Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ascot 4 stars

Via Lentasio 3, Milan City Centre, 20122 Milan, Italy

#243 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1953 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect mid holiday stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great & walkable for The Duomo, shopping, restaurants & close to Metro. Easy & quick access from the main train station. Breakfast was adequate - cereal/toast/eggs/pastries etc - sufficient & good value to start the day. Rooms were extra spacious, perfect size for family of 6 - amazing showers - best on the trip. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in great location !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One surprise was city tax 5 Euro/day :(, little "movable" shower and dryer in the bathroom. Too big line to get a coffee from the machine during breakfasts.

    Very good location close to metro and tourists spots. Air condition in the room, comfortable beds, lifts in the hotel. Good room service and reception desk. Additionally paid, but very good breakfasts with sweets and fruits.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Location, friendly and diligent cleaning staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In desperate need of refurbishment, very old-fashioned and run down (single rooms), but clean. Reception staff was only friendly at times it seemed.

    Location, friendly and diligent cleaning staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Good breakfast, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used comb from earlier guest on the cofee/tea tray, no refill of cofee . Refrigerator did not work , but was very quickly fixed.

    Good breakfast, central location. Smiling and friendly personal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Price should be a little bit less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable to sleep in and the shower curtain was not in line with the tub.

    The hotel is near the train station and a metro stop. There are a few stores open near the hotel if you need something late at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms do need renovating and some things in the room did not work, such as the heating/cooling, the safe, and low water pressure in shower

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant stay for bed and breakfast. No restaurant in the hotel for midday or evening meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise in room at front of the hotel despite it being in a side road, but still acceptable.

    Excellent choice at breakfast with a good selection of fresh fruit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.5
    Value for money, good for travelers without high demads for "starness"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff is not trained well

    Very good *** hotel, well maintained, equipped with all necessary as per standards, well located in walking distance from center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    A very clean hotel in a quite area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that I was charged 80 euro for the first and third night but 90 euro for the second night. When I booked, I had booked a standard rate for all three nights. Why I was charged an extra 10 euro for the second night??

    The extreme cleanliness and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    It’s enough and comfortable to sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel located far away from Duomo station little a bit, it takes 10min by walk.(but I could enjoy the way to station since there has a lot of beautiful architecture)

    That room was clean and quiet. Good stuff,and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Not bad overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not that quiet in the evening , noises from inside the hotel . The hotel needs renovation.

    The staff is very friendly and the hotel in general is so clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    I did not stay too much in the hotel as I was out working; I liked the fact that there was a good re
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People at the reception not very friendly and very serious to the point hat they seem preoccupied; they did not smile . The safe was too small and not working.

    I liked the fact that I arrived early and was allowed to check in . I also like the cleanliness of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel location is great and not far from downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small comment on the cleanless of the room as the toilet bin was not empty when I first entered the room but in general the whole room was clean

    The hotel location is great and not far from downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff were really friendly and I appreciate the ability...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to say one thing, it would be about the wifi network. The speed is great, however once you sign in you get a message saying that they would have access to your browsing activities and they can/would share it. If you appreciate your privacy, you'd use a VPN.

    The staff were really friendly and I appreciate the ability of an early check-in at 9 am. The hotel is also less than 10 minutes away from most monuments of Milan.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    "
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    "What could have been better?" If it were *really* no smoking and not "tolerant", if the sink were in order, if the shower cabin and water faucet in it were constructed properly (just rationally, modern and convenient), if jalousie outside the window were working (I could put them up but not down), then it might better match those **** which I saw at the entrance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel that's worth the money paid, very well placed and close to everything in the city cente
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I had to ask for various things that were supposed to already be in the room (slippers, bathrobe etc).

    The staff was very nice and welcoming. I highly appreciated their sense of humour.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.4
    Do Not Book this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired looking very dated no water pressure, could nit use shower had to hold bottom shower with one hand snd try to rinse and wash with othet but water only very very low pressure.

    Very tired, needs total upgrade certainly nit up to standard if a Best Western

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable relaxed weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the grouting around the bath needs doing.

    Vrery central location 5min from underground and lovely staff. Breakfast was good and the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.0
    The 4-bedroom apartment that we rented was not at all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice service and great location.

    The 4-bedroom apartment that we rented was not at all according to our expectation or the 4 star rating. Clean but several things did not work, ie lamps, hair dryer, curtains etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    Ok but too expensive.. I personally wouldnt stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very old, the bathroom had broken handles and it was just too compact! It was definitely not value for money

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    Close to the center, very good breakfast, helping staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were not 4-star: old furniture, no carpets in the room, just tile floors (not even wooden floors), not resembling the photos on the site

    Close to the center, very good breakfast, helping staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable beds and the rooms were quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the neweat hotel, maybe some of the interior a little outdated. For us it was more than enough though.

    Very comfortable beds and the rooms were quiet! Still perfectly situated as very close to the duomo. The parking close by is very good as well (spacioua) and with the hotel‘s discount has a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    Good location, but clearly not a good value for this price..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom cleanliness; smaller room and more disappointing than in booking site pictures; big noise from the elevator. Would expect lot more from Bestwestern franchise.

    Good location; comfy bed; 1 extra hour for checkout.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was old everything was falling to pieces , It was a bad expirience . I couldnt tell if it was clean bcs it was so old that it looks dirty , the sheets and the walls the furnitures old and sratchy ,It smells old musty, Mediocre breakfast ,even the table cloth were so old . The curtains in the holl they maybe they were clean but as they were old ,they look dirty . You could here the persons in other rooms no sound proofing , the bathrooms were so basic.You couldnt find a plug to charge your phone . We paid almost full price for our 3 years old daughter,we are ok with that if it was really a good hotel,but it wasnt worthy at all. We paid extra for parking .I dont know how it was rated 7.8

    the location 1km from duomo

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom facilities could use some maintenance (i.e., leaking (noisy) toilet, impossible to keep bathroom floor dry with the installed shower "curtain").

    Good location, clean and large bathroom & bedroom. Great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each room has old style of key with big chain so every time you leave you have to return to reception and when come back also you have to go to reception ask for keys and only one key all hotels have card key for rooms I hope will be changing in future thanks

    Close to center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Personal is friendly, last evening before return ask may i need wake up service or taxi in morning. Place is very close Duomo. You can easy you get there in 10 minutes. Also walking in this area is good. You can see a lot of thing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.6
    Location and parking multistore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ask for cup for tea 🍵 he give me one after fighting with hem and he didn’t give me the second one cz we are 2 and the bed not comfy

    Location and parking multistore

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower wasn't great - lacked power. Limited power sockets in the room. Breakfast was rather uninspiring and basic. Make sure you ask for a Cappucino from the waiter to get a decent coffee with your breakfast. On our first morning we relied on the coffee in the jugs at the buffet, which was awful. It was only when we noticed others ordering a "proper coffee" that we did the same!

    There was a tea tray and a mini fridge in the room, which was really useful. Beds were comfy and for a triple room, there was lots of space. Room was quiet and the hotel was in a great location - 8 minute walk from the Duomo. Helpful staff who recommended a FABULOUS restaurant 2 mins walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Dont think just do your reservation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was ok

    I forgot my money at room case. They could say we didnt found it but they found it and gave to my friend. Thank you for your great help. I suggest everybody this hotel because of friendly and helpfull reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not good. Generally speaking Italin food is excellent, but the hotel breakfast is not, even though the price fits the quality of the food. I think the hotel should raise the price of the breakfast and upgrade the content.

    Good location, kind manner of the staff, clealiness of the room and reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    Choose a different hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firstly, the hotel seems really old and, to be honest, a bit disappointing considering the 4 star rating. The toilet in my room was broken, if you flushed the water it ran non-stop until you flushed again. The shower cabin door was crooked, it did not meet in the middle as it's supposed to, there was a space in the middle, causing water to drip. The walls are really thin and in the morning (before 10 am) some rooms were being cleaned and it was really loud. Secondly, I was really disappointed by the staff. When I was checking out, I asked for an invoice and gave my information. The invoice did not include the full name of my company, which I politely pointed out and asked for it to be corrected. The receptionist was really dismissive and rude and kept saying that it doesn't matter (which is obviously false) and that the name is too long (the name is 4 words, he put the last 2). I explained that without the full name the invoice is not valid. He treated me like an idiot and even showed me some invoices to "prove his point". The whole situation lasted about 10 minutes before he finally, grudgingly, changed the name (which fit on the invoice, without the last two letters, which is better than not putting two words out of the name). Even at that point he kept saying that it doesn't matter and looking at me with contempt. To highlight this rather unpleasant experience, there was the issue with the taxi. We asked about the price of the taxi service to the airport at the reception. We made sure that there is a fixed taxi fee to go to the airport which the receptionist confirmed - 100€. He then ordered the taxi service for us, from a company they cooperate with. In the taxi we were asked to pay 110€ and when we said we agreed on 100€ the taxi driver said that the hotel gave us wrong information because if you pay by card there is additional 10€ fee (sic!). All in all, I do not recommend the hotel, but do visit Milan, as the city is great :)

    The room was clean and the location of the hotel is great, very close to the center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Thank you for everything! You made my one day and night in Milan such a pleasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff - Patrizio, especially, was very kind and helpful in planning my sightseeing itinerary! Also- huge, delicious (and dirt-cheap!) breakfast - in a time where a stale croissant and a cup of coffee cost €10 in other hotels, paying €3 for a huge buffet of both cold and warm dishes was truly incredible!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.0
    I do recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in Milan for a sports event and stayed at the Ascot just one night. The structure is not the most modern and fancy you can imagine, but it is clean, well maintained and conveniently located. The staff was absolutely efficient, kind and welcoming. I checked out late because of the event and got no problem with that. Flawless service is always the best feature a hotel can offer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.3
    Worst facielieties ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly toilets. Lack of conversion plugs, my electric converter did not fit into socket wall . hotel has a special electricity plug converter!! Never seen such a nonsense . I had to use ONE such converter to charge my mobile, laptop, power bank etc. I could not watch tV because it did not work with out a converter ! When informed staff about it they could not or did not do anything about it. There was not spare one!! It was highly disappointing as I was travelling on business and was using my laptop for presentation each day . Breakfast was lucking fresh coffee. Service was poor. Waiter was more interested in my room number than to offer to serve me a coffee . Nobody smiles. There is nothing to eat on site. There is no room service . Plastic cup in rooms for hot drink! Cattle in a room did not work because there is no electric socket ..... On check out when mention those things they just shrug the shoulders , aweful service . Will never stay there again ! Bed was uncomfortable , mattress almost non existence felt like I am lying on plank of wood - room 133.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Good central hotel in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all friendly and helpful, excellent customer service. The hotel is around 10 minutes walk from the duomo. Good breakfast choices. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value for the money. I liked the location and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed was very uncomfortable.

    Very easy to get too from central Station. I liked the location and how they greet you. Took my bag to the room. Nice lobby. Room was cute.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Old property.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is pretty old and not renovated. I do not find fair to pay it more than 100 euro per night. There was a noise in my room, small but disturbing. Something like a washing machine running in another room, always going for the full night.

    The hotel is in a very good position close to the very center of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no cold water in my room. I arrived very late in the evening after a full day of travel and longed for a shower/bath. The water was too hot for that and there was no cold in the shower/bath, wash hand basin or toilet. I called reception and was told it could not be fixed until the following day. The next morning I had to use water from a small bottle in the minibar to meet basic washing requirements. The water problem was fixed on the second day. I didn't have breakfast as it was charged over and above the extremely high room cost.

    Quiet room. Comfortable bed and linen. Kettle in room for tea and coffee

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Amazingly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom shower has only a curtain extending to the floor and there is an almost non-existent barrier/lip between the shower and the rest of the bathroom. As a result, it was impossible to contain the shower water to the shower and the bathroom floor became a "skating rink" making it necessary to exercise extreme caution. This is the primary negative that lowered our grading of comfort and facilities.

    The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They were able to answer or find the answer to every question about Milan. They offered/volunteered very useful and interesting information about Milan and what the city has to offer. The experience with the staff could not have been better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Very, Very Nice Hotel Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If only we had reserved tickets for the "Last Supper" months in advance! Unfortunately, we didn't know we would be in Milan.

    We had 2 rooms--my husband and I in one room and our son, his wife, and daughter in the other. The rooms and bathrooms were very large, attractive, clean. Breakfast was super. The front desk staff was particularly helpful and friendly. Very close to the Duomo. Go see the Osuary church.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great place to enjoy Milan--close to Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 2 rooms--my husband and I in one room, our son, his wife and daughter in other Elevator, wifi, comfort Very large room and bathroom GREAT breakfast SUPER helpful staff Go see the Ossuary not far away Spent a lot of time around the Duomo and the shopping center nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice staff, close to Douma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very dated. The area itself was a bit run down. The wifi wasn't great either. But the staff were lovely.

    The location was very central. It was close to the Metro and in walking distance of the Douma. The bed was a good size and very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    No free parking, beware.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of my filters on booking.com was parking. When I arrived I was informed the only parking was the public parkade at a discounted rate of 20%. This was highly aggravating.

    Location was pretty central to sights and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath plug didn't fit the bath so couldn't have a bath. Bathroom light also broke .

    Near metro station which can give great access to city centre and cathedral. Man on the reception was increadbly friendly and helpful and gave us a very warm welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.2
    Bad environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad environment.. very little lights near reception and there main lobby.. breakfast pathetic n worst ever seen.. everything including bread counted to 5-6 things to offer for breakfast.. showers had no area to move.. hotel is pathetic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.0
    The stay was not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrible. They charged us a lot for the laundry. The water was very expensive. Air conditioning was not working good. Mosquitoes were there on the room. Overall the stay was not comfortable. It takes 100 euroes to reach this place from the airport.

    The location was good. Walking distance to the center. There was a good restaurant near by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in the centre of Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the whole hotel is a bit old-fashioned.

    Great location since it is walking distance to the Dome and the central square. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast had a good spread, room were clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I was in did not have much sunlight coming in, which makes the place quite dark.

    Breakfast had a good spread, room were clean and comfortable. Staff at the reception desk were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    I was expecting more from a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room did not look like the pictures. Water flow from the shower was really weak. Only one power socket in the room - had to unplug the TV to charge my phone and camera at the same time. The air conditioning wasn't doing much.

    Great location - within walking distance from the metro station. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Very near the Duomo and central to everything and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really friendly, the bathroom was a bit broken, water was not draining and the hair dryer was reallyyyyy old! Not working properlybut the rest was ok and Massimo from reception was a very friendly and helpful dude! Breakfast was good too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast

    Good value for money. Not far from the center - less than 10 minutes by foot to DUOMO. There are some good restaurants close to the hotel. Parking in front of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was not very cold

    Location was great close to the Duomo. Room Was large with King size bed and it had a bathtub which mean large bathroom. It was clean. Breakfast was good. Restaurants close by were excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff could be more helpful (except Patrizio, who was super-helpful). Breakfast was also not the best. This is an overpriced 3 star hotel.

    The location is excellent, very close to the Missori metro station and a couple of tram stops. The Cathedral is of walking distance. The room was clean, internet was fast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    chain hotel with good enough standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no bottled water for our stay although its usually the case for hotels in Europe. no toothbrush and other amenities too, I asked for a toothbrush from the housekeeper but she say it can only be provided if I speak to the reception 1st. She don't speak English well enough so we are not sure if it means you'll need to pay for it. it will be nice if amenities be can provided in the booking.

    bed is too hard for me, but my friend likes it so it really depends on personal preference. staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    A great stay made more pleasant by a great team of workers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had all we required, maybe we are easy pleased. It is just a hotel for God sake.

    There was a partial public transport strike during on stay in Milan. The staff were most helpful in assisting us in overcoming this challenge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Excellent place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved everything

    Excellent place! Service is great, the breakfast is a little bit on the down side, but it's ok. As for location wise, it's 500m from Duomo, so pretty much in the center of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    good option for bed and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to boil water in kettle as the plug does not fit the socket, what a surprise. Fortunately phone charger fit well

    Location is good, just few minutes by foot from touristic area. Check out time till 12.00

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Ok for short trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit musty and the decor was stale. The breakfast was ok, but the bacon was not cooked and the coffee was terrible.

    location and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    No wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was terrible, you have to enter username and password in every 3 minutes. :( There is no carpark at the hotel. You have to pay 22€ for the car for a night for a carpark near the hotel.

    Rooms was ok, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Staff was very welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is rather old. I would say it's a three star hotel not four. Breakfast was quite ordinary and simple.

    Staff was very welcoming and friendly. Always smiling and ready to help. Placement of hotel is great. Close to Milan university

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Brilliant 3 night stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had urine left on our toilet. The cleaner came to correct this but we were not apologised to. No milk is supplied with tea and coffee making facilities. We rang reception to be told 'we do not supply this' but then 10 mins later someone came up with a little jug. Twice when we rang reception we found staff very rude answering the phone. The tv in the room had no English channels and no hotel staff wanted to help us. Breakfast is continental with bacon, egg and hotdog sausage. But there is no beans, tomatoes, mushrooms etc to complete a full English so don't expect this. Food is very nice though.

    The room was lovely, beautiful bathroom, windows open nice and wide, good amount of wardrobe space, safety deposit box, beds nice and comfortable. Found extra pillows and duvet in the wardrobe. Tea and coffee making facilities. Hotel nice and clean. Breakfast was lovely. Nice quiet environment. Not rushed. Food nice and hot. Reception staff mainly friendly and 1 was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable but a bit out of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mediocre breakfast with sludgy coffee. Bath with no plug so whirlpool wasn't an option. Advertised airport shuttle doesn't exist and never has. A little too far away from the centre and between metro stops.

    Large, airy room well decorated and lit, comfortable bed, wifi that actually worked throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    This is a prefectly adequate basic hotel, that provides good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff had to provide cups for the bedroom coffee facitities and sufficient toilet roll that the maid had forgotten to supply. The bathroom smelt as if it had been inadequately cleaned - rather like a public toilet. We were offered a change of room which we declined because we liked the quietness of the room and we expected them to address the problem, which did not happen.

    The room was quiet at night. The beds were comfy with extra pillows provided. The sound proofing was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quiet Street, good sized rooms and bathrooms, very good beds, good breakfast, walking distance to some of the main sights, some good Restaurants nearby, friendly personel, good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    The room and bathroom were large enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff was speaking sharply and giving short answers with no smiley face at all and dominant behaviour. Others were all kind and helpful. Another problem was that there is a kettle and some courtesy tea coffee bags, however the kettle does not fit to the plug, so you cannot use:) quite clever! This is why I guess there was a thick amount of dust on the kettle, nobody could use it before. The last problem is that there were not many restaurants nearby.

    The room and bathroom were large enough. It is in a silent district, and not far from metro station. The whole property is new, tidy and quite. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with good value-money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi speed could be improved. Hygene is comparable to other hotels in Milano in this price range, but could be improved. Some rooms don't have a 2 person bed but 1 bed only. Not a problem if you're travelling alone, but don't expect a large roomy room with a king-sixe bed if you make a single-person reservation. There is limited parking space for taxi's in front of hotel, so sometimes a bit dangerous to get out of the taxi.

    Rooms are not overly large but sufficient, WiFi is free and (a bit depending on which room you are in) of normal speed. (No premium WiFi avail). Hotel personel is very friendly, efficient check-in and check-out. Since the hotel doesn't use a digital key there is always 230V power in your room, allowing you to charge devices while out of the room. Easy walking distance if Duomo and central area of Milan. Low noise levels in hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Rich breakfast, central spot, very helpful and kind staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi didn't work in the room unless at some very strange spots. It was a bit hot in the room, but no problem opening the window.

    Rich breakfast, central spot, very helpful and kind staff, nice room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    Ordinary hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small cramped room the shower cubicle was so small that I had to lean on the wall so I could wet my legs cannot be rated as a 4 star hotel

    Staff Patrice was very helpful he made the difference to otherwise ordinary hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice, quite hotel, excellent for a long weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the bathroom found marks of the previous guest and the washbasin was almost stuck.

    Good location, quite street and walking distance from duomo, close to metro. Nice breakfast. Good English spoken at reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Best Western Ascot the best Hotel in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be friendly...it helps especially after you have spent 12 hours at Orly airport due to the terror alert.

    Location was good The breakfast was scrumptious and wonderful. Spacious room clean and roomy bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.5
    Excellent facilities and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was poor. Weak signal on 4th floor. Had to keep signing in. Tea and coffee making facilities in room, but no cups and saucers!! Local tax was 5€ per person per day day, which made the price higher than expected.

    Comfortable hotel in central position.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.9
    The buffet breakfast had a good selection of items
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needed a more careful cleaning as there was some mildew at the join of the base to the walls

    The buffet breakfast had a good selection of items

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    3.3
    Very bad experience!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not what we paid for judging by the images on the website while booking, especially the bathroom, which was horrible. And of course, they denied getting us another room. The staff was not friendly at all for the exception of maybe one person from the bar (and they did not even know English which was bothersome). The worst part was that there was WiFi (technically) but I could not connect to it from a higher floor at all, so I had to sit at the reception to get some work done. It was not a pleasant experience at all.

    The food wasn't that bad, but there was no diversity. The only good thing about this hotel is probably its location - a 15 min walk from Duomo.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was a bit annoying was having to log into the wifi constantly however not a big issue.

    It was easy to find and there is a parking garage in front of the hotel. Nice room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ascot traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: