Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Artorius 2 stars

Via Del Boschetto 13, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#85 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 453 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please provide a dustbin in the room, not only in the bathroom.

    Very centrally located from all the main attractions in Rome. We got a room with a patio as my mother is claustrophobic and I had requested for one, thank you for giving us the room with a patio. Neat and clean room, breakfast was nice. Over all a good stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    We liked the location - many restaurants around, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was very basic, but i believe it is everywhere more or less the same in Italy. Rooms are quite small. Bathrooms needs more lightning. What we didn't liked is the noise from the street from very early morning (some contructions happening). Room cleaners are very early and very loud, we were waked up almost every morning about 7-8 o'clock in the morning by them talking loud to each other in coridor..

    We liked the location - many restaurants around, all historical places can be reached on foot in 10-20 minutes. Our room had a small terrace, so that was nice taking in mind that hotel itself is in centre of Rome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Amazing stay! Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I can't believe what good value for money this is and how it's only a 2* property. It felt luxurious with tasteful decor. Very comfortable...amazon that the reception is open 24 hours as it didn't cost us an arm and a leg or stress because our flight was delayed and the location is amazing. It is walking distance between Trevi fountains and Colluseam with beautiful surprise views along the way. Try the amazing Berry croissants for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Hotel Artorius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel doesn't have family room thus we need to have 2 double rooms and it was not comfortable. Wall paper was black-cokored with dusty air from air conditioning and we suffered with kind of rhinitis.

    Perfect location, just right center of Rome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    The staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room cleaning, no change of towels and bedding were provided during our stay.

    The staff were helpful. The hotel was very near to Colosseum and some good restaurants. It was a very convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice accommodation, quiet and walking distance to most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Coffee made from the machine could be improved, hotter cappuccino would be more appreciate, but it's just personal preference.

    Very nice accommodation, quiet and walking distance to most of attractions. We had a room with patio, and the room itself is very spacial. A very nice deal in the old town!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    All I expected and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very well appointed with fine furniture and nice wall to wall carpeting. It was small, but not oppressively so, a balcony that faced an inner courtyard helped. The bed was also small, but firmed and the linens and pillow were excellent. The bathroom was big, the shower excellent with good water pressure and plenty of hot waters, nice fluffy towels, hair dryer and complimentary products. It was all very clean. The staff was friendly, courteous and very professional. The neighborhood didn’t feel touristy, yet it was a short walk away from the Colosseum and other attractions, with plenty of excellent neighborhood restaurants nearby such as Valentino’s and Le Tavernelle. The breakfast was typically Roman with fresh baked pastries and espresso and capuchino on request. I definitely would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable hotel in a good locality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, due to the weather, we were unable to make use of the bar and outside seating area. It would have been nice to have a comfortable chair in the room, or an indoor lounge area downstairs.

    The hotel was very clean and well kept, with friendly staff. The location was very good, with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The room was fine, nice to have enough coat hangers in the wardrobe! Plenty of storage space, and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!! May be that the peeple in the corridor (cleaning staff, guests) could be a bit less noisy :)

    Very nice location, close to the main activities in Rome. Clean and quite. Very nice people in the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfy, classy and in the middle of it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaners in the morning were loud and even though they weren't cleaning next door we were woken by them

    Friendly English speaking staff on the reception who gave a proper introduction with a free paper map to show where we were as well as the routes to the main attractions and then just shown to our room and left to get on with it. Plenty of choice at breakfast with breads, hams, juices, yogurts and coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great location and value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was great - nice breakfast and close to so many sights and places to eat/shop. Felt very safe at night walking in this area - will stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    More than two stars hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    It was a small hotel but very nice and clean. The service was excellent and friendly without exceptions. The elevator and corridor old style was really beautiful. Location was excellent! I had a small room with a balcony. The only minus and reason I didn't rate five stars is the bed. The small room had narrow single bed. That alone would do but the mattress was a way too thick and and too flexible on the edges. That caused that every time I turned around I felt I will fall. So the sleeping quality could have been a lot better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Can’t wait to go back. A hidden Gem !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything but if I had to put something I would say that the breakfast facilities were not what someone might expect, a little basic but still we both enjoyed even that.

    Fantastic central location, very friendly and helpful staff and our room was clean and very comfortable with decor befitting it’s age, traditional Italian. Loved the old lift (apparently the second oldest lift in Rome)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was a bit loud.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful! We had no trouble communicating, breakfasts were simple but nice and all major attractions were within walking distance. In the neighborhood there were many restaurants perfect for a late dinner after a full-day sightseeing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was excellent, the staff were very pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was excellent, the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is situated in quite a quirky area yet is a in a superb position for all attractions which are within walking distance. The Vatican is a little further away but is on a bus route just a short walk away, if you dont fancy a longer walk All in all would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was amazing, and a great deal for a 2 star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing, and a great deal for a 2 star hotel. Warm freshly baked pastries every morning, incredible coffee, and a selection of other goodies. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly. A 2 star hotel that should really be rated 4 stars!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    excelent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the air conditioner in the room was a bit noisy but we didn't really needed it anyway because the room wasn't cold at all.

    We stayed 4 nights in January 2018. The location is perfect, Monti is great, many restaurants are so close to the hotel, since we knew the area this is why we chose this hotel. The breakfast and the coffee were excellent, the hotel staff is super nice. the room is quite! couldn't hear the construction in the nearby street. Everything including the breakfast area is super clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Quaint and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location - attractions are within walking distance. Didn't need transport at all (except to and from the airport) since we could easily walk everywhere. Hotel staff are super helpful and friendly as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    the place was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed wasn't a double but a twin

    the place was great! the breakfast was varied and tasty with great coffee. the crew was helpful and informative and the room was nice and clean with new soaps and clean towls every day. additionally we almost didn't hear the other guests in the hotel. close to most of the main attractions

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Affordable hotel in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None.

    Affordable. Quiet. Central location. Easy access to ancient Rome sites, as well as Via Nazionale and public transport to the rest of the city. Tasty continental breakfast. Many nearby restaurants provide excellent dinner options. Spacious, comfortable room. We had a double/single which came with a patio to sit out and relax.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    The studio in the separate building is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The studio in the separate building is poor. Probably some mould, I became sick after the trip. Thin walls, you can hear the neighbor snoring, really. No windows in the studio. Just one "window" with metal bars to the inside corridor where people go smoking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful, lovely clean rooms, comfortable bed and good wifi. Located centrally and within walking distance to all of Rome's main attractions and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    I would stay at this hotel again. Perfect location in a safe neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times it had a bit of a musty smell but I just used some air freshener and that fixed it.

    I was leery about booking a 2 star hotel but booked it anyway based on reviews. I'm glad I did. We stayed 5 nights in the studio. The room was very clean and the staff was very nice. The air conditioner worked excellent! Everyone spoke English except the dad who was also very sweet. We felt very safe, you have to unlock 3 different doors to get inside your room. They also have video cameras outside your room that is monitored by the front desk. We left electronics in the room while we were out and nothing was touched by the cleaning staff, very honest people. Having a fridge in the room was perfect for keeping snacks, cheese and wine from the market around the corner. Great location! 6 blocks to the colosseum, 15min walk to Trevi fountain / Spanish steps & Pantheon area. 1 block from the main street of shopping/ restaurants/ theater. Great find for a great price. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Recommend! Great hotel with nice staff and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows in hotel room very flat, yet I figured this seems to be quite common in Italian hotels.

    Super friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast, great location next to colosseum and clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Loved every minute of our stay in Rome. It was excellent value for money & we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For me personally, the bed could have been a little softer. I found it extremely hard.

    The location was superb and couldn't have been any better, 10 minutes walk to the Pantheon & less than 15 to the Colosseum. The staff were all super friendly and helpful and were more than happy to hold out bags after check out as we had an evening flight. Any queries made in advance of travelling were answered immediately. Our room (112) was fantastically quiet and spacious with a beautiful bathroom. Breakfast was good with fresh fruit, yoghurt and pastries. There were a few really good bistros in the area and we particularly loved Barzilli around the corner, great pasta and great wines.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Lovely staff. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I would definitely stay here again.

    Brilliant location. We could walk to anywhere in Rome from here- to all the sights. I also felt it was in a safe area. The staff were lovely and we enjoyed the breakfast. I took my 9 year old son and the staff made him feel very welcome. It was great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    A very good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel advertises the possibility of parking in the neighborhood - but they don’t do the reservation for you! You have to organise yourself. The hotel sent us only a address of some garage.

    A very good place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It didn't bother us as we were out all the time but if you like views from your room then this isn't the place for you. Studios are around a small courtyard so little natural light

    Very good value for money for location. Well equipped little studio flat. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    The location is superb, nice neighbourhood and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out is early at 10am, however we did check in and our room was ready much earlier so I guess it's not too bad and you can leave your luggage there.

    The location is superb, nice neighbourhood and nice restaurants and bars nearby. Close to some attractions like the Colisseum and not too far to walk to the Trevi Fountain etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in the middle of June.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in the middle of June. The location is really great - in the heart of Monti region, just 10 minutes walk to the Colosseum, Piazza Venezia etc. We did not use any city transport, because we could reach all sights in the center of the city on foot. Next to the hotel there are lots of nice and cosy places where to eat or have a drink and a supermarket just opposite the hotel. The staff is very friendly, kind and helpfull. We had a triple room, since we were travelling with our 6 years old boy, the room was very spacious, the beds - very comfortable, and the bathroom spotlessly clean. I would definetely visit this hotel when going to Rome next time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Niche, comfortable little hotel with great A/C!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had requested two beds when we booked online, but when we arrived there was only one queen bed and they could not accommodate two beds. Otherwise, no complaints at all. And the A/C was awesome!

    We booked this room last-minute becase they had A/C, and the place from which we came did not. It was super hot in Italy the week we were there. We literally spent only14 hours in the place and did not utilize the free breakfast (which was in a little tented garden area in the back, very nice). Note: they require you to leave your key at the front desk when you leave. They are there 24/7, however, so no fear of getting locked out. Very good english is spoken.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Very nice and comfortable place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice and comfortable place to stay! The washroom is just fabulous and my room also has a small balcony. Having breakfast in the garden is great! People there are kind with warm smile, always! The location is good too. Walking distance to almost all main spots, and also the subway station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I only had one problem. When I travel, I usually plan my days online, I do research, book tickets, etc. I also eventually have to do some work or answer emails. But the internet connection was really bad, it came and went. This could be easily solved and it would make all the difference.

    Great location. Monti is beautiful and away from big groups of tourists. The area is really fun and there are lots of cool places to eat or have a drink. The staff was kind and helpful. The room was nice, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Just returned from 3 nights at this hotel which is family run. The staff really are lovely. Friendly, helpful and helped make our stay a great experience. We had a triple room, my husband and I travelling with our 14 yr old daughter. Our room was big with a large double and single room and modern bathroom. The bonus was the large patio with table and chairs which was lovely to sit outside in the evening. Needed an extra pillow which arrived at our room less than 5 mins later. Breakfast was typical continental arrangement, adequate and tasty with lovely warm pastries. Great coffee and hot chocolate. Rooms cleaned and towels changed daily. Well stocked mini bar at great prices. Monti district is mostly cobbled narrow streets with little shops and some great restaurants which we tried. Near to Cavour metro but most sights in walking distance. Our second time in Rome and first for our daughter. We have had a wonderful break and would like to thank the staff for the good care they took of us. Really hope to stay at Artorius again one day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our studio twin room near the breakfast area. Breakfast was good and we appreciate that the staff spoke English. All the staff....from breakfast servers to the fellow at the desk were very kind. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    You will love Hotel Artorius!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this hotel!! Everyone there was so warm and welcoming and spoke perfect English which was helpful for getting recommendations. The hotel was spotlessly clean, in a fantastic safe location within walking distance to most of the main sites. The breakfast was delicious, I looked forward to the cheese danish every morning. I highly recommend Hotel Artorius and would stay there again when I'm in Rome!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpfull staff (thanks to you all)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check out at 10:00 can be a bit stressing.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff (thanks to you all)! The Cappucino at breakfast was good, the room, including the bath, was nice and, not least, the internet worked!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel in a very good city location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the price could be a litlle lower.

    The breakfast was good. It had three juice options, jellies, espresso coffee very good, different kind of breads and others. The room was not big but clean and comfortable, including refrigerator with good prices for the products included. The shower and towels were fine. Also the street where is located the hotel is very near the cavour metro station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location, but Don't plan on sleeping worst beds EVER!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible beds/pillows I mean better off sleeping on the floor might have been better, couldn't have been worse! Wifi NEVER WORKED

    Location and kitchen and lots of space!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Quiet beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have definitely found my favorite place to stay for all the visits to come. Plenty of space, steady furniture, enough pillows, well equipped kitchen, pizzeria in front of the door (we stayed in studio). Quiet beautiful place. Location couldn't be better. Conad supermarket just across the street from the reception. Very helpful staff! 10 minutes walk from Termini.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.3
    My 4th time staying at this hotel and maybe it's time to change.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the people who operate this hotel seem tired and disinterested in the guests. There was an absence of a friendly greeting and only one man seemed happy to be at work. There are strict rules for your room key, breakfast, check out and having tea or coffee outside breakfast hours (there are no tea and coffee facilities in the room). There is only soap supplied once for your stay and no other bathroom products and they are strict as to 1 towel per person. There is difficulty with "customer service" for instance, I made my booking 6 months in advance and requested a specific room. We did not get this room and was allocated a much smaller room and I was made to feel bad for asking for a room with a terrace.

    As others have said the location is excellent. The hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Overall the hotel was really clean and staff was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since the flight was really early we asked for a packed sandwich and a coffee before we leave the hotel. We had paid for the breakfast but the receptionist told us that it wasn't possible.

    Overall the hotel was really clean and staff was really helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant staying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very cold in bathroom, would be nice to have the heater there.

    It was very clean in the room. The breakfast was small but fresh! Very friendly staff and they all spoke English perfectly. I could leave my bags after check-out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Good stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be better or at least there could be add pillows for those who has wide shoulders )))

    Overall nice place. Very good location ,was easy to find. Quiet despite the fact window was looking at the street. small (as usual in Italy) but nice room. Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast ( croissants, cheese, ham, yogurt etc), perfect coffee. Cannot complaint

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Lovely hotel, nice spacious room, very clean. Staff is very friendly and welcoming and location could not be better. This hotel deserves more than 2 stars!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place to say in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was really nice, we rent a studio, location is perfect, you can go everywhere by foot , no neet do take public transport. Wifi connection in the apartment was really fast . Staff in the hotel was great and helpfull. They helped us to arrange a taxi . Breakfast was very tasty, for that price is worth it . I really reccomend it for staying in Rome :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    Good service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Light system sometimes inefficient (ex: switch on/off WC ventilation, power plugs being disconnected when removing key).

    Location is very good, close to train station and main atractions. Quiet but with plenty restaurants and supermarket nearby. Big and confortable room. Breakfast simple but enough. Staff very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Highly recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked room was not in photos (very similar but smaller, but we loved the carpet :) Double bed is not 1 big but 2 small beds joined, little to soft, pillows as well.

    Comfortable, cozy and warm room in January Friendly and helpfull staff Excellent location, walking distances: - 15min from Termini (bus, train) - 5min Quirinale - 8min Colloseum, Foro Romano - 15min Pantheon - 10min Fontana di Trevi Breakfast was more than we expected, staff brought baby feeding chair as soon as we entered. Smiley personel :) Quite room, mini bar Amazing elevator Definitely recomendable!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Perfect room,perfect bathroom,safe at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The room was perfect!Comfortable,cozy,perfectly clean,with nice furniture,a good bed and really warm during late December,no humidity feel.Bathroom was perfect -very clean too and brand new with a shower cabin.There was warm water any hour.Location was excellent and safe,we just walked to every main location we visited,even at night.24hour reception,with really kind people.Perfect room for a great price in the heart of Rome.Totally recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    4.2
    hmm no
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The suit we got was Nothing like the pictures. Cheap plastic blanket. Very Cold floor. terrible shower. falling shower head, varying water temperature, low light. Room got No daylight, No real window.

    Super big room, small kitchen with old cups and pans.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    - great location, we walked to all main sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - a bit chilly in the breakfast area (outside in a heated pavillion), but we were here during some of the coldest days of the year --> so, don't bother too much when travelling the rest of the year

    - great location, we walked to all main sights - lots of nice restaurants nearby (no tourist traps) - large room (for three) - helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Great location. Easy walking to all spots in town. Great restaurants a stones throw away. Rooms good, aircon heating and new windows. Water hot but fittings a little loose. Breakfast simple but of good quality. Fresh coffee, good croissants and cake, toast and others. Enough to take you to lunch. Served in an aircon tent in the courtyard.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Artorius... definetely a choice!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    25 minutes walking distance from historic centre

    Very nice hotel, very clean with spacious renovated rooms and the most important with very kind employees. Nice restaurants around

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Best location ever - we were so happy that we decided to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Best location ever - we were so happy that we decided to stay here. Everything is nearby: we never had to use any public transport - is everything is in walking distance. Staff was very helpful, breakfast was nice too. Would stay here again in case of next trip.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would take slippers as the floors were cold!

    Great selection of goodies for breakfast. The room was super clean and very spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again for the reasons already mentioned plus it was only a short walk to the Colosseum and Forum.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    The staff were really nice and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were really nice and very helpful. The location for the cost was simply perfect. We were able to walk almost everywhere within 10-15mins.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    3.8
    I changed room upon arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I changed room upon arrival. They double charged me - for both the room I paid through booking and the rates for the new room, despite that I stayed only at the new room. I called and emailed them asking for a refund of the extra amount when I realized it but they did not respond at all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.5
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better and it woud have been Nice to be able to have tea and Coffee making facilities

    Very clean and excellent position in THE town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.9
    Great for a few days sightseeing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly outdates decor. It does not matter much if you are not planning to spend much time in your room.

    Walking distance from most key sights, save for Vatican maybe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    The rooms are spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person serving breakfast was unfriendly. Otherwise the breakfast was acceptable

    The rooms are spacious. The security details was impressive

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.4
    Some stuffs are nice but some were rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some stuffs are nice but some were rude.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location, within walking distance to sights and bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, within walking distance to sights and bus stops. Staff were very nice and helpful and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Close to sites, excellent staff, very clean & breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to sites, excellent staff, very clean & breakfast included

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location close to lots of the sights and a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to lots of the sights and a good selection of bars and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Incredible people. Great location. Outstanding value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    The nicest staff in the world. Perfect experience. Would reserve again no question. Molto grazie

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    A well placed hotel, priced correctly, with efficient and friendly staff, good places to eat nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More selection at breakfast

    Location, Staff, Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    don't have enough quality for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed and accessories

    cool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable stay with the hotel and would come again if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too soft and Wi-Fi were too weak

    None

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, walk to all tourist sites. Size of the accommodation, plenty of room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too cold in the breakfast Area.

    The breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, but as it was only for a few days it was fine.

    Great location, very friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Normal, simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds individual small

    Center of the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    very friendly staff, and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internet connection was far from perfect, and there was no teapot in the room

    very friendly staff, and great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast and wi-fi

    Very nice staff, very clean and confortable room, close to Colosseo

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Overall excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shampoo was provided but hair conditioner was not.

    Staff was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: