Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Astor 3 stars

Via Padova 35, 30016 Lido di Jesolo, Italy

#186 of 262 hotels in Lido di Jesolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 319 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    V easy check in & out . Simple but Comfortable & staff v nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less pastries at breakfast as far too many & more breakfast food & maybe rashers n poached eggs instead Don’t come expecting anything fancy like kids club or music etc in bar but plenty of bars nearby!!

    Bed v comfortable Supplies free bikes Good WiFi Gorgeous beach with lovely path n free beach loungers Near Tennis court with lessons for kids Near shops Lovely old fashioned feel to place , simple, modern but 1960s atmosphere with furniture & design & like old fashioned keys as difficult to loose. Nearby there is restaurant serving dinner on beach which looked great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hackers annoying everybody on the beach. One comingI along every few minutes trying to sell everything from sunglasses to towels, very annoying

    Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I booked this hotel a few days ago. On the photos on booking.com the rooms looked very decent and clean. We were really excited and couldnt wait to enjoy the view from our balcony. To our surprise the room was all but clean, the room floor was very dirty with a lot of stains that seem to come from the leaking room ceiling. It stinked after moisture the second we stepped in the room. The small terrace door were closed and the terrace was a lot smaller than in the photos. The interior of the room looked very old and dusty. We were really disappointed with this room and couldnt believe we booked a 3 Star hotel so we checked out one night before. Never will we ever book this hotel again.

    The view from the hotels lobby and the pool was beautifull and the breakfeast was really good. Still no recommodation for this price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel at great location with good breakfast and a "friendly price".
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room: small TV but with good weather you don't need one ;-) Airconditioning: you have to ask at reception to activate this. Bathroom some small but very clean.

    Good loacation with free parking. Close to many restaurants. Close to the ferry to Venice. Own beachchairs for the hotel visitors. Good breakfast. And important: friendly people speaking well English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.2
    Way to expensive for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no fridge in the room, however there a fridge in the bar what you're not allowed to use. Very disappointed!

    There a beach just front of it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel isn't close to venice at all and not close to neither one of the airports in the area. We had to take public transportation to get to venice as well as the bus station to then take it to the airport. We placed a do not disturb sign up but the house keeping insisted on knocking on our door and waking us up. Check out was at 10AM which is unheard of for most places that we have traveled to.

    The hotel itself was very nice and the staff where friendly and helpful. The area is nice and quiet and perfect for a relaxing time and stay. Breakfast was included but we weren't able to get up in time since it ended very early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday night seems to be busier with local visitors staying in the town, we had noisy (drunk) people in the next room. Reception asked them to be quiet, just one of those things.

    All good, room facing the beach was very nice. Staff lovely. I think some rooms are being renovated. Pool area is excellent. We were glad we hired a car to go off to other places, otherwise we would just have walked up and down the main strip over and over.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Lido Beach Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Suite entry door locks very hard to open. Shower drain was clogged.

    Large room and balcony. Beachfront location. Bright patio dining area. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Good for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is old and needs to be redecorated. Everything, except hotel lobby looks old and overused. Room terrace is small. It is far away from town center, still it's a walking distance

    Location on the beach is perfect, but a little bit far away from the town center. Breakfast is good, and served by the pool with the sea view. Rooms are clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    the position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was noisy, we can hear the neighbour

    the position

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Strongly recommended for view lovers ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View...view...view :) Great seafood choice Kind staff Clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything was alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was alright. The staff very friendly. Close to many restaurants and bars. Beautiful place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Traumurlaub
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles war total top

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic days in a super place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast, swimmingpool, staff and service are fantastic ! Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great location. Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we got was much more outdated than the photos on the site.

    Staff was amazing and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.5
    A location is great, right on the beach, you can go down to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The personnel at the restaurant was not so helpful during breakfast, I felt myself as the next "item in a row" getting the same supply... It was a bit hard to obtain a coffee. But no major issue.

    A location is great, right on the beach, you can go down to the sea anytime in bathing suite. Reastaurants, pubs close, parking place excellent, if not full. Room (with city view) is a bit small as well as the bathroom, every corner is occupied by some furniture or other facility. Despite, it is perfect for 2 person. A very good point was that the cleaning stuff brought my charger which I left in the room quckly down to the reception and gave it to me at the car before leaving. Thanks a lot!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Everithinf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everithinf...service is TOP .My wife and me have a exelent expiriance

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    5.0
    The coast only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything Uncomfortable bed, awful breakfast, absolutely no wifi signal in the room....

    The coast only

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    Great location, near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi

    Great location, near the beach

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    Free wifi only in the entrance hall and notbin the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free wifi only in the entrance hall and notbin the hotel rooms

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    6.3
    Great location close to the main street with restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was dated

    Great location close to the main street with restaurants,very dated room,great view to the sea front,poor breakfast,helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Lovely and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The see is quite dirty

    Lovely and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Personale cordiale, ottima posizione, posto tranquillo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Niente

    Personale cordiale, ottima posizione, posto tranquillo

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.3
    Staff was very polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -old fashion hotel old furniture old bathroom -wifi online in the lobby bar

    Staff was very polite Location on the beach Private pool Privare beach

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    7.9
    Good location, from balcony you can see wonderful view - see.
    • Couple

    Internet is bad quality and only on the lobby.

    Good location, from balcony you can see wonderful view - see. Large, good rooms.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Hotel Astor traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: