Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ars Hotel 4 stars

Via Monte Altissimo 20-24, Nomentano, 00141 Rome, Italy

#492 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of lighting in our room, and limited wall sockets.

    The room was super clean, but very sparse. Limited wall sockets, and the lighting was poor, but again very clean room. Breakfast was very good, and the girl at front desk was wonderfully helpful and catered to our every wish. She was on top of our every request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was tasty, but after 3 days in a row, would be great to taste something else than the omelet with bacon. There was no option to get iron in a hotel.

    Nice hotel which is located on beautiful quite street. Very good atmosphere. We've got the only room with nice balcony - thank You for the nice view! Helpful staff at reception as well as the plumb guy who helped immediately to fix the issue in bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at this hotel before and it was the same this time. The staff seem very unprepared for their arrivals as if they are shocked you actually showed up. Very weird. I had asked for parking as I knew they had it available and she insisted that she could not provide parking because they were undergoing renovations. The worker who was on sight then said that it was alright and showed us where to park because I had said that if they can't provide parking then we can't stay at the hotel because we had a car and that in any event we would be leaving in the morning before they were starting work. Anyway, very irritating as if we were causing a problem for them. Once however, we were checked in and parked all was ok and then they start to behave like you are a guest. Not sure why they have an attitude, as I had not experienced that anywhere else on our travels during our two weeks in Italy.

    The location is in the outskirts of Rome and chosen because it was close to relatives living in the area. It's not hard to find and for the price a great place to go back and forth into Rome. It's modern and clean. The area itself is not the nicest because it has a lot of graffiti etc. but the homes of locals are actually very nice. Just an anomaly in a city like Rome. All in all though, easy to get to places from this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't want to book a parking spot (said it is not possible), even if we explicitly requested it a few months in advance. We arrived late, around 10 pm, and they asked us to go and ask if we can leave our car in a nearby shady public parking (where we were asked to leave our car keys). Even if the subway station is 800m away, so the location is not bad, the neighborhood is not very clean or safe.

    Nice room, modern furniture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stall was restrictive, consequently the shower handle protruded and any movement during a shower could inadvertently move the water temperature to extremely hot or cold

    Overall, everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    + nicely situated on hill in green and quiet residential area + easy to reach when visiting Rome by train: quick connection with Metro to hotel (+ 300 meters by foot) + modern and well kept 3-person bed room, when travelling with child + complete breakfast selection + mini supermarket e.g. next to metro station (300 meters) if you need s'thing + roof terrace if you want to relax after busy day in town before going to dinner + excellent dinner recommendation (Ponte Vecchio), nicely situated in walking distance at very reasonable prices + good ice cream parlour in walking distance between restaurant and hotel to finish the day + very friendly staff in case you need help

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Hotel in Rome. Not totally central, but in a quite area and easy to reach. Kind staff. Everything fine. Who wants to stay in Rome and needs sometimes a break from the traffic and noice of the center, can find in this quite and beautiful neighbourhood a good place to be. I can totally recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet didn't work and I was told that because of the holiday no one could fix it. I choose the hotel also because there was internet included in the fee. Also, last day there was NO hot water at all, and I couldn't have a shower. How can you have no hot water on a 4 star hotel in winter?????

    The hotel per se is nice, rooms are comfy and clean, but with the internet issues and the hot water broken, I don't think we'll be coming back ever

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving to come home - we would have loved to have stayed a few more nights so will have to go back again!

    Everything - for my wife and I this is a perfect hotel and one we would always recommend. The staff are simply excellent and prepared to go the "extra mile" for guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more toileteries in room

    Breakfast good Breakfast area lacked cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location far from the metro, and the tax 6e per person per night, very expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the coffee at breakfast, the bathroom & toiletries

    very nice building, clean room, calm area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and helpful staf

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to park on the street, no spaces within 500m. Parking on site is EUR 10.

    Pretty quiet. Nice decor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking available and the street in very small, so it was hard to park.

    beautiful rooms, rich breakfast and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, bad breakfast

    Price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    internet

    nice and clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi connection. Poor breakfast.

    Nice room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use a fresh coat of paint. Windows need cleaning!

    Friendly and helpful staff. Location not bad.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI in room was VERY poor despite trying two different routers. Staying there one week we were subject to loud noise from different guests in other rooms - soundproofing not great. Worst part was location - walk to underground was OK - best to avoid the steep steps as they were covered in rubbish and broken glass - walk by road takes 10 mins BUT underground at certain times was like being in a sardine can!!. Have stayed before in Rome and used train to get in and out - this is much better - underground is very poor.

    The immediate area around the hotel was quiet and gardens full of flowers. Hotel itself was clean, tidy and breakfast was adequate (by Italian standards). Most Italian hotels do not offer huge breakfasts. WIFI in main lobby was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Couple

    I heard everything from the next room.

    Very clean, nice rooms,nice staff! When we arrived, we traveled all the way from the Civitavecia Port, which means two buses, two trains and we got lost on the way to the hotel(which really is like 8minutes from the train station of Conca de Oro) If you are walking and following the GPS, go thru the big stairs it tells you to go, otherwise you'll end up walking around 15 more minutes. Anyway, getting to ARS Hotel is not hard and once I got there I think it was Francheska!?!? Was very nice and while we waited a little bit for our room to be ready she was very kind in giving us Rome tips and how to get around. The area is nice too. Not a lot of tourist, so dont expect a lot of the locals around or restaurants you go to know English, which for me was ok, cause my main language is Spanish and we understood each other very nice. My husband and I really liked this hotel. Price was good and it was good for what we needed. Take a shower and sleep and head to amazing Rome the next day.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found no fault at all and enjoyed our stay

    Easy access to Rome. Enjoyed the hotel position quiet at night. And found reasonable priced restaurants in area

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The refrigerator wasn't full enough and it wasn't always plugged.

    The surroundings and the quietness.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were every friendly and the hotel was every clean

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and help full staff, all round nice hotel good location

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    just everything !

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Ars Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: