Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Astoria 4 stars

Viale Bari, 11, 70011 Alberobello, Italy

#20 of 29 hotels in Alberobello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 319 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Great staff - initially he was a bit grumpy, but he softened...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little bit lacking for a vegan - but nothing to moan too much about and everyone else looked pretty happy with what they had.

    Great staff - initially he was a bit grumpy, but he softened and was very helpful with directions and getting me a car the next day to take me to my next destination. This was really appreciated. Location is great - right by the train station and a 5 min walk to the sights. Great wifi and comfortable room with a fridge - which always makes me happy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Good modern hotel, nice quite big room, modern facilities,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good modern hotel, nice quite big room, modern facilities, good location (about 10 min to the central square). Good Italian breakfast. Small detail from the breakfast: there were no eggs in the breakfast (Italian). But one couple of def people asked, the waiter boiled and bring them eggs. Nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location just a short walk to Trulli areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location just a short walk to Trulli areas. Breakfast was very good - loved the fresh fruit and home made yogurt. Easy parking at property on close by on street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Good location just a short walk from the trulli zone, next to the railway station. Also very convenient if arriving by car. A reasonably spatious underground garage. The staff were friendly and helpful, they didn't charge us for using the garage and were flexible about check-out time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Alberobello was great place to visit. Hotel Astoria was great hotel for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great.. staff very polite..every single information we requested from staff was accurate .. very clean hotel. Just 3 steps from train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Good friendly hotel and well located in this beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad to say apart from the WiFi failing in the late evening (still dead next morning) and staff were unable to fix it - possibly a locality failure

    Nice quality hotel that's v close to the train station (private company runs trains from Bari Centrale) - which was great after lugging my heavy case around Puglia:) Comfy bed, all v clean, good bathroom area, quiet room, friendly staff, good hospitality. Buffet breakfast had a great choice of food and unlimited tea/coffee/juices. Nice decor throughout the hotel. Reception gave me maps of the town when I arrived. Main piazza was within 3 minutes walk and main trulli areas another minute or so. Touristy town but very lovely for all that. Lots of places for snacks, coffees, meals. Hotel looked after my bag all day until my bus journey north at 5pm and kindly offered me coffee and water before I left. Petrol station/cafe nearby on same road also issues FlixBus tickets and I used it to get mine. Less than 100m from the hotel there's a bus stop on Via Cavour for Flixbus and other services. V handy! - I took the overnight to Bologna that also goes to Milano and Torino. I would certainly stay here again on my next visit:)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    Staff are nice, location is not too far from the center and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no WiFi in my room at the fourth floor. When i asked the staff they said the fourth floor "is to far away" and that i should go out to the hall.... Shower curtain was broken and not very clean and the water stream was extremely slow. Other than that, it is a very basic hotel. The staff people are nice, but the lack of WiFi, the shower and the fair breakfast do not justify the price.

    Staff are nice, location is not too far from the center and easy to get to

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    It was good but not great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not good. Walls between rooms are very thin. Was kept awake by noise. No kettle in rooms.

    Staff were great. I eat gluten free food and they were very accommodating. Very close to train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel not far away from centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in the 3rd floor, but since we stayed for just one night it wasn't a big problem

    Not far away from trulli zone, room quite big

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Would return in a heartbeat!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.4
    no normal wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no normal wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    A decent hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad wifi, minibar don't work

    Very good locatuion, near train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Rolls good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee Cakes poor Very limited choice. Worst ever

    Rolls good.Rest breakfast very average

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con could have been on in our room prior to arrival.

    Great location for the Truli houses.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.4
    less noise, better views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    less noise, better views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cushions were very unconfortabe, no soft ones choice. Air condition very weak.

    Good location, underground garage. Very friendly restaurant staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    The bed was very comfortable and room was clean ,spacious,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi connection was not good.

    The bed was very comfortable and room was clean ,spacious, Very good location to see the town .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    The desk staff was so helpful regarding train schedules.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    The desk staff was so helpful regarding train schedules.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Staff very very helpful and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.5
    Hotel is a about 10min walk to Alberobello centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative to comment about

    Hotel is a about 10min walk to Alberobello centre (concentration of trulli). It was the second time we stayed at this hotel and all was to our expectations. Breakfast as in almost all Italian hotels is very basic.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.2
    The entire staff went above and beyond to help us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lked everything!!

    The entire staff went above and beyond to help us. Also, the breakfast was amazing. Hotel is very conveniently located and easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Very good value for money, comfortable room, pleasant staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good value for money, comfortable room, pleasant staff, good wifi, easy to get to by car, parking on street but available in this part of town, only 15 minute walk into centre and the monumental trulli zone

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    7.5
    The price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not located in a good location for pets, there was not a good place nearby to walk them. I said in advance on my reservation I was bringing two small dogs but they were surprised when I showed up with them. Then they surprised me with a pet charge. The restaurant wasn't open the entire stay except for breakfast.

    The price.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.2
    convenient whan coming with a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    convenient whan coming with a car staff helping nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.1
    staff cortese e disponibile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff cortese e disponibile

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    8.3
    Staff was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was very lumpy. I felt I had a bed spring in my back. Avoid room 105.

    Staff was awesome.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: