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful Experience
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Small Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was fantastic

    Great manager Francesco, assisted us in everyway, breakfast and atmosphere, location close to piazelle roma ! Beautiful hotel kind people. great venetian atmosphere room on canal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Small Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything!

    Loved hotel Arlecchino, hotel was very clean with nice canal location. Good restaurants near by and easy to get around. Francesco - front desk was especially helpful when we had booked an independant tour prior to arrival and and we needed help to to confirm. He went above and beyond to help us. Will definitely stay at this hotel again when we return to Venice - it's the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Close to cruise port and train station for those dragging suitcases.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was continental style (croissants and cake) unless you wanted to spring 5 euros extra for cheese or eggs. Also the bathroom is extremely small and showering is tricky trying to avoid water spray.

    They booked us in early by approximately 10 am after we had disembarked from our cruise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no porter services. we struggled getting out luggage to the rooms

    Te breakfast was excellent and not expensive. The staff went the extra mile of booking us a taxi while we were in Botswana before our travel and confirmed our pick up. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place to stay with the view on canals!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Small Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A minor thing - no shower curtain, so we had water all over the floor after the shower.

    The hotel situates at the canals, but not too far from the bus station. So the location is perfect! We booked a room with a view to canals and we got it (no excuses that rooms are not available, which happened to us at some other hotels we stayed at previously). The view was amazing! The decor was beautiful - we could really feel the atmosphere of being in Venice. The staff was very polite and helpful. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were a little too small for our taste and the mattress was not the newest. In bathroom not enough light.

    Breakfast for 3 Euros per person was really good (including German Schwarzbrot and fruit salad, an assortment of cold cuts and dolci). Room for three people was spacious and light. Good location close to the train station. Friendly staff. Room was already available for check- in at 12 o'clock. Big TV. Nice bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    2-minute walk from bus station; within sight of the Grand Canal. Venice is easy walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wardrobe door swung onto furniture if I didn't stop it with my foot.

    Bedroom window looked out over a canal crossroads and pedestrian bridges - paradise for a boat- and people-watcher !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Small Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain. However I think that's an Amerjcan issue. This absolutely did not detract from our excellent stay.

    Excellent location, 2 minute walk to the vaporetto & the bus station. A short People Mover ride from the cruise port. Staff was excellent. Breakfast very good value for 3 Euro per person.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing time in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, very close to the bus station making it easy to catch the bus from and to Marco Polo Airport. Lovely hotel, friendly staff and lovely breakfast for 3 euro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities were very sparse. Only shower gel was offered (no shampoo or conditioner) and there was only a hand held shower head with no shower curtain or door

    Very nice breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were excellent specially Francesco (Front desk) and Assandra (Breakfast). Breakfast for 3€ was excellent value. Location is ideal for transport connections and exploring Venice by foot. Plenty of bars and restaurants close by for snacks and evening meals. All less expensive than the popular tourist areas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.0
    The room was stinky and dusty, the bed wasn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was stinky and dusty, the bed wasn't comfortable, there was no baby bed or setting of a small bed for our girl, we had a room next to the hotel public bathroom. Beside the location0 close to the station and a small sided view of the canal its not recommended. we chose it so we can go early morning to the bus

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    It met our needs; staff friendliness was appreciated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showers are old-fashioned hand-helds, though fixed to the wall. No way to avoid flooding the bathroom. Heating was excessive and thermostat unresponsive. Had to keep windows open the whole time.

    The location is great, especially if you're traveling with baggage: right on the Piazzale Roma, no need to slog through back streets or take a water taxi. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were adequate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    if you book earlier, you can find better options for a similar cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stay at number 709 which is next to depot for cleaning equipments and during the stay 5 night we had been waken up with the cleaning ladies’ voices. Try not to stay at this room if possible. Even we ask for double bed, it was two single bed close to each other. Which is quite uncomfortable when you are sleeping, when you are just in the middle of the bed-awaken with the feeling like falling down :)

    Breakfast was good. Location is good for the ones who do not want to walk with the luggage, otherwise it is 20-25 min away from the common attraction place like rialto bridge or san marco square. And you can use ferrys for almost everywhere for your luggage Location is also good for the ones who want use the busses or train

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    A great experience to remember.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel entrance and lobby was a bit cramp, especially when there were more than two families during our check out.

    It is right next to the main station and really easy to find. The Wifi is great at a constant 30Mb/s (checked with Ookla Speedtest). With a little bit of travelling around, we found delicious food as Venice, after all, is pretty small and quaint.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    Loved Venice and will definitely be back. Accommodations were good but a bit small for a family of 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were expecting hotel Arlecchino, but were moved to Hotel Olimpia. Our room was short 1 bed as we booked for 5, but got a 4 bed room.

    The location in Venice was very close to the train station and water buses. Breakfast was excellent and the garden was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    The single room is a little bit narrow but the bed is ok,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room is a little bit narrow but the bed is ok, not too soft which I like. I took the airport shuttle to the Piazzale Roma, you can see the hotel is very close to the plaza. You just need to walk over a bridge then you arrive. Frontdesk receptionist is friendly and very helpful if you ask for recommendation about the touring the city. I don't have much cash on me when I checked out I need to pay 3.5 Euro (city tax) and breakfast (3 Euro), receptionist gave me a free breakfast since paying with credit card will incur the commission to the bank she'd rather give me a free breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommended will definitely stay again at this delightful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Beautiful place - delightful staff, great great location 8 minute walk from station yet far enough away from station too which is good. Breakfast and breakfast room was lovely as was the view from the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous...location super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom had no shower curtain which lead to pools of water on the floor, no big deal but slightly irritating.

    Superb location, staff very friendly. Our room was a little dated and bed a bit hard but that's being picky. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    It is walking distance to the train station. The hotel receptionist called a porter to carry our luggage back to the station for a nominal amount which was a relief as there are walking bridges to cross. The room itself was nice and the view from the room overlooking the canal was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    We loved Venice and location of hotel was excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain - a camp bed was the 4 th bed but was reasonably comfortable

    Breakfast was lovely- great choice . Room decorated in lovely style . Location was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient for an overnight stay before a cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having spent the previous three nights in a lovely apartment that cost €100 less per night, we thought Hotel Arlecchino was expensive. Maybe not when compared with other hotels in Venice, but you can get a great apartment for considerably less. Unfortunately the apartment where we were staying was booked out the last night we were in Venice.

    Great location, very close to Piazzale Roma and the People Mover we used to get to the cruise terminal. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the room faces the water it can be noisy at night.

    The rooms are well appointed, clean & comfortable. The staff is congenial. The location is AWESOME! Only one bridge to cross to get your bags to the hotel and super convenient to get everywhere in Venice by foot or boat. Also, the absolute yummiest and best value gelato (and we tasted a lot of places!) is right there! The breakfast is very good. Excellent coffee. Great restaurants nearby too. I’d stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Excellent value great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in "the annex" which was actually another hotel, Hotel Olimpia. Fabulous service and excellent breakfast , complimentary welcome drink all at a bargain price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small, but manageable.

    Service was exceptional and they went above and beyond. I even asked the gentleman at the front desk to place a call to DHL for me to help get a delivery. I was not expecting much help, but the next day, my package was at the front desk. Really above and beyond.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Real Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It doesn't come cheap!

    Atmospheric historic property on two canals - all Venetian life is here. Handy for arrivals by cruise ship, people mover, train or - like us - airport shuttle bus. Room was small but all mod cons. Breakfast in charming breakfast room good quality. Staff very friendly. Get to San Marco by vaporetto or enjoy local quieter sightseeing and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value, excellent location and wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny

    The room was small and quiet, and the hotel is very close to the train station. Save yourself a lot of time and aggravation by hiring a porter from the train station (they have on yellow vests and are licensed) to take your suitcases over the three bridges for the 300 yard walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Near the bus station and water bus stop, 1 bridge away. Very convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom is small, the bathroom has no exhaust fan, foul air stays in room. The elevator is very small, but working OK.

    The front desk manager Francesco is super helpful and accommodating. We are not vegetarian, for us, the breakfast is very good. The WiFi works without problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic. 😄😄👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a small covered outside seating area next to a canal, but no bar!! Pop to the supermarket for a bottle of vino!! 😄

    Stayed for two nights following a cruise. Hotel location ideal for both the cruise terminal and walking around Venice. This hotel is just inside the city area which is ideal, especially considering lugging suitcases further into Venice over innumerable bridges. Staff were excellent and went out of their way to allow access to the room at 10am. Room (605) was large, comfortable and quiet at night. Breakfasts good value and plentiful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good one of the two days we were there, but not great the 2nd day (breads & ham not fresh,) overall still good value for the money.

    Great location close to train and bus. Breakfast good value for the money. Beautiful Venetian decor in room. Very clean!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice to be away from the hustle of St. Marks Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor AC, no English tv channels working, no shampoo or conditioner ( they had a shower gel only) no body lotion or wash cloths . No cooperation from the engineering staff. No shower curtain!

    One female front desk staff member was very helpful . The others not so much. Good breakfast for 2 eu each. Close to bus station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    For a two nights stay in August it was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom in this specific room we got is not comfortable, because the room was under the roof and the roof is not straight angle, it was impossible even for average height person like me 1.80 to stand up straight. Also there is no shower curtain, so water is all over the place. There is a lift in the hotel, but we still got some stairs to climb.

    Size of the room. Friendly staff. Location, the hotel is just ~100 meter and only 1 bridge away from bus stop and rent a car spot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location, convenient, not quite nice personnel. We asked for a guide of city, not oferred
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud breakfast dish washers, not very polite.

    The location of the hotel was extraordinary coming from Piazalle Roma bus, shuttle, car or taxi because you need 5 minutes walk and the gondola was available close by. The lift was rather small and the breakfast room as well, people had to wait to get a table for breakfast. The personnel at the breakfast slammed constantly all plates, dishes making a power noise that really killed it all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is in a great location, close to all transportation systems. Well priced given the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room for two adults and an 11 year old was a bit small. The bath was unsafe, having a "dip" close to the shower giving us a small area in which to stand. As there was no shower curtain the room flooded.

    This was our second time at Hotel Arlecchino, chosen mostly for it's location. The train station, buses, taxis are all close, with the airport about 30 minutes away. The breakfast was enjoyable and the staff very helpful. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    would stay there again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i liked everything 1

    The view from the room and the cleanliness of the room . the front desk staff were absolutely he friendly and helpful with all queries .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location in a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, loved it.

    Fantastic location if you are coming by car/train or bus, we loved not being in the very busy part of Venice but still close by to everything. Very comfortable beds and very clean. Great breakfast for a very cheap price,3 euros, good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Location and Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator is very small.

    The staff was so helpful (Francesco and Irene). The room we had overlooked the canal. They were able to get us in to our room an hour and a half early and Franceso helped us with advice on things to do in the area. The breakfast was fantastic- a buffett for 3 euros.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, saw the hotel as soon as we got off the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Small Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, saw the hotel as soon as we got off the bus! Liked the restaurants next to the hotel and on the waterfront. We especially like the décor, venetian and pretty. Also liked the settee in the room which was an added bonus. The breakfast was amazing too and cheap!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Small Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the small side but we didn't stay in the hotel much. It was just right for my small family!

    The windows opened to a small canal outside. It was away from all the hustle and bustle but close enough to everything as well. Loved the little cafes near the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Small Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit in the small side, but lovely and clean with excellent shower

    Amazing view from the balcony, good location, 2mins walk from airport bus, friendly staff, lovely clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Ridiculous price for a tiny room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us up in a single room, as described on their website when we had booked a larger room, yet still charged us for the bigger one. The rate on their website for the room we had booked was less than what we paid to booking.com The room was so small there was nowhere to open a suitcase except the bed, which was barely large enough for one person.

    It's location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    the hotel is close to trains and car rentals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were put up in the attic. The bathtub was small and you have to watch your head.

    the hotel is close to trains and car rentals. It is a little bit of a walk to get to the majority of the popular sights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Very pleased with our experience staying two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Small Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As others have said- no shower curtain and WI-FI is slow and undependable

    Perfect location near the bus and train stations, and convenient to the cruise port (we were going on a cruise). Staff was great. The desk person actually called out our names before we even told him who we were! We wanted a canal view and received it as requested. We were worried about the noise but they have special noise insulating windows which completely soundproofed the room. Breakfast was great and very inexpensive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel for value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used a shower curtain to keep bathroom dryer.

    Everything! People were extremely pleasant, great location, very clean and roomy and most accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Location and very nice hotel and walking distance from train
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Small Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location and very nice hotel. Special shout to to front desk attendant Francesco and the other two whose name I don't remember. It's like staying with family. Great breakfast too

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great location if going on a cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't leave the windows open as the bugs come in and bite you. Quite small room. Shower quite small.

    Very close location if wanting to get a cruise boat out of Venice. Nice staff on front desk. Breakfast very nice. Were able to leave bags there after we checked out. Nice restaurants around hotel. Overlooking the canal great view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel 2 min walk from airport shuttle and beginning of water taxi route to take you to all Venice attractions. Loved the decor in the room and when advised mattress was causing us to roll together they immediately changed it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    Easy to Access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need's updating

    Location. Metres (and only one canal) from Roma Piaza. Very easy to find - I have heard horror stories of travellers getting lost trying to find their Venice hotel. We had an early morning flight home so were able to catch a land taxi which was about 3 minutes walk from reception. Breakfast buffet, extra 3 Euro per person including espresso, was fantastic value and highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Our room was close to the breakfast room and we were woken...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was close to the breakfast room and we were woken early by noise form setting up tables and clearing plates away etc. It was a little annoying.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.1
    Loved the staff and overall welcoming nature of the people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was charged more than the actual cost. It may be for the reason that city tax was higher in Venice but I wish that was clearly mentioned somewhere.

    Loved the staff and overall welcoming nature of the people there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect spot for quick access to airport and cruise terminals with a good view of venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Small Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't watch tv from couch. No comfortable way to shower no curtain around tub

    The view of the canal. The bed was solid. Breakfast gave you everything you needed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Trip to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only very few sockets in the room and you need a special adaptor even if you come from another european city

    The room was decent and clean. Good location and easy to find the hotel coming from airport as near Piazzale Roma Train station and vaporetto stops 10 mins away

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    One night in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious family room with a view over the canals. 2 minutes walk from bus station so very easy with luggage and getting the airport transfer in the morning. Staff on reception especially friendly, informative and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    The location is really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small but reasonable.

    The location is really good. I arrived Roma Piazzale late around 23:00, and it just took me less than 5 minutes to get to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Arlecchino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: