Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Assisi Garden

Via Ludovico Da Casoria, 154, 06081 Assisi, Italy

#43 of 54 hotels in Assisi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 604 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection was poor in room. Other than that there is nothing negative to say

    Spacious room, good breakfast, friendly staff and stunning location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in great location for exploring Assisi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning control , poor WiFi unless on the main balcony.

    Great location, good restaurant, helpful staff, large room, good breakfast. Nice views from sun terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful view located walking distance from Assisi. Kind staff. Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was temperamental. It went hot and cold of it's own accord. The rooms could do with a little revamping.

    The town of Assisi is so beautiful. This hotel is set at a comfortable distance to park your car and walk into the town of Assisi. We are a travelling family of five and they gave us two rooms. The view in the morning when we awoke was breathtaking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Perfect, very good and as described.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Covers over the cut fruit at breakfast would be an improvement.

    Ticked all my requirements. Free parking and pets allowed. Lovely walk up to Assisi. Light and airy rooms. A typical Italian hotel and good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Our stay in Assisi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was two singles pushed together which is fine but the wife's bed had a big dip in it so was a little uncomfortable. The bedroom door opened onto a roof terrace but not usuable. The children staying in the room next-door tried to sneak into our room via the roof terrace but we were there so a simple shout of "what do you think you are doing" sent them running back to there room and closed there blinds so it looked like it wasn't them, quite amusing for me but if it had been other less laid back or older guests it may have been more concerning but I put it down to being inquisitive rather than anything else.

    Food was good. The staff was friendly throughout. Its within walking distance to Assisi centre but is uphill all the way but OK but not a problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    2.9
    DO NOT STAY HERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean! Urine smell in bathroom, shower broken: scalding hot! Cheap, no flavor breakfast. Noisy rooms. Need to renovate entire building, except for chapel, the only quiet, cool place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Great position, great staff, bad food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals were not good, we waited 2 hours for an unsatisfactory dinner and at breakfast if you weren’t the first in the restaurant you got the leftovers that nobody wanted.

    Position and staff excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    It was just one night...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no wifi in rooms. We stayed in room 111 and had to get out in the corridor, walk 10 meters to approach the elevator area, in order to get a signal (which was still lousy... we were able to send an email but unable to use any applications in order to talk (Whatssap, Viber etc). The hotel seems like it has been deserted. The overall picture is below average... not to mention the "decoration". Our room was in the exact same condition.

    The staff is kind. They are trying to do their best, although no one really speaks english, which makes things extremely complicated. Location was fine for us. We knew that we had to walk 800 meters to approach the church of St. Francesco (uphill walking)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel and a good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi does not work in rooms.

    Hotel was conveniently located a short 10 minute walk to Assisi. The hotel was very nice and had a restaurant on site. The breakfast and dinner were good and there is a large variety to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location near to the bus stop, good food and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thin walls and first day when we checkin in the bed sheet was not clean, but when we call them they immediately come and change it

    Good location near to the bus stop, good food and friendly staff, the day we checked in was 5 pm already pass the lunch time but we did not had our lunch cos the train was did not have any cafeteria, but Julia was kind to check with the chef and prepare a delicious pasta.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    About a kilometre from train station which is walkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About a kilometre from train station which is walkable. (The main entrance is accessed at the rear.) the hotel is about another kilometre further up hill to Assisi. Loved Assisi! My favourite place on my trip. Went to a 1BC Church!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Will gladly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly and courteous. Breakfast was nice, and the dinner we had that evening was very good and reasonable. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    it was a relaxing stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom was not well maintained. the door in the shower is broken.

    the location of the hotel was very convenient. the breakfast choices were great.very accomodating staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is poor and only catches in certain places in the room which is enoiying. Breakfast is good but after a few days you would have like it to see some variations.

    Location is perfect when visiting Assisi . The hotel is not inside the walls of the old city but you are just a short 10 min walk from the Basilics. It is a beatific walk through a pedestrian path. You are also very close to santa maría deli angeli which is a better place to find good retaurants than assisi. There is small playground in the property which my daughters -5 and 7 loved. Excellent staff, especially at breakfast. Parking is really free at the property, very comfy. The room is spacious for a family of 4. Decoration is very simple but I personally think that it goes well with franciscan atmosphere!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Great spot for a base when visiting Assisi by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in the our first floor room wouldn't work on any of our 5 devices. It was fine in reception and the public area outside the lift.

    Really nice breakfast. Great location with easy car access and an nice walk into Assisi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    OK for stay to see Assisi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food could have been better..breakfast bread often stale and fruit only good for one of our three mornings. They seem to give up completely on Monday! The dinners were well priced but the food not very well cooked. Maid service very basic - towels not changed even though wet and dirty There was no heating turned on even though weather cold and wet when we stayed There was construction work in the garden (digging out a pool) which was noisy No chairs provided for our terrace so we could not sit on it anyway

    It is well located to walk up to the town and beautiful churches etc and it is fairly quiet and rural. Their own wine was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    Only one little minus,the Internet connection was very poor,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one little minus,the Internet connection was very poor, and since I needed it for working, it gave a small discomfort. For the rest, it was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    A really good place to go to the church of st.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A really good place to go to the church of st. Francis by foot. Really helpful staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Stunning setting;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning setting; very warm welcome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My daughters loved the playing area. Breakfast was very good. The chapel is beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel with wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just great. They have a wonderful staff! Very helping and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    the place is solemn
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    far from tourist spot

    the place is solemn

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Close to Assisi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older building, WiFi didn't work in our room.

    Close to Assisi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    I highly recommend this place for its location, service and hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. The staff is very helpful. The beds are really comfy. The dinner meals are very good and offered at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    I've been staying here every time I come to Assisi and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    I've been staying here every time I come to Assisi and it's home away from home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic property to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    The staff were terrific nothing was a problem

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great view of Basilica from Assisi Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location , St. Francis Basilica a pleasant walk away from Hotel .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    A place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Atmosphere and the view to the valley

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Via Beato Padre Ludovico da Casoria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Via Beato Padre Ludovico da Casoria beautiful way leading straight from the Assisi Garden to the Assisi main entrance without any car traffic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Cleanliness, location, good breakfast and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness, location, good breakfast and excellent staff. Bed could be better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.9
    Food was good, Nice Staff, Excellent Location, Room was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi was bad, but that's only a problem if you have kids nagging your head off for WiFi

    Food was good, Nice Staff, Excellent Location, Room was good, Bed was Nice.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    4.6
    We were staying two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were staying two nights. Both nights it was almost impossible to sleep because of the noise generated by numerous schoolchild staying in this hotel. Staff was able to help very little with that. No WiFi in a room.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.8
    Great location with a view of Assisi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms could use some updating and cleaning. Bathrooms a little run down

    Great location with a view of Assisi. Easy walk up to the city. Quiet and removed from tourists. Great kid play area and patio for adults to enjoy the sunset and wine before dinner. Restaurant had a set menu that was fabulous and very inexpensive! Definitely recommend for families.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.2
    Great location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No usable door between sleeping spaces, or heater in children's room.

    Great location and very helpful staff. Surprisingly good breakfast buffet, even though I only saw 4 cars parked outside. Big, clean rooms, although basic. Also they provided a nice baby cot.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in room only in foyer.

    Beautiful accomodation. Friendly hosts, good breakfast. I would recommend at least two nights in Assisi as there is a lot to see and a lot of step climbing but this is the perfect place to retreat to for a rest. It is a ten minute walk up the pathway (quite steep) to the edge of the walled town. We didn't eat at the resturant but if we ever come back we will do as it looks lovely.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    First room had a problem with air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    First room had a problem with air conditioning. Within 10 minutes we got a new room with good air conitioning (and with better panorama). Quite and beautiful location in walking distance to Assisi Hystoric area.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    Helpful staff, peaceful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Advertised as having an onsite restaurant. However, the restaurant was only open if there were 'enough guest' who wanted food - i.e. it wasn't always open. This was slightly disappointing.

    Helpful staff, peaceful setting

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    The view was exquisite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-fi was only accessible in the lounge. Family rooms like a dorm...but very nice.

    The view was exquisite! Restaurant was really good. Very enjoyable meal. Location is perfect. Staff were superb!! Very accommodating and very nice and professional!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.1
    Great views from the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were very uncomfortable - seemed more like cots than beds. The location was hard to find and on the entrance is located on a parallel street rather than what's shown on the map. Especially difficult at night. No wifi in the room Very thin walls - you can hear all the noise from the hallway. During our stay, there was a large group of teens staying on our floor, and I heard them in the mornings and hanging out in the hallways at night.

    Great views from the location. It's not the cleanest or the newest (you can tell it's been around for a while) location. while they do offer free breakfast, the breads and pastries seemed old and stale. However, they have fruit, yogurt and other things to eat as well.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    3.3
    breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very hard beds and staff checking in wanted to hold onto our passports. the internet didnt work and staff unresponsive about this. rooms very dated

    breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    10
    Perfect hospitality from reception staff, food home cooked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to complain about

    Perfect hospitality from reception staff, food home cooked freshly prepared in the kitchen, first class service with friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    8.8
    1. Everything fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's difficult to drive to the place. All car navigators can not guide you there. there are total 3 entrances and 2 of them are blocked by stone. I spent almost 2 hours to find this Asisi garden, finally I found it's a restaurant.

    1. Everything fine 2. Friendly staff 3. Play ground can make baby calm down. 4. extremely good food in their restaurant with average price. very satsfied.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    9.6
    Assisi Garden is a beautiful little inn right by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Assisi Garden is a beautiful little inn right by the entrance of the city center of Assisi, at the base of the mountain. With a very nice view of the beautiful countryside. The staff is very educated and helpful. The room we stayed was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is also very good. While it doesn't have a very huge selection, everything available was well made. One of the best aspects, however, was dinner. While it must be purchased separately, not only was the food very good, but the price was affordable as well.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    Best place i've ever been
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best place i've ever been

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    setting and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    setting and location

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.8
    Good and worth the price for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor breakfast and no restaurants/ bar when i was there.

    Good and worth the price for short stay

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.8
    Hotel comodo, tranquillo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel comodo, tranquillo. Staff gentile e disponibile.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.2
    Relaxing Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No Wifi reception in rooms just in teception area downstairs

    Relaxing Place

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable & convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable & convenient Plenty of parking space

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    A little too far out from the town, do need to have a caar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little too far out from the town, do need to have a caar

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    Everything that I wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything that I wanted.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.6
    Food is basic , but good and well priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For us it was a good visit with nothing we did not like.

    Food is basic , but good and well priced. Friendly atmosphere. Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    8.8
    We like the free parking and relatively close to Assissi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The free wi-fi is only in the common areas, and not very reliable.

    We like the free parking and relatively close to Assissi.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    6.7
    Signs are not big enough to find location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Signs are not big enough to find location. Misleading as to location of hotel.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    10
    I loved the VIEW!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved the VIEW!!! We had clear site to the entire hill! It was great the staff was also very kind and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    9.6
    It was really great to feel silence in the hotel as well as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was really great to feel silence in the hotel as well as in the town after living and traveling in big cities

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: