Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Art Hotel Boston 4 stars

Via Massena 70, Crocetta, 10128 Turin, Italy

#71 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 611 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very tiny and quite "basic", more than acceptable for the price and one night stand.

    Very good breakfast, welcoming and kind reception and staff, stylish environment, lot of relaxing and working space all around the building, very good restaurant (Il Crudo) partnership. Walking distance from the main Railway Station and well placed for public transportation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in a suite (meeting room in the groundfloor and room in the first floor), which was very convenient from an organizational point of view but very uncomfortable for the heating system: the temperature was quite low in the meeting room but way too high in the room, and impossible to adjust it well...

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poorly maintained room, with worn out walls and floor. There were stains in the bathroom floor, and dents and scratches in the room walls. The superior room had a disproportionately huge bathroom, with a still small shower with low water pressure. Low quality for the money.

    Friendly staff and very good service. Good breakfast and restaurant hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area can be a little quiet at weekends and restaurants a bit limited but as long as you don't mind walking a kilometre or more to get to the start of the centre of town it is no problem.

    The staff were knowledgeable, friendly, caring and efficient. The hotel has a lovely aura and we loved the art installations and differently themed bedrooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy room, dark ; staff at receiption did not really help when we asked for changing room, at check-out this man was very unfriendly After having visited this hotel many times since 2010, this time I was very disappointed and will not come again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff unlock doors and let people in their (supposed) rooms without checking IDs --> very dangerous, slow Wifi in the evenings, dirty sheets, window cannot be opened --> room gets very sticky

    Well-equipped bathroom, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was closed on our first night for no reason and there was no tea and coffee making facilities in our room. Plus the selection of cooked items on the breakfast was limited, only bacon and scrambled egg available and the option of an omelette was an additional cost.

    We liked the area as it was very safe and had very good transport links. The tram was just over the road and taxis round the corner. You could get a tram ticket for only €1.50pp which lasted 90 mins. The rooms were kept very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi signal practically non-existant in room. Very slow elsewhere. Only 3G in the whole city!

    Friendly staff and clean room - good breakfast too. not too many restaurants nearby but Crudo (downstairs) was good and there's a nice little restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extremly friendly and helpful staff both in organisation and restaurant. Cool place, a Little outside of Downtown but very quiet. Cool interior design, no standard Equipment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our 3 nights at Art Hotel Boston. The neighbourhood was quiet but convenient, 10 mins walk to Porta Nuova train station. The hotel was interesting, bed comfortable, aircon fabulous, very clean. There were plenty of nearby restaurants and bars. Thanks so much to the staff for a lovely stay, all from housekeeping to reception were friendly and efficient. The lovely girl at breakfast was particularly helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I had an upgrading to a superior room. Large room. Original tapestry. Large bathroom. Quiet street. Very kind reception. Wonderful breakfast with a large selection of cakes. I had a good dinner in a restaurant in the centre of Turin and I discovered that it was the same as the one of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in the hotel. A bad habit throughout Italy, such a hot country! Not a little botttle in the room, no common water dispenser either. Wi-Fi signal much too weak : no Wi-Fi even on the first floor. Only the cleaners and breakfast attendants were very friendly.

    The friendly waitress at breakfast, the variety of healthy choices at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iam regular at art boston .but last time the room /bed was so' unconfortable 2 single beds thats keept divede in the middle ..not easy fir sleeping

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My camera, a superior room at the first floor needs to be renovated. The curtains didn't close perfectly so light entered very early in the morning. There are many lights that you cannot switch off in the room, so if you want a dark room I don't suggest. In the bathroom the door of the shower had to be replaced because didn't worked very well. But maybe my room was an old one, because I had a big key yet, while others had a simple and small card.

    I liked the entrance the bar and the small garden behind the bar, are very beautiful. Good breakfast. The position is very comfortable to visit the city and work near Politecnico.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No boiler or smoothing iron, it is the first time to be answered that it is not allowed to have iron on room because of fire system on the hotel, and I have to use Landry service instead. Not very near to metro station, but some bus and tram stations are around.

    Very friendly stuff, they really like and enjoy their work and care about their clients, good restaurant, nice room with unique design, comfortable bed, nice inside gardens and Library where u can spend relaxing time working or reading.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large and comfortable, however: a) the desk/table was really too high to work on with my laptop b) the lamp on the table didn't work - the housekeeper came by, and struggled, at first attempting to replace the light bulb, which didn't solve the problem. Then she brought me a lamp from another room. It really wasn't suited to use as a workspace/ office. c) the bathroom floor was marble, but was spotted all over - it appeared stained or dirty d) in one of the basins in the bathroom, the aerator was blocked, so that the water sprayed all over. As there were two basins I didn't bother to call the staff again - I got tired of finding all the things that needed attention. e) the breakfast room is a basement - so there is no natural light, and the walls are all in dark colors. It has a claustrophobic feeling.

    The location is good - not in the very center, but a 15 min walk from Porta Nuova station. In a quiet side street, but with good connections to public transport. The staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not so near the city center, so to go to mole Antonella took me 40 min walking. And at night, if you are thinking about walking there, It is a bit dark for walking alone. But on day time it is ok. If you do not care about walking it is an awesome place.

    Excelent breakfast, the room was big, confortable. The team was fantastic! Helped me a lot with the tour. I would definitely indicate it to other people, specially with groups.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single beds in twin room very small, the room wasn't serviced, no coffee-making facilities, basic shower, decor of the room we had was bland for a an "art" hotel

    Decor of hotel was striking and interesting, quiet location, great restaurant right next door

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff, attitude and the fact that they dont behave as a 4Stars. Been threatened by the property director that they would write a was throwing things in the room if i would pay for the damages to the wall plaster caused by my suitcase (which i had to carry myself to the room!)

    The design

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was in a very non descript back street. I thought it was nearer the railway station, but maybe my mistake. Noisy mattress protector on the bed!

    Breakfast perfectly ok, and very pleasant staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    to be picky... maybe one more elevator would be useful? but no big deal...

    great art, good breakfast, good wi-fi, nice bed, very courteous staff, relatively convenient location... always an enjoyable stay! good value

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wi-fi was pretty poor. Very bad acoustic isolation between rooms.

    Design: the lobby is very fancy and the rooms each have their individual arty style. Very nice selection for the continental breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. I was staying 8 nights and first 2 nights I was in a room with a broken thing on the side of the door (i.e. someone could break the door open by pushing hard), and they put me in a new room after I told them about it. Located in a nice area, not far from the main train station (15 minutes by foot).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - At check-in they make a copy of the passport -> ILLEGAL! - Personnell at the reception seemed sometimes bothered by the fact there are guests around... 8-() - Breakfast is not really great, even for the already low Italian standards - Room was small and very hot and the air conditioning did not work => Slept horribly Will be again in Turin next week and I already chose another hotel!

    Another one of those hotels where "art" means weird decorations. If you like the style why not, but in general the whole hotel has very dark colours

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is outdoor, very short space and cost 15euro per night that is too much. I don't know if many customers will ask for parking if they have alternatives.

    The Room was really cool, like a mini apartment split in 2 levels. Coffee machine inside the room and very good furniture.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its a bit away fro the center, more or less 18 min fast paced walk.

    It is situated in a quiet street that there is not much noise. The breakfast was very good with an extensive choice of food. I would suggest an addition of more healthier option of cereals. the deluxe room for single use is adequate for a person and the bathroom is huge compared to the rest of the room. The decoration is arty in a way. The cleaning is above average for sure but improvement is possible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not really a four stars hotel and the cost is high for Italy. The location is not at a walking distance from city center.

    The breakfast is really great with a lot of options.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel is the perfect combination of modern clean lines with some decor thrown in the mix. The air conditioning actually works properly, the bathroom is big enough and has a bidet. No carpets! The tv set is also one of the nicest I've found in hotels. Also, surprisingly, even though my room was next to the elevator I couldn't hear it, I've stayed at 5* hotels where this wasn't the case. Will definitely repeat if I visit Turin again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room (refrigerator and climatisation)

    Art works interesting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No gym

    Breakfast and a good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    STAFF, LACK OF WiFi

    LOCATION, BUILDING, ROOMS

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite a distance from centre. Not a great deal of restaurants about.

    Lovely breakfast. Great staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking place. Internet was out of work and long time before to get warm water in the shower.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    General feeling

    Room size

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet place, big shower and bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, we got a free upgrade to a junior suite!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambitious staff. Lots of nice design objects in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really polite and helpful. Asked for an iron and they came and collected my shirt and pressed it immediately for free !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all fine

    liked the artistic ambience of the hotel - particularly the garden , though it could use a bit of loving care.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bathroom

    Breakfast was fantastic Room had a cool theme Staff were a great help and very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice at breakfast and they catered for gluten and lactose-free diet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is always extremelly accomodating and polite

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom a bit small, view from the window not so great

    Clean and nice, staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of atmosphere in the hotel bar.

    Breakfast excellent. Rooms and beds good. Front desk very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality 😀

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really good. The cleanliness perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floor and garbage under the bed. The room was very plain and not artistic as advertised

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarett's smoke by opening windov

    Good level of accomodation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    My room (105) seemed inferior to rooms I've enjoyed on several previous visits Outer shutter over the window of my level 1 room was difficult to open, and wouldn't stay open, so no view at all from my room

    Friendly, cheerful matre'd at breakfast - happy to make excellent coffee on request Funky original artworks Neighbouring restaurant [Pain Perdu] is excellent

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Couple

    A little far away from the main restaurant district but we found 2 very nice restaurants One next door and one 5 mins walk away

    Great value and great service. 10 mins walk from the city centre

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi extremely slow.even not working,distance not near station.quite far 15+ minutes walk.payment kinda weird asking credit card deduction authorisation instead using edc.room very dark and old bed.not as on photo.

    Is ok, nothing special.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room I got was too small... based on photos I saw.. I probably got worst room :-)

    Well positioned, charming interior, friendly staff Overall experience was positive.. Ill sure go back again ...

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not many restaurant in the immediate vicinity and walking home after those lovely Italian wines was a challenge. Taxi is about 10 euro though.

    Clean, 10 minute walk to city center, breakfast bars close by, nicely themed hotel (art). Easy parking. Safe neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little too far away from Porto Nuova train station. Since I was taking the regional train to work everyday, I would have preferred to have stayed closer to Porto Nuova. It was a brisk 15 min walk to the station both ways. The airport shuttle drops you off at Porto Nuova so you'd have to walk with all your luggage to the hotel for a good 20 minutes.

    Great front desk staff, friendly and helpful Functional hotel, close to halal kebab shops. Not far from a tram/bus stop to Porto Nuova train station. 24 hr Carrefour was a 20 minute walk in the other direction.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not all the staff were sufficiently good at english to answer all queries but they did try to be helpful.

    Interesting concept, artworks everywhere and unique rooms. Near enough to centre to walk and good transport links.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was booking the room thinking will get a room similar to the pic on booking. Com But when we arrived we got old room with bad smell The front desk suggest to upgrade us with extra fee and we decided to leave!!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast wasn't include in the price (which at that price it should have been) and not an amazing selection for breakfast.

    Staff were excellent - very friendly, and nothing was too much trouble for them. They were so friendly and accompdating. Stayed in the Senna which was a beautiful spacious room and a monument to the famous F1 Senna. It was like staying in a museum - such a nice experience. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    More efficient air conditioning, not quite cool enough

    Classy decor, extra helpful staff, lovely garden for evening drinks

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The concept room was fabulous. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They seemed to be very proud of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff and very clean hotel. Supplied bath robes and the outdoor area/bar was fantastic. Also thought the breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Service

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very nice hotel, i always try to stay here when I am in Turin, nice design, comfortable beds, free wifi

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite a walk from sights Map was not helpful

    Room was large and comfortable Artworks everywhere - inspiring

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    WiFi could be faster.

    Nice breakfast with amazing expresso. Comfortable beds with quiet rooms and good hotel location.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy rooms

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    I've stayed here many times before

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy throughout the hotel; the tiled floors in corridors and stairwells make every noise travel and penetrate every where. Struggled to sleep.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was very dark

    Breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Long walk into city centre and no other restaurants nearby.

    Really quirky design!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No english tv

    The decor and architecture

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice staff and very cosy hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some of the staff in the reception should be better trained and can be more polite.

    The hotel is generally well managed with friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Design, staff efficiency

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Art Hotel Boston traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: