Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Asnigo 4 stars

Via Noseda, 2, 22012 Cernobbio, Italy

#3 of 10 hotels in Cernobbio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1259 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked the cost of the laundry service, but the staff couldn't confirm as it is done off site. We had half a load of washing done which cost €95.00!!! We will not do this again.

    We had an excellent bedroom with balcony overlooking the lake. The staff were very helpful and considerate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is on top of a hill so getting to it is a bit of a walk. The sign boards at the city square are a bit deceptive as it is almost a 10 min walk from the bus stop but the signs suggest otherwise.

    The view from this hotel is breathtaking. A very good choice for people who wish to stay in Cernobbio. The staff were extremely helpful, the bar and restaurant is one of the few that are open late at night with a brilliant view. The hotel and rooms were extremely clean and the breakfast was good. The highlight of the property is their pool which overlooks the lake. Absolutely amazing!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was a little bit slow when ordering drinks.

    This hotel was lovely! Good location, amazing views and good breakfast. I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great

    Truly amazing views, staff very friendly especially to our twin 2 year olds. The Junior suite was perfect for us, enough space for 2 travel cots and seperate to the bedroom which was very spacious. The view from rm 307 was paranamic of the lake. The roads leading up to the hotel are very narrow but after a few trips up and down to the port of cernobbio we got use to it. The parking is a little tight but did see someone park a porche panamara into one of those spaces so i cant complain (driving a ford focus estate). The reception did tell us about a free public car park within walking distance of the hotel but we had already booked our parking space (recommended if you want a space). We did attempt to walk down to the port, it is possible although very steep and wouldnt recommend it with a pram. Breakfast has plenty of variety and the coffee is fantastic. The staff were quick to equip us with a highchair (even without asking for one). There was a wedding reception with a DJ on our lastnight but the rooms were well soundproofed so we could barely hear the music. The bed was very comfortable and the wifi really good in the rooms. Tv had sky movies and kids Tv. I highly ecommend this hotel. Thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. People should be aware that the hotel is up a hill out of the town and they would need a car or taxi. But this offers wonderful views over the lake and town.

    Lovely small 4 star standard hotel. Splurge out on a lake view room if you can! We had dinner here too and it was tasty and reasonably priced. Hotel does have a garage just over the road and an elevator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took 15mins to walk from road to the hotel Lots of steps to climb up as quite a steep hill

    Modern & clean Staff very friendly & helpful Amazing views from hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wedding event was held at the hotel which generated some noise and made the Terrace facing the lake unavailable. Terrace was unavailable for breakfast next day as they were preparing for another event.

    Beautiful view from our room. Nice property. Has potential but we were not able to fully use the facilities due to the events being held

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't the greatest there wasn't much choice but apart from that everything else was excellent

    The service and our view from our room was breath taking. The staff were amazing and very helpful. Would defently recommend Asnigo and we would love to come back again one day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small, for a baby and 2 parents we didn't have enough room to move. The hotel is 8 minutes driving from the center of Cernobbio, walking isn't relevant as the hotel is located pretty high in Cernobbio.

    Beautiful view on Como lake, got a nice breakfast and there's a free parking 100m from the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very satisfied! We were just for one night, arrived at 22:30 and were welcomed very positively. The breakfast suprised us with bacon, Omelette and sausages. the coffee was served with minor, but still latte art. Loved it. Great view!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Undergoing renovation and we weren’t told. Restaurant closed. WiFi useless. Decoder not working. Breakfast could have been better. Not 4 star standard

    Good location. Friendly staff. New bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff Cleanliness Condition of the furniture and facilities Food is very nice, as on breakfast as in the restaurant Easy to find by signs on the streets Parking is available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    You opt for the view at the expense of being on the lake itself. The Approach is Long and winding. But once you're there, it's beautiful.

    They have outstanding cuisine. We had fresh, perfectly-cooked scallops - super - and white-chocolate Bavarian cream with a lime Gelatine beneath - genial. Our room had sweeping views of lake Como in two directions, including a small balcony. There is also a very charming old chapel just across the street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the room - you had to sit in the bar or lobby which is unacceptable for a 4 star hotel. Additionally the bar was astronomically expensive- over €20 for 2 small beers and a Bacardi and coke. The room was small and the bed not particularly comfortable- again, not acceptable for a 4 star hotel. The location of the hotel made it inconvenient to eat out and the hotel restaurant was very expensive with not much choice. The food was very good, however and the view simply stunning.

    The view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As this was our first trip to Como, we didn't know exactly how or where to take bus C28 to the hotel. We finally got to the hotel on foot. Breakfast spread was quite extensive but I didn't like the 2 juices, which I thought were pineapple and blood orange. They didn't taste fresh.

    Hotel Asnigo is a rare one on the choice of eggs. We could either pick the already hard-boiled ones or boil the raw ones to whatever degree of hardness. Another one that stood out was the spectacular view of Como Lake from our table in the breakfast place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, everything was great. We were just unlucky with the weather and it did rain for the whole night and the noise of the rain against the roof windows can be annoying if you have a light sleep. in case, just make sure you ask for a room on the lower floors.

    Beautiful location with kind and helpful staff. Very good facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and small, the hotel turned out to be not luxurious at all, as was pictured in the photos. The pool was small and closed. Breakfast satisfactory, very little food.

    The only nice thing about this Hotel was the view on the lake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of ice in mini bar. Noise from kitchen back of hotel. ..too loud late in the evening.

    Staff were very friendly especially Luca at reception! Recommended restaurants nearby which were all excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walk down the hill to the water taxi was a bit daunting for us (over 70) and we taxied everywhere which added to the cost of our stay. The restaurant isn't open for lunch but we found other restaurant close by which we enjoyed. .

    Wonderful staff made every aspect of our trip easier. The view was lovely from our balcony as well as from the comfortable outside seating area and the restaurant..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible VIEW from our balcony!! Perfect...wished we could have stayed longer! Will definitely come back to this hotel. Luca and Luigi and all staff were awesome very welcoming and helpful.Thank you both for making our stay very memorable and welcoming! Kind Regards Michelle & Greg Sofia ( Canada)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice if the bar area was more welcoming for an evening or pre-dinner drink. There are only 2 seats at the bar or big sofas next to a TV on all the time. The lighting could be dimmed to make it feel more intimate. Be warmed you need a car to make the most of a hotel in this type of location. Not a problem for us as we had a hire car and happy driving abroad.

    The views are incredible, the swimming pool is a luxurious bonus (so many places in Como don't have one so nice retreat when really hot or tired from sightseeing), the staff are really helpful, and there's 3 really really good restaurants within 10 minutes walk which is amazing considering its location. Loved the fact it felt like you were staying in a small Italian village and off the tourist trap. Our room had simple layout but nice and clean, plus good sized bathroom and lots of good storage. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view and very friendly honest staff who did their best to reach me after I checked out to collect my wife's watch before we realized that we lost it. Hope to stay their again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small, the bathroom very small! Also walls seemed quite thin as noises from other rooms and outside could be heard.

    Amazing views of Lake Como, such a beautiful setting with a range of good restaurants only a short stroll away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    room little small, pillow not comfy. old bathroom, but great hotel

    the best hotel in como in my opinion, the view is woooow. better to take balcony room and enjoy the view of the lake from high mountain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel should have a transportation or shuttle to and from the hotel several times a day for every hour because it is up the hill and not an easy access.

    The breakfast was great, the staff were helpful and freindly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    The hotel staff and location as well facilities very good, restaurant and swimming pool area so beutiful, I really recommend to any one who likes the nature and beutiful view far from the noisy and market area, excellent place to have privancy and relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite expensive also location difficult without a car to walk for any restaurants or shops

    We really liked the hotel staff- especially Luigi who went over and above to help - giving directions and answering any questions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms cud have been bigger, better veiw and bed a tad more comfy

    rooms were very small - the single was terrible but they were nice to upgrade at no extra cost. Basic and clean tho. view was very nice. food was average. service was pleasant. you need a car to get there. Town is 15-20 mins away we stayed only one nite and it served the purpose

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were very hard and breakfast was a little boring. A lot of cakes - if you like cake for breakfast but we don't. Not a very good selection of other things - just some sliced processed cheese and ham and a bit of fruit.

    The views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wasn't expecting I would be charged for each pool towel at a 4 star hotel! I found the room had some"modernizing features" which lessened the character of the place - small details (tea facilities in the room, losing the plastic notices, proper hair dryer rather than the wall hairdryer, improve bathroom....) - with only 30 rooms, small changes can add charm to and go a long way to making this place a true gem.

    Great views of the lake, beautiful spot up the hill, lovely old property which still kept some of the charm stone walls and stairs. Rooms were clean, functional and comfortable, new sound proof windows, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast offers only cold options.

    The location is absolutely amazing with the breathtaking lake view! Perfect for a weekend hideaway. The room was very clean and comfortable in a modern style, in size it was small. From the pool and the restaurant opens the view to the lake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom not to a4* hotel standard Shower very small ,plastic door, black/rusty marks at the bottom. On Saturday night we stayed they had a wedding,so we could not use the restaurant,we were not told about it,at the end we had to have room service,too far and too hilly to go into town.

    View of the lake excellent, except the flat roof in front of our balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast rather poor ( common in Italy ). Location is nice for the view but terrible if you have to walk or use public transportation.

    Overall value for money was good. Nice location overlooking Lake Como. Even having booked a single I had a double bed and a side view on the lake.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Curtains towels were clean, but had some stains, breakfast was a bit modest.

    Friendly staff, magnificent view over lake Como. Nice walk down the hill, good parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very narrow, winding road to get there. Why doesn't the local authority make it one-way?

    Beautiful location with views over the lake. The room was cheaper than their usual tariff and a little worn (chipped bath) but for the price it was very good value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location makes it hard to get to; however, this is not really their fault. Main issues were the shower (tiny with extremely low water pressure) and the wifi internet (accessed only by sitting next to the main door to be in range). This severely changed our approach in using this room.

    The view is pretty amazing and the staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A male waiter at restaurant not very helpful. Breakfast was very basic - not a lot of things to choose from.You expect much more in a four star hotel.

    Location and cleanliness.Reception staff extremely helpful especially Luigi.Amazing views

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bar price (8 EUR for a Spritz & 5 EUR for Soda) - Poor Wifi signal - Far from nightlife / nightshops - Fee Paying Parking - Hard to reach by car (tight mountains roads) - Very limited room service

    - Very kind staff - Amazing Views - Great furnitures in the Suite Junior - The Lift is made in glass so you have the view from inside - Great living common living room with huge TV

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No obvious instructions for heating controls. No spare blanket in cupboard despite very cold November weather. Reception did apologise in the morning and stated that there is usually one provided.

    The fabulous view, especially at dinner and breakfast. Breakfast coffee from the kitchen hot fresh and plentiful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small and the TV doesn't work but it's not important.

    The hotel's view is fantastic, the staff very nice. I advice this hotel for spending very such time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a stunning view , unfortunately the breakfast terrace was closed and the breakfast had very large curtains covering most windows . We had picked the hotel hoping to enjoy the views during our breakfast but the staff said the curtains could not be opened . Very disappointing when staying at Lake Como. The breakfast itself was poor. With a automatic coffee machine not a genuine Italian Capuccino !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't stay longer!

    Stunning views. Wonderful staff, very accommodating, extremely friendly. I will post on my Facebook! This hotel deserves all the PR.....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small, tatty and basic. The whole experienced lacked the luxury you should get from a 4* hotel charging 4* prices. Breakfast consisted of very poor quality items (cheap packet ham, powdered fruit juices, only one cheese, bread uninspiring, fruit was largely from a tin) and in very small quantities. Every aspect of the hotel felt like it was an ultra low budget establishment trying to save money at every opportunity. There is no sense of 4* luxury apart from the staff who were very professional and welcoming. A big disappointment and I wound not recommend it at the price. Room with a balcony and full view for €75 would be fair, not worth a cent more.

    The view is stunning from the bedroom balcony but the room was a huge disappointment. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was excellent and reasonably priced; the waiter was superb. The view, the view, the view but really that's it apart from dinner which was €80 extra.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received a small, dark room which smelt of smoke, so we had to upgrade it and pay 20 Euro more for a room with view and balcony. Breakfast could have been better.

    The view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location on the hillside was a double edged sword. It took 15-20 mins to walk into the town down a treacherous bending road with few paths and blind bends. We had to get taxis back each night which were €10-15.

    Set on the hillside the view was outstanding and one of the only hotels in the area to have a view of Lake Como. You could see the view from the pool as well which was a massive bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bath robe provided, no body wash. Clean, but grouting in bathroom needs refreshing

    The views superb, restaurant excellent and hotel staff lovely and always helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lunch menu and quite far from anywhere else so we were held ransom to an expensive limited hot dinner menu (e.g.roast chicken) when we fancied a sandwich / salad. Also no complementary tea or coffee or water, which we would have expected for a hotel of this standard. Bathroom was quite dated and had a few rust stains in the bath. No extra pillows or blankets in the room. Quite thin walls so could hear the room next door flush their toilet when in bed!

    The view was amazing and the hotel happened the be very quiet so we had the pool to ourselves most days

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegetables for breakfast

    Excellent manager of the front desck. He knows everything worth visiting around. Also he could guide you for the best restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The view of the lake from the room balcony was breathtaking. Good restaurant, tasty breakfast, pleasant and helfull staff. Our room was a little bit small, take one of the adjacent two rooms which are more roomy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning views over the lake from pool, restaurant and rooms. Great restaurant on site and others in walking distance. Good parking available, overall a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being charged 18 Euros for a large bottle of beer - it cost more than my meal!

    Fantastic view, nice pool and great to have use of bikes (they could do with a service!!!). Do not be afraid to cycle up and down the hill, as we got faster and faster getting back so at times we ate down below which had more choice and value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly WiFi was not working in the expensive room at all. The fridge wasn't cooling and that was not good because we got our own drinks and waters and needed them to cool for the day travel. We told the front office. It was not change. In this travel,This is the most expensive hotel we stayed at, but the least we were happy about.

    The view... the view... the people were very pleasant and got an amazing capuchino.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower - ridiculously small! Rooms could do with a little cleaning and renovating. Some confusion around the parking. We were told there was no parking on site yet another booking was parked outside our room all night. Sky TV wasn't working properly and so so noisy! You can hear... Everything!

    Hotel had a fantastic view of the lake - completely breathtaking. There is a gorgeous pool which would've been perfect if it was a sunny day! Lovely restaurant down the road which I would recommend :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You do need transport to reach the town.

    Fantastic views. Would recommend booking a room with lake view. Fantastic food in restaurant. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it needs to be a bit cleaner in the shower, the joints are a bit old.

    The view was beautiful. Having a swimming pool is idealic. The junior suite was a practical and original

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed in room in the back of hotel, very nosy room right over the road. Cars beep as they come around the corner. The sound of other guests toilets flushing is so loud that it actually woke me up on ocaision. They have a laundry service but no price list. Got a bill of €52 for getting 5 pairs of socks and a few underware washed!!! Hotel bar very expensive €7 for a small bottle of beer.

    Amazing views over the lake. Nice pool. Helpfull staff. The amazing views do come at a price, it is a good 15min walk uphill or up 200+ overgrown steps We usually walked up the road. Slightly longer but not a bad walk. If you have luggage take a taxi. Taxi from down town cernobbio about €10 or about €20-€25 from Como train station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. My room was a bit small comparing with price.

    View is amazing. Clean but small rooms. Personal is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was in a beautiful location, though it was not walking distance to the town, and it was difficult to get a taxi at times ($10 fee each way to the town as a minimum). Our room was extremely small, even if we did not have a child with us, which we did, and so the room was very cramped. The restaurant did not have great food for the lunch/dinner options.

    The view from the hotel was beautiful and the hotel itself was very lovely. The breakfast was delicious, and it was nice to have it included in the rate.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not write anywhere that the swiming pool is only to be used until 6pm. We were not able to have diner at the restaurant becouse they were having an event.

    The hotel looks nice and the view is really nice !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on the mountain, and not easy to approach it on feet from the village. But you can't change the slope.. The breakfast coffee machine is a real disgrace for Italians...thanks God the nice personnel made a real one ..

    Beautiful view of como lake, excellent dinner , nice people.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were basic, but functional and clean. A lot of events going on.

    Location and view were stunning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from the lake, very small and unclean rooms.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bedrooms. Food in restaurant very disappointing. Difficult to find .

    Views were beautiful. Good bathroom and shower. Helpful happy staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from a wedding , reduced the bill slightly as a result

    Beautiful hotel, stunning views, very helpful staff, good food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute cozy hotel with warm and helpful staff. The view was spectacular. Thank you for your hospitality!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our balcony of the lake fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amaazing view!!!Very nice hotel and people and the rest was veery good!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe price should be a little bit less :)

    Perfect view and location & very nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful clean very picturesque

    Beautiful location fantastic views of the lake from the terrazza.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool wasn't open and sky TV not working

    Amazing view, great staff, comfy beds, nice big rainshower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a little small and the hotel was quite difficult to find.

    Great views from the rooms, staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent service and we enjoyed a brilliant dinner in the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Asnigo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: