Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Art Hotel Udine 3 stars

Via Paparotti 11, 33100 Udine, Italy

#18 of 20 hotels in Udine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Reception staff are friendly and especially Mr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking way in.

    Reception staff are friendly and especially Mr. Maximilian who explained me the city tourist attractions. Also the is tidy clean and comfortable. Outstanding location . I will come again .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    Good enough to stay overnight, but not longer
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel equipment is a bit outdated - corridors and rooms look much better on pictures than in reality. The bed was squeaking, the walls need new painting, some rust in the shower, but all and all everything was clean and nothing to be afraid of. I personally do not like rooms, where toilet and shower are just behind a glass wall. everything you can hear then and the light disturbes those, who are sleeping in the room. Hotel neighborhood is really not nice - industry area with some stores and warehouses, definitely not a place to stay for holiday. Big disappointment was a breakfest not included in the price, which I did not notice when making the reservation, but that's our fault. But you can find better hotels with similar price + breakfest incl. in Udine.

    We decided and made reservation of this hotel just 90 minutes before the arrival to it, because we were on long journey home from Tuscany to Czech Republic with a small baby a needed a place to stay overnight. So our needs were somehow limited—just a place to stay for night with some comfort. The room was big enough to place a bed for a baby, so even this was OK. Despite of the last minute reservation and arrival with a small baby, we were warmly welcomed and everything was OK. The hotel is very close to the highway, so we did not lose time on the way. Free parking for hotel guest is just a plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    The only confusing part was that they put a hold on my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only confusing part was that they put a hold on my credit card, so I received the confirmation that my CC had been charged- but then when we checked out they asked us to pay in cash. In the end they were able to charge the CC we had used- but the payment process was not very clear. When I originally paid it was not clear that it was just a hold.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    5.4
    Mixed bag of feeling about "modern designed room"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst bed WE HAVE EVER TRIED IN OUR LIVE. A kind of torture :( Also " modern design" of the room facilities way too far overlapped good design, usability, ergonomic standards which just work. This hotel room hurt us so many times (LITTERALLY!) that we wanted just to escape it in the morning not to hit, squeeze or slap ourselves by this "fancy designed" room interior again. Definitely unexperienced designer have had been given far to much freedom ;)

    Interesting design. Close to highway. Silent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Internet not working as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    Internet not working as advertised

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    if location isnt an issue its great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too far from udine centro

    bar downstairs had great coffee and simple breakfast ,i didnt bother with hotel breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have thin walls

    Friendly staff and the breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Perfect 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect 👌

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Overall nice hotel with disappointing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was a bit small

    The parking lot across the street is covered in leaves so the car stayed nice and cold all day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    Ideal for transit stay (from North to South or vice versa) +...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    With high occupancy and extremely hot weather air conditioning might be a bit disturbing at night. Limited availability of absolutely non smoking rooms.

    Ideal for transit stay (from North to South or vice versa) + short stay in Udine for singles or young couples. Proximity of A23 highway. Quiet and relatively nice location. Very good price/quality ratio for breakfast and the overall stay. For an evening or short old city visit take the bus (until 10 pm), stop is just 50 meters.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.3
    Clean, modern
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast average, limited food options in area

    Clean, modern

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    - Door of the toilet has gap in 1cm.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    - Door of the toilet has gap in 1cm. "art"? - Wi-Fi requires additional authorization.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: