Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Artua' & Solferino 3 stars

Via Brofferio 3, Centro, 10121 Turin, Italy

#86 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1344 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Good Service.
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All doors were extremely squeaky which meant every time someone went in or out of their room everyone on the floor could hear. Also walls thin so we could hear people talking and moving g about in other rooms. All door hinges need oiling. Easy fix.

    Good Service. Spacious rooms very clean good bathroom facilities. Lovely historic building

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking on site, but we found a very nice, affordable parking at only 13 minutes walking. And the great location of the hotel is worth the walk!

    Amazing location! Only 10 minutes walking from the city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.0
    I had other expectations for this place, the pictures were far better than the reality :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not like the room screeching everywhere, it looked old and not as a hotel, like very abandoned motel !

    I liked the breakfast very well and the location of the hotel is close to the center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    My turin hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception says it stays ooen until 00.30. I arrived at 00.05 but couldn't get in. I was lucky to get in only when 2 guests arrived at 00.15 and let me in. I was then fortunate to find the staff member who should have answered the bell when i first arrived

    The hotel had kept many of the original features. It was spotlessly clean. The room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice breakfast and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t so comfortable and it was a bit strange with all the surveillance cameras.

    Nice breakfast and staff. It’s close to the railway station and the center. First we got a room which didn’t have all the facilities we booked, but the staff was really friendly and nice when they realized their mistake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    The location was perfect, a short walk to the Torino Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our two rooms were incredibly small (we have stayed in Italy many times and know that the rooms are typically smaller than what we are used to). The shower was so small, that it was difficult to turn around in. We paid for the larger rooms. The "bar" is where breakfast is served, a small counter with a few bottles of spirits. The internet didn't work consistently. Be aware that check out time is 10 am. This was stated in the confirmation, but we didn't pay close attention to it.

    The location was perfect, a short walk to the Torino Center. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was nice and the caffe was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    I will not recommend the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    the buffet for the breakfaast was empty at 9am !! When I asked if it was possible to have orange juice they told me that they already used the bottle available for the breakfast : 2 bottles !!!! seriously ??!! Really disappointed about the breakfast The shower was not nice and confortable. Not possible to use the toilet being stand up

    the location, the proposition to get another room with the bathroom inside for an extracost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful historical hotel in a quiet and safe neighborhood near the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is so crammed. The towels were so thin. Not only that we had almost no WiFi service most of the time. It seems to work sometimes with our phone but not the laptop. We complained to the staff but did not get anywhere.

    We booked the hotel for our first visit to Torino. We love the old looks of the hotel and find it is not far away from the major sights. We had the attic room. The room was very large, clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The hotel has decent breakfast and wonderful personnel. Parking was available for a fee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money: location and service very good, but Wifi could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife and I could only connect to the Wifi system in the breakfast room and with another access point, although there were plenty of these.

    Location was excellent, very near the centre. Staff was very helpful. Rooms slightly cramped but clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    the location was excellent for signt seeing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom was too small and shower uncomfortable to use due to chairin shower and height of shower head. the fridge was more like a cupboard as the power cord was too s b ort to reach the socket

    the location was excellent for signt seeing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    I plan to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noise coming from the room across the hall.

    Good breakfast, helpful staff, adorable room, great bathroom. breakfast was available before the 7am posted time, which helped me eat and get to my train on time. Relatively close to Porta Susa train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and safe in upmarket area of Torino / Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming hotel. Great location allowing you to be close to but not embedded in a noisy town centre. Great location where you can open the windows over a very quiet courtyard in this upmarket area. Breakfast good. Clean, comfortable and safe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floor parquet made a terrible noise when walking. The lift was a very small and a little discomfortable.

    Superb location, polite staff, very good breakfast, comfortable bed, strong wifi, good tv, good bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    I needed a reasonably priced hotel near the centre of Turin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout is a little peculiar as I checked in in one place and my room was three storeys up in another building. Also my bathroom was outside the room. Not a huge deal but worth bearing in mind.

    I needed a reasonably priced hotel near the centre of Turin for a football trip and this fit the bill.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money basic hotel in centre of Torino
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was very small.

    Very friendly staff and breakfast was good. The hotel is centrally located, within walking distance to the most of the city centre and the stations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Well situated but need renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1out of the 3 beds was definetly too soft. The towels were made of bed sheet material and had dirty spots. The toilet ring was broken and the balcony wasn’t locking.

    The location was perfect and staff very nice. The room was clean. The size of the room was ok for sleeping only. The breakfast was very basic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Cozy warm easy with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hit my head on roof haha

    Great little place. Worse part is the cheaper rooms are up an extra little set of stairs, but not a big deal really. Room nice with good TV

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.8
    Great location if you're on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our first room was not secure as the balcony door didn't lock and the standard of room on that side of the hotel (with the historic looking lift) - we changed rooms to the other side of the hotel and the room was better but the drains clearly didn't work properly as the bathroom permanently smelled of drains.

    The location of the hotel was fantastic for every type of attraction you could wish to see, parking at the front of the hotel was a bonus - albeit at €20 per day pricey. The room was clean and made up daily. The price for the night was extremely cheap for a city centre location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Loved the lift!
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend ensuring that the cleaners dust ALL surfaces, including the inside of wardrobes and cabinets

    Staff were very helpful Excellent breakfast with plenty of options including homemade cakes and fresh pastries Within walking distance of many attractions and restaurants Beautiful old building with lift to match!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice staff but strange hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very strange, and old fashioned with very old windows. The rooms locations was interesting. The reception and the rooms are in a different buidling, First it was not clear for me how to find my room. The bed was awfuly, very uncomfortable. Parking is a pain. Very narrow street with big traffic.

    Very good and tasty breakfast. The hotel is in a good palce, very close to the city center, Staff is very kind and helpful. I left my ID card at the reception and they sent it to me in a letter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    great stay with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -expensive inside parking (outside is not safe and do not leave anything in the car outside; when i came down to the reception in the morning police was standing there because a guest got broken into the car) so maybe pay some euros more and get a safe inside parking!

    -friendly staff -huuuuge rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    reasonable price for a decent overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is a little old, needs renovation. T V only italien channels, so no CNN, no international new.

    good location, reasonable price for family, friendly staff, easy parking, we were lucky enough to have found parking right in front of the hotel. Breakfast was ok too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.8
    Mhhh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff do not speak your language. Breakfast was terrible and stale. Bathroom was horrendous

    Bed was comfortable, good location and walking distance to anything you wish to see.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay. Will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent reception staff - the girl who spoke English helped us a lot. Many thanks to her. The room was clean, beds comfy and the bathroom very well designed. The room had everything we could have asked for after a full day of travel. We will be staying here when we come back to Torino.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was good and everyday they clean the room...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was good and everyday they clean the room basically. Hotel was so close to center and it was very easy to go Politecnico or some museums like Egyptian Museum. Personals were very good-humored.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    It's a lovely place to stay!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is open from 7am to midnight. Maybe in the future could be a good idea to keep it open during the night.

    The hotel is really good!! It's a quiet place and things are clean and tidy. The location is another advantage because it is near to the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    Not a great hotel, but in a great location. Photos make the hotel look much nicer than it really is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very poor. Attic rooms are way below standard, and the corridor leading up to the attic room is unacceptable. The majority of rooms need updating, the bathrooms especially.

    The location was convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    It was ok for our purpose( central location/ relatively close to airport)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking through booking.com and put in 4 people needing rooms, it became clear after completing the booking it was only single occupancy each(???). This ment I had to write various messages to the hotel to varify and had to pay an increased price( might have possibly opted for a different place to start off with if I had given the correct price..) Unfortunately we had to leave 15 min before breakfast started. This wasn't discounted.

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Simple luxury in the center of torino
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Perfect location in the center of torino, very friendly staff, 5 - 10 minutes walk to the main sights, many great restaurants just around the corner at piazza solferino

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    not worth it, unless you make sure you get one of the really nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was horrible, especially if you consider the price. We didn't even have floor tiles, it was dirty in the corners, we could hardly use the bathroom it was so small.

    The entrance and breakfast area is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Decent priced family accommodation in very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children) - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property was reasonable and I don't have any complaints..

    Nice property in very central location. Friendly staff & good value for money. We are a family of five and found this property very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, great breakfast and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just the thin towels, which were like sheets.

    Location was fantastic - easy walking distance to main central area. Great breakfast buffet. Staff were lovely. And building is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    NICE PLACE FOR SHORT STAYS
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE HOTEL IS A COMPEX OF ROOMS LOCATED IN TWO BUILDINGS. I HAD A ROOM ON THE 4th FLOOR IN THE SECOND BUILDING WITH A SEPARATE ENTRANCE, SO IT WAS KIND OF WEIRD TO TAKE A LIFT TO GET DOWN FOR BREAKFAST IN ANOTHER BUILDING AND THEN GET BACK. BUT IT WAS NOT A PROBLEM.

    THE ROOM WAS SPACIOUS, CLEAN AND NEAT. CLOSE TO TERMINI TRAIN STATION. THE BREAKFAST WAS SUFFICIENT AND OF GOOD QUALITY.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good there was nothing to complain.

    Breakfast was good. I would like to say a big thank you to the guy that he was on duty on Saturday as were involved in the square incident. Immediately when we arrived he helped us and calm us down. We really appreciate that!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    This was an amazingly nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i couldnt stay longer 😆

    This was an amazingly nice hotel. In such a peaceful part of the city but yet only a short walk to everything you needed to see. Probably one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed in as it felt 5 star even though the cost was anything but. Staff were amazingly great and friendly too.it was very luxurious for the cost 😆

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Charming hotel in central Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms are a little outdated. We requested to change the first room we were allocated as it was very dark and had low ceilings (in the attic). Staff were happy to make the room change.

    Wonderful hotel, with great location. The staff are extremely friendly. A good breakfast with plenty of choice is included.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Excellent staff, location, breakfast, location but could clean better....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The maid did not clean the floor the first 2-3 nights -resulting in us getting dirty socks... It would have been nice with a fridge bar in the room.

    Excellent and very helpful staff. Very good breakfast buffet. Excellent WiFi connection. Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Old beautiful building, a "big hotel" feeling,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, a hotel room strongly needs renovation, everything is outdated... if it's not about vintage style of course.

    Old beautiful building, a "big hotel" feeling, great lobby, met nice Russian-speaking girl at the desk ( hi from me).Spacious room, good breakfast, everything one needs is on the table. Loved the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.5
    The location is awesome you can walk everywhere in the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard, they didn't have a wardrobe to store things, just two drawers, the floor was really cold (ceramic). Missing something where to make tea or coffee in the room.

    The location is awesome you can walk everywhere in the city center. The breakfast has a lot of variety and is really nice. Room and bathroom with a lot of space, the room has air conditioner and heater.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    Easy walk from railway stations (both P.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Takaway food options nearby somewhat limited - we were suffering jetlag, and just needed something quick to eat before crashing. Lack of minibar - although given we were travelling in winter, the windowsill became out "fridge".

    Easy walk from railway stations (both P. Nuova and P. Susa), as well as to main tourist sites at Piazza Castello. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were basic. I asked for a double bed twice but was given a room with two single beds. Very noisy, you can hear all the guests in other rooms.

    Nice building. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.1
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not bad hotel, but: average breakfast, thin towels, not comfortable wardrobe, old-fashioned hairdryer, one set of toiletries for 2 nights demand less money, then we have paid.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Terrific stay would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. One of the very few accommodations that ticks all boxes.

    Staff always present and very helpful. All amenities available. Great breakfast including bacon, eggs cheese and different types of bread and sweets not only fruit and croissants like most of hotels in Italy. Also great location in centre next to Porta Nuova station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    The hotel had a real Italian feel as it was housed in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 4th floor family room we were in had a strange kitchenette but no drinks making facilities and the mattresses seemed a bit sunken in the middle. Was worried the room would not get warm as with the radiator thermostatic valves fully open the radiators never got really hot but the room warmed up in the end.

    The hotel had a real Italian feel as it was housed in a large period townhouse. Buffet breakfast was fine. Coffee fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    You get what you pay for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were paper thin and as was near a lift I heard everything all night Wi fi was woeful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Great location in a very safe neighborhood, everything in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Great location in a very safe neighborhood, everything in walking distance. The room was charming and the staff was extremely nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.4
    THE BED WAS NOT A PROPER BED, BUT A SOFA TRANSFROMED IN BED...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE BED WAS NOT A PROPER BED, BUT A SOFA TRANSFROMED IN BED (EVEN NOT IN GOOD CONDITION), THE FURNITURE OF THE ROOM WAS VERY POOR.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Short trip but a great night's sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was exhausted and arrived late at night and left early the next morning but the bed made the trip! it was extremely comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Very nice place if you want to have a quick visit
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Very nice place if you want to have a quick visit Walking distance from every where

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    Nice staff and excellent location for a hotel with poor breakfast and too old rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are smelling dust, bed are not very good, breakfast is really poor.

    Nice staff. Good location. Well-functioning wifi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge didn't work.

    Breakfast. Room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.0
    Aside from the aircon,we were satisfied of our stay in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's better if the room was with aircon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    2.9
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horribly detached building and rather scary

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast, and also had dinner, which was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, and also had dinner, which was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff and nice historic building
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift, doors and bathroom a bit old

    Friendly staff and nice historic building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    i'll book again i this hotel
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing,everything was great

    the location was great,the staff very helpful and nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Loved staying at Artuà e Solferino. Grand old building in the heart of Torino. Would use again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fabulous location. Building full of character. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are not attractive at all.

    The breakfast was lovely. The staff were all very courteous and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    L'immeuble et sa position, son style
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    L'immeuble et sa position, son style

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.8
    Overall is was great location to activities and food.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was not comfortable. Additional city tax is unnecessary. Room did not have fridge. Also wifi did not work.

    Breakfast was good. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location. Quite at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.6
    Place is very nice and has great location though rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is very nice and has great location though rooms are very poor

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    The location was great . Staff were really nice and helpful, the bed and pillows were quite hard ..b
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the elevator

    Staff were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff and management went out of their way to help us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff and management went out of their way to help us solve a problem that was nothing to do with them or the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Good but it should be better with wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The system to get the wifi was bas. Wifi did not work

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Decent accommodation for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little dated.

    Decent accommodation for price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi did not work at the attic rooms, where we stayed

    Lovely hotel with great breakfast! Staff were very helpful as well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay- very central, lovely staff. Very characterful decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms were lovely but quite cosy

    Excellent breakfast. Friendly Staff. Fine, old-style (vintage) hotel/

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    The stuff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was unconfortable

    The stuff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    the localisation and the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 9 nights

    cleanliness and comfort

    the localisation and the price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    Frigo in camera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frigo in camera...e tel..comunicante con la reception...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advance payment and tv not working

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    great breakfast home made
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast home made

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    A good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi is very bad

    Location is good, breakfast good

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Artua' & Solferino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: