Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ascot Lodging 2 stars

Via dell'Ongaro 48, 21010 Cardano al Campo, Italy

#12 of 13 hotels in Cardano al Campo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2177 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    It's the hotel, suitable to spend the night before or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything - furniture, decoration - is old and underused. A lot of broken things - in our room the shower was broken, and the shower door was broken, we were afraid to touch something in order it can fall down. The funy thing - even the pictures on the walls were made one side higher then other :) And on all the advertising of the hotel around, there are 4 stars and 2 of them crossed out - like long ago it was 4stars hotel and now it became 2star :)

    It's the hotel, suitable to spend the night before or after flight from Malpensa airport. For one night it was ok, but it wouldn't be a pleasure to stay more. Strange, but the bed was comfortable, although it is old. And the main good thing - free shutlle to/from airport, even to very early flight, and they also took us from airport not after flight, but after returning hired car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Convenient
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was a bit flaky. I think in regards to this hotel you are paying for the location and the free shuttle, not necessarily the facilities or decor. The property was still extremely clean

    The location was extremely close to the airport. Free airport shuttle and shuttle to restaurants. Staff spoke English, check in was easy. The room was massive and had 3 beds in it so there is definitely enough space for a family

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    Very basic. Next time sleep at the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO facilities.

    The lodge is close to the airport. No facilities in the room. NO coffee. NO fridge. NO kettle. NO water to drink but they charge comparable western prices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.2
    Nothing special, wouldn't stay here again
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was gross. Bed was uncomfortable. Almost wish I would have just taken a late train and slept at the airport. They need to hire a crew to go through and deep clean everything or get a new maid and replace their mattresses.

    They provided a shuttle service at 4:30 am. (free) Allowed for late check-in after 10:30.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location but be aware of parking cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is free only until check-out!! Later on You’ll have to pay. Breakfast nothing special. Reception and hotel parking close at 10:30 p.m.

    Location; price; shuttle service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Will be there again! Thank you to all of the staff that accommodated our travelling needs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can only suggest having the registration desk open 24hrs along with basic kitchen supplies and snacks.

    The staff was very accommodating and the facilities were very good as well! The location was close to the MXP Airport with a great shuttle driver which provided us with a 03:50 transportation. This ended up being very crucial for me!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hotels for staying nearby airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, spacious rooms with big windows or balcony. I’ve stayed for two nights (arrival and departure). It’s very comfortable solution for late arrivals, very comfortable transfer from airport and back. Very polite staff, especially thanks to one young polite and funny lady from reception (unfortunately I don’t know her name), she helped me to keep my food staffs in hotel’s fridge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Don't stay here unless you have to wait for a flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were hard to the point where they were quite uncomfortable. Mold accumulation in the A/C. Non-smoking hotel yet there was a full ash-tray on our balcony.

    The free shuttle was great, the staff is very friendly. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hall ways desperately need to be refurbished! Beds were hard. The coffee at breakfast was aweful, a sad farewell to Italian coffee.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Showers, AC, breakfast. The location to the Malpense airport and the shuttle service that begins at 4:30 am.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great

    Excellent all round including the staff. Breakfast was also fantastic value for money. Price includes free airport transfer and free transfer to local restraint 10/10

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent cost benefit next to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit old in my opinion, there are carpets in the corridors and I never like it. One of the beds (triple room) was not comfortable, it was kind of creating a 45º inclination when lay down.

    The hotel is 5 minutes from airport. The room and bathroom are large. Breakfast is good in general, I enjoyed the options of cakes, breads and drinks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Great overnight stay for easy connection to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great overnight stay for easy connection to airport. Offering free shuttle service to and from is great. Bed a huge and very comfortable! Lady at counter very friendly and helpful. Short 10min walk to good Italian restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.3
    Budget hotel with great airport access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower stall had plastic curtain surrounding it, no way possible you could shower without flooding the bathroom. I could see there was water marks all over from many flood episodes, I cant imagine why they would leave this arrangement.

    We knew we were booking a budget accommodation, just wanted to stay near the airport for our flight in the AM. It was as expected, but some people might be surprised, it really was low budget...extremely small TV, bedding and beds not too comfortable but not too bad. That being said, we just wanted to sleep there, and it was clean and seemed safe. The people were friendly and helpful, and we walked to a nearby restaurant for dinner which was nice very.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient airport accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't very comfortable

    Really friendly and welcoming staff, it was a good location close to the airport and the shuttle service was free and reliable, the room was spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    The lady at the reception is so inconsiderate .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the reception is so inconsiderate . I payed 15 euro extra for my son who is 11 Years old. Considering that we arrived late 1 am and checked out at 8 am.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Payed 15 euro extra for my son who is 11 Years old .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payed 15 euro extra for my son who is 11 Years old . We arrived at 1 am and checked out at 8:00 am .Considering the small amount of time we stayed in the hotel , the lady at the reception didn’t just give us a consideration .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel , friendly and professional stuff , very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel , friendly and professional stuff , very clean room... and I had a small gym inside my room .... Free shuttle from airport, free shuttle to the restaurant.... very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Great value great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few spiders but nothing really. A vending machine would have been good.

    5 minutes from the airport yet didn't hear a plane all night. Free transfer to and from airport. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Simple, good value for money due to proximity to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Might be a bit noisy due to proximity to airport and also if somebody walking in corridors.

    Clean, spacious rooms and friendly staff. Very simple. Suitable for budget travellers and those who have early flight from Malpensa airport. Termninal 2 is 7 min drive from hotel (by feet much-much longer, suggest not to try). Car parking available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel close to the airport. Such hospitality in organising dinner down the road. Wonderful
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driver to the airport wasn’t the most pleasant but ok. Thankful that the free transport was included in our stay to the airport.

    This little hotel close the the airport was such an amazing find. Reception staff was so lovely. Organised a dinner the night we checked in which we celebrated for my 13yr old son from the day before. The receptionist organised the The Italian restaurant with their driver to come and pick us up and dropped as back to the hotel. It was amazing. We paid to kept the car also overnight the following day after checkout when we were away for the day which we knew would be secure. It was just what we needed and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    We stayed for 1 night before flying early morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle and no fridge (minibar) in the room. We had some food and there was no where we could put it in for the night.

    We stayed for 1 night before flying early morning. Very good thing is that they have free shuttle form the airport and to the airport which starts at 4 in the morning and goes every half an hour. It can bring you to either of the terminals. Room was big size, quite, overlooking greenery. Air conditioning was good (not noisy), clean bathroom, beds a bit hard but not too bad. Overall very good for the price and convenient for the airport. They can also drive you to a pizzeria for dinner with their shuttle for free (we didn't use this service).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to spend the night before early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've been looking for a place not far from the airport to spend the night before the early morning flight. The transfer was arranged shortly after our arrival at the airport, reception people were extremely nice and helped us with choosing a place to eat and even ordered free ride to get there. Early morning shuttle was expecting us at the front door. Room itself is quite simple (though spacious) but totally ok for 1 night. Great place for its price, highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was perfect for our one-night stay after arriving at the airport late in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When our plane was delayed and I contacted the hotel, they were very fast to respond, providing me with a code to access our room in case we arrived after reception was closed. Fortunately because the hotel is so close to Malpensa airport this was not necessary. My kids were in heaven with the breakfast selection of cake, tart, croissants, nutella and cereal. It was not what they’d normally get, so it was very memorable for them. Reception also provided us with an iron when we asked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Will return, very good attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine, maybe a remodelation in the bathroom.

    The attention and location was very good. Vasiliska was very kind and ready to answer for any request we have, the pick us and took us for free to the airport. The bed was comfortable and the area of the hotel is full of nature which we liked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel if looking for hotel close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is 5 min drive from airport, free shuttle to and from airport. Room we had was big, basic but very clean, we were only staying for one night, for the price i would definitely recommend if looking for accommodation close to airport. you can also get free transfer to restaurant but as we arrived around 8pm and it was thunder and lighting with heavy rain the receptionist kindly ordered food in for us. The bar area is nice too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Cost effective night in Milan massive room massive bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about at all.

    The hotel was cheap and perfectly located for the airport. It had blackout windows and did not have any noise disturbance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.0
    It was clean and comfortable and what we needed it to be -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and comfortable and what we needed it to be - ie close to the airport. For the very cheap price we paid it was everything we needed and expected it to be - with a random exercise bike and weights machine in the room too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.0
    Very big and good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .nothing negativ

    Very big and good room. Free transfer to and from the airport. The hotel is in avery nice town a little away from the hotel. Nice bars and shops. It is no problem to walk there but the hotel also offer free shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    I was extremely glad we spent our last night in Italy at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dislike the European habit of creating double beds by pushing two single beds together. But all the hotels seem to do it. Breakfast was OK.

    Everything as I would expect in a small, good-quality family-owned three-star hotel. Shuttle service to and from the airport prompt and convenient, shuttle service to and from restaurants an unexpected bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needed an update. The carpet wasn't clean. Thin walls if you happens to have noisy neighbours.

    Very good value for money considered that free shuttle bus is included! Breakfast ok. Spacious room. Peaceful surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    It was 10 minutes from the airport so perfect for short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was 10 minutes from the airport so perfect for short stay if you have an early flight back. The receptionist was helpful and arranged our airport drop and pickup which was free of charge. We used the shuttle service multiple times at a nominal fee to get to the train/bus to reach the city. you can enjoy a basic breakfast with croissants, bread,cornflakes etc for 5 euros.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    The location is in 10 min taxi drive from Malpensa.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are pretty old. The hotel in general is not new. It’s just ok for overnight before the flight. The taxi from Malpensa will cost 20euro if you come at night. There’s no transfer offered at night by hotel.

    The location is in 10 min taxi drive from Malpensa. It’s good for overnight stay. There is a transfer offered by the hotel at fixed hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    The young lady at the reception was really kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, nothing to complain, being an hotel near the airport makes him nearly for only the one-night-flight purpose, don't know actually if there could be some reasons to stay more than one night. The room could maybe be a bit improvef.

    The young lady at the reception was really kind and helpful. The position is good for the classic one-night-flight. They have a bar where you can have coffee and something else to drink. Good quality/price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    2.9
    Don’t even think of staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place looks exhausted and desperately needs refurbishment. Probably the worst breakfast we have ever had and it certainly is not cheap as the lady at breakfast seemed to think

    The hotel offered a free taxi to and from a local restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.6
    Won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is probably the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, it is very tired and has seen better days. We have paid similar prices for far superior hotels in better locations throughout Italy. The owner needs to invest in decoration and update all furnishings.

    The airport shuttle was very prompt, we had a very early morning flight, the driver was waiting for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Good place for flight reconnection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi very poor. Uncomfortable beds.

    Free transfer. Helpful staff. Nice village. If you are looking place to stay for short time near the airport this is good choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    The shuttle bus service,and the staff was very friendly!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old design room and the carpet was smelling very bad because of the dust!!

    The shuttle bus service,and the staff was very friendly!spending a night close to the airport was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    Dissapointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soon after leaving the hotel I discovered I had left my phone charger there. I called immediately and asked them to post it to my home address (in Europe), but they refused and asked for a charge of 25€. No customer attention whatsover!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.6
    First of all, the place is away from everything, there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, the place is away from everything, there are nothing in the area and to get there we needed a taxi that costs us 26€ from the airport. The bathroom was very clean but there were a lot of noises at nigth, water, heating, steps, other guests, and at the morning, neighbours. The staff was a little bit unpleasant and impolite. The good thing was that they take us to the airport free of charge, but not without said us that we must reserved before take the shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lady at reception did not look at my booking, she sent the shuttle to Terminal 2 and made me waited 25 mins in Terminal 1. The communication could improve.

    Location and price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsupported, walls are not painted for years, tiled throughout the room, uncomfortable beds, and dirty and messy shower with a dirty and curious curtain.

    It's close to the airport and a quiet location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All children from 4-11 years are charged 15 euro per person per night which is bit costly.

    Room was big,cozy,comfortable and with all facilities.loved it 🙂

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Ideal stop over before flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot fault this hotel.

    Friendly staff and owner at check in. Very good English. Very big room. Lovely and clean. Big bathroom with lots of towels. Bed was very comfortable and big. Plenty of channels on tv also. Some of the nicest coffee I have had was here. We had four coffees and the owner did not even charge us for it. I stayed with my wife and 2 year old child and it was perfect for an overnight stay and complimentary shuttle bus to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Excellent free shuttle service to and from the airport,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent free shuttle service to and from the airport, literally 5 minutes from the airport, room spacious comfortable and clean, and the owner of the hotel very kindly let me leave an extra case there whilst I went on holiday for 2 weeks, and even picked me back up at Malpensa Airport to re collect it again, top marks for customer service!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff, good for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed at this property for one night before our flight back. It was booked last minute but there were no complications. Staff was nice and helpful. Room was very big and the beds were comfortable. Would recommend for a short stay or for close place to airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Very nice place to stay, convenient, clean and cozy. Would really recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was perfect.

    The accommodation for the price value is perfect, very convenient if you fly from Malpensa airport, clean, calm and cozy. The stuff is really polite and helpful, also they provide you with free transfer to airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice people and very near the airport with free transfer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price that we spent there, it was all nice and ok! Nothing to complain.

    I was impressed with the attention that the team from Ascot Lodging Hotel had with us. They helped us when my husband forgot his suitcase at the airport from Malpensa and we were able to get it back :) Also the hotel is very near to the airport and there is free transfer since 3:00 am to Malpensa Airport. And they pick you from the Airport to the hotel for free. You just give a call to then and very soon they arrive ;)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though my expectations where not high I was surprised that our room smelled of smoke and our second blanket had burned holes in them. The internet was not working that day . There is really no food available unless you order take out. The pizza take out was excellent. The bar was open but really no selection when it came to wine . The house-wine was not very good and expensive for what it was. Location was perfect for going to the airport.

    location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    The free bus worked perfectly, which makes this hotel good...
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst breakfast I ever had: for 5 euro you will find better value at the airport. Unconfortable bed.

    The free bus worked perfectly, which makes this hotel good value for the money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is very far from the city center and it expensive to come out of the location no close bar around and no supper market around from the location to the city center is 40 euros

    the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.7
    The easy access where we want to go.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its winter the room too cold even you have heating on. Theres no duvet to keep you warm. Just bedsheet with top with wooly blanket not enough to keep you warm in cold days. No coffee or tea refreshment in the room.

    The easy access where we want to go. Lovely lady in the reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.3
    OK for the money, could be better,close and convenient for airport, if you get stuck, don't hesitate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not so interesting...chainsaws directly outside my window @08:00. Not very good noise insulation from neighbours, planes, the noisy road or even louder local woodchoppers :(

    Staff friendly, room large, free shuttle arranged to good local restaurant :). I could turn down the radiators to a comfortable temperature...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Good if you need to stay close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't the greatest, but for one night not too bad.

    The location was perfect, 10 minutes drive to the airport. In the evening they drove us to a nice restaurant for dinner and then back home. The place suited our needs, spending the night before an early flight in the morning. I chose this hotel because of the location and the availability of the shuttle bus. Breakfast was ok. Room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.4
    Good price and location, don't expect anything more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle pickup timings were limited (be sure to double check as operational times to and from airport/ hotel is different). Staff were unfriendly. Room furniture was very old. Found hair on bed and towels upon check-in. No heating until after 6pm and I was freezing in the room. Was given a room with two gym machines inside the room which was strange.

    Location- quick 10min shuttle from Malpensa airport. Shuttle was on time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor very tired and lack of bedside reading lights

    Great value for money. Useful free shuttle service to airport and cheap long term parking while away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    It was huge problem for us to come back to the hotel after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the only thing was pretty bad- very cold in the room. Firstly, we were sleeping in the clothes, but then I turned on heating and it was fine. But this system must be explained for guests.

    It was huge problem for us to come back to the hotel after dropping rental car in the airport! The receptionist immediately suggested us perfect solution- free transfer from airport to the hotel!! We saved 50 euro for taxi. Thank you soooo much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    Dont stay there unless you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They forgot to pick us up in the airport - so we had to contact them ourselves. The location is very bad, its close to the airport that's it - it toke us like 2 hours to get to Milan with public transportation (including a lot of walking)

    The staff was nice and helpful - the room was nice considering the cost. They have free airport transfer - good for early flights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.3
    Needed a bed for the night between flights,staff were very friendly,room comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the room to make tea or coffee, after flying from Heraklion very early, via Athens. Not being able to make anything to drink before the next flight early the next morning as we left at 5.30 am and breakfast isn't until 7 a.m. The Pizzeria/restaurant. was fine, friendly staff and priced accordingly. Weren't told how to get out the next morning, door to reception was locked and after initially panicking we had to use the emergency exit. If we pass that way again, we will be prepared.

    Lovely friendly staff. free shuttle from and to the airport. Free transfer to local pizzeria/restaraunt and back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 Euro for a can of coke is a bit steep!

    Helpful friendly staff excellent for a stop over before an early night got a take away delivered to the hotel which was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Convenient affordable hotel near the airport but frustrating to get at off-hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water in the shower, and not having a shuttle in the evening (11:45pm).

    They were flexible with a late check in, but the shuttle does not run after 11pm so we had to take a taxi to the property (10 minutes from the airport), which cost 30 euro! The shuttle in the morning though (7:30am) was very convenient and on time. Room was quite large with basic essentials and nice towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfectly fine for a short layover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be warned there is nothing around the property if you arrive very late and hungry, however the local pizzeria seems to stay open quite late. Also to catch free shuttle to property from airport ypu need to call when you land, not super convenient for international travellers.

    Great for an overnight between flights: free shuttle to and from airport, and free shuttle to and from a local pizzeria for a really good meal! Great value, dated room decor but clean and comfortable. Recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    Would NOT recommend! Less than adequate value even for the price.
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place wa run down. Hall carpet was dirty and spotted wth stains, did not lay flat on floor. Elevator to rooms was tiny and couldn’t accommodate 4 people and luggge without 2 trips. Lamp in room was not working. Staff could not assist with getting a working lamp. Plaster was coming off of ceiling in shower and lots of plaster pieces had fallen onto the sink, floor and shower stall. Shower stall had too low a. barrier to catch water so when you showered water flooded bathroom floor. Shower stall had plastic curtain which was inadequate for preventing water from running out. Furniture looked beat up and old. Dirty handprints on wall around light switches from former guests! Staff was distant and not particularly helpful. Wouldn’t recommend this place at all except for the location and only if you have a car because shuttle service is not free to airport. Poor value for the money. Better to spend a few extra dollars and get something decent.

    Liked the location close to Malpensa airport by car

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shop near by, I had to buy water at hotel. Little bit cold at the room, shower had just curtain and there was no possibility to not wet the floor

    Big room, free shuttle service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea facilities. No glasses in the room.

    The room and the bathroom were spacious. The balcony is great. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is just a curtain so water goes everywhere. Shuttle to the airport is only running until 9:30am so not ideal and had to catch a taxi

    Breakfast was good. Room spacious and close to town centre which is nice for a short stroll. Airport pickup efficient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff was really helpful - they organized the pick-up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really helpful - they organized the pick-up from and to the Malpensa Airport. The room was spacious and has everything you need. Perfect for one night. The thing we didn't like is that there were bugs in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Very large comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi did not worked for me.

    Very large comfortable room. Free parking. Hostitalable personal. Clean bathroom. Checkin until 12pm. Very close to Malpensa airport. It's possible to leave hotel at any time for early departure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    Close to the airport, free transfer, good for 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very tidy, furniture is old and used. If you plan to visit Milan, note that you will have only one free transfer from\to the airport. And taxi will cost 100 euros.

    Close to the airport, free transfer, good for 1 night stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.1
    Convenient but won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is tired. Bed covers were stained, no towel rails in the bathroom. The airport shuttle didn't have records of our booking to return to the airport at 4.30am. Obviously communication breakdown between reception and transportation provider.

    Proximity to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Ideal location, friendly staff, efficient airport transfer and large, clean room.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms and bathroom are a bit run down with "interesting" decor choices. Having said that, both the room and the bathroom were spotless and it was good value for money. No complaints.

    The staff are really friendly and helpful. Booking the hotel transport to and from the airport was a breeze and we were picked up very quickly. Ideally located for staying overnight if you have a really early or late flight. The room and the bed were huge and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stop. Clean and tidy. Huge rooms. It must have been a wonderful hotel in its hay day, but is a bit dated now. But no problems at. Great value for what you get.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    If you want to live near the airport , you should live in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    It is not far from the airport , comfortable , cheap ,big room ,you can book the airport shuttle , it is free , it is very important , because if by taxi , it will be very expensive . If i need to go to Milan and live near the airport , i will live in this hotel again . For sure .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    The airport shuttle was fast and comfortable, the staff were friendly and very responsive via email
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could be worth considering a reduced rate for young childrens breakfast - they were charged the same as adults and obviously consume a lot less!

    The room was very large, the beds were comfortable. It is only a very short journey from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Family run hotel with clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family run hotel with clean rooms. The staff is helpful and easily accessible. They have a shuttle service available to shuttle to & from the airport. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful welcome to the hotel by the owners, they were lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the facilities are a little traditional.

    The hotel is well placed for the airport and has an excellent shuttle pickup and drop off service. The owners are fantastic, pleasant and helpful. They arranged for us to have dinner with a local restaurant who also picked us up and dropped us off. The hotel is very traditional and clean. It's perfect for a few nights stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ascot Lodging traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: