Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Suite Artis Barberini

Piazza Barberini 2, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#2097 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mild in the shower, the walls were destroyed, you need to be prepared to climb 100 steps with your luggages because nobody’s going to help you since it’s an appartement building and what they call hotel is at the very top of the building. The photos are very not what it looks like.

    The lady at the « front desk » was very nice. Very well situated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was expecting more looking on the photos. The level is rather high and there is no lift - may be not comfortable for exhausted tourists). May be a bit noisy - from the street and from the neighbors.

    Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Very clean. Great view on Barberini square

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is excellent- 5min walk to Spanish steps, 8min walk to Trevi fountain, Metro station is on the Piazza Barberini- very comfortable if you take metro from Termini station (only 2 stations). We stayed in 2floors appartment- cozy, spacious, clean every day. Even they do not include breakfast but they still give you a pack of coffee and biscuits! which is very homelike. And of course personnel is very helpful and friendly. Best regards to Cristina!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only drawback was that there is no ELEVATOR and we have to carry all our bags ourselves to 4th floor. Also, to go up & down was very tiring. Owners should think of some solution. If you are booking this place do carry light luggage. There are 108 steps one way.

    Facility was very nice, clean and very centrally located. Staff was very nice and sweet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked better in the pictures, but it was okay. There was some mold in the shower.

    Great location and value for money. You can reach any top Rome destinations on foot within 30 min. It was easy to find the entrance, as I googled how the door looked before the arrival :)). Well, you have to climb many stairs, but with hand luggage it’s not a problem at all. The hostess was super attentive and helpful - shared the information about main attractions, where to find best gelato, etc. And we had stay over service everyday. There even was a small kettle and some tea with biscuits in the room :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been better but that is the only tiny criticism!

    Wonderful apartment in a fantastic location. More than expected by far. Two stories with plenty of room and in a superb location. Staff were excellent, polite and helpful. Payment was easy with no pressure checking out. We will be returning!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the staff smoked during his shift and probably doesn't realise that the smoke smell goes straight up into the rooms which we didn't like but it was only sometimes.

    Ideal situation as you could walk everywhere it was so central. Only 5 minutes to Spanish Steps or Tivoli Fountain. Very quiet as we were on the top floor, just have to be fit for the stairs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cabin was very tight and had problems with the toilet.

    Great location. Staff was exceptional. Very pleasent. Amazing view on Piazza. The room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - a lot of stairs to climb but you are informed about it in advance

    My family have had a wonderful stay. First night we were accommodated in the wrong room but next day we were transfered to the room we initially booked. Cristina at the reception was very kind, communicative and helpful. The 2-floor suite situated under the roof was very spacious, clean and well organized, cleaning is provided every day with towels change which was great. The view from the rooms over Piazza Barberini was beautiful. The location is fantastic: all the main attractions are within walking distance, metro is around the corner, there are a lot of shops, a supermarket, a pharmacy and restaurants (don't visit them in the neighborhood - the food is disgusting and very expensive - go to Termini area). I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The inconvenience of the flight up to the rooms - no elevator, not suitable for heavy luggage, elderly especially kids. We expected this but to our surprise stairs are more than expected. No one to help you with the luggage so if you have back problems with heavy luggage i don't recommend the flight up and down. Reception only works from 9am-10pm. Weak pressure on the shower, plus water drains too slow at least in the sink, pipe must be full of debris. So when you use to brush your teeth or wash your face you need to wait and be idle for a good 2 minutes sometimes more before the water gets drained. No mirror even a small one in the room only in the bathroom. So when someone is in the toilet and accidentally you got eye irritation and need to use the mirror you need to wait. So your doomed. Shower head when it runs creates weird noise. Wifi signal it disconnects every 2-3 minutes. Bed old and not too comfortable. Air conditioning completely failed, running but produces weak air/ cool temp. A fan would be even more worth it, so we were sweating every-night during our sleep considering its summer and weather in rome is just too hot.

    Location - very accessible to public transport & attractions. Value for money. The Staff are courteous especially the gentleman in the night shift. The room view with balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff here are so lovely and accommodating. Location is fabulous, very central and close to Trevi Fountain and the Metro train system. Room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Another wonderful stay! Thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved the hotel. It was right on Piazza Barberini, which is an amazing location to stay if you are first time in Rome. We could easily find the place based on the pics I saw in booking. We booked a deluxe suite, which was exactly the same as in pics. 2 floor apartment, with air conditioner on both floors,1 king size bed, 2 sofa beds and 1 sofa for just seating and relaxing. There was a coffee machine in a room and a lot of cookies. Girl in reception was very nice and helpful. She even arranged a taxi for our early morning departure. All of us liked her very much. Thanks for our great stay. Greetings from Armenia !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The person at the reception did not wait for us although we arrived within the time of Check in - Oliver and his Colleague (Cristina) were very nice to very quickly rush to help us out and and check us in within 45 minutes of waiting.

    Beds Very Comfortable - Bathroom with shower nice, the shower a bit small. Air conditioning very useful. The view from our room on Piazza Barberini was very nice too. You are very close to the center and to the tube station Barberini. You are walking ditance from Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna and via del Corso, via Condotti etc.. Overall a very nice place to stay at a decent price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and staff perfect- tourist trap restaurants adjacent but we didn't ask beautiful staff for recommendations.

    Wonderful staff, couldn't be more helpful. The room was astounding, clean, interesting, old and new and beautiful air con! Lots of little extras and treats including an espresso machine and pastries. Location perfect. Great place to enjoy (and escape from) Rome. Skyline views. Kid friendly. Loved it so much we tried to extend our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi is not stable, but not so bad as other guests said.

    The location is great - right in the center of Rome, it takes 10 minutes max to reach 90% of sights. Staff is very friendly and helpful, room is so clean and comfortable. Very happy with my choice of accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to pay 20 Euros for late check in. In my opinion, this wasnt nice, because, we arrived at 6.p.m.(So very late) They want everybody to do check in from 2p.m. till 5 p.m., which in my case couldnt happen, because our flight landed 4.20 p.m. And, information about this late check in they send you after you make a reservation. It should be written in description with capital letters :(

    Perfect location. Small, but clean, nice room with excelent view. Good wifi signal, friendly staff!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had some younger folks staying above us that were loud. So the sound really travelled

    The wifi was great and the staff helped to carry our bags up the stairs. The room was generous in size.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy as it was next to a busy roundabout but nothing you couldn't sleep over, the hotel could do with a bit of modernisation but nothing too major.

    The lady at the front desk was wonderful, she was very accommodating, she advised us about Rome and the locations to see, where to eat and drink without paying a fortune. She was very polite and welcoming! The hotel was in a good location to the city cites and right next to the tube line Barberini and a 5 min walk from the Spanish steps and Trevi fountain.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The size of the room, it is very small, you do not have space to open your luggage.

    The position, very close to the city center. View from the window directly to the Barberini Square. Comfortable and clean bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -location, with view to Triton. -very kind staff -good Wi-Fi -boiler with some café,tea,and biscuits,in room!- -if you don't have problem with the lack of lift,stay there,you're not going to regret it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working properly, but it us a minor thing since I did not spend too much time in the room. Also some information in the reservation was misleading. It looked like there was some breakfast included while it referred to tea/coffe and cokies available in the room.

    The apartments is very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The piazza below the window was noisy when the window was open. Couldn't get the air conditioner to work, but not too much of a problem in December

    Centrally located, the main railway station and all tourist attractions were within easy walking distance. The room was spacious and had tea and coffee making facilities (not advertised)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is that there are 109 stairs to climb to get to the rooms. The main thing that could be better is if there was an elevator or something.

    The location, price, and friendly staff was superb!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird environment, on very busy strreet. It was hard to find since no sign or # was visible. Then 6 flights of stairs up to a landing with reception podium. The bathroom wasn't clean in fact used soap was left from previous occupants in both the bath and sink. The out dated whirlpool tub had mold and there was scaffolding outside the bathroom windows. Although the glass was frosted it was uncomfortable to hear voices on the other side in the morning.

    The room was spacious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carrying a heavy suitcase up all the stairs!

    Location was great. Room was clean and tidy. Quick clean and fresh towels everyday. Bath was a great size for such a tall person to sit in and relax after walking and sight seeing all day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking up all those flights of stairs with our heavy suitcases - although Carol did offer to help. I guess in the end, the exercise was good for us. But for someone with difficulty climbing stairs, there are about 100 to climb.

    Super clean room. Double glazed windows kept out the noise of the busy roads. Beautiful bright bathroom. Friendly staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs at the cafeteria are a bit rude and uncomfortable. I went down for breakfast and asked them for a bigger plate but they didn't speak English at all and kept speaking french very loudly (it was not talking but yelling), and they even kept watching me what I eat or drink. It was like having a meal under full surveillance. Asked not to clean the room and to keep privacy but it was not accepted.

    The builing has a small elevator. It is tiny, but still can carry heavy bags (as you know, there are still lots of buldings without (or with super slow) elevator in Europe). Staffs at the reception are very kind and nice. Location is perfect (very close to metro).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and going up 3 floors with luggage No breakfast option but with lots of options very close by

    Location right on Barberini Square Access to major attractions, restaurants and transport Cleanliness Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EXCEPTIONAL! Carol who works there was the highlight of my stay! She went above and beyond her job to provide me with the best service I have ever received! She is AMAZING! The hotel is in the most central location you'll find, walking distance to all the main attractions. Room was always cleaned to perfection and had an amazing view of the Fountian. Thanks again Carol you made my stay a very memorable one! Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath robe...

    The suite is remarkably well located, near Villa Borghese and Trevi Fountain. The staff has been very friendly to us and helped us have a perfect 6-day stay in Rome :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise - you can hear very clear every noise from the floor (e.g. if the receptionist is speaking on the phone).

    The location. During evening the view is perfect!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing staff (Carol), superb location (could walk from hotel everywhere), great room (clean, well conditioned and quite big, with amazing windows). Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's over 100 steps up the stairs to reach the top flat. Not a place for children under 5 years. Warning, no sign outside indicating that you have found the right building.

    Good location in Rome. Just a short walk to Trevi and the Spanish steps ++. Metro 100 meters away from the entrance.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tricky to find as its not obvious from the street where it is (we arrived by car) As said in previous reviews the bathroom did need updating but the location made up for it as did the helpful staff - Georgia in particular.

    Central location and proximity to metro. Loved the hustle and bustle of the surrounding area but the room itself was quiet

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Look and feel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO LIFT GOING UP

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biscuits

    The location is perfect, good strong WiFi all around. Staff were extremely pleasant and super friendly,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    The location is wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located, near to the metro station and many places to visit. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very friendly staff, very comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *There was no fridge in our room * The ac wasnt working well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    having to go up 4 floors with bags ad all no elevator and rooms inside a building weird hotel set up

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk was really nice and polite .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A vibrant place to explore city. A view through the window to fountain was amazing! You can feel here the spirit of Rome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the staff was very welcoming and the position of the hotel is amazing for sight seeing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room which I received at booking , not same which I stay it

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a lot of stairs without elevator

    Very helpful staff, great location, nice and clean room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs

    Great spot

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont have elevator.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel stuff is great! Special thanks to Carolina.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Four floors of stairs

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The block it is in

    Location Female member of staff very friendly Wifi was very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was ideal (if a little difficult to find initially!)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and climbing the stairs was a killer

    Friendly staff especially Carol! Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no lift…

    room was nice,staff was very nice and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    stairs

    location -perfect for eating, Espagna and the ancient city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    thirth floor with no elevator.

    Location, Clean, confortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location. Good staff. Convenience place! Recommend!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It wasn't easy to find the hotel. It seems like noone around the building knows there is a hotel in that building. When we follow the address we couldn't find it. And when we show the address to the local people even they couldn't help. I think brief description of the address on your website will be helpful for the future guests

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not a hotel and don't expect any glamour and super-comfort. Rooms are tiny, especially the shower, although there are two quite large rooms in the offer. No elevator, so travel light as you have to carry the luggage up and down. Would not recommend to older people and/or families with small children carrying baby equipment. Regardless of the "book now, pay later" feature, the B&B reserves a portion of the money on your credit card, so make sure it is/it will be released before you leave. No front desk staff during the night. Extra charge for late check-in and early check-out (!?).

    Excellent location. All major attractions within a walking distance. Clean room and fresh towels every day. Friendly and outgoing staff. Acceptable and affordable for all those on a budget.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    if you are used to 5* hotel, this place might be not for you, because be ready: to get to 3rd floor, shower might not work perfectly, there are no bar, vending machine and etc.

    lovely and Italian style place, friendly and helpful staff, fabulous feeling staying on the top of the building. it felt like you are living there, then you entering the building.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just two cons. -We had a 10minute trouble finding number 2 around the square. -Poor wifi. We hardly connected...

    Very good location. We walked all around without using subway. We had a nice view and enough space to make ourelves comfortable. The room was clean, because Georgia took care of it on daily basis. Very good and functionable bathroom, nice quality of towels and soap. The bed was perfect and had a light but warm blanket! Although breakfast was not included, we were offered tea and coffee every day, at any time! That was a really kind gesture! Moreover, we were given a map upon arrival and when we left the room we had our luggage kept till noon without charge. I have allready recommended suite artis to my friends that are about to visit Rome!

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is just fantastic! The layout of the room is very efficient which made the room feel bigger. I was very glad the room was equipped with a small safe. I will definitely recommend this property to friends and plan to stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room has been totally renovated. It was cleaned, modern, with a beautiful view on Piazza Barbieri and with a lot of sun. The staff was efficient, pleasant and always helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. There was a lot of stairs but we didn't mind... Location was great and walking distance to most of the sights.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to go up 13 flights of stairs to go up 3 floors but having a nice room in a great location is worth it,

    The staff was excellent, the location could not be better and a nice size bathroom

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They just have to put a proper signage for the hotel. I had ahard time looking for it. I asked around and everybody was clueless wher it is even its just in the corner.

    Location, it was walking distance from everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. When we first arrived into our room, there was a strong hit of cigarette smell. By the evening we felt sick from it. We believed to have booked a non-smoking room. 2. In the confirmation of our booking it showed photos of the room we would stay in, showing photos of the room with views of Piazza Barberini and the fountain. The room we were given did not have this view, we were around the side of the hotel. It was a bit disappointing as we were on our honeymoon and a view of the piazza would have been so much better and we were looking forward to that. 3. The railing in the bedroom window was very loose, infact it didn't even have a bracket like the one in the bathroom. If someone were to lean on it the wrong way it could break away from the wall and possibly making someone fall off the edge. 3 storeys down. Very dangerous and should be fixed. 4. When we turned the air con on it blew bits of black rubbish and dust all over us and the floor. It seemed like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. 5. The walls are not sound proofed well if at all as we could hear our neighbours talking, showering and then when they flushed their toilet the very loud sound came through the wall and roof. 6. It was a pretty big hike up the stairs with luggage. We knew the hotel didn't have a lift prior to booking so we understand this, but thought we'd mention it as if there was anyone with family that are older or disabled they would probably struggle as there are about 100 steps. We had two heavy suitcases, backpack, handbag, laptop bag, so it was pretty difficult to go up the stairs at the start. 7. It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room to make coffee in the morning. The room was big enough to have this extra feature :)

    1. We liked the location the best. Easy to find, and right near train station and bus stops to get around to see the sights. 2. The bed was super comfy and the room was a good size for my husband and I. We liked having the bath to relax in but I think a shower over the bath would have been easier than the shower coming out from the wall. A bit awkward.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    SUPER NOISY in the morning. We were accommodated in the top floor apartment. A lot of stairs to get to the apartment.

    Great location. Great price.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    nothig

    everything

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need another mirror in the room

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location and the staff, particularly Giorgio (sp?), were outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not very soundproof rooms

    Great location, Metro across the street, cafes outside of door, close to everything, yet not on a super busy block

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too much stairs, be ready to count over 5 normal floors

    Structure of the family room

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No elevator

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Suite Artis Barberini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: