Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Art Hotel Navigli 4 stars

Via Angelo Carlo Fumagalli 4, Navigli, 20143 Milan, Italy

#54 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3531 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking for anything bigger than a car, we was in a 9 seater van and had to park elsewhere.

    Lovely clean rooms, excellent breakfast and great location for food and drink on an evening

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with the canals, bare and restaurants at your doorstep. Friendly staff, wonderful coffee and happy hour was great with all the wonderful snacks they served free with drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, easy to reach all the sightseeings by foot. Also close to the bars for a drink across the river at night Spacious room, very clean, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy guests

    The barman at this hotel is extremely service minded and helpful with the guests! Good aperitif and snacks. The breakfast is absolutely one of the leading ones in Milan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark and poorly designed Very cramped.. the so called terrace had no view and only could fit one chair. No carpet on the floor of the room and very very basic. You

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just an instruction booklet for the coffee making machine and maybe more milk !

    The beds were really comfortable, the bathroom assessories were excellent, such as the little holders for the soaps, and the different bath/shower gels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, staff friendly, great location. Had a room overlooking the street and it was very noisy at night. Also party in hotel was very noisy and went until morning. Otherwise all good. Stunning breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place has no charm...Common areas are wide and you don't want to stay there. Some investments should be done to relook this hotel, and bring Something different...

    Location, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Connecting Superior Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    - Outstanding location in the Navigli area. next to the metro Porta Genova. - The staff speaks french - The welcome drink - The connected rooms for a stay for a family of four.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the entry for the parking was difficult as we arrived when the markets were on but other than this nothing!

    Fantastic location with great rooms. Breakfast was the best we had on our trip - fabulous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great area, trendy and many places to eat or have a drink. Very friendly and helpful staff. I have stayed at the hotel at least 4 times and will return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative.

    Rooms are spacious and gym / spa really nicely done ( they can usually be very basic ) but this hotel have spent money here . I wouldn’t stay anywhere else - neighbourhood is very cool . Amazing value too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    20€ for the parking (garage was extremely hard to find) and the motivation of the reception stuff at the check in (but she was very kind)

    Position of the hotel, breakfast and having a coffee machine on the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows felt like slabs of concrete. Having paid the rate for 2 in a double room, yet being only a single traveller, the 2nd set of towels were removed from the bathroom ... I dislike having to reuse damp towels! The coffee maker in the bedroom did not work correctly, dispensing only a few drops of coffee.

    The breakfast selection is very good, and the ground-floor bar area comfortable to sit and read or pass time. The selection of toiletries supplied in the bathroom were good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the decoration has to be improved, really.

    location is great, parking just near hotel, so practical, no car outside, easy to have a wolak at night or fater vthe breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    This is the second time I have been back to the Hotel after a 2 years gap and must say that the staff and level of service is still excellent! All my request and needs were given prompt attention.The property is also well maintained. Excellent breakfast was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit cold, but the only thing very disapointing was that we spent my husband´s birthday in the hotel and I asked, by e-mail before arriving, if was possible to make a surprise and the hotel answered positivily, but nothing was done. Not even say congratulations or happy birthday.

    Staff very friendly, nice and confortable room, but a bit cold. Amazing bed and shower. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I forgot the phone charger in the room. I'm still hoping that they will send it to me, as I requested and not charged me for the post costs, as they did request.

    The location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and elevator (except the spa) is a bit outdated.

    It is a great hotel for a short shopping stay and relaxation. The breakfast is very good (with a lot of healthy options). The spa is open only for hotel guests and is included in the price. There are also free afternoon snacks offered. The hotel has a good location, it is close to historic center. It has amazing price/quality ratio. I will definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were satisfied by this hotel accomodation. Beautifull Promenade in the evening with many Pizzerias, Pubs, great atmosphere! Short way from the tube station on the line direct to the city downtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We needed a double bed but it was 2 singles joined together so that was perhaps the only major issue. The rooms are outdated as compared to the lobby and the overall look of the hotel.

    Nice hotel, good friendly staff, excellent location just off the naviglio grande. excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price! But it was ok.

    location is great. flea markets along the river and great restaurants nearby. breakfast good. gym excellent (views across city from treadmill). The spa / sauna area looked great. artwork throughout the hotel is the real think.. not generic hotel stuff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel was just perfect for wandering through this stunning area. Steps away from the cafes and restaurants. Fab Sunday vintage market when we were there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly, and there’s a parking garage which you need to inform the hotel. The rooms are clean and location is at close proximity to all the food and shopping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    For Europe the rooms are big and spacious. The family loved the breakfast. The Hotel is located close to various great restaurants and pubs. A extra bonus nuts is the fact that you can purchase train tickets from reception, so traveling with the underground is just one step easier.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is conveniently located in the Navigli neighborhood. It has parking available (20 Eur per night extra fee). Helpful staff, very nice rooms, excellent breakfast. Pity I could not try the spa. Very efficient and free wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WIFi was slow. The shower was not properly working on the arrival but was fixed immediately on request.

    Very kind Staff. Great location on the Naviglio Grande with plenty of cosy restaurants and bars just out of the hotel. The metro and the tram stop are 5 minutes walking from hotel. The excellent breakfast was included in the price. There is a small but good SPA on the top with a sauna and turkish bath. Free beverage and food available in the lobby all the time. Art decoration everywhere in the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent one night in December 2017. Very nicely desgined hotel. A lot of resturants in the neighborhood, but not so many shope. about half hour walk to the Duomo. It was very difficult to get to the hotel: Waze took us through a lot of tiny alleys in Milan. Going out of the hotel towards Malpensa airport was very easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the part of the city is very pitoresque and quiet room is big and comfortable, I asked for the bathtube and there was no problem, very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please consider to renovate the bathrooms and have a bar terrace during summer time.

    Extraordinary hotel staff ! Make you feel like at home. Thank you to all of you! Fantastic breakfast (please do not change especially the scrambled eggs !!)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little tired, very hard for even taxi drivers to locate and the noise every morning from the bins being collected start from 5.00 am. Would recommend a high room away from the road.

    Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room was exceedingly small (unlike image in photo). Also very cold when I walked into it and the curtains drawn shut. Not welcoming. Thought the room was very overpriced for what it was.

    The art.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Everynight I was waken up by some people at reception going through the corridors cleaning or serving drinks. Way too noisy - The internet wasn't working properly, imposible to get any work done or take calls. - Housekeeping forgot to take their wipes leaving them in my bathroom, not very pleasant.

    The room size was ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice area, amazing breakfast! Room was clean and the bed was comfortable! We also went to the sauna, and i believe it saved as Fromm common cold, because we got under a heavy rain

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This is a fantastic hotel in the trendy area of Navigli and away from the hustle and bustle of Milan. The metro and the tram are just a few minutes away. Really comfortable and I would highly recommend you stay here on your next trip to Milan

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not such a nice view from the window

    Comfortable hotel with good functioning sauna. We had a small terrace, which is nice. Lots of trendy bars and restaurants in the neighborhood, shops not too far. Cultural attractions are a bit further away though. Good room service. Liked the do-it-yourself fresh vegetable juicer at the breakfast table.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Connecting Superior Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived hotel taking 40 mins for check in due to the hotel system wrong. The room could heard noise from next door. About 200 mils the way there are have a park. On Sunday night they have party very loud music until next earlier morning 1am ish.

    Good location, easy to reach to town centre by tram or underground. The hotel has parking place. The staff very friendly. Good breakfast. A lot of restaurants and bars around. Opposite the hotel there have a super market.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Views even if over a garden. Better room for the price we paid. We were 4 in a room and it was very comfortable, but could have been slightly larger and with some view or benefit.

    Breakfast was really good. I would have liked dairy free yogurts but it was fine and very good. Couldn't get coffee machine to work in the room. Great to have free coffee and drinks downstairs and some light eats after 6:30pm. Overall a very well located hotel but a little overpriced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Forgot to clean the balcony as there were some left overs from the previous guests.

    Very good location close to Porta Ticinese walking distance to Duomo. Many good restaurants and bars in near area especially alongside the channel. Underground parking in the hotel. Nice fitness and wellness area on top floor. Very good breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were really hard. The walls were a bit thin... The toiletries in the bathroom - standard these days, but didn't add anything and was glad to have my own.

    The location was great. The staff really nice, helpful, friendly. The rooms were basic but did the job.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to criticise.

    Area very lively, with canals, markets, cafes. Lovely art all around the hotel. Comfortable, good breakfast. A well run place and lovely to stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In general really pleasant hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast was also really great, a lot of things to choose. The staff is excellent. Maybe just what travellers need to know is that the double bed isn't really double beds, there are two beds pushed together, although the mattress is really comfortable. And the pillow are a little too hard. Also you can hear everything from the neighbouring rooms and during my stay they were really noisy, probably moving furniture in the room:) Otherwise, I would recommend this hotel, the location is great, in very beautiful neighbourhood. The good thing is also supermarket just across the street. Many choices of restaurants and bars. They also have a garage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Navigli was a new Are for us in Milan. The hotel is just off the main canal area which is quiet in the day unless the weekend when markets run the full Le gtg of the canal. Night time is great in this are with lots of bars and restaurants. A supermarket is directly opposite the hotel. Tram is a close walk as is the station. Less than 10 mins from Duomo by tram. All staff professional & courteous

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found my room a smelling a bit too perfumed. Light switches make a lot of noise.

    This was a return visit for me to this hotel, as it is greatly located for a Milan city trip, with lots of nice cafés and restaurants nearby. Hotel serves a really nice breakfast (I liked that you could make your own veggie juice). Staff is very helpful and friendly. My room at front of hotel was very spacious and well equipes; the decor slightly quirky but that's the arty feel of the hotel. I liked there was a Nespresso coffee maker in the room. There is also free tea, coffee and water in the hotel lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power outage one night late, went to sleep than was woken up a couple of hours later when it came back on when the t.v and lights came back on. The tub could have used a good scrub.

    Location was good, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Connecting Superior Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration in public areas needs refurbishing

    Location is great. Near restaurants, bars, shops and lively atmosphere at night. Nice amenities such as a welcome drink and hospitality buffet in the lobby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To reach the hotel by car was difficult but I called the folk at the reception and he explained how to get there!

    The location is fantastic because you are in navigli without the noise. There are a lot of good restaurant around and the decoration is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Connecting Superior Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    some issues with the reservation that were afterwards properly addressed by the management

    The location to the Navigli area is fabulous - just walk out and visit the dozens of restaurants, caffes and bars and all the nightlife; the quality of the service and hotel facilities; the support from the reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The spa and rooftop solar was nice but a service (bar) would have been a nice touch. The room was equipped with a coffeemaker (Nespresso or lookalike) but as is common, only one caffeine capsule and one decaff capsule were left in the room each day, despite that we were two guests. Complaining did not change this during my stay.

    This hotel is perfectly located right next to the Navigli. Clean and nice rooms, good breakfast and the staff was very nice and helpful. The spa was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit old-fashioned but in a way that is charming too.

    The hotel is in an excellent location for visiting the Navigli-district. The staff was extremely helpful and willing to help in all matters.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed duvet didn't have a cover. The bathroom could have been cleaner.

    This was our second stay in the above excellent hotel. The hotel was very accessible by car. Our room was very good though it could have been cleaner. The breakfast is very good. I especially like that your can make your own vegetable juice. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. The area is great and the tram to the city centre is only a short walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The stuff was very supportive and helpful, they really tried to help us with all our needs. Breakfast was rich and tasty. Hotel also offers free refreshments for the guests. Our room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Air conditioning was working great - very important, as the temperature outside was around 38 C. We had very relaxing stay. Would love to come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like

    The hotel was full of interesting modern art. We arrived quite late and the barman reopened to bar for us. Complimentary drink and buffet on 2nd night. Good continental breakfast. Really great location adjacent to the canal. Area full of restaurants and bars, although very busy we felt really safe. Short walk from the metro station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good price / value for a hotel in Milan. Room very clean with a lot of quality amenities. A lot of choices for breakfast and most important the taste of food is really as it should be, meaning again high quality food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to proximity to the canal there's quite a few mosquitoes about so don't forget your bug spray and be careful about opening windows in the evenings. A week prior to arriving we had some questions for the hotel and they came back with answers and a threat to cancel our booking because we hadn't paid a deposit yet. Booking.com and the hotel policy states that MORE than 5 rooms (i.e. 6+) booked will require a deposit but we had booked 5 exactly. Had we not contacted the hotel with questions about our they would not have raised the lack of deposit and would have just cancelled our booking so make sure you double check nothing is required from you before you go or you could end up stranded!

    The artwork in the hotel is amazing - there's a guide in your room about everything they have. The minibar was very affordable and is monitored by filling out a receipt slip so you can remove the contents and use it as a fridge for water and other beverages you've purchased yourself. There's a small shop across the road that has a deli counter as well as everything else you could possibly need and a pharmacy along the canal less than 3 minutes away at a brisk walk. The staff were very friendly and helpful - we were a group of 17 and they arranged for us all to be able to pay an equal amount of the bill with no fuss. If there was anything we needed we could call down to reception and they would find a way to help. There's a lovely outdoor seating area on the roof and to the rear of the hotel and they have a small area in the downstairs bar where you can help yourself to tea, coffee and snacks throughout the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room on 3rd floor, just below the breakfast restaurant. The noice was so loud, from chairs moving around and people walking and talking, that it was impossible to sleep once the breakfast was open. Furthermore, we were not informed that the aircondition didnt work in our room. So i had to call the reception 03.00 am in the night (at which point the room was very hot). After calling the reception 3 times, some one finally picked up, and just turned on the air condition, and then hung. However, we still couldn't adjust the temperature, meaning that we both got a cold!! It seemed to me, that you knew that the aircon was turned off and didn't work, but didn't bother to tell us. Last, but not least, i was locked in the bathroom for 45 minutes, just before leaving the hotel, and going to the airport. The effort from the personel to get me out wasnt exactly very impressive. Had to kick the door open after the 45 minutes, in order to catch my flight. That resulted in a injured foot for the following days. The keys were removed from the other bathroom stalls (including the girls), which go me thinking that this had been a problem before. All this would have been okay, if I was simply informed and at least compensated in some way. But there was only a "sorry".

    The location is great, and the spa, sauna and gym facilities were nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room I guess but really is splitting hairs! We were out exploring!

    Big comfy bed, really nice staff, great location, excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower access

    Location was excellent for both local restaurants and bars and access to the Metro into the city centre. Free parking in the underground garage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Rooms were extremely clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing -- very full buffet with something for everyone. Lobby bar had fantastic happy hour with lots of delicious snacks. Staff was courteous and friendly, and did all they could do to make our stay enjoyable. Highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it was very noisy from 7AM as the cleaning personal was talking in front of our room and then they started renovation a room next to our. Sleeping after 9AM was impossible

    Breakfast was good and it has a big variety

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite hot and you can't control own room temperature, have to ask reception to turn it down- which they did.

    Great location only a few minutes from the metro and right in the heart of the Navigli district with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from, great breakfast, very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a no smoking bedroom but told there were none as all the bedrooms were available for smokers to use. I refused the first room allocated as it smelled of stale smoke. The second was better, although when the room got hot it was noticeable. If your a non smoker it is off putting. Air condition was not controllable in the room, hence the room temperature was 25 much too hot for the weather conditions outside (30+) and unable to leave a window open because of the mosquitos. I was very disappointed that was not addressed during the five days we were there and the handy-man leaving a sugar sachet in the card slot to keep the air con working was not a "fix" of a problem. It did nothing to reduce the temperature making sleeping uncomfortable and from what we saw at reception it actually appeared to be controlled centrally rather than by guests in their room.

    The welcome drink was a very nice touch. The breakfast room bright and airy. Great breakfast choice, rooms and hotel in general very clean and comfortable. Reception on arrival efficient and welcoming. Efficient and pleasant rather than friendly I would say.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The suite was spacious for a family of four. Comfortable beds, good air conditioning. The best part was the impeccable service that we received there. Very helpful staff. Lovely breakfast huge selection. Just around the corner is a canal with many restaurants and cafes and there is a supermarket directly opposite. The duomo is within walking distance and it is a very pretty walk. Good selection of teas and pod machine in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the welcome drink can just be drunk between 18:30 and 22:00 even though the bar is open till 00:00 - the hotel is not in the city centre and on sundays or late at night e.g. the tramway just passes every 15 min - the surrounding area is very crowded on friday/saturday evenings. but do not worry. you won't hear anything inside of the hotel.

    + nice wellness (free access) in the 6th floor with free tea an water + super location directly at the navigli with access to restaurants and bars + with tram line 2 in 15 minutes to the dome and with the metro in 15-20 min to the central station + very friendly staff (always wanted to help you and do not just want your money) + vegan and gluten-free snacks at breakfast buffet + choice of snacks, tea and juices at the bar, free of charge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a night we spent to this hotel, our experience was excellent. The room was clean, big The hotel was very closed to a supermarket (located just on the other side of the hotel street) and very closed to a restaurant area. Parking very easy and located on the hotel underground Breakfast with a large variety of foods.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    15 Euro/night charge for having a dog in the room. Wasn't a problem to pay the extra fee, but usually other hotels in Italy offer a water bowl, treats, even a dog bed if they charge for pets. Could be nice to offer something for the furry guests too. Also, be sure to bring insect spray with you if you decide to stay in Navigli. Mosquitoes swarm the canal area at night!

    Great selection at breakfast. Loved having a coffee/tea station in the room. The hotel was quiet, especially considering the location, next to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The picture of the Duomo which used to be the main picture on Booking.com was misleading about the location. Now there is a much more informative picture but the Duomo is still improperly presented among the pictures (the pictures of the canal are very beautiful and properly exhibit the location's charm). The reception team was very friendly but not always well informed.

    The location near the lively and exciting Navigli area was excellent, and the hotel was still in a very quiet place. The rooms were very convenient and nicely decorated. The art works in all public areas contributed greatly to the cosiness and atmosphere. Breakfast was simple but excellent, and the welcome happy hour buffet was also great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to purchase snacks and beverages after bar is closed. Had difficulty finding entrance on arrival with car.

    Very helpful reception staff. Spacious clean accommodation. Good breakfast. Easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was it worth it? I think generally Milan hotels are way over priced. Also they wanted to charge me a full days car parking when I asked if I could park a car for 30mins in carpark.

    Imagine yourself walking into your artist friends house where the walls are painted rough and random arr hung on the wall but the place also feels homely and nice. That's what I felt here. I was expecting something older but my room was clean and felt unused. Also I've never seen a breakfast setup like theres before. Anything and everything you could want for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC was not strong. when we were there it hit over 90F (33+C) and the AC could not cool the room. The temp in the room did not go below 24-25 C (78F). We asked and they were very nice to change rooms but that did not help much. They have an old central AC system that could not keep up. When we first checked-in they gave us a room that had a strong smoking smell and they agreed to change it right away. The TV system is not very reliable, some channels show and some don't.

    Very nice area next to lots of things to do, artsy area with restaurants, cafes and some shops. Close to Tram & subway to go all over Milan. Breakfast buffet was great and offers much to choose from, eggs, sandwiches, bacon, ham, fresh juices (you can make your own), breads, muffins, you name it. The coffee/biscuits bar in the afternoon is nice and the happy hour snacks are great and go from 6-10 PM. Rooms are decent. Hotel personnel are very very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a side alley off of the canal, easy to reach from the Metro (Porta Genova). It doesn't look up to much from the outside but much better inside. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Beds very comfortable, we had a room with a sofa too plus a small balcony which overlooked a quiet square filled with trees (and singing birds in the evenings). The free drink voucher was great, as was the aperitivo buffet (free too), although the lobby area where it is served lacks ambience. Disappointed with the roof terrace - not shown in photos and not worth a visit. What appears to be the roof terrace in the photos (with parasols etc) is out the back of the hotel lobby. Very clean, bathroom very good with some nice toiletries. Robe and slippers provided. Lively area with lots of bars and restaurants, very busy on a Saturday night. Recommend the Mag Café for cocktails and El Brellin for dinner and any other bar to sit with a glass of Aperol. Would recommend this hotel and the whole area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Connecting Superior Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame it didn't have a pool however, lovely quiet roof top terrace to have a glass of wine at the end of the night and star gaze.

    Awesome location along the Navagli Canal, wander along the pedestrian walkway by the canal to visit a multitude of bars and restaurants. Fantastic spot to savour Milan nightlife. A pleasant walk into the Duomo, takes about 20-30 minutes depending on your speed and the heat. Lots of interesting small boutiques to browse in as you walk along, more interesting than the standard chain stores in the centre. Beautiful breakfast room and selection of food. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We stayed in superior double room. This is the second time I have stayed and the first time for my husband and it didn't disappoint. Loved it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower fell off the wall on top of me . We reported it to front desk who got the maintenance man to fix it whilst we were out. The outside of the hotel is shabby as others have remarked. We asked for early check in but only got in at a quarter to 2 so had to go and rest on park benches and cafes for a few hours after an all night flight .Next time I will choose hotel that will guarantee me an early checkin.

    The location is charming, breakfast was fine, the cleaning staff very efficient, the interiors are interesting and art fun. We were given our free drink( prosecco) on the first night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price, a bit too high for the hotel level

    The location is excellent in the middle of the Navigli with a lot of action and life day and night. However, the hotel is quiet, staff very kind and breakfast excellent and abundant

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Art Hotel Navigli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: