Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Art Hotel Museo 4 stars

Viale Della Repubblica 289, 59100 Prato, Italy

#8 of 15 hotels in Prato

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1122 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too far from the Florence Airport. The taxi from the car rental to the hotel cost 40 euros. I requested a wake up call, but it didn’t come. I reserved a taxi to the airport in the morning, but the taxi didn’t show up. I had to call another taxi company from Florence, which cost me 70 euros!

    Restaurant food was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was above average. I was expecting a larger dinner selection.

    The Turkish Sauna was AMAZING; the bed was very comfortable and the room was well decorated. The staff was very friendly especially the restaurant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows were not at all comfortable. New mattresses and softer pillows would have made the stay much better.

    The location was just what we were looking for to get to the airport quickly in the morning. It was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer to book another hotels when i have a choice because of your practice to block the full amount of reservation. Where is the sense to keep my money almost a month after checkout, instead of using them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighbours were a bit loud though. The shower door wouldn't close properly.

    We stayed here 3 nights, we absolutely loved it. The room was very spacious, 40m2. Beds were extremely nice Clean room. Parking right outside the hotel. The ventilation was very good in the room, didn't feel suffocated at all. Breakfast was nice, the guys who worked in the breakfast were very kind and nice. They brought us Sallad&tomatoes, we don't eat meat, so it was nice of them to do this for us (thank you) We will definitely stay here again. I would recommend everyone who visits this city and plans to stay the night, stay in this hotel. Recommendation for the breakfast; I would like you to have more sallad aswell for example, carrots cucumber etc. Thank you for a pleasant stay. Wish you all the best. Ciao!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was a bit slow in the hotel. But that was the only minus point.

    Nice place and the staff are very helpful. We arrived before Check-in time but still were able to get already in our room without paying extra. On the breakfast you can ask for extra eggs and coffee - even with soya milk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second time in hotel, but I think and last one. The room was not comfortable, I paid extra for breakfast and parking, and when we paid everything I think this hotel is overpriced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room with connecting doors. The walls are also pretty thin and there's a main road nearby, so not a very quiet place.

    Big rooms, bath tub, centrally located in Prato. No noise from churches.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot and the bed was not very comfortable

    The restaurant stall were great and cannot understand why people said they were not. It was all just OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad cleaning! The bed is clean and nice, but not the rest. Missing fresh & good bread for breakfast, and some fresh vegetables like tomato and cucumber..

    So nice that the swimmingpool area is renovated a lot :) Spacious and nice room, the sofa could have been better to sit in - and miss a table. Nice staff, especially in the bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the breakfast there were served rotten tomatoes and cucumbers - i needed to point it out to the staff to take it away from buffet. 8 euro for the breakfast was too much for the low quality of food. I had stomach ache and diarea all day long after having breakfast so probably not only tomatoes were not fresh. The room does not have windows that are keeping the place quiet. Being close to highway there is a rumour of the cars plus at 9 am from the swimming pool outside starts very loud disco music - so difficult to rest if someone likes to sleep a bit more in the morning.

    very clean and new bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very beautiful place to enjoy time room is clean .nice space to family travel staff very helpful .i asked alot of things but they helped me espcially claudia

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heavy traffic in the main road, air-condition did not work properly and I could not open the window.

    that I can get reservation for one night becuase all the hotels in Florence was booked, rooms were reserved without cancelation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no swimming pool (as advertised), there is no outdoor space other than a few chairs. About 35 minute walk to central prato for train etc but handy for motorway and taxis available.

    Nice rooms, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed 3 times at this hotel, 2 times i went to eat at the hotel restaurant which opens at 19.30,the only problem for me was the waiters are very rude and callous, i order a basket of bread and i said to finish the one that brought me even în there was only one slice and we were 4 people at table. Salami,cheese and cut it buy hand and then he puts in the plate with dirty hand because open de wine,squeeze plate, clean table and put salami with empty handed in my plate. All three tables are occupied and the restaurant is serving very hard to bring two juice take 20 minute. I will continue to stay în this hotel but i prefer restaurants that are opposite the museum as restaurant Chef Republic.

    Breakfast is good and varied. The staff hotel is very communicative and professional. Room and hotel is super clean! For only 4 euro per day you can get a super covered and guarded parking which is 5 seconds hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff is very arrogant and rude!!! I stayed three times and always the same problem. Next time eat in a other restaurant.

    Breakfast was rich and varied. Hotel staff very good! Room is clean! All is perfect at this hotel! Only restaurant staff is bad!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very firm, and the wifi worked if we stepped into the hall. Walls are thin (awakened at 5 a.m.) by a normal conversation in the next room. Also be aware that this is an art "museum" hotel, with pictures hung in the rooms that you may or may not find appropriate for you.

    The location worked well for us just off the freeway because we were traveling through. The room was very large and the breakfast good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. The room service staff were too noisy in cleaning. I can hear everthing. The air-conditioner switched off in the morning. The room was hot. You need to switch on the AC for 30 minutes before sleeping. The AC were bad The toilet door were noisy. It singing while open and close. The shower door stuck several times. The swimming pool were cold and not clean

    The staff were friendly and respecful. The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located just next to the high way, so there is no nice view from the window. Moreover, there was a large building site just in front of our room. The double bad was composed of two single mattresses, which was uncomfortable. This is a **** hotel and such things should not happen. Also, the eggs that were served for breakfast were the lowest class eggs from the industrial caged hen production. Is that **** for you??

    Room was rather big and bathroom was ok. There were eggs for breakfast, which is rather unusual in this part of Italy and we appreciated that. Air conditioning was working.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a good photographer as reality is a lot less attractive than the pictures online.

    Friendly staff, reasonably good and well priced restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice hotel but I suspect price was inflated due to Motogp race at Mugello and it is not in a particularly nice area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner turned off and on all night & made a horrible noise!

    Clean and modern!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome by staff. Room spacious & very comfortable. We had breakfast & dinner in the restaurant, excellent. Parking in the garage easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location..helpful staff...comfy beds...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot, breakfast below average

    Room was very large

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Good restaurant - good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast can be better

    spacious rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ok tranzit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasf

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far out of florence

    Very nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of the road

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was not ideal but as we had a car with us it was fine

    Nice and clean rooms. Very modern and colourful rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent swimming pool area. Friendy staff. 5 min by car to shopping center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, staff at the reception, small shower, price-quality discrepancy

    Terrace by the pool, dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THEY CAN DO BETTER , BY ALL TERMS

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel need reapair imediately, every thing is worn out - furniture is terrible old, bathroom terrible, not very clean.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    chambre very beautiful .size is good staff very friendly especially claudia

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was in need of renewing, the shower was old and the tile grout was black making the bathroom appear dirty (although it wasnt)

    The staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food in cafeteria is expensive compared to quality and price at other restaurants

    Air conditioning / ventilation was not working

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothin g

    All was good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are big but little bit outdated

    breakfast was good rooms are big

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The header is not good. The room is quite cold.

    Very simple breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ı am useıng thıs hotel last more than ten years ı see evry year gong qualty less speacalyy breakfast so poor.for 4star hotels.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more English channels

    Clean, spacious and warm

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice new rooms and also take your time to visit the new museum next door.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    needs refreshing soon

    Good location, good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was very old and tired, tiles were missing grout and looking dirty. Bed clean, restaurant staff rude and impolite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at the 4th that was completely renovated. far better then before

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were lucky to have a very professional waiter at the restaurant. He made is feel like kings and queens

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area must be renovate, and its not ao clean.

    Staff vary helpfull,room vary clean and comfort,breakfast vary good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds are rather small

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is haunted! Both me and my wife had encounters with ghosts in Room 201!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction zone.

    The private garage was secure and I did not have to worry about my vehicle. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    if u have auto than is very good

    all

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Customer service was poor

    the room was nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Lovely room , bed extra comfy, staff really friendly.Stayed for 3 nights for the mugello moto GP,secure parking in garage for bike, would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the bed is large but has a very hard mattress - pillows are also very synthetic and not particularly good. Wish the breakfast had more fresh bread..

    The room is large and spacious, lovely to have room for chairs and a sofa.- and I really love to have the little walk-in-closet!

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower enclosure had extremely bad smell. Truly disgusting, we could not even use it since the smell was sickening. Otherwise, the room was clean.

    I liked our room had two balconies.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traffic noise from nearby road.

    The young waiter could not do enough for us during our evening meal, even recommending a lovely wine that we ended up having two bottles of.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool area really need to upgrade

    Very nice bathroom, loved to have a balcony (even if it was small) Perfect location and good to have possibility to use the garage

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool and the surrounding area was very, very poor. False grass, a pool that was raised - so you had to walk up stairs to it, the garden furniture very poor. This let the hotel down.

    Staff were excellent; good food; good wine; comfy room.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    shower door did not allow access to shower easily. location - no shops near by to access by foot road noise

    style of decor modern, complimentary upgrade to a suite - very nice layout. good wifi access and speed.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The rest terible hotel

    The room

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good place and location

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom. In need of upgrade.

    Exellent breakfast. Comfy bed.Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice staff and great location for moving around prato when working and with a car

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It should be more facilities

    service is quite good , staff very polite ,room was very clean ,restaurant food was amazing

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too much perfume in the room.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower pressure could have been better, and used To be

    Best business hotel in textile Prato

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A nice business hotel in the European textile capital. It's close to the motorway exit and breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bedroom and bathroom need renovation

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Art Hotel Museo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: