Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miro' 4 stars

Via Degli Olmi 7, 50041 Calenzano, Italy

#4 of 11 hotels in Calenzano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 478 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Location is out of the way but we knew that. No parking in Florence. Take the train in

    Staff good, restaurant good, we had family room with two aircons inside. One didnt work but the other one made it OK to sleep. Not sure it would at height of summer. Bathrooms relatively modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a room with 3 separate beds, but we received 2 beds and a sofa bed, which was very uncomfortable. From the reception they said that all triple rooms were either occupied or under repair (we understood it on the spot, otherwise we would not stay at Hotel Miro). The pillows were also terribly uncomfortable, but thanks God they changed them. The result was 3 days with headache and pain in the body. This unfortunately doesn’t happen for the first time.

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room toilet is not the same as the one shown in booking pictures. The Toilet is different and much more basic. Room walls were not clean. For the price paid there are better hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The address of the hotel was not foung in the navigation system of the taxi driver.

    The restaurant crew was very friendly. The bathroom was huge. The TV had a lot of channels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Note that this is more a Business hotel which is situated in a Industrial zone. For us it suited the need but I'm not sure this Hotel will be an options if you've kids or family.

    Good, clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast buffet was very good. We ate one night in the restaurant which was also nice (very nice staff). Enough private parking spaces available at the hotel. We stayed at this hotel to visit Florence the next day. We left our car at the hotel parking and went to the nearest station on foot (5 min walk). If you also are planning to do so, please note that there wasn't a ticket office (or machine) at the station so you need to pay your ticket online.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not the best and difficult to reach if you don't have a car.

    Super friendly and professional staff, comfortable and fully equipped room, great breakfast choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a business hotel in a light industrial area. It's well located for roads etc but don't go expecting large gardens or walking distance entertainments

    The hotel Miro was clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Parking was ample and although we never ate in the restaurant it looked lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    נמצא כמו באיזור התעשייה כחצי שעה מפירנצה Is the amount of industrial area about half an hour from Florence

    ארוחת בוקר טובה, צוות אדיב, החדרים גדולים וטובים היינו 2 משפחות עם ילדים בוגרים וקטנים אהבנו את בית המלון Good breakfast, courteous staff, large rooms and good We were two families with children and small adults We loved the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely unfriendly staff at the breakfast toward non-european people. I have never seen this kind of unrespect from staff members in my life. We observed it for a while and it was shocking to see this. My apetite was gone.

    Clean hotel, friendly receptionist, price-quality ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad breakfast. Very bad dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old fashion

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't cold

    Good not more than good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location & access to motorway makes this an ideal place to stay if you need to travel around. Safe & secure parking. Staff are very nice too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doesn't work the air!!!!! and at 14:00 at the checkin the room wasn't ready!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to train stop. Very good restaurant in hotel. Very good stay and had great food for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ein Tag war problem mit Internet

    Fast alles war gut.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is closed the whole summer. There are no facilities besides a bar. Industrial area.

    Proximity to highway. Large room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were mosquitoes in the rooms and some of us got affected with many, many bites overnight.

    Spacious rooms, location off highway

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Luckily we were there to be near friends and not for the scenery or immediate surroundings.

    Reception was very friendly and helpful with our various requests. The breakfast had a good variety of options, and the room was spacious and comfortable. Also, there was ample free private parking for our car.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is very convenient for a business trip close by, but one should be aware that the hotel is in the middle of a mainly industrial zone

    Large room size with king size bed, wifi ... at a quite attractive price

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel surroundings are industrial, the hotel itself quite unattractive. You wouldn't want to spend a vacation here, but as a rest stop it fits the bill.

    We were just passing through on the way south to Cilento. As a motel for one night it was fine, had everything we needed. Good value for money. We drove into Florence for the evening (about 20 mins.) and parked at the main railway station, which wasn't too expensive.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality of breakfast was poor for a 4 stars hotel in Tuscany. We reached the structure around 10pm and we felt quite unsafe driving in the district where it's located

    The room was very comfortable and clean. We chose the structure thanks to its proximity to the highway.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we kept getting lost and we didn't know you couldn't change direction on the motorway and ended up having to pay 56 euros for a simple mistake, also the shower cubicle was a little small for us but no great hardship.

    the staff were all very helpful and friendly, the room was spacious and clean, breakfast was second to none ,really enjoyable stay. thank you,

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant for dinner in walking distance.

    Safe parking at the backyard. Breakfast was good (comparing Italian standard brekfast ). Nearby to motorway, easy to get there. Twenty minutes to the city (by car).

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel rooms are sizeable the bathroom also.The noise isolation is OK.(outside there is a camion dokk). easy to go to Florence by train. The parking lot is big and safe..

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant staff were grumpy, breakfast was basic and tasteless. We were cycling tourists. There was no safe place to secure our bikes overnight.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to highway

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restourant (on our trip)

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walk back from the train or bus stop at night was unpleasant due to the prostitution! !

    Friendliness of the staff and clean comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the price of the restaurent food and the service at the restaurent

    the location

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - too simple international breakfast not really tasty - not enough italian

    - Big room - Friendly and efficient staff - big parking

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel Miro' traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: