Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Artemide 4 stars

Via Nazionale 22, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#7 of 966 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1584 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    The staff was very accommodating and wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t enjoy about our stay.

    The staff was very accommodating and wonderful. Especially Mauricio who brought room service. We ate in our room and on the rooftop restaurant and he was great. The porters concierge, Debora, Valentina, and the rest were awesome

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.3
    Confusion on the booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion on the booking. We were charged a penalty fee. Our booking was cancelled due to internet charge not being approved and then I had to rebook the same night. However, it showed 2 rooms booked. So it was a mistake yet we were charged. Not happy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a bath tub

    Comfortable bed. Good choice of food at breakfast. The restaurant was brilliant. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would consider staying there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Quaint and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was beyond comfortable which is the most important thing to me.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, but the bathroom was so small that only one person could get ready in it. There was no bathtub which was disappointing for me. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Memorable Roman Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I could not stay longer.

    Hotel Artemide is in a very accessible location and has such a friendly, helpful staff. I have stay there in Rome four times and was very pleased each time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Excelllent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was actually nothing we didn't like

    Hotel was very clean and front office staff were amazing!! Rooftop Bar was not only beautiful but had great food - better than some of the restaurants we visited

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Awesome Staff and the location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome Staff and the location was great! Walking distance to all the sights. We were there on our honeymoon, and they offered many special surprises for us making it very special.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.8
    Would happily stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room rather small, although we had a deluxe room. As well, bathroom. Only possible negative I can think of.

    Wonderful hotel. Slept incredibly well. Staff was wonderful - particularly the breakfast team! And, front desk was exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have a view, but not much can be done in that respect. Our room was very quiet which was great.

    Great location, very welcoming staff, the hotel was immaculate. Rooms were roomy and very clean. Facilities were great. Staff were amazing. So friendly and helpful. The staff during check in were so pleasant and took the time to explain the area. The staff helping with the luggage were friendly and efficient. Breakfast was always a pleasure with a fantastic greeting and a vast array of food. The room was kept so clean, again the staff were excellent. We also had treatments at Artemis. They were quite simply outstanding. A slight hiccup with mine was very swiftly remedied to perfection. And the rooftop restaurant (Ambrosia) was amazing. The staff again were faultless and the cocktail mixer was top notch!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Would stay there again in second!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The complimentary breakfast was great - the room was clean and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to help you every step of the way. The rooftop restaurant/bar was a great bonus and the dinner we had there was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    World Class! Great staff with attention to detail making it feel like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff at this establishment is world class with so much attention to detail especially Maurizzo who really looked well after us! Highly recommend this hotel with its roof bar!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location, superb facilities, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was smaller than I imagined for a suite, but then the building is older. I wasn't bowled over by the hot breakfast, but there was plenty of choice. Probably just not my cup of tea.

    Very good hotel, great location. We had a suite, which offered great perks. Thought the bedroom/lounge area was a little small, so I wonder how big the regular rooms are, but then this is an older building. However, we had everything we needed and more.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    This is our second stay at the hotel and again it has been a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This is our second stay at the hotel and again it has been a perfect stay - along with little things such as the open mini bar and its perfect location in Rome make this an easy place to return to.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    A nice place near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in bathtub. Couldn't check-in until 1pm, despite having asked congeirge about this before arriving. Got no response.

    Excellent breakfast. Nice room. Great location. Restaurant was best of our trip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Exquisite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints. The entire hotel staff was ready to serve at any moment.

    Large room with free upgrade. Staff took great care of us from luggage to taxis. Nice lounge area with coffee and tv to rest in while waiting. So nice to have a room service option.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was the best we had in Italy so far. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Location is central to all of the popular sites. Would definitely return!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Bed is firm, one firm pillow, one soft. Very clean. Besides a adequate buffet breakfast spread, little daily surprises freshly made in the kitchen and served to the table.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    All of us will definitely tell our friends about the beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we had to leave for home after staying one night.

    The staff was very helpful in finding us a restaurant for lunch and dinner. They even went so far as to make the reservations for us. They helped us with the shuttle to the airport. The rooms were lovely!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any complaints.. I very happy with the service

    Wonderful staff very friendly and helpful the hotel super clean love the breakfast very recommended the restaurant the food and drinks amazing special thanks to David in the front desk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    location breakfast friendly staff, free minibar roof top bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms were small shower curtain not big enough so water went on floor in bathroom whilst showering

    location breakfast friendly staff, free minibar roof top bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    I would rate this hotel a 10 out of 10 and a must stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really good! The staff was very helpful, warm and friendly. The facility is very modern and upscale. Near shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Best hotel our entire trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first got to Rome, we discovered that our travel agent had booked our hotel way off of the beaten path and in an area that felt pretty unsafe. The first hotel was rated 4 stars but just by looking at it was not even a 1 Star. It smelled, we had to drag our bags up 4 flights of stairs with no help, and the room was shockingly horrible. My husband and I decided to get out and book online with another hotel immediately. That’s when we found Artemide through booking.com and oh my goodness!!!! The moment we walked through the door, we were treated with smiles. The facade and entrance were beautiful. Everyone was so helpful! And our room was gorgeous. We felt much more comfortable spending a few days there. And a plus.....walking distance to pretty much everything you want to see in Rome AND they have an AMAZING restaurant on their rooftop that will blow your mind! We are already planning our trip to Rome again with family and know EXACTLY where we are staying!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Awesome stay and awesome staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms and beds were great. Food outstanding. Service was impeccable. Excellent facilities. Included mini bar. Free bottle of wine for my partners birthday. Lobby staff were great. Cannot fault the Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Perfect - Welcoming, Helpful, Clean, Comfortable & well located to the Centre of everything in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality & variety of the breakfast is the only thing that needs improving to meet 4 Star expectations

    Everything was good but the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Super helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Super helpful, friendly staff. Ivan on reception was especially kind and nothing was too much trouble. He organised champagne and flowers, at my request, as a surprise for my wife on our Silver Wedding Anniversary and gave us a free spa entrance as a gift. Central location giving easy access to all the sites. Even though it was on a busy road the rooms were very well sound proofed. Nice relaxing roof top bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect! Can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We simply cannot fault this hotel at all.

    We loved every part of this hotel from start to finish! From the outstanding customer service received to the personal touches in our room (birthday card one day and sweets the next) the staff really made us feel special. We'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a luxurious getaway. The ideal location of the hotel make it very easy to get around and see the sights - and a VERY conveniently placed gelato shop next door! :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    First of all, Staff and staff and staff. They make our stay amazing. Second, Location was fantastic, on the middle of every things. You can find restaurants coffeeshops, pharmacy and all kind of shops. If you want to use trains or bus you need 10 min walk only. Third, things you need to know: 1- Wifi very good 2- Room minibar free, water, soft drinks and more ( if you travel with kids you will understand how this will save your money) 3- Breakfast very good. 4- you can change your bed to be softer or harder. 5- Rooms size were good (our rooms were deluxe rooms) 6- Very clean hotel. Finally, this hotel must be 5stars hotel because of the hotel staff and I will come back again and again. Big thanks from me and my family to all hotel staff especially Ivan and David.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in a perfect location and is kid friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We traveled as a large family with 4 small children and we were greeted with a smile on everyones faces. My kids were welcomed and greeted with a high five and a sweet smile. Everything that we asked for was given to us no questions asked. The hotel is located in a perfect location, its spotless and the service is impeccable from the bell boy to the cleaning staff. The breakfast which is included with the stay is 5 stars; the food is delicious, hot and they had a selection for every taste. I definitely recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely met my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast at this hotel was amazing. Our family enjoyed our stay and would definelty come back to this hotel again in Rome. Perfect location and the staff was very helpful. thank you for making our stay at Hotel Artemide a great experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, feel warm and welcome, happy paying the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is perfect.

    Staffs are very nice and friendly, free mini bar is a real bonus, excellent clean room, roof top restaurant is amazing, very good food and excellent service. The breakfast is very good, fresh quality food with very nice staffs to brighten your day. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    We loved the position of the property being within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed that the pool facilities were part of the spa & incurred a per person cost to enter. This was not clear on the booking as we searched for a hotel with a pool as our prerequisite to have a dip after a hot day of touring. It should be made more clear 😓

    We loved the position of the property being within walking distance to many highlights , great shopping & yummy restaurants in the Centre of Rome . Its a small boutique style hotel with friendly & very helpful staff, we loved most of all the beautiful breakfasts with home made local treats, served every morning!! The rooms were comfortable & quite roomy for our family of 3. Another favorite were the treats in the mini bar which were amazingly complimentary , drinks & nibbles, such a wonderful surprise & a welcomed unexpected touch!! Congratulations These little things make the difference when traveling & we definitely would recommend & return to this hotel next stay in Rome 😄

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have extended our stay for a few more days. My 2 daughters and I highly recommend this hotel. From the staff, amenities and food everything is perfect. My daughter sprained her ankle on an excursion and the staff here have done everything in their power to make her comfortable. We have traveled a lot and stayed in many hotels all over the world but the people that work here make this hotel exceptional. Highly recommend and will definitely stay here again. Also the roof top restaurant is superb, we are enjoying their beautiful wine and homemade delicacies.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel, can't rate highly enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel, friendly helpful staff. Food was amazing. Pure luxury for my birthday. Hotel left prosecco on ice in the room! Jacuzzi on balcony was heaven. Fluffy towels, slippers and robes. Fantastic location, close to all the sites. Would definitely stay here again. The staff were wonderful and insured we were spoilt and wanted for nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fabulous, the bed exceptionally comfortable. The minibar dribks and snacks were free and we were well located to most tourist attractions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    We stayed in the honeymoon suite at the end of June for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in the honeymoon suite at the end of June for our 10 year wedding anniversary, after check-in we were escorted to the room by one of the reception staff who showed us around the room and explained all of the conveniences, the mini bar and nespresso coffee were all included in the price of the room (free!) which was a nice touch, the mini bar was restocked daily. On arrival to the room we were greeted by a bouquet of flowers, champagne on ice, a gift from the spa and free entry to the spa, compliments of the hotel manager. Room 502 had a private roof top terrace complete with sun loungers and a hot tub, this was very welcoming after a long day in the hot sun walking around Rome. We dined in the Ambrosia restaurant, both the service and food was excellent, the breakfast was also very good. The spa was also very nice with a relaxing area, steam room, sauna, a very large hot tub and an emotional shower. I would highly recommend this hotel for quality, service (not sure why it's not a 5 star) and location, approximately 20 minute walk to the colosseum and Trevi fountain, and 2 minutes to the underground (Metro) for Vatican City. A very nice hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is immaculately clean, nothing is too hard for the hotel staff , their main priority is the clients satisfaction. I traveled with 4 little children and they were very patient, accommodating and helpful( they even brought me a whole bottle of milk for my infant when the grocery store was already closed for the night). The bed is very comfy and the pillows are amazing. The cafeteria room for breakfast is very modern and clean, the food selection for breakfast is excellent with besides what is already set up the waiter staff constantly walking around to each table with different dishes .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    In General, normal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the restaurant it was impossible to take something to drink or eat dessert. You can only stay if you order a full dinner. Or order in the room. That's crazy.

    Normal hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    A Gem in a Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not a thing to not like!

    We loved the cleanliness of the room, the excellent and helpful staff, the lovely little treats, and the free mini bar with drinks and little snacks that came in very helpful and super long and hot summer days exploring. Location was fabulous!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be mentioned

    Everthing was perfect. Accomodation, facilities, food, friendly staff. Restaurant at the top of the building is amazing. This was one of the best trip of our family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were so friendly and really cared about our comfort and experience! Maurizo is a professional mixologist. He could make the most basic refreshment a work of art. The breakfast was delicious, and the beds were very comfortable! I will stay again when in Rome!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.4
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think is too expensive for what you get. I would not stay in this place again. When I came inside the room I saw a little sign that referenced little creatures and how the hotel is very careful about this. At first I did not paid much attention. But in the middle of the night, I heard sounds (like a rodent chewing wood or something), then the little sign made sense. I kept all my belongings inside my luggage all the time, just to be on the safe side. I also didn't like the attitude of the man answering the phone at the rooftop restaurant. I called from my room and asked him until what time the restaurant was open and he told me the time and then I asked what he would recommend that could be easier to order, he told me to look at the menu and call again. Then after checking the menu I walked to the restaurant myself and the same guy who answered the phone told me that the restaurant was closed even though it was not yet the time he had mentioned on the phone. When he noticed I was upset, he finally decided to take my order. Again, I paid over a thousand Euros for three days I stayed here. I would not do this again for this kind of service.

    Location was good. The receptionists at hotel lobby were nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel— i’d Return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect— nothing to change

    People who work there are very kind and helpful. They will do everything to make your experience easier. Hotel is beautiful and clean and restaurant is delicious, plus located on a beautiful rooftop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    My favorite choice in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been in this hotel several times, for business trip or with my friends, it's very nice place, wonderful staff, fantastic relax roof restaurant and bar, very good located. And they try their best to make you feel better. They would be my first choice always for Rome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay with incredible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small

    Excellent stay. Staff wonderful and attentive. Delicious breakfast and breakfast staff wonderful. Rooms very comfortable, great air conditioning which was important as it was very hot. Highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    They made our stay in Rome .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When you stay at the hotel artemide your look after as soon as you arrive. The staff are always smiling and helpful. If you ask for something its done before you know it. The Hotel exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    We felt very welcome by the staff, which really made our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely nothing to complain about

    We felt very welcome by the staff, which really made our stay outstanding! The hotel and location is great, with a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel in Rome's old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Stylish and comfortable hotel in a very good location in the old city of Rome. Very attentive and friendly staff; great breakfast. Every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable and at home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a vegan croissant for breakfast but it would have been nice if there were even more vegan options.

    The receptionists were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Simply amazing staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Simply amazing staff ! Quite place Comfy bed and clean room In my opinion the hotel deserve 5 stars ! Once we arrive they upgrade our room to junior suite. The breakfast was varied and especially the Teramisu

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast, facilities, location and staff was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, facilities, location and staff was excellent. This was our second time at Artemide and will definitely stay here the next time we're in Rome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel with amazing staff in the perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was really good but a little expensive.

    The staff were extremely friendly and so helpful. The breakfast was amazing, so much choice. Loved the free mini bar! The location was perfect too as so close to all the main attractions. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    A must stay hotel 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike but just important to pre book your spa time, we did fortunately enough but some didn’t

    We stayed here for our honeymoon, it was everything and more, the spa is incredible, staff are amazing and all speak good English a special recommendation to the breakfast manager who was superb and the rooftop bar is a great addition also

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in central Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff. Clean and conformable room. Lovely attention to detail like vouchers for a drink at the bar and discount at the spa as it was our anniversary. Good location close to attractions and metro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Loved our city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace bar was really lovely to relax and have a drink but the service in it was very poor. We mentioned this to the hotel reception and they advised that it was because the restaurant was busy at the time we were there. Perhaps they require more staff in this area?

    Very clean hotel with friendly efficient staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    Fabulous hotel and staff, super clean and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Great location. Will stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Thank you for everything. My stay with you was close to perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a deluxe room, I thought the room was smaller than advertised. When I brought up my concern to the front desk, they informed me that I was in a deluxe room, allowed me to view another deluxe room to compare, and offered to upgrade me to a nicer room free of charge. With that said, maybe this shouldn’t belong in this section. The hotel staff took care of me.

    The breakfast was amazing and it was nice of the staff to give me a room with a private terrace. Even though we didn’t use it much, it was comforting to know that we could go out there and just relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The controls for the shower are positioned at the far end which means you get doused in cold water when you turn the shower on. Very bad design. Otherwise, a very comfortable and well run hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Couldn’t have been any better - we fell in love with Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A gorgeous hotel with a perfect location would DEFINATELY recommend! Centrally located - All the sites are within walking distance of the hotel we didn’t need to bother with taxis or underground! Breakfast was lovely, spa was great just perfect after a few days on our feet! All the staff are so lovely too! We will 100% be returning in the future!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    1 week in Rome with a baby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant recommendations could have been more varied but I'm struggling to think of negative points.

    A convenient location, fairly central to most sites of interest. Supermarket and pharmacy opposite so another bonus if needed. Breakfast was full of options and staff were attentive. I would certainly recommend for anyone especially families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    one thing the cleaning crew missed is the that there were used robes and slippers in our room inside the closet. I guess the cleaning staff missed them?? Anyways, other than that minor hiccup, I enjoyed every second !

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    We had a wonderful time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Comfy bedding, superb breakfast, complimentary minibar (Daily) and delicious snacks, kind & helpful staff. Elegant decor. Pretty central if you like to explore the city on foot, if not, Republicca subway station is your best option.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Absolute perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    The Artemide was amazing! The hotel staff was exceptional and attentive. They went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfectly executed. Our room and bathroom were comfortable, clean and delightful. The breakfast was incredible and the location of the hotel couldn’t be better!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    A most enjoyable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only think I didn’t like was that the hotel did not provide washcloths. Everything else was excellent.

    The staff was amazing, especially Salvatore and the entire breakfast and Ivan at the front desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a central location. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ivan at the concierge/reception desk when we checked-in was so friendly and helpful in terms of what Rome has to offer for first time visitor like me. At the same time, explaining to me al the facilities provided by the hotel and not to mention the free upgrade as we were on our honeymoon trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Very highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no recollection of the breakfast which tends to suggest that it was unexceptional

    Exceptionally nice and helpful staff; beautifully maintained hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Most wonderful stay ! Perfect everything !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to find anything wrong. To be picky, let's say that a second hook in the bathrrom to hang bath towels after shower would have been nice.

    Fantastic room, delicious breakfast, great rooftop bar, beautiful hotel altogether and close to Termini train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    We felt well taken care of and comfortable! Would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valentina was so helpful and amazing! We requested a room with a terrace - done. We requested a bowl of fruit on arrival - done. The pillows were really comfortable. The hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent. They even offered to lend us an umbrella for a rainy day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    PERFECTION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought that guests should have been allowed to use the spa free of charge (despite discount) and a reduced fee on treatments. Which, by the way, are THE BEST I have EVER experienced, and I have a lot of beauty treatments in a regular basis

    Breakfast was amazing. The staff, facilities (simply EVERY THING). I just didn’t want to leave. Not ever.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful! Great staff, food , location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no dressing gown in room to go to spa . Only beer , not wine in mini bar. But this did not ruin our stay.

    Breakfast is wonderful! Love the added bruschetta

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The staff were very accommodating they went above and beyond to meet our needs. All staff were extrimely welcoming. Our room was always clean and tidy and our minibar always stocked. Bar and restaurant staff were lovely. It was my birthday and Deborah at reception maked sure I was well looked after.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay, amazing staff in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were impeccable and really went the extra mile to make you feel special and comfortable! The location was also a bonus, we were close enough to the main attractions and the room was a very decent size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with fantastic service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked this hotel for my parents, who were celebrating their retirement with a romantic getaway to Rome. It's their second stay at Hotel Artemide, and this time around they loved it even more. They were upgraded to an immaculate gorgeous room, enjoyed the free mini-bar and amenities, and especially loved the delicious breakfasts in which they were always offered extras and samples. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was excellent as well, but the best thing about this place are the staff, who go above and beyond for their guests, and always with a personal touch. Location is very central and convenient to all major attractions in the city, either by foot or a short taxi ride. Fantastic hotel with outstanding service. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    A extremely enjoyable stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very welcoming, always attentive and a credit to the hotel. Location was perfect, breakfast had everything. We had dinner in the rooftop restaurant which was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Six Nations weekend in Rome made better by the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff really couldn't have done enough for you at the Artemide, from initial check-in through to the complementary drinks in the mini-bar, and the highlight - the breakfast, which was amazing. I would definitely recommend the hotel. It is very well situated within walking distance to many of Rome's sights and in a fairly lively neighbourhood. The hotel itself was very well presented and comfortable, and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Looking forward to staying here on our next trip to Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints to offer

    The location was perfect for walking to many historic sites. Shopping was great all along street. The staff was helpful and kind. The view from the rooftop restaurant was wonderful!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Artemide traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: