Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ascot 4 stars

Viale Principe Di Piemonte 38, Miramare, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#82 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 441 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives about this hotel

    Beautiful setting with parking on street or.option of underground parking for 10€ a night. The staff were very friendly and helpful and 2 mins and you are on the beach. The room with a balcony with views over the sea was amazing clean and spacious very.comfy bed and lovely shower. We.decided to.eat in the hotel.for.dinner and the food was amazing with salad and vegetable.buffet to help yourself to and 4 course for 20€ was a steal. Again the staff were very.helpful and friendly made you.feel.relaxed.in a beautiful.setting overlooking the sea. Breakfast in the morning was a huge assortment of cereals pastries yogurts breads cooked.breakfasts coffee and juices galore to be included the price.was a bonus. We highly recommend this hotel we only.stayed for.one night as.travelling through bit would.definitely choose to.stay longer if.ever.get the chance.to.come.back .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from Rimini center; Apartment furnishing certainly not 4-star (tasteless 70s wood in bad condition) and noisy; view spoilt by a million people walking by the pathway. Receptionist staff not very helpful and likes to question one's observations; pools too cold to be usable and directly adjacent to a busy street; only one key was handed out; baby cot surcharge was initally stated too high; Genius benefits not automatically offered.

    Very nice breakfast buffet and staff; Parking not a problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It depends what people expect, but there is the center quite far from this hotel (bus stop nearby)

    A nice hotel near the beach, there is also the airport nearby, very delicious breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female receptionist was extremely rude, arrogant and unhelpful. She completely ruined our experience at this hotel.

    The hotel was near the locations we wanted to visit. Car parking available and the hotel was right on the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I book I choose a big bed, but in the end, they just put together two small mattresses. The menu in the restaurant was without the prices.

    I recommend this hotel. I took the room with a sea view. The room is so nice and view beautiful. The hotel is located on the beach, you can hear the waves. The service and the stuff in the hotel were amazing and without any mistake. The breakfast was so nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are made of paper. You hear everything in every room on your floor. Could not sleep. Prostitutes on the street, but not sure if this is a disadvantage.

    Hotel at the waterfront with nice sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was ok and there was nothing to dislike.

    Friendly, helpful and smiling hotel staff that suggested places to visit in Rimini. Very good room, clean and confortable Excellent breakfast with the buffet beautifully disposed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of the building starting to look tired. Quite a long way out of central Rimini

    Staff were excellent and very friendly. Breakfast staff knew what coffee we had and it was served at the table as soon as we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble. Lady on the Bar was fantastic and made us very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning dispensed about 1/2 litre of water onto the floor of the hotel room every couple of nights. Not ideal, but not a huge problem either.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very close to the beach. Comfortable room. Nice restaurant and good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food, next to the beach ( extra to pay for sunbeds and umbrella), pool, free beach towels (to take at the pool), very friendly personnel, free bikes, a bit far from the city centre! Free parking around the hotel, garage to pay extra. Overall we had a very nice stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was not enouth good. It was more or less tasty, but not for 4 stars level. I thing, that main dish with fri kartofeln must not to find place in hotel 4 star.

    In general hotel was really good. Extreme friendly for pets. Specially prepared beach for the traveller with pets. In the apartments part of the hotel (separate building) is very confortable to reach pool. Pooll is super. Salt and very warm water was extrem super for us. Rooms-appartaments is good. In general hotel is for good quiete relax, because it is at the end of Rimini and there is no night life. Quiet zone. For us that was big plus. Staff was really friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was just average but also it was too much noice between rooms like when people spoke too loud or flushed the toilet. A bit away from the centre of Rimini but from a certain point of view that was also the magic of the location

    The room was great and with a stunning view over the ocean and beach. It was also very spacious and great value for money. The breakfast the least positive part of the stay and just average and nothing more. The staff was very friendly and always ready to assist you in any way. Free toiletries was available which actually stunned us but added a very personal touch to the staying there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee was ok, but not great. I'm used to great in Italy, if you know what to ask for!

    Amazing location, we had a beach front room, no idea about the pool but the Adriatic was sensational to swim in. We drive to San Merino for dinner and the pre-dinner bar and the restaurant were first class, so I can't comment on the hotels eating facilities. But we had a great time, a good sleep and took off early in the morning on our next adventure!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi can be easily overloaded and gets slow then (this was pre-season (!) Slow lifts. Bicycles technically not so ggod - but OK All in all minor things...

    Great location on the beach and very easy (walking) access from the airport. Breakfast good by Italian standards, but a few things missing/not ideal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near airport with great beach close by the door Very nice stuffs, feels like a family hostel New facility and very clean room THE BEST FOOD in a hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    thought i had booked an oceanview room; when i got there i found out it wasn't, and that the cost for an ocean view was nearly 50% more than i originally paid.

    location, right on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unbelievably rude staff( lady on reception with dark short hair, don't know her name, unfortunately). People with this kind of attitude shouldn't work at the hotels.

    Quite clean hotel, ok breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not humble, some of them rare to smile. But some is very helpful . The parking area is the surrounding, the hotel don't provide a certain area.

    I like the room that have a sea view and the dinner at the restaurant was fabulous with affordable price. The price is very worth it, because we go in low season.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, clean and a great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy bedroom, it was at the first floor, on the street side.

    The breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and owners, a buitifull experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower

    Nice family hotel. Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast time ends too early

    Excellent view Great facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Hotel Ascot traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: