Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rosa Salva Hotel 3 stars

San Marco 951, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#6 of 310 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1146 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    amazing hotel couldn't recommend it enough! the staff recommended restaurants & arranged our tours!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Antonio the man at the desk couldn't have been any more welcoming or helpful,amazing staff,gorgeous breakfast ,comfy ,modern & clean room & in the perfect location!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    The desk manager - I believe his name is Simone - was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk manager - I believe his name is Simone - was very nice, very efficient, and very helpful. The room was lovely, and the breakfast was wonderful. The only negative was the 3 flights of stairs to the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    The staff were incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredible! The gentleman at the desk upon our arrival was delightful and helpful and arranged a boat tour for us and recommended a yummy restaurant for dinner. Sadly we slept through breakfast, so can not comment on any of that. Desk staff the next morning was delightful as well. The room was lovely. Our view wasn’t great, we saw laundry hanging and roofs. That is my only complaint and it in no way altered our overall stay!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly placed, a few minutes from St Marks Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors need to be more soundproofed. When people are in the hallway it is like they are in your room. I feel that for the price paid a bottle of water for each guest should be provided and not charged for.

    Proximity to St Marks Square

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location for a quick one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: coffee and fruit selection could have been better.

    Great location for a quick one night stay. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Expensive but Venice is expensive. Avoid renting a car from Venice if you plan to travel elsewhere!!! We had a confirmed booking via Europacar to which we were told there were no cars left. We were one of 8 that day- apparently it’s common during July-October.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location and an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a "Comfort Double Room" and the one we were allocated was really very tight for space in the bedroom area being the smallest bedroom that we have ever stayed in in Venice, over a number of stays; although the shower-washroom was of a good size. This was something that was a surprise as, the vast majority of the photographs, show larger bedrooms. and the particular photograph, for this room does type not really reflect its size we felt. I felt that this could have been clearer for this particular bedroom type. I felt the hotel expensive for this particular bedroom size. I definitely would have booked a different category had I fully understood its size. Its definitely worth asking for one of the truly excellent freshly made coffees at breakfast as consistently we found the prepared flasked filter Coffee did not taste very good at all [ burnt taste] and I used to be in the Coffee industry and have tasted a lot of Coffee over the years.

    The location is excellent being a short walk from San Marco or Rialto bridge area. The staff were all friendly and the boutique style hotel has a really nice ambiance with a pleasant breakfast room. The room was quiet clean and functional with a comfy bed. The WiFi was fast. The hotel was an ideal well located base for our short stay which we really enjoyed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Perfect location for exploring Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some confusion with our booking a week before our trip (caused by a missed email on our part), which led to a change in our reservation. The staff was great at working with Booking to get us back into the hotel and in the long run we ended up very happy with the changes to the accommodations, even though we had to change locations midway through our stay.

    We stayed in both the 2 bed/2 bath apartment and a comfort double room. Both offered comfortable beds and a fantastic location. The apartment was spacious and well-appointed, and was very quiet. It was in a different location from the hotel, but easy to find and access, and the staff was kind enough to transport our bags. The hotel room was small but took care of our needs, and the balcony off the room was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    We visit Venice often and we will be staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could’ve used a chest of drawers to store your clothing it only had a rack with hangers - no closet

    Incredible location wonderful staff fabulous Included breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was nice good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we were booking at the hotel but it was a property away from hotel. My mom is handicap and no elevator. Once she got to the room she couldn’t leave. I think the deception wasn’t from the hotel it was from booking.com Thankfully it was only one night. The 2nd floor is really the 3rd floor in Italy.

    The room was spacious & clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Overall a comfortable stay in an excellent location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was noisy at times from housekeeping, guests in the above rooms and people walking the alley ways below. There was nowhere to sit other than on the bed and there was NO storage in the bathroom and nowhere to put the soap etc in the shower, it had to sit on the floor.

    The room was modern and spacious, reasonably comfortable and very clean. The location was amazing and the staff were really good. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    The room was clean and modern but very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of room, no views from balcony

    The room was clean and modern but very small. The photos online showed bigger rooms so we were a bit surprised. Balcony had no views. But complimentary coffee was great and comfortable bed. Plus an elevator was a plus. Location was good - a little quieter than the rest of San Marco.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Great location,hotel was spotless the room was decent size with a fantastic comfy bed,staff were very friendly and helpful would recommend to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful boutique hotel in a fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing very low voltage hair dryer in the room and, given that the hotel is owned by and next door to one of the best patisseries in Venice, felt that the choice of breakfast pastries was a little limited.

    Fabulous location in the centre of Venice, amazing staff and spotlessly clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful gem close to Saint Marks square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms could use some toiletries. Two shower caps but nothing else. Also nowhere to place anything in the shower. No ledge for soap or shampoo etc. But truly only a small thing and wouldn’t change the 10 out of 10 score over it.

    Very friendly staff. Place is spotless with modern interiors. It’s a real little gem of a hotel. The room was gorgeous from the floors to the wooden inlaid ceilings. Breakfast was excellent. We would definitely come back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, lovely hotel and high quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Lovely hotel in a great location. Simone on reception was so helpful and organised a private taxi from the airport. We communicated with Simone by What's App which was very efficient. Would recommend the hotel very highly.

    All. Location and quality and friendiness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location, modern hotel, very average service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or room service at the hotel, service was pretty average- not friendly or welcoming at all. Good for location but not homely.

    Great location, modern clean and high tech rooms!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    I highly recommend anyone going to Venice to stay at this hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was tricky to find hotel without internet maps. Venice is a little bit of a maze. Needs clear directions from main boat port to hotel on Booking.com

    As soon as you find the hotel you will be like wow this looks modern. It has a small hotel front but very fancy. Very modern, new, clean, comfortable hotel. Front reception was very helpful and cheerful always saying hello when we came in and out. The hotel has a lift so no carrying bags up stairs. The room was very spacious with a huge comfy bed & modern power point connections. Fast WiFi. Spacious rain shower. Great air conditioner ! Breakfast was nice & fresh. Enough for us to start the day . Location was perfect close to the city centre, 5 min walk in a safe area. Was a great location for exploring Venice walking through the streets & finding places to look at. Hotel was close to restaurants, retail shops & gelato shops yummy. Hotel is close to water taxi pontoons to get to train station or airport. Wish we could of stayed longer. Really Really Nice Hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    A great hotel in the centre of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was just lovely. We had a huge room which was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, the staff were really friendly and the location was great for exploring the city, but also very quiet. I’m so pleased we booked this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can not recommend this hotel enough! It is absolutely beautiful and in a great location. The staff are very warm and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. Don’t miss out on staying here!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Gem in the floating city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was one of our favourite hotels! The room was small but really clean and beautiful equipped with modern finishes. The daily breakfast was a great start to the day and we were in the best location, literally in the heart of Venice! The staff went above and beyond to help us with any requests and helped us book a couple beautiful day trips. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, quiet, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't brilliant but it did the trick. Very limited space to have a good variety on offer.

    Rosa Salva is a lovely little hotel. In a great location and the staff were great. The rooms are modern and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend staying here when visiting Venice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    The room was a great size and the bed was so comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the bathroom was clean but smelt a bit boggy and damp.

    The room was a great size and the bed was so comfortable! Best sleep we have had since travelling through Europe. Great shower pressure too! We did arrive early but just explored the city after dropping our bags. The check in experience was easy and our suitcases were in our room waiting for us by the time we got back. Breakfast was included, simple but yummy! Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for exploring Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no iron available so you must iron your clothes before you stay. Seems ridiculous in a 4 star hotel.

    Perfect location for exploring Venice. Beautiful rooms, loved the exposed beams. Breakfast is included and was fabulous. Lots of choice. Lovely friendly staff and the hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Little boutique hotel right in centre behind Saint Marks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited choices and a small space, felt squashed. Air con control a bit tricky, calling reception to switch up and down etc. No outside space or views. No bar or restaurant in hotel.

    Little boutique hotel right in centre behind Saint Marks Square. Good room rate. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    A great hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. It was great.

    Very clean, comfortable, roomy, with great staff always ready to go the extra mile to help us out. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Correct me if I am wrong but the hotel didn’t make dinner (only breakfast and coffee);

    Great location; Modern design of hotels; clean rooms; very helpful staff (the one who works overnight shift); Renovation looks new.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    If you travel to Venice stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was superb,The room was stunning,the bed was the most comfortable i have slept in ,The staff were helpful and went beyond the call of duty in assisting us when an Air Traffic Control strike destroyed our travel arrangements The breakfast produce was fresh,local, an absolute treat, The hotel is next to the local bakery and my partner had nothing but praise for the cakes and pastries

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon ducts fixed at low position is at an inconvenient place; water in shower area flows out of bath area into bathroom.

    Good location, great & helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Property I thought was in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really bothered me. Would have liked it the room was slightly larger but no big deal

    Property I thought was in a great location. Very short walk to St Marco Square. Easy to get to. Only one or two bridges to get over after the water ferry. In general very clean and modern hotel with nice breakfast and very accommodating staff this is not a big fancy hotel but all you really need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rosa sava is a lovely hotel to stay. Very clean and bed was comfy ,cleanliness great. Breakfast great. only downside was the bar only opens at the weekend but overall it was a great hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    The Rosa Salva Hotel provided the perfect start to our honeymoon and we are excited to return soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great!!

    Very comfortable bed and pillows! Brilliant air conditioning. Nice shower. Great choice of breakfast foods, including good gluten free options. Delicious cakes and pastries from the Rosa Salva patisserie next door at breakfast. The whole hotel was pristine, clean and lovely new decor. The staff spoke good English and were so friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is also great, just a few mins walk to St Mark's Square, and about 10mins from the Rialto Bridge. A perfect trip to Venice, we are already planning to return next year!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Well appointed apartment. Excellent staff that dealt as best they could with the problems that arose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the air-conditioning malfunctioned during our stay, however the staff were all most helpful, provided fans for each room and were supportive at every turn, even though I may have got a bit cross initially. The Prosecco and biscuits provided softened the blow, as did a partial reimbursement of our booking fee. Whilst I am not usually concerned about air-con, the unseasonably hot and humid weather during our stay, combined with the usual hungry Venetian mosquitos, meant the windows stayed shut at night and made sleep difficult. We still enjoyed our stay and the cafe/bakery associated with the hotel were excellent and priced well below most other food in Venice, even though of a far superior quality. The French bed (one of two double beds in the apartment) might be fine for a couple on a less hot night, but a bit too small for us, so suggest checking the provided dimensions and your needs. The other double bed was great. Overall a good stay despite the heat, hence the good rating.

    Excellent facilities. New modern apartment. Perfect central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was perfect and the apartment was the ideal place for our trip. It was clean, comfortable and modern. I would highly recommend Rosa Salva (especially Julian Apt 2!) for anyone looking for a perfect weekend getaway in Venice. 5 stars!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room was a little small but it was so beautiful that it wasn't an issue for us!

    The hotel is beautifully styled! Bed very comfy and good selection at breakfast! Staff incredibly helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    A lovely Boutique Hotel just around the corner from St Marks Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Getting ripped of by the bar at the rear of the hotel. Double check prices prior to ordering!

    This hotel is all about location,location, location. The rooms are relatively small, but you have to expect that if you want to be so close to St Mark's Square. The next door bakery, of the same name, is lovely too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioner blows into your face, no individual control in room; you have to ask reception to adjust it, which was always willingly done.

    Beautiful location. Very nice breakfast. Helpful staff. Comfortable room and bed, not much shelving place if you were there for a longer stay, but adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    very modern, clean, small and lovely hotel, close to key...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not very friendly personnel, but this is quite common in Italy

    very modern, clean, small and lovely hotel, close to key sights! the next door you will find Roza Salva cafe which offers extremely tasty cookies and coffee!! love this place😍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Mixed!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transfer back to the airport by boat was not what it was sold as, in fact I feel as though I was duped, whilst I paid the price quoted because we just wanted to get home, it was not worth the price. Taken by boat for a 5-7 minute ride and then transfered to a car for a 12 mile drive when it was sold as a boat transfer to the airport. A refund should be given. My advise is not to book through the hotel.

    The location, the room and the restaurant that was recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is rather poor :(

    The location is perfect. Rooms are modern, but lack a closet in the room or some shelf is bathroom where to put the stuff. You won’t enjoy the look outside the windows, since it’s Venice and all houses are so close but we enjoy our look to the small balcony of the next house and the cat living there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    We rented a 2 bedroom apartment for our family while in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We rented a 2 bedroom apartment for our family while in Venice. The location was amazing - right in the heart of San Marco and a short walk to Rialto and the Square. The apartment is in an annex building that is a couple blocks from the main hotel, but that wasn't a problem. The space itself was modern, clean and well-appointed, with two beautiful bathrooms and two small bedrooms. The only drawback were the 3 steep and tall flights of stairs you have to walk up to reach the apartment. The main hotel has elevators, but we didn't realize there would be so many stairs and no housekeeping services for the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    The property is very modern and new, reception staff is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is rather small. There is no shelf for toiletetry at the shower area, you basically have to leave everything on the floor. The house keeping doesn’t replenish the coffee capsule, neither the shampoo, only make bed. And for such expensive hotel, they don’t even provide tissue box in the room!

    The property is very modern and new, reception staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant Hotel, Excellent Location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it would have been nice to have some where to sit other than in our room.

    brilliant location 2 mins for st marks square. The staff were super friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast was delicious. highly recomend the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Amazing! Great stay in heart of Venice. Would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved everything.

    LOVELY stay--would definitely go back. Close to everything! Beautiful room and a good breakfast included. Wish the bar would have been open but other than that--amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    DELIGHUL STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was wonderful. Staff happy and helpful. Breakfast was a small buffet but had everything to start the day, fruit, fresh pastries and bread, meat and cheese. lovely coffee. fabulous location with the best gelato dangerously close, one minutes walk and five minutes to the water buses. Bed really comfortable all in all a really delightful stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice Hotel with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff quite noisy early in the morning.

    Great location and the room was a nice size with a comfortable bed. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable clean room, friendly helpful staff, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was warm and the thermostat was difficult to use

    Comfortable clean room, friendly helpful staff, excellent breakfast, great location but still quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was great value for money!

    My partner and I loved our stay at the Rosa Salva hotel. The room was beautifully finished to a high standard and appeared just like the photos. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. There is always someone available on the front desk should you need their assistance. After a long day walking around Venice, the memory foam mattress is perfect for a good nights sleep in a quiet location. Even though it is only a couple of minutes away from the hustle and bustle of St.Marks sq. The hotel is a lot easier to find than some other reviews would have you believe. Just follow their directions and you’ll be fine. Check out The Rosa Salva bakery next door for delicious cakes & pastries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, sure to stay here again on next Venice trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Location excellent, room had very modern fittings but with traditional wooden beams. Concierge very smiley and helpful, breakfasts very tasty and the croissants were actually extra flakey.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area is a bit narrowed

    Great location. 3min walk to St Marco Square! But it does take more time to walk to the nearest water bus station but I guess it's just how the city is structured. The gentleman at reception gave such good restaurant recommendations! Ask him where to eat!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    The perfect trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not that we didn't didn't like just a minor bug bear...There were no English tv channels on the satellite tv, and the bar isn't open during the week and our stay was midweek. And when travelling with someone with disability we found ourselves in the room more so of a night.

    The location was perfect, the hotel was clean tidy and modern, staff where friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is NEW!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is ok but you should try to chage the menu between days. And you MUST add some salads or vegetables.

    The hotel is NEW! Very clean hotel and room. Everything is new in this hotel. The room is big enough with nive bathroom. Very close to St. Marcu's Square. A lot of restaurants and shops around. Friendly stuff. BRAVO!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small but that is to be expected in Venice!

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, hotel was immaculate and breakfast was lovely. Perfect location, very quiet. Will definitely stay again when in Venice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.0
    Staf are very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staircase look like this / ,, no tell in the apartment ,,, no one clean the Appartment ,,, you must take the garbage bag out between 6-8 morning or they wil fine you €20 ,, i not recommend it .

    Staf are very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel close everything with new and good interior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is too short (I'm 1,86m ), there's some noise in the air conditioned that can annoy if you have light sleep.

    Excellent hotel close everything with new and good interior design and decor. Comfortable room and toilet with nice shower and nice fragrant amenities. Wifi was ok. Breakfast is simple and good. I really want return ( if keep the price ;) )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Excellent modern hotel perfect base to explore from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all was a perfect base.

    The location was excellent great base for exploring the hotel was nice, modern and clean. The staff where very helpful friendly and attentive nothing to much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in good area near RIALTO BRIDGE and SAN MARCO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a great breakfast offered and the lounge was very small

    ANTONIO should be mentioned for telling about a great local restuarant and Simone was very happy . Hotel was very clean which is not always the case in Italy ( in my experience )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    A very pleasant hotel. After that brutally cold weather it was nice to come home to a warm clean c
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    I loved that when I got to the room after a freezing day of traveling, there were cookies waiting and a teapot so that I can make my own tea. The room was tastefully decorated clean and very comfortable bed was wonderful. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room Also the staff were so kind and help me with anything I needed. Most of all they all spoke English. I really appreciated that!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is amazing, I absolutely loved it. I booked the trip as a birthday present for my boyfriends 30th. I booked it in July 2017 when the hotel had first opened, for a trip in February. I checked the reviews over the upcoming months and they were all excellent. Our 3 night stay at Rosa Salva exceeded my expectations and I agree with all the fabulous reviews. Our room was amazing, we stayed on the third floor, the bed was really comfortable, shower was nice and big, it was perfect. Breakfast was great, set us up for the day. I loved the mini Nutella’s :) They have a second breakfast room upstairs which we sat in one day. The location is perfect to get around and see everything. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Can’t wait to visit again, Venice is beautiful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    A thoroughly enjoyable and well-priced city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a negative, but if you want milk for your tea/ coffee, you just need to ask at reception or buy some locally and store in the fridge as we did.

    We stayed at the Rosa Salva earlier this week on a four day break, having looked for a hotel that was centrally located for all of the sights and we were not disappointed. We arrived late at night, with the hotel having kindly arranged a taxi/ boat transfer from the airport to the Rialto Bridge, only a few minutes walk away from the hotel. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly member of staff who couldn’t have been more helpful, despite the time. Whilst the room that we chose to book was quite small, (although we did know this beforehand), it lacked nothing in comfort, cleanliness and class. The room had a small fridge which we found handy, an extremely comfy bed, modern ensuite and a window that looked out over the street below, which also housed the hotel’s first class pastry shop. Breakfast, (served adjacent to Reception), included a range of freshly baked pastries from the shop, together with a cooked option, cheese, ham, breads, cereals etc. Thank you to all who made out stay so enjoyable-we will certainly recommend you to our friends and family and hope to return ourselves. Gracie mille!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable accommodations, courteous stafff, well located, will book again.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small criticism: The under-floor heating was excessive and required the opening of windows to permit comfortable sleep. By the second night this was resolved, but 30 degrees is simply too much !

    The apartment was excellent with plenty of space and very clean. The location was extremely good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    It was average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no English channels on TV, very limited breakfast choice, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, ham, yogurts, pastries and cereals So not great.

    Location of this hotel is perfect and the hotel itself is quite modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    From the moment we walked in we felt right at home. Atmosphere and a smile go a long way Wonderful friendly staff and everything was so beautiful and clean. We will return xo thanks so a great Venetian experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for room only - would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel bar! Pleasant reception staff but could have been more friendly

    Meticulously clean! Very comfortable bed & pillows Nice selection of toiletries Tea & coffee making facilities Plenty of coat hangers Fridge Safe Hairdryer Although very central rooms very peaceful Within good distance of both St Marks Square & Rialto Bridge

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny thing but no milk in the room but I'm sure they would have brought some if we had asked.

    Great friendly staff, central location but not noisy. Good choice at breakfast. Clean, modern rooms, great shower!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. This hotel its for 4 stars not for 3. Its new like nowhere in italy. Very clean and with a very good price. You can eat anytime in their passterie, very delicious food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Great Hotel, Great Location and Great Price - Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great boutique hotel with an ideal location close to San Marco and Rialto. The hotel is very clean with comfortable rooms and excellent, modern bathrooms. Our room (106) was very quiet, had tea and coffee making facilities, a mini bar and complimentary toiletries. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay near San Marco Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that was a problem was finding the hotel initially. The map on the website and confirmation could have been clearer, as the address that printed out was not the correct address and made it difficult to locate.

    Very nice breakfast that comes with the room, umbrellas available for rainy days, staff very helpful with information, comfortable room with modern amenities all made our stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Location, hotel staff, room - all perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extra cheeses and vegetables can be added for breakfast.

    The hotel staff is amazing, including Francesco, Maurizio and Fabrizio. The rooms are very modern and comfortable, the view from the window of my room was amazing. The hotel's location is perfect, a short walk from Saint Mark's Square and Rialto Bridge, Breakfast is good and offers a variety of products (no vegetables). I will definitely recommend the hotel and return to it myself in the future!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Awesome stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this location.

    The room was small but extremely modern and clean. We loved the decor. The breakfast was limited but great. We will recommend this property to anyone. You won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom smelt terrible. Stinky water is a problem in the whole of Venice but a bathroom freshener would have helped.

    Excellent Location. Friendly staff. Modern and clean rooms. Breakfast was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very close to Piazza San Marco but if you have big luggage it’s very difficult to carry to the hotel even if you get the vaporetto because there are lots of steps.

    the staff is awesome. all the receptionist were very kind and helpfull. breakfast is awesome, they serve some pastries made in their pastry shop which is famous in Venice. The luxury room have a good size.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Modern and clean but beds are not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website says it has one large bed but they dont have large bed they have two single beds joined together to make large bed which was quite inconvenient as they kept seprating and me or my husband kept going in to the space in the centre even though we were in superior room

    Modern, luxiorious, great location, good for price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay. Highly recommend it. Would definitely go back if I made another trip to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My TV didn't seem to work - the internet was not connecting to netflix and the error messages were in Italian. But I did not raise this issue with the hotel as I was hardly in the room.

    Great location. A comfortable distance to every thing in the city. Very comfortable bed. Clean room. Fantastic shower. Great and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Clean, modern, quiet, staff extremely nice, wonderfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to think of something: shower has no rack to put the shower gel inside the shower.

    Clean, modern, quiet, staff extremely nice, wonderfull breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Don't hesitate to book the room since I can't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Don't hesitate to book the room since I can't imagine anything better for such price. Everything was just PERFECT! Brand new hotel with modern rooms and great breakfast in the heart of Venice . Location is very convenient and San Marco Square is just in few min walking.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Rosa Salva Hotel traveller photo gallery