Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Art Suite Principe Umberto

Piazza Principe Umberto 35, Central Station, 80132 Naples, Italy

#634 of 766 B&Bs and Inns in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 B&B reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Was not told i had to pay extra for breakfast No Toilet Seat No Shower Door So The Floor Got Very Wet. The Door To The Room Was Very Difficult To Unlock With The Key

    The Layout Of The Room Friendly Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat was broken. Cooking utensils (pan) need replacing.

    Although the location might not be desirable to many people, it was precisely what we were looking for (near the train station). The studio atmosphere was charming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a not so nice surprise with the bathroom, one of the doors was just not present, so we ended up having to be very careful to avoid making a mess. You have to pay 10cts to go down by the elevator, found out the hard way :) Breakfast has to be coordinated with the staff. The door has a play with the key that you have to be careful with

    The location is very good, our room was nice and large, very clean bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - every day all day and night in room were mold smell. It was terrible and non-healthy. It is very danger to sleep in that B&B. Not recommended for pregnant, children, allergy people! Mold were on 10% of wall and smell very bad.

    + taste sweet breakfast + good cleaning stuff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The location - it is less than 5 minutes to the station, but this a bad/ rough neighborhood! DO NOT walk alone there at any time of day. It is teeming with questionable street people and vendors who are casing anyone who walks by them. So walk with confidence, purpose, and awareness at all times. Because the area was so dodgey, it was difficult and unconfortable to explore. We did find one good resturant in the area (12 minute walk) called the Wall Street - but again, no English speakers. 2. The Breakfast - this may be a cultural thing, but I cannot stomach the Italian traditional breakfast. It consists of sweets (i.e., icing filled croissants, nutella, and chocolate cake) with an artificial fruit juice. However the coffee is excellent (but typical tiny European sized). If you are a diabetic or cannot handle excessive sugar, plan ahead and purchase a sandwich the night before as NO PLACE will have anything but sweets to eat until after noon - then it's all pizza and paninis. 3. Facilities - no kettle or tea making service. No cups or cutlery in the room. 4. Noise level - the traffic in this area (and all of Naples) is a crazy chaotic mess. The honking never stops... ok, maybe between midnight and 6:30am. If you are a light sleeper, bring earplugs! Also, the water exchange is quite loud. It scared the crap out of me as it goes off once every 5 minutes. You eventually stop hearing it, but it is quite loud!

    The staff were friendly and tried to be helpful, but none knew English - except for the young man who knew enough to check us in and take our payment. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. The room was big and the heater was appreciated with the colder weather.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on a Saturday. The number we had to call to get let in didn't work and the person answering the bell didn't speak English.

    Property was clean and the location is 10 min walking from the major train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor wifi, lots of noise from traffic, had to pay for the elevator, no sound proofing, shabby building, no bin in room, no tea/coffee facilities, something in the bathroom went off every half hr it sounded like a generator, shower was broken and definitely not value for money. I left very tired and disappointed with my stay.

    Comfy bed - location from train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as advertised. No "complimentary" water. No mini bar. The "scenic" balcony was shared with the next door and cluttered with storage and junk. The shower door was missing and got the entire bathroom and half the bedroom wet. We we're almost mugged, twice, in the middle of the day, just outside the location. The beds were hard and the air conditioning didn't work well.

    The maid/breakfast server was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left the for the day only to return later than evening and the key not working to open our door. There was another couple having the same issue. It took 1.5 hours only to resolve the issue ourselves. Hard when the staff don't answer there phone!

    The rooms are quite bit with a good shower and large bed! Very clean! Check in was easy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only from 830. Poor Wi-Fi in room. Dodgy anf noisy WC flushing

    Central location, great host, very stylish rooms, good insulation, AC,some parking may be found near by

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's close to he train station but that area is a little seedy to walk around. Hot water in shower was a little unreliable. Naples is not all that great, we just went to see Pompeii

    Staff member was very helpful with recommendations and breakfast. Good breakfast. AC worked well for hot summer days

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at b&b Bellavista. Rosa Maria and Giacomo are truly lovely people and both made as feel very welcome. The room was beautiful with a lovely view and the breakfast was excellent. Access to bikes really made our stay here! Thank you so much Giacomo and Rosa Maria!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super squiky, one can wake himself up everytime he moves. Facities were really poor, not high expectations ok but not even a soap for the bathroom?

    The staff is nice. The location is fine, but better to be further from Central station. Breakfast is nice & tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the first room on the first night, the access to the bed was up a narrow spiral staircase in your room,the ceiling was low i'm 5' 10'' and had to crouch, the bed was good though, if you have mobility problems this room is not for you.

    breakfast, very good staff, all rooms very clean and tidy, very comfy bed, at the very least one of the staff can speak english and she was very helpful, also clean towels every day, we recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus-broken hose at the shower, so the water ran out of the hose and not the shower head.

    On arrival there is always someone available, I was informed in advance, where I get the keys. The room is beautifully clean, much nicer and much more spacious than the Best Western opposite (where we spent the night). The room is nicely furnished, has a homely, pleasant atmosphere. We did not try breakfast - we had to fly early. Airport bus around the corner. Views of the main and main roads, including the balcony. I recommend:-).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no silverware. I ordered food for take away and ate with my fingers. The restaurant didn't give me eating utensils and there were none at the hotel. Also the shower looks to be growing mold. It could use a really good scrub. Everything else was brilliant!

    The staff was wonderful and the unit was spacious. I loved the elevator for some reason. It's not very big but it works well! It's right by the train station. You can get everywhere with it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building entrance.

    The b&b was in a really shabby building. But the inside of the room was beautiful.The reception girl helped us a lot and was really helpful, patience and nice! We needed a cheap place to stay next to the Center train station and it did Its job. However it was a bit stressful going in and out of the building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is hard to get to. Elevator is very small - have to squeeze in for two people with carry on luggage. Breakfast was not available in the morning when having to leave early.

    It's close to metro and train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy and a bit unsecured in the evening and night time. We didn't enjoy the breakfast which contain cappuccino or coffee and one croissant. I think the breakfast should be adapted to customers not vice versa.

    I liked Ana from reception, she was very nice and helpful. Also the location was good because we had Stazione Centrale 2 minutes walking from hotel, moreover the subway was 1 minute far from hotel. It was handy to travel throughout Napoli.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi worked for the phone but not for the tablet.

    The booked room had a problem so we were upgraded to a flat in another building even before we got there. Staff and the concierges were very helpful. New place was clean comfortable, and close to the train station and subway. Good subway system. Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Althouth the property is close to the city center and the train station, it is located in a dirty square, which does not offer a safe environment. There is no reception on site 24/7. In case of need, a phone number is, however available. Access to the appartment is by elevator (for which you need to pay 10 cents / ride) or by stairs. The room had only one outlet (for any electrical devices, including the refrigerator), and was placed opposite to beds, refrigerator and desk. The beds had mattresses that were rapped in plastic.

    The property enjoys an good location (5-7 minutes walk to Garibaldi station and Central Train Station; 15-20 minutes walk to the city center). After 2 minutes walk, excellent pastry shop available (do try it!)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room, great staff and very close to train station. Area around was very rough but in saying that the accomodation was great and there was a great market outside. Also the gateway to Pompei and Amalfi Coast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is located in the proximity to the train station in the district that does not look safe. the streets are dirty, full of migrants and street markets.

    room was ok in the old building with comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff barely spoke English which caused many problems: one night our keys wouldn't work and I had to call the manager on her personal cell, but she couldn't understand anything I was telling her... Finally she told me to ring the buzzer for another hostel which is in the same building, but that hostel manager was very very angry with us and threatened to beat us up for waking him up in the middle of the night. Was a horrible night. The woman from the desk also took my passport for no reason and tried to convince me that we had not paid and she wanted another 200 euros from us. Very dodgy - made worse by the language barrier.

    The small hotel is recently furbished, looks and feels very nice. Great silent Air Conditioners in every room and a wifi that works. The hotel is also very near the station and near many street food places.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole house is still being refurbished but it didn't bother us.

    It was really clean, nice and tge staff was helpful. And breakfast was all arranged and tasty... and it feels like you are living the way locals live

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bnb is on the 4th floor and you need to pay each time to use the elevator

    The lady working there skype and sings so loud that you wont need an alarm at 8:30 am

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only worked if I left the door of the room opened. The neighborhood is not quite ok, lots of burglars need to be very attentive at your goods.

    Personnel very ok and helpful. Beautiful room and comfortable bed. There were very good guidesof naples left for us to see very interesting info. Air conditioning very ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator and a staircase.

    The room was very clean and in a great location especially if you came to the city for sightseeing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit poor selection of breakfast

    Stwff of hotel was very flexible to fulfill any extra needs like late luggage pick up

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was little hard for me

    Not far from centralstation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception to check in and concierge spoke no English.

    Good location on arrival in Naples

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal is kind of weak.

    Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is unsafe and terrible

    The room is nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lot of trouble finding the place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. However. The lift was quirkily temperamental

    Delightful room with balcony overlooking Principe Umberto. Welcoming staff. Fun atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wi-fi didnt work

    Pleasent apartment, tehe bed was comfortable, good value for money...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dodgy neighborhood. If your flight arrives late you must imperatively call ahead because there is not always someone present and in this neighborhood you do not want to be left standing in the street. Upon first arrival it is very confusing where to ring for access. We were lucky that another person living in the building let us in the first entry door. Very basic breakfast.

    A small room but comfortable and quiet. Located some steps from the train station and the subway. Cheap restaurants and supermarket nearby in the train station. Reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very convinient location for travellers: right next to the train station. Very helpful staff. Although some trouble with English, no communication issues whatsoever. Got offerred coffee upon arrival.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39