Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Astoria 3 stars

Circonvallazione alla Rotonda, dei Goti 26/28, 48121 Ravenna, Italy

#11 of 21 hotels in Ravenna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2192 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful and rich breakfast, nice hotel,10 minutes from the center which is only for peatons, rooms perfect and very clean, parking (very important in Italy when you drive with a car)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the location. It is next to a very busy traffic circle and some run-down looking buildings.

    It was clean. The staff was helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the cleanest hotels we’ve stayed in. It is deceiving from the outside. Easy ten minute walk to all sites and they were kind to allow us to leave our car there after check out til we were finished touring.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located in a main street, so it can be noisy, especially with an open window. A/C is in the room.

    The rooms and bathrooms are renovated. Though our room was not very big, it provided enough space for a stay of two nights. Breakfast is good and the staff is friendly and helpful. The city center is 5-10 min by foot. Parking and Wifi is free. Really good value for the money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is very good if you prefer to stay out of the main city centre; we were looking for such a location. There was a very good selection of different dishes for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the hotel we had an argument with the staff They are kind only if there's no any problem. In reality they'll do everything to get more money from you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room insulation excellent for both sound and temperature Very clean comfortable quiet room.Simple but very delicious breakfast,everything offered was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pics are totally misleading. We were given a TERRIBLE room. The shower was horrible, the room was very ugly and cold, we were freezing during the night.. we will never return to this hotel! one of my worst choices ever.

    We really disliked everything..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny desk in the room, old fashioned keys are a pain to lug around (just use cards instead!). Location isn't great, a bit of a trek to the old town on a boring street (inner ring road), it was cold and raining in the evening so we had to eat in the pizza place next door (which fortunately was outstanding!).

    Very friendly lady at reception, we were able to park the car in a free parking space in front. Good bathroom and the room was nice, albeit a bit small. Breakfast is very high quality, great products. Globally a nice modern hotel that gives out positive vibes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was for us impossible to regulate the temperature of the room but we honestly did not ask at the reception.

    The room was very nice, cozy, and clean (forth floor with lift). The ensuite bathroom was very clean and the shower very nice. Daily service for bed and cleaning of the room provided. Towels were also provided. Staff was remarkably nice. Breakfast (5€/day) good. Very close to the Mausoleo of Teodorico and to the way for the autoroute. Possibility to park the car right in front of the hotel. Ratio quality/price quite good, especially for the new year's eve. Overall, very nice and recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the area of the hotel very much, near very busy roads, although the location was very convenient in order to reach train station and main attractions. There were practically no sockets in the room and we couldn't charge any device; we had to unplug the TV in order to use one. Shower cabin is very tiny, might prove a challenge for someone bigger.

    The room was big enough, clean and cozy, the heating was good. We had a very strong wifi signal in the room. The breakfast was good, there were as many as 10 different kinds of fruits! The staff were very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was difficult to open the windows which is understandable considering the location of the room (basement). But I didn't know that while I was booking the room.

    I loved the bed as it's extra comfy and the breakfast is abundant and tasty. Rooms and the whole building is clean and tidy. Guys do amazing work, and they make excellent coffee!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine

    Near the station and close to all we wanted to visit. If you are vegetarian or traveling with a vegetarian the breakfast can suit you both.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is budget hotel and it shows. Room was very small, bed very hard, tv had only Italian channels. Breakfast can be better. Bikes that are great asset of the hotel were old and not very well kept (bed breaks, rusty, old and battered). Noise from the busy street was very noticeable.

    Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel was very clean. Parking was free, and facility was nicely positioned near the town centre and near all points of interest. We liked that hotel had bikes for guests free of charge. At breakfast table was a lot of different fruit. wi-fi was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe put a watercooker in the room.

    Our room was not very big but the space was used very good. The hotel was clean and quiet. For breakfast there was a lot to choose from. In ten minutes you could walk to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry see above. Quite a walk to the centre

    Small often noisy from traffic rooms and very tiny bathrooms and shower, busy at breakfast with staff under pressure. One receptionist very helpful and obliging.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing's bad but maybe there could be more space for clothing - at least small wardrobe.

    The hotel is close to the city centre and all historical monuments (10 minutes walk), good accessible by car, has own free parking. Friendly and helpful staff, good service. basic but comfortable and clean rooms. The breakfast was perfect with a great choice of food. It’s good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too firm for older people who may have aching hips or sore backs. Hotel has small bar, but not much nightlife in this part of city.

    Clean, quiet, friendly and helpful staff, pleasantly decorated, 10 minutes walk from from m railway station and historic centre, great breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fotos on booking.com show a totally different hotel and even with best will, we couldn't recognize any similarities with the reality - despite of this, the hotel was ok.

    We arrived late at night and still could park inside and the night receptionist opened the already closed bar for us immadietaly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated closely to all historical monuments. There is a very friendly personnel, a comfortable free parking. The hotel can be estimated with a rather high price / quality rate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't good as very near the industrial estate and nearby road. Place was noisy and bathroom was a but smelly.

    Breakfast was nice surprise due to the big selection of homemade cakes..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very badly run: it took 2 hours for them to bring us pillows requested; there was often no-one at reception; the manager was extremely unhelpful when we wanted to leave one day earlier and refused to give us a refund. The room was small and poky and not comfortable.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice stuff, large and clean rooms (fridge inside), very good breakfast, walking distance to the historical center They offer discounts for many restaurants in the city center. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location - 500 m from the historical centre. The hotel is situated next to the main street, but our room was oriented to the courtyard, so we slept well. Very nice and helpful lady at the reception, rich breakfast with fresh fruit, cakes, salami and cheese plates and great coffee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though the hotel is certainly within walking distance of both the historic center and the train station, the walk did seem a bit longer than stated in the description. Considering the value for the money, though, it was a good trade-off. A bit more troubling was the sewer-like smell present in our room, which we think was coming from the bathroom. It wasn't quite bad enough for us to complain, but the stay would have been more pleasant without it!

    The staff was friendly and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was great, with plenty of diverse options to choose from. The property was clean and decorated in an appealing modernist style. Our room was adequately sized and comfortable; the bed wasn't amazing but it wasn't unpleasant, either.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somebody from the staff has been beating plates and spoons or something for all night! Our room was at the ground floor next to the reception and it was so noisy. Somebody who work for a hotel, why doesn't pay attention this? At night? Till 1 a.m. to 4 a.m?? Anyway the insulation of the building is poor, I can hear any steps and "body noise" (poop) from above. The breakfast was average, but in Italy can be found in this level other hotels much better. Anyway we can found better choices in Italy among two-or three-star hotels.

    The room was clean and well-equipped, ok I had found a piece of nail of the previous guest but it was sure just an accident.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was accessed from a utility room/bar and felt a bit ackward. Not too much choice for salty breakfast

    Confortable room and fair breakfast. The hotel is easy to reach if you travel by car, there are few bikes for use which come handy as the monuments are bit dispersed within the city centre and the hotel is some 20-30 minutes walk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice of food at breakfast and loved the fresh fuit- especially enjoyed++++ the cherries The free bike was also great to use to get around and see more of Ravenna.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The distance to the main part of the historical sites was a short trek but since I like walking it was not an issue. Car traffic directly outside the hotel was bustling so crossing the streets was a bit of a challenge.

    The hotel was just outside the main "tourist" area and was an easy walk. It was not necessary to take the rental car and worry about parking. The hotel was clean and quiet and the room was good. I felt safe as I was travelling alone. The breakfast was good but I have had better (at a far more expensive hotel). I look forward to using this property again when I am staying or travelling through Ravenna. Great value and good experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were warmly welcomed with local information being provided. I had asked for a quiet room for our overnight stop and a good spacious room with a large double bed at the rear of the property was provided. It is an easy walk from the hotel to the centre of Ravenna where there are plenty of restaurants and only a short walk to see the mosaics in the Basilica of San Vitale. A good choice of breakfast with cereals, rolls, cheeses and meats, fresh fruit, coffee, cake etc. which was frequently topped up when anything was running low.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Traffic noise in the front bedrooms.

    The staff were very helpful and the breakfast buffet a real banquet! An excellent selection of fresh fruit, croissants, jams, and a good selection of other breakfast cereals plus some lovely cakes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no view from the room. the windows had been blocked and I was not able to open the window shutter. I don't know if it was intentional due to security reasons as the windows opened to the main road or it was just me being unable to open it. But it will be great if the windows could be opened.

    The staff was very helpful and nice. The breakfast had a huge variety. Overall, I found the hotel very well maintained and comfortable. Being a solo female traveler I found the hotel very secure and peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another miniscule shower! Honestly, you can't turn around without accidently turning the water off. This is not uncommon in Italian hotels, but that doesn't make it less annoying. There was a fridge, which is a good thing, but it was making such a loud buzzing sound that we had to switch it off in order to sleep.

    We arrived too early for check-in--they adhere very strictly to 14:00, but they kindly let us drop our bags in a locked storage area. Our room was small, but adequate. We were anxious to watch some news (in English) on our television and they do offer Sky TV, which is good. It's rare to get any type of non-Italian TV in Italy. The breakfast has just everything: fruit, yogurt, cereal, muesli, cheese, ham, eggs, 5 or 6 kinds of bread, brioches, jams, butter, it just goes on and on. The location is pretty good, but it isn't 500 meters to the train station, it's 750 (per multiple walking apps plus Google maps). It's a 12-15 minute pleasant walk to most of the tourist sites and nice resaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting away from Bologna airport at 4pm on a THursday evening was a nightmare, it took half anf hour to drive 4km!!

    It was very easy to walk into the city centre and all the historical sites we had come specifically to see. Good resstaurants were easy to find nearby and we were offered a 10% meal discount scheme by the hotal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was broken

    Good located for visiting Ravenna because just a short walk into old town and you could leave your car at the hotel. Excellent breakfast included

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More power outlets needed so you can charge your devices without turning off something else.

    A great location to walk to the centre with easy free parking. Staff were very welcoming! Whilst located on a semi-main road, the double glazing and shutters didn't make it any issue.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike. Location close to train station and centre of city; room good; breakfast excellent, staff very willing to help with information about the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle very small and tight for larger sized people. Sky channels not working properly and no English channels.

    Good location. 10mins walk to station and to town centre. Friendly staff. Cuppacino available upon request at breakfast. Room at the back of the hotel was quiet. Could not hear traffic from the road.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location gave good access to the centre of Ravenna and to all of the main mosaic attractions. Walking in Ravenna was quite easy, the city is flat and the footpaths reasonable - so long as you take a bit of care in some places.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really have nothing to complain about...the room was quite basic. But I expected this from the price I paid

    Really friendly staff. Basic but comfortable rooms. The hotel is about 10 minuets walk from the centre and the train station. Great breakfast in the morning. If I go back to Ravenna I would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing's bad but there might be a few things better. - Extra pillows would be good. - More power outlets needed in the room. - Wireless internet connection was poor.

    If we'll go to Ravenna once again, we'd definitely prefer Hotel Astoria. - Free parking. - Close to the city center, just walking distance. - Things were just working. Room and bathroom were clean. - Staff was helpful. - Breakfast was not the best we've seen but it was good enough. - It's definitely value for the money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit big for my liking, but otherwise the bed was comfy!

    We booked the cheapest room on offer but it was a great size and the bathroom was huge. Friendly staff and fantastic (sweet) breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While it wasn't really a problem for us, as other guests were quiet, the sound proofing between rooms could have been a little better.

    All staff members were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was excellent with a range of foods to suit all tastes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located property in relation to the city centre and attractions as well as train station. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the breakfast! A varied and tasty buffet with very good home made cakes as well. The room was clean, modern decor and with a good sized bathroom and larger than average shower. Definitely great value for money and to recommend

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a 10 minute walk into the centre of the city, and is well situated to explore the sights. The staff are all very friendly, and speak very good English. Afternoon shift lady, Jessica, loves her job and is so welcoming. The is a good hotel, and doesn't make a big hole in your budget, very economical.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to have CNN or BBC available.

    The breakfast was very good. The staff was very helpful. The shower was great-lots of hot water! Would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the bathroom is very tiny - the shower cabin and the sink located very close to each other so you have to squeeze in between. the desk in the room is useless - there are minibar installed on it and above the tiny TV (not more then 30").

    the staff is perfect. the breakfast is very good - a lot of fruits, pastry, but just 1 kind of cheese...the location is good - nearby the old city' gate and in walking distance to the old city. the big supermarket located in the next block.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street noise was quite loud.

    The hotel is closed to the historical centre of Ravenna. Though we arrived earlier than our check-in time, the receptionist let us park in front of the hotel, she gave us a street map, so we could take a long walk in the city centre. The room was simple but convenient and the breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one additional shelf and several bath towel hooks in the bathroom would be helpful.

    small family run hotel just 5 minutes from the pedestrian areas. Free parking in the front or in the back of the hotel. Rooms are small but almost perfectly organized - but try not to have more than one large suitcase or two small ones. No problems for 2-3 days, but maybe it might be for a longer stay. Breakfast is very good - too many sweet options :-) Ravenna is lovely even if you are not into history that much...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude of the staff/reception. No wi-fi reception,had to be moved next day to a different room to improve wi-fi function after a bad attitude from front desk staff (If I remember correctly his name was Raul)

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park is not that big so you might struggle to find a space if it's busy.

    Lovely room, friendly staff, plentiful and delicious breakfast and located only a 10 minute walk from the town centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Water at breakfast was not hot enough to make a good hot cup of tea - a minor point as rest of breakfast was all we could ask for

    Liked the bicycles available for free use. Liked the little cafe/bar on site

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast : finished 10:30 precisely !! Coffee not good - unripe fruits - but good cakes ??

    Rooms - marvelous furnished - very modern - very nice Service: first day fabulous - secound day not so fab ??

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the old city but in a quiet area. The facilities are great for the price with a very good breakfast selection. Staff are very helpful and professional. Good onsite parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast traditional italian-only sweet offer, could be more international.

    Good location,older hotel, renovated, we stayed one night and was good stop for that money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inconvenient very high stool in the bathroom

    Located in the walking distance from all the sightseeings. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Clean room, good WI-FI. Breakfast is rich and tasty. Free parking. We were allowed to leave the car for a couple if hours after the check out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the room was not the best & the air conditioning struggled a bit.

    The receptionist Jessica was particularly helpful & always cheerful. The location was good as it was within easy walking distance to all of the historical sites. The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was very cramped with tiny shower Neither of us is overweight but there seemed to be no space to actually wash - I kept knocking the tap and turning everything to either off or cold . Bidet was good though

    Beautiful breakfast and comfortable room Smiley Staff Felt very 'at home'

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small though efficiently arranged

    Very close to the center and to the must-see basilic; extensive variation of fresh fruits

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug for bathroom sink.

    Excellent value for money and great breakfast. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New decor and bathroom. Easy walk to the Old Town. Great pizza restaurant 50m away!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean, breakfast very good, garage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC in room didn't work

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the center of the town, close to reach all interesting places on foot. Nice staff and good breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free bicycles, parking slot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath was so small that we could not take shower in it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the size of the room was a bit too small

    we loved the great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pulizia efficienza

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. I liked it all

    The room is beautiful, hotel facilities are clean, breakfast is nice and pleanty of things. Staff is very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a breakfast!! Exceeded my expectations. Wish i could eat more in the morning to enjoy it more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite drafty and poor soundproof

    Great vale for clean and modernized room! 5min walk to Teodorico mausoleum.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi dient werk all the time had to log in continually

    Fantastisch breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good. breakfast was amazing...very diversified

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being on a main road it's a bit noisy.

    Very good breakfast. Good room. Kind people. Free bycicle, added value to my stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: